Clamul 1080p Full HD Moviebox, please share your experiences here

yangxi
post Aug 12 2009, 06:11 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Clamul 1080p = Diyomate P2000

Mstar already release new chipset this month. (Redesign core software) Cheap~ tongue.gif

-DTS
-Seek Time Function
-Support M2TS
-Can adjust subtitle size and color

This post has been edited by yangxi: Aug 12 2009, 06:12 PM
Jimmysek
post Aug 22 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(andychucky @ Aug 12 2009, 06:10 PM)
Hi msb,

I am located at KL. I will be available anytime. Pls PM me
[FONT=Arial]
Hello, I am interested to buy your second hand clamoul 1080 P as you wanted to sell. Pls email your contact number and I will call where we can met. Thank you for your quick reply.My email is jimmysek@yahoo.com Thank .Jimmy
andychucky
post Aug 22 2009, 09:50 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Jimmysek @ Aug 22 2009, 09:35 AM)
[FONT=Arial]
Hello, I am interested to buy your second hand clamoul 1080 P as you wanted to sell. Pls email your contact number and I will call where we can met. Thank you for your quick reply.My email is  jimmysek@yahoo.com  Thank .Jimmy
Jimmy, sorry to let you know i already sold it to a middle east guy a week ago. My advice if you want to play mkv files, you can go for WDTV. The PQ is is like Dvico. Butthe SQ is a bit off.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 22 2009, 10:02 AM

801 posts

Can this media player play BD iso file & bistream lossless audio?
andychucky
post Aug 22 2009, 10:32 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 22 2009, 10:02 AM)
Can this media player play BD iso file & bistream lossless audio?
it cannot even play 40% of the mkv files, what else can you expect it to do. for SQ and BD iso, maybe you can go for Dvico.

As for this clamal, i even go to the distributor's office and gave them two mkv files, one can be played and on cannot. and ask them to come with the solution,but till today, after one month stll no news. Call them, and they slam on your phone.

Somemore, the whole office is three person working. the lady boss is pregnant still working. If you want to kn0w more information, on this poorly support distributor you contact Clarion Multimedia Sdn Bhd, E306, Metropolitan SQ, East Wing,Jalan PJU 8/1, Bandar Damansara Perdana. 03-7710 0316.

I think they are also selling imitation garmin gps sets from china.
j2rags
post Sep 7 2009, 10:26 AM

I have a Clamul 1080P Full HD Moviebox for sale...bought both this and a WD unit...prefer the WD unit. 2 weeks old unit, asking for RM250...
andychucky
post Sep 7 2009, 05:30 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(j2rags @ Sep 7 2009, 10:26 AM)
I have a Clamul 1080P Full HD Moviebox for sale...bought both this and a WD unit...prefer the WD unit. 2 weeks old unit, asking for RM250...
For your information, the problem with clamul cannot be solve by the distributor. If you follow my complain, you will understand. Now ALL IT at Low yat, already paste the box and cover the 1080P logo. cover up the Full HD logo.

kingkong22
post Sep 12 2009, 03:37 PM

28 posts

I've bought this device 2 days ago from lowyat (T. Match) and it works okie so far. They didn't cover up 1080p.. I found only 1 file cannot play because of DTS audio.. hope to get new firmware can solve this problem
yangxi
post Sep 12 2009, 03:54 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Clamul 1080p = Diyomate P2000

I'm the supplier of Diyomate. No firmware fix it. discontinue soon.

Mstar 6m68 problem

-not all h264 can support.
-some mkv audio can't sync
-don't have seek time function
-no support dts.

2nd generation chipset will improve it ...

This post has been edited by yangxi: Sep 12 2009, 03:55 PM
wuanzi
post Sep 14 2009, 09:20 AM

235 posts

please friends, do not compare this product with WDTV - that's an insult to WD.

WDTV's PQ is excellent, covers almost 90% of mkv files, Audio using optical output 5.1 surround is terrific. And. Do not have to worry that the customer service is going to slam your phone and tell you that they will not give support to your problem.
andychucky
post Sep 14 2009, 02:46 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Sep 14 2009, 09:20 AM)
please friends, do not compare this product with WDTV - that's an insult to WD.

