11,954 posts

i no trade gu
dannyooi_84
post Nov 5 2009, 09:29 PM

312 posts

adamG is back.. welcome back sifu..

Added on November 5, 2009, 9:29 pm* i did trade GU for a while, earn some pips and close the trade d.

This post has been edited by dannyooi_84: Nov 5 2009, 09:29 PM
evoangel
post Nov 5 2009, 11:53 PM

440 posts

sometimes i hate the news.. =p but indeed it gives alot/some pips for news trading.. losses do happen anyway..

never trade GU before.. only focus on EU from the beginning of my trading days...
tachlio
post Nov 6 2009, 08:29 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

again today NFP back~ after a sharp drop EU on 26 Oct, now is the time~

Market will range bounce until news out as usual.
dannyooi_84
post Nov 6 2009, 06:28 PM

312 posts

tachlio, the nfp is tonight right? what you mean by "now is the time"?

time to drop back again or go up again? hahaha
shahru98
post Nov 6 2009, 08:14 PM

85 posts

waa, so many ppl play forex. i came across this site

http://bestforexrobot.webs.com/

so cheap that i bought 1, then dunno which one to use.

*sigh*

anyone tried it?

hoho, tonite nfp, good luck everyone.

This post has been edited by shahru98: Nov 6 2009, 08:15 PM
evoangel
post Nov 7 2009, 10:36 AM

440 posts

its probably best that u learn the in and outs of forex before doing any of those robots.. get to know better rather than blindly use the robots to wipe out ur whole account..

as i know the best method is still using manual trading by ur hand/decision..

just my 2cent..
AdamG1981
post Nov 7 2009, 01:29 PM

4,030 posts

Thanks Danny. smile.gif

Yes, i m back, just temporary. Just observing how the LYNS forex players r doing. Anyways, see you guys laterz

JinGz
post Nov 7 2009, 06:33 PM

Hey! oh my, 4 pips spread for GU????!! thats alot =/

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jul 13 2009, 06:11 PM)

can try www.easy-forex.com

No deposits or withdrawal fees.

easy to understand platform.

been trying their demo for 4 months,easy to use n learn.
try it...
for newbies who dont know nuts about forex..please please please go to www.babypips.com

they will teach all the A,B,C'S...of forex...
kelvin_tan
post Nov 8 2009, 01:46 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

it sure has been a while eh G? i'm here to pay a visit here as well smile.gif
Oi devin. You've been inactive in our chats.. internship keeping you that busy? sad.gif
TryX
post Nov 8 2009, 02:17 PM

Guys u think should invest at which country (currency) better?
SUShoratioken
post Nov 9 2009, 11:25 AM

106 posts

hi all sifus here.. i've just been learning forex for a month. also paid some tuition fee to join forex class seminar, still havent made any consistent money yet sad.gif
evoangel
post Nov 9 2009, 12:27 PM

440 posts

practice more on demo... no hasty orders... be patient.. read the news..

mind to elaborate how/which currency u trade? wat indicators u use?

Goneraz
post Nov 9 2009, 01:23 PM

432 posts

Hi Evoangel,I am glad you are more willing to discuss, this is a forum afterall.. I have tried reading and being doing demo after demo. I have tried a few indicators but most of it are usually very late.
I am using Average Movement, Parabolic SAR and Boringer band as indicator.
Stoch, RSi and MACD as my oscillators. I am always late to the market. I have tried reading babypips, all the other forums. But i still cant make any sense of it. If any kind soul here could just point me to the right direction or at least tell me wat am i doing wrong. I would really appreciate it.

evoangel
post Nov 9 2009, 02:48 PM

440 posts

lol.. Anyway im still a novice trader.. am manage to make consistent profit in very very small trade/amount.. so im nothing to fancy about.. i could share with u how my personal trading system/method.

1.i dun like clogging my whole chart wif indicators.. makes my eye pain =p..
i only have EMA,PSAR and Stoch indicator. If i would have to put more than that i will open a new chart/load it with 2nd monitor.

2.Identify Support/Resistance line..
3.News Trading.. u can visit www.forexfactory.com.. im still in the process of learning it.. know more on how it could affect on the currency u r trading.. well sometimes it doesnt help much but u will need it to keep ur account 'alive' =p
4.Remember to set ur TP/SL.. this is really useful for u to maximise ur gain/minimise ur loss.. dun be greedy, bank whenever there's a profit.
5.For ur concern over lagging indi.. try looking in here - http://www.babypips.com/school/leading_vs_...indicators.html.
there is no perfect indicator/holy Grail, some say..
6.Orders/Hedge/Scalp- i will put in order whenever i feel my indicators are talking the same at a time.. scalp when market is ranging/trending.

So to conclude, im a kind of mood trader.. whenever i dun feel like trading i dun trade.. and i play safe not to overtrade my trade size.. kinda chicken trader =) i think thats much i could share.. feel free to evalute and leave some opinion.. i dun care much if there are flames/talking nonsense...
jurne
post Nov 9 2009, 03:19 PM

148 posts

USD killed across the board.
bulkbiz
post Nov 9 2009, 03:21 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Try not to use indicator....MA should be fine. Determine the trend and ride along with it. Trust me, not hard.

Added on November 9, 2009, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(evoangel @ Nov 9 2009, 02:48 PM)
lol.. Anyway im still a novice trader.. am manage to make consistent profit in very very small trade/amount.. so im nothing to fancy about.. i could share with u how my personal trading system/method.

1.i dun like clogging my whole chart wif indicators.. makes my eye pain =p..
i only have EMA,PSAR and Stoch indicator. If i would have to put more than that i will open a new chart/load it with 2nd monitor.

2.Identify Support/Resistance line..
3.News Trading.. u can visit www.forexfactory.com.. im still in the process of learning it.. know more on how it could affect on the currency u r trading.. well sometimes it doesnt help much but u will need it to keep ur account 'alive' =p
4.Remember to set ur TP/SL.. this is really useful for u to maximise ur gain/minimise ur loss.. dun be greedy, bank whenever there's a profit.
5.For ur concern over lagging indi.. try looking in here - http://www.babypips.com/school/leading_vs_...indicators.html.
there is no perfect indicator/holy Grail, some say..
6.Orders/Hedge/Scalp- i will put in order whenever i feel my indicators are talking the same at a time.. scalp when market is ranging/trending.

So to conclude, im a kind of mood trader.. whenever i dun feel like trading i dun trade.. and i play safe not to overtrade my trade size.. kinda chicken trader =) i think thats much i could share.. feel free to evalute and leave some opinion.. i dun care much if there are flames/talking nonsense...
Hi, nice portfolio you have there, keep it up!

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Nov 9 2009, 03:25 PM
evoangel
post Nov 9 2009, 03:34 PM

440 posts

thanks bulkbiz! =)

maybe some points to ponder for me? =p yeah im not really an 'indicator' kind of guy.. makes my eyes sore just to look at it.. Lol.. futhermore im trained to use MAs,PSAR and Stoch only... for others i got no idea how to properly use it.. whenever im free i'll just load up a new chart and play wif other thing to see it makes sense to me or not.. otherwise i wont bother to use it.. haha

Goneraz
post Nov 9 2009, 03:35 PM

432 posts

hi gyus... thanks for the insight...there are still so many things to learm.

123 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 PM