10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

eric138
post Aug 2 2009, 10:03 PM

227 posts

Bugsy Small Carnivore Food is a good insect source for insects eater. In, malaysia we often give mealworms or cricket to our pets..but this is not really balanced in nutritional wise.

They need variety of insects in different stages (larval, insects, pupa) in order to fulfill their needs for insects nutritional value.

Bugsy Small Carnivore Food is in powder form, is actually blended of all kind of insects. Jus mix bit water and serve.. I make it like meatball then serve to kenken. biggrin.gif
eric138
post Aug 2 2009, 11:43 PM

227 posts

You nid to intro every single new food to hedgie..they are really picky in eating..

U can serve mayb 30% of his diet...

If he refuse to eat, u smash all his favorite RC kibbles then mix bit of the carnivore food inside..

Day by day u increase the carnivore food gradually... Then he can slowly pick up and eat...
eric138
post Aug 3 2009, 03:18 PM

227 posts

I don think is suitable to use bonding pouch on hedgehog..

They will vomit and diarrhea...
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 09:21 AM

227 posts

Vibrating?

Does it comes along with sound?

Could be clicking becoz of frighten..
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 01:08 PM

227 posts

Aiks..sad to hear that....

2days old.. The only thing i can do is pray for them..
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 02:21 PM

227 posts

For those who planning to breed their hedgie, pls make sure prepare and get ready... equip urself with knowledge and read up more...

Or else, things like that will happen and happen again..

The mother hedgehog and babies both bear very high risk when the mother and the owner are not prepared well.
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 04:15 PM

227 posts

clicking is a sound they make when they are afraid... u will hear click click sound...

from what i observed from kenken, hissing is mild angry... clicking is really angry.. and the body will keep vibrate when making clicking sound..

I would say don breed the hedgie for fun.. unless u r really experienced like jitshiong or alex..
eric138
post Aug 5 2009, 05:19 PM

227 posts

huh...got 1kilo RC36 meh? I tot only got 400g, 2kg, 4kg...
eric138
post Aug 5 2009, 05:58 PM

227 posts

Hedgie active at nite too.

They don really require u to play with them tat often, they will appreciate if u leave him alone...wkaka...
eric138
post Aug 5 2009, 06:13 PM

227 posts

Breed?
eric138
post Aug 7 2009, 08:52 PM

227 posts

wakaka..michael so into breeding knowledge ah.. biggrin.gif It's good to learn more b4 really step into breeding..

How's ur hedgie btw? gt the wheel d?

Realize so many member doing hedgie breeding.. some jus simply prepare two small box for the hedgie...don hav exercise wheel..then wanna breed...

I dono what is the point.. aiks..
eric138
post Aug 7 2009, 09:40 PM

227 posts

huh..so cheap??? 20?? what size is that??
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 02:15 PM

227 posts

wah...6 perday?? kinda lot eh...

i feed like 2-3 times per week... everytime 5-6 MEALWORMS only.. tongue.gif

@Vincent, intro new food to hedgie really takes time and patience..last time i use more than a week jus to intro new pellet to kenken.. T-T he rather starve himself..
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 03:03 PM

227 posts

hahaha... Kenken gettin fit d la..i let him exercise on the wheel everyday..

He is full 2years old this october.. biggrin.gif
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 03:29 PM

227 posts

Ops..u using newspaper as bedding?? Better change to proper bedding...Newspaper contains a lot chemical and ink...which is not good for them..

He is not playing with the stools..because when they poo on the newspaper, it doesnt absorb..the poo and pee remains on the newspaper, when they step on it..then this is what happen.. biggrin.gif
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 05:00 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 10 2009, 04:32 PM)
show me how big is ken ken?? -.-""
If not mistaken his bdae fall on either 15 or 16 oct.. let me double check first  tongue.gif
This is how he look like now..

QUOTE(akrami @ Aug 10 2009, 04:50 PM)
guys.. need help.. i tried to find wheel for my hedgie...  i cant find the right size so i made it for him... but he never use it... how to make it use it?
What wheel u diy?? can show pic?
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 05:11 PM

227 posts

erm...ur cage not really suitable for hedgie..this is rabbit/gp cage right..

Because it doesnt has a solid plastic bottom of the cage.. they can climb up the cage bar...

Added on August 10, 2009, 5:14 pmmuchan, kenken is 16oct..i checked my diary d..

This post has been edited by eric138: Aug 10 2009, 05:14 PM
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 09:51 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 10 2009, 05:41 PM)
ahh..
much smaller now..
it used to be gigantic when it was with Kelvin
lol!
like futsal ball..
hahaha, a bit smaller la
lol
huh..last time kenken also went to kelvin b4?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 10 2009, 06:51 PM)
eric : I just checked as well n yeah it's 16 oct smile.gif can't believe he was so big guy already... gonna be 2 years soon and now I miss him so muchhhhhh wub.gif can I have him back? laugh.gif

joke tongue.gif I know u took care of him so good and he looks comfy with you smile.gif
keep up the good job will ya? hihihi and yeah.. he did look much more fit now ahaha
Yeah, he turns into man already..no longer boi boi now..but i still sayang him like a little baby..

No way i will give him back to u..hahhahahahah... icon_rolleyes.gif

I will keep it up and provide him all the best i cann.... biggrin.gif
eric138
post Aug 10 2009, 10:18 PM

227 posts

i collected kenken at the same day with cottonkandy...

Humprey is slightly bigger only la..don say until like he is giant..hahahah...

Long time never see cottonkandy appear here..dono how's humprey doing..
eric138
post Aug 11 2009, 12:26 PM

227 posts

hahah...he will sit there then let me massage his stomach... because everytime i shower him, i will nid to clean his stomach fur, got saliva stick on it..

Last time he like to struggle a lot.. but i think he is kinda comfortable with it...Esp after bath i dry him with hair dryer... he enjoy the air blow..haha.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:47 PM