125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

- Asus Royal Club * Version 3 * -, Everything about Asus !!!

moyong
post Jul 2 2009, 09:12 PM

Fish
751 posts

wow theres a version 3 d nice....
Lacus
post Jul 2 2009, 09:13 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Sometimes feel like asking mod to give him vacation..always kacau for nothin..give wrong comment or never even researched sweat.gif
astria
post Jul 2 2009, 09:14 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(danielliaw @ Jul 2 2009, 01:01 PM)
can anybody list down the difference with asus k40ab vs asus f81se. Do there have big difference in the prosessor ?.
K40Ab - Athlon x2 QL64 (2.0GHz, 512MB x2 L2, 1000MHz HT)
F81Se - Core 2 Duo T6600 (2.4GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 800MHz FSB) and Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.4GHz, 3MB L2 cache, 1066MHz FSB)

raw performance wise, we are looking at quite a big difference...

disregarding the clock, there's still quite a big gap in performance between AMD and Intel CPU... AMD's K8 architecture is clock dependent, while cache and HT do not give a big boost to performance, as oppose to Intel where clock, cache and FSB all play a part in performance... however, computers with AMD CPU are pretty responsive, thx to the integrated memory controller in the CPU which give lower latency and higher bandwidth compared to Intel...

end of the day, if u want raw performance, Intel is the way to go... i highly suggest F81Se if ur budget permits...

Added on July 2, 2009, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 2 2009, 09:13 PM)
Sometimes feel like asking mod to give him vacation..always kacau for nothin..give wrong comment or never even researched sweat.gif
pruss wan.... sweat.gif

that i ve to agree...

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 2 2009, 09:15 PM
Lacus
post Jul 2 2009, 09:18 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 2 2009, 09:14 PM)
K40Ab - Athlon x2 QL64 (2.0GHz, 512MB x2 L2, 1000MHz HT)
F81Se - Core 2 Duo T6600 (2.4GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 800MHz FSB) and Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.4GHz, 3MB L2 cache, 1066MHz FSB)

raw performance wise, we are looking at quite a big difference...

disregarding the clock, there's still quite a big gap in performance between AMD and Intel CPU... AMD's K8 architecture is clock dependent, while cache and HT do not give a big boost to performance, as oppose to Intel where clock, cache and FSB all play a part in performance... however, computers with AMD CPU are pretty responsive, thx to the integrated memory controller in the CPU which give lower latency and higher bandwidth compared to Intel...

end of the day, if u want raw performance, Intel is the way to go... i highly suggest F81Se if ur budget permits...

Added on July 2, 2009, 9:15 pm

pruss wan.... sweat.gif

that i ve to agree...
Boss, typo lar...512kbX2 sweat.gif i don't mind having 512mb l2 cache blush.gif but weird thing is...running certain applications on my laptop seems faster compare to my desktop shocking.gif
Jvn11
post Jul 2 2009, 09:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 2 2009, 09:08 PM)
i believe that will be N51Vn... laugh.gif
N51Vn will be N50Vn replacement? Just googled around.. it has GeForce GT 240M.. that would be expensive.. lol blush.gif
astria
post Jul 2 2009, 09:23 PM

22,158 posts

oops... pai seh blush.gif too tired... today walked too much... must be... tongue.gif

well, it depends on wat u re using the laptop for... usually we tend to do lighter stuff on a laptop as we think heavy work should be left for desktops instead... laugh.gif

Added on July 2, 2009, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:23 PM)
N51Vn will be N50Vn replacement? Just googled around.. it has GeForce GT 240M.. that would be expensive.. lol  blush.gif
whoa, so fast with new GC already ar??? shocking.gif

last i know it comes with GT 130M only...

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 2 2009, 09:24 PM
Jvn11
post Jul 2 2009, 09:27 PM

257 posts

Just wanna do some gaming on a not so expensive laptop.. Heard the there are new laptops coming out for pc fair.. So hope theres something like the N50Vn.. hehehe

This post has been edited by Jvn11: Jul 2 2009, 09:30 PM
Lacus
post Jul 2 2009, 09:35 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

lol,no lar..some normal application...it's faster on laptop for some reason ;D...loads faster xD...
camel90
post Jul 2 2009, 09:48 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

im going to send my F8SG for a repair somewhere next week. which one do u guys prefer, SC in time square or PJ? anywhere else i dont know located around shah alam/PJ ?
Lacus
post Jul 2 2009, 09:53 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

imbi u mean? so far only went to the Imbi 1 :/
camel90
post Jul 2 2009, 09:59 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

yea...it is located inside berjaya time square rite? how is it? ok?
wana repair my screen n if i hv more money wana change casing if that's possible. (posted this problem ages ago, but it seems not that bad UNTIL last week tongue.gif )
natakaasd
post Jul 2 2009, 10:18 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Jul 2 2009, 07:38 PM)
Yeah, i'm selling laptops.
Anything just let me know.
Well, for N50VN, no more stock bro. There won't be any supply for this model anymore.
G71G, rm 9699  blush.gif
Whole malaysia 4 units according to Asus supplier.  blush.gif
So it is out. N50Vn officially phased out in Malaysia. =/ This is just so bad timing for me.