WDTV's PQ is excellent, covers almost 90% of mkv files, Audio using optical output 5.1 surround is terrific.  And.  Do not have to worry that the customer service is going to slam your phone and tell you that they will not give support to your problem.
Ya... but i bought my WDTV for RM375 ... while my Clamul is RM450. Told you to check this forum first before you buy. Ya the PQ for WDTV is almost similiar to Divico's. Just the SQ is not as good as Dvico's.

hlchor
post Nov 8 2009, 02:20 AM

I just bought the Asus' O!Play HDP-R1 HD Media Player and I am disappointed with its performance as it uable to play mov and vob files properly. I intend to return this unit to the reseller.
ar188
post Nov 8 2009, 10:21 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(hlchor @ Nov 8 2009, 02:20 AM)
I just bought the Asus' O!Play HDP-R1 HD Media Player and I am disappointed with its performance as it uable to play mov and vob files properly.  I intend to return this unit to the reseller.
vob DVD? use DVD iso format..it plays properly..

you buying realtek for wrong application.. use it for HD files like MKV or m2ts or WMV..
yangxi
post Nov 8 2009, 10:30 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

I just bought the Asus' O!Play HDP-R1 HD Media Player and I am disappointed with its performance as it uable to play mov and vob files properly.  I intend to return this unit to the reseller.
Clamul doh.gif Buy someone OEM and sell HIGH price here !!

Now days Realtek chipset still best 1080p player. Clamul old 1080p (mstar chipset) no one buy blush.gif
hdwarexpert
post Nov 8 2009, 03:31 PM

1,342 posts

Go for Xtreamer la. Sure no regret.....
andychucky
post Nov 11 2009, 05:19 PM

86 posts

Hi Guys,

I would like to sell my WDTV for RM230. It is three month old only.

ky_guy
post Dec 14 2009, 12:13 PM

94 posts

i have a used set of clamul 1080p full HD moviebox. Bought it during middle year PC Fair 2009. Still got warranty. Intend to sell it. Pls pm me if interested. Tq.
tarapapa
post Jun 4 2010, 03:38 PM

65 posts

Hi All,

Just bought Clamul Mediabox S6T at digital mall PJ for RM359. Got free HDMI cable + Wifi dongle. Haven't tested yet. Tonite going back home going to test it. Hopefully this S6T model is better than the cheaper ones.

Anyone used Clamul S6T before please put your thoughts here.

Rgds
Heihachi777
post Jun 6 2010, 11:07 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(tarapapa @ Jun 4 2010, 03:38 PM)
Hi All,

Just bought Clamul Mediabox S6T at digital mall PJ for RM359. Got free HDMI cable + Wifi dongle. Haven't tested yet. Tonite going back home going to test it. Hopefully this S6T model is better than the cheaper ones.

Rgds
i hv oem s6t but not clamul, playback wise is promising but the touch panel is a bit siao (too sensitive) tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 7 2010, 10:53 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tarapapa @ Jun 4 2010, 03:38 PM)
Hi All,

Rgds
i bought one last month...less than 1 month...the REMOTE KONG!!! %$#^&**!!!

Now under RMA, plans to sell it when it return from RMA. Bought a WDTV Live on Saturday...

What i can say:
1) In terms of format playback, it's good, play all my MKV and SD files without problem. Even plays RMVB files which my new WDTV live can't do.

2) Picture quality is ok, no problem.

3) LAN and WIFI - only good for Standard definition movies...it simply can't stream HD movies. Initially i thought it was the connection speed not good enuff...but that's not the case. 100MB LAN should be more than able to handle...but this still lags...my new WDTV Live...stream HD so smooth!!! Oh yeah, it can't share folder with WINDOWS 7. But u can do UPNP and stream from ur Win 7 PC using the Windows Media Centre or TVersity etc.

4) The remote...this is the bane of this media player, seriously, it's the most serious problem. From the start, the buttons are horrible...hardly responsive and u need to point directly at the media player....(my WDTV, i can point anywhere, even at the ceiling and it still works!!)....and whatever you do...DON'T DROP IT!! I just drop from a short distance (my bed and voila...cannot use already...even exterior has nothing broken). I suggest u DIY and wrap the controller with sponge or something to prevent a hard landing!

Seriously, it is overpriced. For RM250 can consider...coz the LAN and WIFI don't work!!! If you plan to just play from external usb hard disk, then it's fine. Just don't think about streaming or LAN or WIFI for HD movies...it doesn't work.

Now using WDTV Live...so happy...can stream all my HD movies...no lag... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 7 2010, 10:56 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM