Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

Alexdino
post Jun 30 2009, 02:09 PM

2,006 posts

Wow V4 already rclxms.gif tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 6 2009, 02:14 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jul 5 2009, 11:19 PM)
ok, i tried to update the firmware via my phone directly again.
strangely, the size is only 5.4Mb.
The phone resets, then never turn on again.

i on it, and it says, got error, installation package not compatible with phone.

i got no digicam tht time so can't take pic
5.4mb? fota updates? phone still can use? maybe product code not compatible
Alexdino
post Jul 7 2009, 08:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:52 AM)
no change log.. even v20 also not have

anyway here are some comment.[taken from net]

SW improvements and corrections:
- Better imaging experience especially in video mode
- Nokia Maps 3.0.1 replacing Maps 3.0
- Improvements in Browser, Share Online, Camera, SettingsWizard
- Image quality: ‘half’ light pictures improved
- Text is not correctly line on Email corrected
- Launch of installed widgets improved
thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif tongue.gif. will update later.
Alexdino
post Jul 8 2009, 11:39 PM

2,006 posts

im waiting for APAC file.

PS: it is much stable update using pheonix
Alexdino
post Jul 9 2009, 02:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Jul 9 2009, 11:12 AM)
anyone can help ?? cant surf net at all....
What is your service provider? If is maxis, you can have it set by in into hotlink/ maxis .com and register and download the setting to your phone.
Alexdino
post Jul 9 2009, 06:30 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 9 2009, 05:38 PM)
i think i will do this too
Let u know when i get the file
Alexdino
post Jul 10 2009, 06:41 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 10 2009, 05:01 PM)
i think i should use phoenix and apply the firmware[but this is very risky] laugh.gif
Risky??? I have not have any single problem with Phoenix before, it is fast and stable for firmware upgrading.

In the other hand, Nokia software updater brick my phone once.
Alexdino
post Jul 11 2009, 04:57 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jul 11 2009, 09:41 AM)
Just upgraded to V30.019 firmware. Anyone got the change log yet?

QUOTE(AllAboutSymbian)
This brings official Ovi Store compatibility, camera tweaks and the usual early firmware bug fixes and improvements.
One of the noticeable improvements is that image zooming is much faster... Other details are appreciated
vmad.gif I still cant get the APAC file. Dammnn Screamyx for low bandwidth in Chinese website.
Alexdino
post Jul 13 2009, 10:02 AM

2,006 posts

Here is the link to N85 Firmware Data Package (RM-333 APAC 30.019 v5.0) for Phoenix

Alexdino
post Jul 13 2009, 01:29 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:51 PM)
thx alexdino.. good works thumbup.gif
No problem. saw u posting in the flyingspaghettimonster-forum tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 14 2009, 05:09 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 13 2009, 09:53 PM)
yeah.. but the price is so expensive..

better keep money for buy 12mp nokia next year thumbup.gif
Maybe no more Nokia, will get either SE Satio or Samsung Omnia HD tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 15 2009, 09:15 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 14 2009, 08:03 PM)
i have pm-ed you
Thanks. The link are not suppose to be posted here tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 15 2009, 09:36 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 15 2009, 08:09 PM)
i'm not pro with flashing.. maybe you can pm alexdino..
he is a pro..

anyway...it shows that... its unable to change the phone to flashmode..

pm alexdino.. he knows better
I think the problem is because phoenix cannot detect the phone.

you must connect your phone in pc-suit mode to upgrade.

so you find out is the USB port problem. tongue.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 16 2009, 02:23 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:41 PM)
but FYI.. i have no major problem...
and have less minor problem..

maybe bcoz of :-

1] i'm bought ORI N85
2] i take care of my N85 laugh.gif
3] my N85 set is the luckiest set lol..
My also no many major problem

maybe bcoz of i take care of my N85 laugh.gif
Alexdino
post Jul 17 2009, 11:46 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:46 PM)
Hi, can i know after charging ur phone, how long u guy's phone can last until the next charge?

It actualy depend on your usage. Me mostly usd phone for sms n call, it took me around 4- 5 days to finish the battery and 3-4 hours to charge it to full bar. The battery life seem to improve after v30 firmware, where v20 really use alot of battery compare to v11.
Alexdino
post Jul 18 2009, 09:15 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Jul 17 2009, 05:26 PM)
After updated to v30 firmware
I found something strange... blink.gif
when i make a phone call, i will heard some strange minor sound like 'dut' 'dut' when talking with my friend.
This prob does not exist when using v11...
Anyone got the same problem?
My world clock disappear? any one have these problem?
Alexdino
post Jul 21 2009, 01:08 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(AlvinBoiboy @ Jul 21 2009, 11:31 AM)
AHHHHHHHHHH I DROPPED MY PHONE!!!!
dont worry u will get use to it soon tongue.gif

but using this phone must really careful one
Alexdino
post Jul 22 2009, 07:39 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 22 2009, 05:57 PM)
lol.. i thought.  i have answer this.. maybe moderator have delete it..!![but i wonder why..?] rclxub.gif

1] first open garmin >> tools >> setting >> system >> enable the launch background service
2] then close garmin [mean exit garmin]
3] then open again as step 1.. but this time.. you disable the same option
4] DONE !!
i though the latest version fixed this issue?
Alexdino
post Sep 17 2009, 01:47 PM

2,006 posts

Hello Bruderzzz, long time no come here liao tongue.gif. So every one still here? biggrin.gif

the N900 really poison me kaw kaw, but still hagging with my N85. rclxms.gif

New opera mini is coming soon, hopefully better navigation in web browsing.
Alexdino
post Oct 7 2009, 11:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(tomlvl @ Oct 7 2009, 08:59 PM)
hmm.... the GPS locking time seems to be faster....
before update it needs 10-15 minutes to lock but after the update the locking time reduced to 5-10 second
My GPS locking never take more than 15 second. wink.gif

So the new firmware is out will have a try tongue.gif

0.0442sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 PM