Can anyone (qualified enough) suggest me an ASUS Malaysia alternative to N50Vn. I don't exactly need an exact spec-to-spec comparison, but assuming if we were to use ATI GC, which would be comparable to that of Nvidia 9650M GT?

Thank you all.

~Cheers!

P.S. I just so regret choosing this laptop at the time it is being phased out. So sad.
astria
post Jul 2 2009, 10:22 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Jul 2 2009, 10:18 PM)
So it is out. N50Vn officially phased out in Malaysia. =/ This is just so bad timing for me.

Can anyone (qualified enough) suggest me an ASUS Malaysia alternative to N50Vn. I don't exactly need an exact spec-to-spec comparison, but assuming if we were to use ATI GC, which would be comparable to that of Nvidia 9650M GT?

Thank you all.

~Cheers!

P.S. I just so regret choosing this laptop at the time it is being phased out. So sad.
try F81Se instead.. that should be the closest...

else it will be N51Vf instead...
natakaasd
post Jul 2 2009, 10:26 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 2 2009, 10:22 PM)
try F81Se instead.. that should be the closest...

else it will be N51Vf instead...
Looks like that will be the case. =/

N51Vf somehow is too pricey for my budget of RM4K and below (RM 300+-)

astria, any advice on how to choose Mobile GC between ATI and Nvidia? (At least choosing Procs seems to be easier for me. =/)

~Cheers!
Abid
post Jul 2 2009, 10:30 PM

94 posts

Noob question here ... can i change my ram from ddr2 to ddr3 ?

thanks in advance smile.gif

-/Abid.
natakaasd
post Jul 2 2009, 10:31 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(Abid @ Jul 2 2009, 10:30 PM)

-/Abid.
I don't think you can. The RAM slots should be having different notch position.

~Cheers!
Abid
post Jul 2 2009, 10:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Jul 2 2009, 10:31 PM)
I don't think you can. The RAM slots should be having different notch position.

~Cheers!
oh ok .. u mean the physical size also different ..?
natakaasd
post Jul 2 2009, 10:34 PM

2,188 posts

I can't say for sure as I haven't handled DDR3 RAMs before, but considering there is major architecture differences, I don't think it is even possible to put a DDR3 RAM in a DDR2 Slot.

~Cheers!
Abid
post Jul 2 2009, 10:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Jul 2 2009, 10:34 PM)
I can't say for sure as I haven't handled DDR3 RAMs before, but considering there is major architecture differences, I don't think it is even possible to put a DDR3 RAM in a DDR2 Slot.

~Cheers!

ok ... thanks again thumbup.gif
TSPerfect-Stranger
post Jul 2 2009, 11:59 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:56 PM)
Is there a N50vn replacement coming out? or anything close to it in terms of price and graphics card..  smile.gif  Coz its one of the best laptops in affordability for that graphics..
Bro, so far, do not have any replacement for N50VN.
Recently, all new model would be T6500 or AMD processor laptops.
There would be P8700 laptop coming out with good graphic.
Around Mid of July according to Asus Supplier.

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2009, 10:12 PM)
wow theres a version 3 d nice....
Lol, moyong page 4 only join us laugh.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 2 2009, 10:13 PM)
True, even Astria also agreed about it.

QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:23 PM)
N51Vn will be N50Vn replacement? Just googled around.. it has GeForce GT 240M.. that would be expensive.. lol  blush.gif
I can't tell you whether N51Vn will be a replacement model for N50VN since Asus side haven't confirm whether they will bring in that particular model or not. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jvn11 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:27 PM)
Just wanna do some gaming on a not so expensive laptop.. Heard the there are new laptops coming out for pc fair.. So hope theres something like the N50Vn.. hehehe
Lol, yea, lots of new laptops coming out on coming pc fair.
I will announce it here once i get hold of the exact info about pc fair ^^ blush.gif

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:48 PM)
im going to send my F8SG for a repair somewhere next week. which one do u guys prefer, SC in time square or PJ? anywhere else i dont know located around shah alam/PJ ?
I will suggest Imbi Asus Royal Club. Since it's the head of all service centre.

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:59 PM)
yea...it is located inside berjaya time square rite? how is it? ok?
wana repair my screen n if i hv more money wana change casing if that's possible. (posted this problem ages ago, but it seems not that bad UNTIL last week tongue.gif )
Which model bro ? Still covered under warranty.
Better call them and ask them to prepare the parts before you go there ya. Otherwise, it might takes longer time blush.gif

QUOTE(natakaasd @ Jul 2 2009, 11:18 PM)

Thank you all.

~Cheers!

As what Astria mentioned, F81SE P8600 would be the best so far in ATI GC laptop.

QUOTE(Abid @ Jul 2 2009, 11:30 PM)

-/Abid.
No, you can't bro.
Your laptop mobo DDR2 platform is totally different with DDR3 platform.
So, you can't even slot in DDR3 RAM into DDR2 platform.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM