5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V2!, Nokia Flagship Phone 2009

Evrae90
post Aug 7 2009, 04:54 PM

216 posts

ive stopped using the motion sensor application, it bloody drains the battery.

the mykeylock unlocking mode doesnt work..i choose to unlock with camera key or any other key n it wont work. it only can unlock with the silver menu button which is stated as white button in the application.

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 7 2009, 07:30 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 8 2009, 02:15 AM

216 posts

C drive got only 70mb memory..if u install things in C den sure space finish fast.
Evrae90
post Aug 8 2009, 04:49 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(qistina @ Aug 8 2009, 06:50 AM)
not sure bout d charges
but u can get it from 'download' ....
yea u need to pay to edit msoffice. why wanna strain your eyes n do work on ur phone..just use a pc.
if u really still want it without charges, there are ways lol.
Evrae90
post Aug 10 2009, 10:46 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 10 2009, 10:23 AM)
just installed invisibleshield over the weekend. Its awesome cause the phone looks clean after that. Better than the cheapo ones i was using earlier. The only draw back is that it took me 2 hrs to install it. The deterioration on srolling with he lcd just needs some getting use to

Added on August 10, 2009, 10:26 am
i used googlemaps the other time without grps activated and had no problems navigating around shah alam when i got lost. Running under maxis 3g unlimited data package
IS gives a softer touch to the screen, i feel more comfortable tapping the screen with IS. I suggest cleaning your screen with wet tissue, and when its dry apply a small amount of baby powder or whatever so u can scroll smoothly.

garmin uses $$? isnt it free?
Evrae90
post Aug 11 2009, 02:57 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 10 2009, 10:57 PM)
thanks for the converter suggession, will try it out...

i was thinking since the vids i get on net is flv, it would be more convenient if i use a flv player on phone instead of converting each episodes of the anime...

haha...
thinking of getting an IS, but wonder if i can install it onot cz i failed to install my screen protector myself (10 bucks gone sweat.gif)

scare same thing will happen for IS which is not rm10 @.@

btw, hw much u rate ur IS out of 10?

ill give IS 6/10. havent try bodyguard yet.
if u have too much money, buy IS and stick it for ur back cover, then buy bodyguardz and stick for the rest of the phone.t

i think u can look for my post 5 or 6 pages back, i wrote down how i applied IS and pictures too.
It took me a few hours to put it. just take ur time cuz u can reapply IS again and again till u get it perfect.

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 11 2009, 02:59 AM
Evrae90
post Aug 11 2009, 06:10 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 11 2009, 12:04 PM)
wher can i buy bodyguardz?
bodyguardz buy from ebay..as far as i know no forumer is selling bodyguardz for N97.

as far as i know The only thing forumer selling for n97 is invisible shield.
Evrae90
post Aug 11 2009, 09:25 PM

216 posts

u convert from what format?
actually when u convert a video, ur converting the picture as well as the sound to the intended format eg mp4 or avi or whatever and at the end of the convertion the program will combine the pictures n sound back together.

could it be that the format of your sound is in a format thats not supported?

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 11 2009, 09:26 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 12 2009, 02:16 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(paulisdead @ Aug 12 2009, 12:17 AM)
i transfered one by one using bluetooth.  rclxub.gif

somehow SE cant send the whole phonebook at one time
u sure?

go here n look at everyone's answer

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...13050117AA4sbK7

u can use MyPhoneExplorer, SE pc suite n many more.
Evrae90
post Aug 15 2009, 11:49 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(y@nggene @ Aug 12 2009, 09:57 AM)
May I know how to close the application outside without goin in the application and choose exit.

I had install QQ player but canot see the chinese word. any recommend music player?
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 12 2009, 06:35 PM)
Does Mp4(MPEG-4/AAC) and MP4(:h264) have any significant different?
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 12 2009, 08:43 PM)
Any N97 owner having camera lens scratch issue?

This topic is quite popular now ......
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Aug 14 2009, 11:04 PM)
hmmm,looks like what people said is true,n97 use old GPS chipeset wink.gif
y@nggene use JBTask Manager

Leo AAC is the format for the sound after conversion meaning the video is in mpeg4 while the audio is in AAC, i think AAC has more compatibility since usually n series has built in compatibility for AAC audio format.

- no lens scratching so far

- for everyone whose complaining bout the gps, make sure ur not indoors. ive been getting very good gps reception with this phone. max 1 minute to lock in position.
Evrae90
post Aug 16 2009, 07:35 PM

216 posts

wta, when using camera, the camera button when i press, sometimes it takes pictures but most of the time it just focuses without taking the picture.

i need to press the camera icon on the screen to take pictures, is it supposed to be like that?
Evrae90
post Aug 16 2009, 11:46 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Aug 16 2009, 09:30 PM)
my wife bought one white just now.. zitron set..
at first she wanted the iphone, but i said this one is better..

and after testing her handphone, i think im gonna get a black one next month..
welcome to the club. so ur wife like the n97 or still prefer iphone?

white need to careful easy dirty.
Evrae90
post Aug 17 2009, 12:52 AM

216 posts

btw i just tried the nokia photo browser, its bloody better than the phone's browser.

very very fun to view photos with the app.

http://betalabs.nokia.com/betas/view/nokia-photo-browser

and you can watch the video here,

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 17 2009, 12:55 AM
Evrae90
post Aug 17 2009, 04:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 17 2009, 09:39 AM)
i oledi intro to you guys last 2 pages doh.gif
didnt see busy these few days didnt follow the thread. ph34r.gif

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 17 2009, 11:25 AM)
good nod.gif
u go to the black blank place, u hole the blank place there.
it will show u, u can send photo via bluetooth n also exit.
u also can click the 'time order' it will ceberate the photo by time n date. icon_idea.gif
NO NO NO

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:29 am
pls dun always click end button, the application nv exit if u click red button.
this is syambian smartphone, not those normal phone.
the application will only hide in the memory, so u hole the WHITE key.
all the application is sving in memory, must click EXIT after the app. smile.gif
I use JBTaskManager. I just put it on my homescreen and can easily check for any open applications before i finish using my phone. It displays the amount of ram in use as well.
Evrae90
post Aug 17 2009, 11:27 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(trickle @ Aug 17 2009, 08:02 PM)
Hey, I believe yours is White? I have the same issue as yours. It's not that our fingers are dirty,but it is definitely easier to get brown stain compare to others keypad (I have read this in other forums).

