Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

93 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

SkYY
post Jul 5 2009, 11:44 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 749

Joined: Feb 2006


QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:59 AM)
hmm.. thats mean.. you dont have any 5 common numbers..??
*
ya no 5 common number under key [308] rclxub.gif

but when i try to soft or hard reset, it ask for my phone code.. then after few tries it says, 5 incorrect code in a row thingy, say code will unlock in 5 minutes thingy.. rclxub.gif
kae7
post Jul 5 2009, 11:55 AM

10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,927

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



the default number code is 12345
MyKy44
post Jul 5 2009, 12:21 PM

kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,820

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 3 2009, 07:31 PM)
wireless ..?? why.? just update with NSU easier rclxms.gif
*
NSU? apa tu?
SkYY
post Jul 5 2009, 12:22 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 749

Joined: Feb 2006


QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
the default number code is 12345
*
even 12345 oso dun work sad.gif

can i flash the firmware to overcome this problem?
my firmware latest d 20.175. but how to reflash? last time i flash is using software checker in phone and it auto done it by itself.

i changed my micro sd once. could it because of the memory card i changed that now even if i key in the correct code it wont recognize it?

This post has been edited by SkYY: Jul 5 2009, 12:27 PM
doomx
post Jul 5 2009, 12:55 PM

Give me,give me... ~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,582

Joined: Dec 2006
From: *Malacca* & *PJ*


QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:21 PM)
NSU? apa tu?
*
Nokia Software Updater la bro. smile.gif
Eguy1314
post Jul 5 2009, 01:26 PM

anixekai.com
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,910

Joined: Sep 2008
From: City A1



QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 05:55 AM)
the mp4 must in format of mpeg-4...and audio is either aac/mp3

other than that.. just use corecodec coreplayer thumbup.gif

*
But my file was mpeg 4 and the audio is aac .. still cannot play... sad.gif
I still havent manage to get a corecodec coreplayer tongue.gif
kae7
post Jul 5 2009, 01:41 PM

10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,927

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:21 PM)
NSU? apa tu?
*
Nokia Software Updater

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jul 5 2009, 12:22 PM)
even 12345 oso dun work sad.gif

can i flash the firmware to overcome this problem?
my firmware latest d 20.175. but how to reflash? last time i flash is using software checker in phone and it auto done it by itself.

i changed my micro sd once. could it because of the memory card i changed that now even if i key in the correct code it wont recognize it?
*
try reflash it.. send it to NCC

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:26 PM)
But my file was mpeg 4 and the audio is aac .. still cannot play...  sad.gif
I still havent manage to get a corecodec coreplayer tongue.gif
*
there some file that cant play in realplayer
MyKy44
post Jul 5 2009, 03:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,820

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(doomx @ Jul 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
Nokia Software Updater la bro. smile.gif
*
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 01:41 PM)
Nokia Software Updater
*
Well i used tht, and the file size was 125Mb shocking.gif
i got try use my phone directly update, but then it says the installer file got problem :/
kae7
post Jul 5 2009, 03:30 PM

10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,927

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 5 2009, 03:26 PM)
Well i used tht, and the file size was 125Mb shocking.gif
i got try use my phone directly update, but then it says the installer file got problem :/
*
problemm..??
mind to take screenshot from your computer to make easier nod.gif
crazycrazyman
post Jul 5 2009, 04:57 PM

What about that?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,466

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Malaysia.



hmmph..
nvm larh..
my problem solved dy..
woah..
seems like our thread is being happening.
xD
tonyvyp
post Jul 5 2009, 05:43 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Sandakan


one problem after another...

everytime i play a song, it runs smoothly until it finishes the song,
it won't be able to switch to the next song automaticly, hence displaying the message
"General : System error"

after i get that msg, i won't be able to play any other songs until i restart the phone..
(i stil can play the song directly from my file manager, bt not in the music player)

is tis a problem tat can be solved easily or hav to send bak to claim warranty?

thanks
kae7
post Jul 5 2009, 07:42 PM

10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,927

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jul 5 2009, 04:57 PM)
hmmph..
nvm larh..
my problem solved dy..
woah..
seems like our thread is being happening.
xD
*
yeah !! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jul 5 2009, 05:43 PM)
one problem after another...

everytime i play a song, it runs smoothly until it finishes the song,
it won't be able to switch to the next song automaticly, hence displaying the message
"General : System error"

after i get that msg, i won't be able to play any other songs until i restart the phone..
(i stil can play the song directly from my file manager, bt not in the music player)

is tis a problem tat can be solved easily or hav to send bak to claim warranty?

thanks
*
firstly.. what firmware do you use..??

the best thing is claim for warranty first

although its actually can be corrected.. by soft/hard reset..


tonyvyp
post Jul 5 2009, 09:26 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Sandakan


QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 07:42 PM)
yeah !! thumbup.gif
firstly.. what firmware do you use..??

the best thing is claim for warranty first

although its actually can be corrected.. by soft/hard reset..
*
version 11.047.218.3 type rm-333

i tried format the phone, *#7370#, problem not solved..
i dun wish to claim warranty, hav to wait + i won't hav other phone to
use if i send to warranty...
crazycrazyman
post Jul 5 2009, 10:09 PM

What about that?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,466

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Malaysia.



tonyvyp...is tiem to update your firmware to v20..
im very very sure it will help your hp..
smile.gif
tonyvyp
post Jul 5 2009, 10:18 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Sandakan


QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jul 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
tonyvyp...is tiem to update your firmware to v20..
im very very sure it will help your hp..
smile.gif
*
seems like its impossible for me to update...

i searched for update from the phone itself, no update found...

installed nokia software updater, then it says there is a newer version
after download is complete, it says my operating system is not supported (windows 7 release candidate)

downloaded the latest version of nokia software updater, the same situation
as above..

any other way to solve the problem? (post #91)

**between, both soft & hard reset don't work

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Jul 6 2009, 01:54 AM
zephyryu
post Jul 5 2009, 10:46 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 176

Joined: Mar 2006


download the pc suite from nokia website... it's better than the included ovi suite...


Added on July 5, 2009, 10:49 pmhere's the link

This post has been edited by zephyryu: Jul 5 2009, 10:49 PM
MyKy44
post Jul 5 2009, 11:19 PM

kaki bodek staff
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,820

Joined: Jan 2008
From: klang
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 5 2009, 03:30 PM)
problemm..??
mind to take screenshot from your computer to make easier nod.gif
*
ok, i tried to update the firmware via my phone directly again.
strangely, the size is only 5.4Mb.
The phone resets, then never turn on again.

i on it, and it says, got error, installation package not compatible with phone.

i got no digicam tht time so can't take pic
david9
post Jul 6 2009, 10:29 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 486

Joined: Dec 2008
From: Seremban


I'M BACK !
Alexdino
post Jul 6 2009, 02:14 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,836

Joined: Sep 2007

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:19 PM)
ok, i tried to update the firmware via my phone directly again.
strangely, the size is only 5.4Mb.
The phone resets, then never turn on again.

i on it, and it says, got error, installation package not compatible with phone.

i got no digicam tht time so can't take pic
*
5.4mb? fota updates? phone still can use? maybe product code not compatible
kae7
post Jul 6 2009, 02:30 PM

10k VIP Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,927

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Hatton Cross



QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Jul 5 2009, 10:18 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

*
i have no idea.. but seems that send it back to NCC os the best idea..
other than that.. you can try using Phoenix and flash the new firmware


QUOTE(david9 @ Jul 6 2009, 10:29 AM)
I'M BACK !
*
welcome David9

93 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0923sec    4.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 11:21 PM