sorry for having lack of information here.
Just a question u said to play online for ps3, i need to pay monthly fees to play online?
Multiplayer [PC/Arcades/Online] LYN STREET FIGHTER Thread V2, News Update: SUPER STREET FIGHTER 4!
Aug 15 2009, 10:35 PM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
sorry for having lack of information here.
Just a question u said to play online for ps3, i need to pay monthly fees to play online? |
Aug 15 2009, 11:49 PM
1,677 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: PJ/KL |
no.
======================== i just came back from the tournament. it's awesome. i got knocked out at top16, but it was so much fun nonetheless. Kudos to Alan and crew for hosting yet another successful SF4 tournament, as usual yours is still the best. videos and photos will be up in a couple of days, 6gigs of videos and some photos, no joke, i need to filter first. This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Aug 15 2009, 11:51 PM |
Aug 16 2009, 01:15 AM
741 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(Heislyc @ Aug 15 2009, 10:10 PM) OK When about is season 2? Is it 2010? You can use arcade stick on PC. As long as you got the right converter, or the stick comes with USB plug.Err... PC SF4... Meaning via keyboard? That's... new to me. >_<" QUOTE(boogalogist @ Aug 15 2009, 10:30 PM) PS3's HRAP3 joystick and 360's HRAP EX can be plugged into the PC to play SF4. Why want to get a 360? Pay monthly fees to play online, RROD, E74, disc scratching, etc....stick to the PC, man! use the money to get a stick and play SF4 on your PC instead. |
Aug 16 2009, 01:23 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 15 2009, 10:35 PM) sorry for having lack of information here. I said no such thing. What I said was...Just a question u said to play online for ps3, i need to pay monthly fees to play online? Xbox360 to play online need to pay monthly fees. PS3 to play online is free for life. PC to play online is also free for life. Joystick from xbox360 and PS3 can both be used on PC. |
Aug 16 2009, 01:37 AM
308 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Dun ya |
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Aug 15 2009, 11:49 PM) no. yo Alvin, now active in PC SF4 eh?======================== i just came back from the tournament. it's awesome. i got knocked out at top16, but it was so much fun nonetheless. Kudos to Alan and crew for hosting yet another successful SF4 tournament, as usual yours is still the best. videos and photos will be up in a couple of days, 6gigs of videos and some photos, no joke, i need to filter first. Dunno why im reluctant to buy PC SF4, how much is it? and where can i look for the original ones? or should i stick with the PS3 hmmm.... |
Aug 16 2009, 01:56 AM
44 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(boogalogist @ Aug 15 2009, 10:30 PM) PS3's HRAP3 joystick and 360's HRAP EX can be plugged into the PC to play SF4. Why want to get a 360? Pay monthly fees to play online, RROD, E74, disc scratching, etc....stick to the PC, man! use the money to get a stick and play SF4 on your PC instead. Btw, what's E74? Disc scratching? Is it often? Hmm, it is never ending debate between PC and Console gaming. Nonetheless, thanks for your opinions.I just wondered how much should I invest to have XBOX-like experience on a PC. Other than SF4, in fact I'm dying for Mirror Edge, Dead Space, GoW 2, COD4 and many many more games. Well, let's just have have both! On a side note, I reckon Gold Live membership not really expensive, for average cost of ~RM15 per month, its quite like a lunch/dinner meal at air-cond restaurants. I think I'll hardouken or Horde until I skip lunch. |
Aug 16 2009, 02:17 AM
There is no never ending debate. The PC vs console gaming debate always ends with "if you have cash and can constantly upgrade, get the PC".
Mirror's Edge best version is actually on PC. Dead Space and CoD4 is on PC as well. GoW2 will be on PC soon. And I don't know what you mean by many many more games. The 360 hardly has any true exclusive games. True exclusive games are more on the PS3. If you think RM15 per month is cheap, then guess how long you gonna play online with the 360? 4 years (if your 360 even lasts that long)? 12 x 4 x RM15 = RM720. Are you sure you wanna throw this money to Micro$oft....especially when they create such shitty hardware? Yet there are consumers out there buying the hardware...which is basically sending a signal to mega corporations out there that it is "okay to rush out an unstable product". I'm going off topic here....so back to SF4.... I recall playing with one of the LYN guys here earlier...but I'm not too sure who...good games btw!! |
Aug 16 2009, 03:50 AM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Think I met moot earlier.