Solution: Use wet wipes or buy 'isopropyl alcohol disinfectant' from Guardian pharmacy.

Do not try to use normal soap! I have tried it and it gets worst! Then I found the above solution from forums and I tried it out. It really works! Stain still there but lighter - I guess bcoz prev I hav messed it up with soap. :S. Anyhow I can't stand the brown stains besides the lovely shining white keyboard, so what I did is to skin it (just the D-Pad). Now it looks so pretty and some ppl even thought it was part of the ori design. hehehehe...smile.gif

I clean the phone and keyboard with the alcohol every week and its remain shining and white. yes, you have to sacrifice time by spending sometime to take care your baby if it's White. No more issue with stains now.  rclxms.gif
do tell if there's good stuff in the updates.

i rarely use the qwerty to type messages. using the touch screen, more fun n to prevent keyboard from getting dirty.
i believe the stains are from our fingers, our fingers do sweat and the sweat accumulates over the keyboard over time.

btw is it possible to skin the whole keyboard?

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 17 2009, 11:28 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 18 2009, 02:48 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(trickle @ Aug 17 2009, 11:42 PM)
Yes, can skin the whole keyboard. That's what the young lady advised me to do so coz it's more worth it (cheaper to do whole compare the small section) but I still don't feel like doing it since white is cool for me. Maybe next time once I got bored of white. lol
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Aug 18 2009, 01:05 AM)
Why do u want to skin the keypad???
wanna skin my keypad with transparent skin, to avoid it from getting dirty.
btw how much u skin the D-pad n did the young lady tell u how much to skin the whole keyboard?
Evrae90
post Aug 18 2009, 04:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(aXin @ Aug 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
so u guys suggest to buy a garmin it self?

i am considering to buy a stand a lone garmin, but the sales person keep saying buy a new phone + garmin install is more worth it.

i need to travel very often.

can u guys pls suggest me?
if u travel very often, then why not get a standalone garmin.

at the end of the day people forget that a phone is still just a phone, and they expect it work wonders. dont use it for something that its not meant for.

i suggest you try the gps on the n97 from a friend's set or that conman sales person's shop n a garmin nuvi set to help you decide.

and if u decide to get the n97, like giorgene said earlier, u can install it for free, instructions are on the first page.

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 18 2009, 04:46 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 18 2009, 08:43 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Aug 18 2009, 08:32 PM)
guys wanna ask

whats your phone memory left .

mine only 13 mb . 50++ dunno what hapend
at your home screen, click on Options then click on Show open apps.

I think you left too many applications on.

another way is u just restart the phone.

use JBTaskman, its a task manager for ur phone, can see all the open applications, close applications and see the amount of ram left. very nice n easy to use.
link for the program is 2 or 3 pages back i think.

Added on August 18, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(trickle @ Aug 18 2009, 08:38 PM)
No,its working fine as usual.smooth.it's just one tiny layer of sticker stick on top of it. u won't feel anything extra been added. the lady's skill is good and details.

y@nggene: I did it at Mid Valley
cool. tempted to do it. maybe i should just skin my whole phone except the screen.

btw manquinn if u read this, can i see pictures of ur phone with bodyguardz?

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 18 2009, 11:52 PM
Evrae90
post Aug 18 2009, 11:53 PM

216 posts

usually i connect my phone to my house wifi n update from the phone but my phone is 505 so no update this time

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 19 2009, 12:07 AM
Evrae90
post Aug 19 2009, 01:31 AM

216 posts

finally updated my device through Nokia Software Update.

hakim, restart ur phone, remove the widget n put it back up again?
Evrae90
post Aug 19 2009, 07:52 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Aug 19 2009, 01:48 AM)
Ok after 3 times restart n remove the widget..all of them are return back..hehe thanx bro. icon_rolleyes.gif

oh yeah,mine is RM-505..still cant update to v.12..it said "yours device software are up to date"  hmm.gif
To UPDATE, install Nokia Software Updater from the Nokia CD in your box, then follow the steps to go to V12

QUOTE(mannquin @ Aug 19 2009, 02:27 AM)
Request granted.

Here they are

By the way why are you guys so impatient to update to the latest firmware? I am already happy with this machine. No problem at all
Wow nice. The new firmware rocks. Much faster speed due to additional ram. Everything seems to work better. Scrolling is much more responsive as well.

QUOTE(Kyno @ Aug 19 2009, 09:50 AM)
is that true n97 value drop kaw kaw
what do you mean? I bet N97's gonna drop down to 1.6-1.7 in a year or less.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 19 2009, 04:08 PM)
Finally able to update my firmware after change my product code to 0576119 for black. Don't ask how I change it. But I'll will change it back once update my firmware smile.gif

[attachmentid=1146793]

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
what'd you change the code for? I just use NSU n update no probs.

Added on August 19, 2009, 8:00 pmuser posted image
Costa Rican Zebra Spiderling

Random notes

This post has been edited by Evrae90: Aug 19 2009, 08:00 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:04 AM