Runnerz... #3, All about running...

elgato
post Apr 26 2010, 09:54 AM

776 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Apr 26 2010, 09:45 AM)
dear runners, do you know that Astro 814 has been showing some of the international marathon lately? They showed London Marathon live yesterday. I think they showed some of the cycling and tri events there. FYI.

okay, Borneo here I come!!!
all the best for Borneo? doing full marathon? next week can tell us ur experience.
elgato
post Apr 26 2010, 01:24 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 26 2010, 10:08 AM)
U have to go to the Bomba HQ near Jalan Hang Tuah there to register manually. Registration still open until 30/4 (Friday), so still got time.. pheww...  sweat.gif

I did 16K solo on Saturday.. didn't realize that Larian Bomba is this weekend. 55 mins ok Elgato ? Hopefully I can get my Newtons by this Sunday.. although it's very unlikely I'll use it for this race... Choi dun have stock for big sizes la...
tenno lets aim 60min la....the loop have few uphill as other ppl mentioned. if we can make 55min its a bonus then.
elgato
post Apr 26 2010, 05:14 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 26 2010, 02:28 PM)
If the route is the same as last year, we'll be facing some uphills as soon as we enter Jalan Duta just after the hockey stadium. Still, I plan to see if I can hold a certain pace for the whole distance la... heheh... let's plan where to meet on that day. Normally for races starting at Dataran Merdeka, the fountain is usually the place of choice.  rclxms.gif
yes i agree...we meet at the fountain. my plan is to maintain pace at the start n the uphill...downhill je we pecut laa...hehehe
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 11:16 AM

776 posts

I'm doing survey..how many of u wearing compression socks or any other compression products? If not, how many of u willing?
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 02:00 PM

776 posts

thanks for the feedback guys...keep it coming.
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 03:13 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Apr 27 2010, 02:35 PM)
Soo... Setia Alam half is back.. this event is a good one, I ran the 10k last year. The route is flat, the only uphill is when U use the overhead crossings to get to the other side... if it's not too close to Standard Chartered I'd like to do the half this year.. if too close then maybe just the 10K.
go for the half je laa.....1 week enough what to recovery. u can use ur calf guard or buy compression pants for recovery. as for me..i plan to do as many half as i can. penang bridge will be my first marathon... rclxms.gif
elgato
post Apr 27 2010, 06:40 PM

776 posts

i check calender...setia early june...scklm end june la. banyak time.
elgato
post Apr 28 2010, 04:18 PM

776 posts

i registered already...no more tshirt. what the hell....im running anyway. hehehe...injinji sock very good tenno...im using one also.
elgato
post Apr 28 2010, 07:32 PM

776 posts

i smell 2xu running stuff.....yuhmmmmm
elgato
post May 1 2010, 10:19 PM

776 posts

meet at the fountain!
elgato
post May 3 2010, 05:09 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 3 2010, 02:13 PM)
Sure thing Choi... btw.. any news about the Newtons ?
i agree with choi...very hard for us to beat the otais for the limited medals. as for me last weekend wasmy 10km weekend. did 10km DH on saturday and larian bomba on sunday. manage to click 1hr1min for larian bomba. overall im satisfy with my performance because i slow at the start and after the drink station, i ran like hell....hehehehe. reward my self with nice food after the run. will run again next year.

Added on May 3, 2010, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(steveysl @ May 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
came back from BIM. my worst run. DNF. throw up at 30k, I was not sure why, either the medicine or something that I have eaten. My friend did his PR there.
chin up....try again next time.

This post has been edited by elgato: May 3 2010, 05:19 PM
elgato
post May 3 2010, 05:42 PM

776 posts

pacesetter 15k got finisher medal? this time we try 1hr ok?
elgato
post May 3 2010, 09:07 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ May 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
15k in 1hr...tats very fast ie 4min pace.  target 1h15mins to 1h20mins, more realistic
ok...i take that back. tenno...lets target nb15km...1hr20min. anybody else plan to join?
elgato
post May 4 2010, 12:01 AM

776 posts

QUOTE(jack208 @ May 3 2010, 10:20 PM)
hehe.. yeah the Bomba's Men Open is very diffcult to get medals. Need to do like sub-55 for the entire race to be in the running. Right from the start, I see them all speed like they are in a hurry to get back.. LOL.

Or the alternative is to wait 10-15 yrs until you are 40+ yo like me... then can join the Junior Veteran. Jr Vet easier... my time was same as yours and I can still get medal.  smile.gif
jack.....i was thinking like that also. but that makes me want to train hard and run as many race i can for mens open. im still young. hahahahaha
elgato
post May 5 2010, 11:58 AM

776 posts

vibram laa jack...
elgato
post May 5 2010, 12:50 PM

776 posts

its nice to run lite....i use to run with my ipod. now no more...coz im using the foot pod. heheh...if i wear all damn heavy la. ppl say running with ipod also very dangerous. coz u dont not aware off ur surrounding
elgato
post May 5 2010, 03:12 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ May 5 2010, 02:28 PM)
Run wif ipod ok if you do ur running in parks.
So where does most runners here run?
On the roads, parks or jungle trails?
why u want to wear ipod in the park? later got pretty chicks calling u. u cannot hear? how? hahahahah
elgato
post May 5 2010, 05:17 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(ccube @ May 5 2010, 04:22 PM)
so cheap, i hv doubt whether its original.  anyway to prove.  its the real one i dont mind paying rm200 for it  drool.gif
i guess they buy from factory in vietnam or china...not sure also if its ori or not. u know nike made in indon. i can get my fren pak joko to get it for me. hahahahah
elgato
post May 5 2010, 06:51 PM

776 posts

reject...selling for rm200. wow....if tambah sikit can buy saucony fastswitch 4..made in....

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0465sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:42 PM