Sports The Official LYN FIFA 2006 League (5th Season), Get Seeded In WCG 06 Through LYN League!
Apr 26 2005, 03:26 PM
629 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Sigh how come they cancel the Ipoh Prelim? Coz no cc that can hold the event?
Apr 27 2005, 02:27 PM
273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Qlate @ BeLaGa SrWk |
Off the ball control.. i thinks in there is no logic adding this in fifa 2005. How can player likes lauren or ashley cole can pass a long ball "tepat" to their team mate 20 times in a games.. its not logic isnt? teams that attack more will conceded goal from passing outside the penalty box.. makes to or 3 pass.. then goal.. but i should accepted off the ball is a key in fifa 2005.. i hope fifa 2006.. is more realistic.. i hope.. improve from this fifa.. using Uefa Champions League 05 is games play is much better.. anyone agree with me..?
Apr 27 2005, 04:33 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu,Sarawak |
QUOTE(accelerator7 @ Apr 26 2005, 03:26 PM) I think the main reason is not no CC to held this event. Cause it's not held in CC.It's held in Shopping COmplex. The reason should be Ipoh and Penang quite near.SO they cancelled Ipoh Prelim and make it one prelim north(Penang) and another 1 south(JOhor). FUrthermore the National FInal of WCG had been changed from 26-28 AUG to 5-7 AUG. Then time is very compact... |
Apr 28 2005, 10:58 PM
Oh i just found out that Off The Ball (OTB) control is not allowed to use in WCG 2005...plus players are not allowed to intentionally delaying time by passing the ball around...
Hehe what do you guys think? No OTB is quite interesting and challenging to me |
Apr 28 2005, 11:38 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: PJ |
think its kinda irrelevant to have such rules in WCG... OTB not allowed? I wonder y? is it a form of cheating in the game?
not allowed to pass the ball around to delay time? hahah wutta joke =p the player with the lead has every right to hold the ball, and the trailing team should then work to get the BALL back!!!! Dun u guys think so? |
Apr 29 2005, 01:48 AM
Haha no lar i think it's somethin special and interesting leh...where got ppl pass long balls so accurate in real life...they are tryin to make the game as hard as possible...not lettin ppl to use such ez style to get the ball to the strikers n pass all those defenders in a blink of an eye...
The passin around wan...it's not easy to get the ball if the player is good in passing around...they wanna keep the game interesting and attackin in full 90 minutes i think...so dunwan those lame ppl who score 1-2 goals then started to waste time around...like that not fun anymore... |
Apr 29 2005, 02:21 AM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: PJ |
CHAMPIONS LEAGUE SEMI-FINAL 1ST LEG REVIEW
AC Milan vs PSV Eindhoven PSV Eindhoven were rather unlucky not to get the vital away goal at the San Siro after constanly failing to convert their chances. The Dutch side were instead hit wit the sucker punch when Tomasson struck right at the end of the game to make it 2-0 on the night after Shevchenko had cooly converted the opening goal just before half-time. Milan are certainly hot favourites to go through to The Final in Istanbul, but do not write off the chances of the well-organised Einidhoven club. Im sure some of you would be able to recall wut happened a few years back when Milan were knocked out of the competition after a humiliating 4-0 defeat at the hands of Deportivo. Chelsea vs Liverpool The all English semi-final ended up in a 0-0 draw with both sides squandering good chances. Everybody would have put their money on Lampard to volley it home from 6 yards out, instead he blazed it over the bar. Petr Cech was at his best again, denying Baros with a brilliant one-handed save. Carragher was my Man of the Match, a real rock at the back while the referee made a huge mistake by cautioning Xabi Alonso! it wasnt worth a card, Mr. Sars! The absence of Alonso for the 2nd leg would be a huge blow for Liverpool althoguh they certainly would be the happier side with the 0-0 scoreline at Stamford Bridge. Can Liverpool beat Chelsea for the first time this season? or will the London side prove Jose Mourinho's claims that they would reach the final by beating their counterparts in front of The Kop? |
Apr 29 2005, 12:50 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No OTB? WTF! Thats bullshit. Might as well take away the 1-2 pass as well since the 1-2 passes in the game is just too fake.
Apr 29 2005, 01:58 PM
1,468 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Earth |
how can they ban it ... for ppl like me ... it has became a reflex move to use OTB whenever i can counterattack
btw ... how to they ban it? do they edit the game? |
Apr 29 2005, 02:01 PM
imagine if Liverpool and make it too the final and im sure Milan will
wouldnt that make Accelerator and Chunky's game predicition correct? |
Apr 29 2005, 05:40 PM
Since WCG can't use OTB function, then I guess our 3rd season also need to ban OTB ???
I hope to see Chelsea VS AC Milan in the final..That's my dream final...... |
Apr 29 2005, 11:30 PM
May 1 2005, 08:24 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
wei. bila wanna start 3rd league???
May 1 2005, 11:26 PM
104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
long time no see folks!!!
what is OTB acctually?? izzit the button got 1,2,3 to select b4 passing?? or is the overlap?? |
May 1 2005, 11:31 PM
May 2 2005, 12:29 AM
104 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
both also can not ar??
May 2 2005, 03:27 PM
3,943 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - Johore - |
put me to third season
May 2 2005, 04:07 PM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
Would like to join the league but, i can't even beat the comp in world class diff
May 3 2005, 02:49 AM
Jst started playing UEFA Champions League 2004/2005...though i've played some matches and haven't try out the season mode yet...i found it harder than FIFA 2005...quite hard to control the players but the gameplay is nice...especially they added 'bad refereeing', 'handball' and 'foul advantages'
May 3 2005, 04:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0197sec