Nice meeting you man, even though we ended up not playing. |
Aug 16 2009, 11:26 AM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How's the latency for PC SF4 when playing online with others?
Just would like to know more before buying a copy. |
Aug 16 2009, 11:44 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 16 2009, 11:26 AM) How's the latency for PC SF4 when playing online with others? things to consider when playing online:Just would like to know more before buying a copy. ISP wired or wireless computer processing power who & from where is that person u playing with (local & singapore players will have the best connection) even anti-virus that runs in the background can lag up the game. Added on August 16, 2009, 11:47 am QUOTE(Vorador @ Aug 15 2009, 11:08 AM) ok.... if like that... any pro here mind to teach me... and point out my weak point...... (ID: Kagura99) U have a steam ID? it allows players to chat in game faster as compare to the email style of GFWL. Play more with better players like dark/booga/alvin etc ask questions, read strat forums like shoryuken.com to improve ur game.Added on August 16, 2009, 11:49 am QUOTE(boogalogist @ Aug 16 2009, 02:17 AM) There is no never ending debate. The PC vs console gaming debate always ends with "if you have cash and can constantly upgrade, get the PC". QFT, Mirror's Edge best version is actually on PC. Dead Space and CoD4 is on PC as well. GoW2 will be on PC soon. And I don't know what you mean by many many more games. The 360 hardly has any true exclusive games. True exclusive games are more on the PS3. If you think RM15 per month is cheap, then guess how long you gonna play online with the 360? 4 years (if your 360 even lasts that long)? 12 x 4 x RM15 = RM720. Are you sure you wanna throw this money to Micro$oft....especially when they create such shitty hardware? Yet there are consumers out there buying the hardware...which is basically sending a signal to mega corporations out there that it is "okay to rush out an unstable product". I'm going off topic here....so back to SF4.... I recall playing with one of the LYN guys here earlier...but I'm not too sure who...good games btw!! but GoW2 (gears of war 2) coming to PC? I thought the developers say that they are not release GoW2 for PC? the lame excuse was piracy. Added on August 16, 2009, 11:50 am QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:37 AM) yo Alvin, now active in PC SF4 eh? When it was first release, SF4 PC was RM 121, dont know how much it cost now though.Dunno why im reluctant to buy PC SF4, how much is it? and where can i look for the original ones? or should i stick with the PS3 hmmm.... This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 16 2009, 11:51 AM |
Aug 16 2009, 12:02 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
It cost RM119 when I bought it.
Or alternatively you could wait for it to be on Steam's weekend deals. |
Aug 16 2009, 12:23 PM
1,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Aug 16 2009, 03:50 AM) nice meeting u toosry i had to leave early though had to leave to a family gathering never did i expect for a honda mirror match since i hardly play with anyone who uses honda but i did saw "someone" who wears pink yesterday too bad didnt have the chance to grope him <3 anyway waiting for steam weekend deals for a certain game is like waiting forever best example, waiting for L4D to go for usd 10 or cod4 for 50% off so just buy the game from the retail store and save the hassle of waiting |
Aug 16 2009, 12:24 PM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
@JuzJoe
Sorry to disturb you if you are busy, SF4 league match between you and me need to finish by today if possible, I will be on Steam chat, thx. @Darkstalker Oh, the other Honda is you, ops didn't say hi to you. This post has been edited by heaven: Aug 16 2009, 12:26 PM |
Aug 16 2009, 01:18 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
No, I'm not the other Honda, that was Ben.
I was the Balrog. |
Aug 16 2009, 02:18 PM
i need moar honda mirror matches locally without lag
hardly get that unless im playing with japonese |
Aug 16 2009, 02:29 PM
Me me!! add me! I play as Honda too!! My GFWL is Boogalogist
We can then do the staredown time-out for whole of 1 round! |
Aug 16 2009, 02:33 PM
lol staredown till time out
i get that already during yesterday tourney but i lost my patience had to engage else id die of boredom anyway maybe i'll be online tonight <3 need to do some work now my GFWL id is mootsumi |
Aug 16 2009, 02:44 PM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
booga~ how to connect c.lp to HHS?
im doing the piano method but it juz doesnt come out~ lp~hp~mp~lp~hp can right? or must it be lp~mp~hp~lp~hp? |
Aug 16 2009, 02:59 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
Aug 16 2009, 03:17 PM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
Hey where do we check the achievement? it doesn't show in the player's data.
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:13 PM |