93 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V4, V31 is released ! N85 !

iddbbi
post Nov 12 2010, 12:05 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:29 PM)
For search so far I can't find ways to unable the short-cut but for others so far I manage to hide it

1. Set up e-mail - Go to Menu>Tools>Settings>General>Personalisation>Standby Mode>E-mail Notification>Visibility>Off

2. Share online - Go to Menu>Photos>Share Online>Options>Settings>Advanced>Show in Home Screen>Disable

3. Insert Internet Telephone - If I'm not mistaken (remove it long time ago  hmm.gif ) Move cursor to that short-cut, there is option to disable it...
Thank You.. biggrin.gif
SoulReaver
post Nov 25 2010, 11:21 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Guys, i cant seem to update my firmware to 30.019. Everytime when its trying to update, the phone automatically disconnects from the USB and it auto reconnects back.. whats happening?
jcalex89
post Nov 26 2010, 01:56 PM

44 posts

It have been a while since my last post... tongue.gif pai seh...
Just updated my N85 firmware using Emerging Asia product code and found out that it didnt include chinese language doh.gif
Now need to use pheonix to solve it sweat.gif

Btw, my N85 seem very bad now especially the camera cover part, calar here and there
all due to my carelessness... feel bad for my phone blush.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 26 2010, 02:59 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
Guys, i cant seem to update my firmware to 30.019. Everytime when its trying to update, the phone automatically disconnects from the USB and it auto reconnects back.. whats happening?
it is supposed to be normal on older phones. But does the update become successful?
Deani_77
post Dec 4 2010, 08:03 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Or you can try to update it through OTA. I have done it to update the last firmware...
ne0cz
post Dec 4 2010, 11:17 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:56 PM)
It have been a while since my last post... tongue.gif  pai seh...
Just updated my N85 firmware using Emerging Asia product code and found out that it didnt include chinese language doh.gif
Now need to use pheonix to solve it sweat.gif

Btw, my N85 seem very bad now especially the camera cover part, calar here and there
all due to my carelessness... feel bad for my phone blush.gif
phone calar is a sign that you use the phone and not just put the phone for show sweat.gif
Bsides if it not calar how is Nokia going to earn any more $? doh.gif
waeguk
post Dec 7 2010, 11:17 PM

633 posts

Anyone knows best app to monitor 3G data usage on phone?
Deani_77
post Dec 11 2010, 11:04 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Dec 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
Anyone knows best app to monitor 3G data usage on phone?
Why not you just use the built-in data packet data counter, just go to Menu>Tools>Log>Packet Data hmm.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 7 2011, 07:09 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Something wrong happened to my earpiece. I cannot heard anything when making call. Need to use the loudspeaker nowdays... doh.gif
unequalteck
post Jan 11 2011, 10:36 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

my 0 button is very difficult to press
i tried to take to shop and technician said have to change the whole board
anyone know any other solution? sad.gif
Deani_77
post Jan 14 2011, 11:05 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jan 11 2011, 10:36 PM)
my 0 button is very difficult to press
i tried to take to shop and technician said have to change the whole board
anyone know any other solution? sad.gif
May be it due to wear and tear caused by frequent usage. Never heard other solution other than replacing it. Have you try uncle google?
unequalteck
post Jan 15 2011, 04:31 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

not yet..im not really ok with diy to phone..any repair shop suggest?
anakrantau
post Jan 23 2011, 08:35 AM

753 posts

guys,
anyone here know how to adjust call-in volume on N85?
the HP not on my hand now(sold to someone else) so I cant figure out where there setting.
Last time I use got no problem, but I think the it maybe due to factory reset that I done yesterday before I sell them off.
Did try google but not much help.

anyone here know how? is it inside the setting menu?

Kr0ll3R
post Jan 24 2011, 07:20 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 23 2011, 08:35 AM)
guys,
anyone here know how to adjust call-in volume on N85?
the HP not on my hand now(sold to someone else) so I cant figure out where there setting.
Last time I use got no problem, but I think the it maybe due to factory reset that I done yesterday before I sell them off.
Did try google but not much help.

anyone here know how? is it inside the setting menu?
When u call someone, (on-screen) there's a volume bar on top of it.
Guess that it is.
sakpn2000
post Jan 25 2011, 10:19 PM

238 posts

RIP my dearest N85, good companion for 2 yrs.
Thx guys for all the info.
Changed to C6 today!
Kr0ll3R
post Jan 28 2011, 06:19 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:29 PM)
For search so far I can't find ways to unable the short-cut but for others so far I manage to hide it

1. Set up e-mail - Go to Menu>Tools>Settings>General>Personalisation>Standby Mode>E-mail Notification>Visibility>Off

2. Share online - Go to Menu>Photos>Share Online>Options>Settings>Advanced>Show in Home Screen>Disable

3. Insert Internet Telephone - If I'm not mistaken (remove it long time ago  hmm.gif ) Move cursor to that short-cut, there is option to disable it...
Thx, I wanna get rid it long ago d.

Btw, any1 know how to set where a short pop-up window asking for connection selection.
Before I format it, I had this kind of setting, can't remember how to set it back.

For exp, I open OVI store, it automatically use DiGiNET as my connection, whereas WIFI is enable here.
Menu->Tools->Settings->Connection->Destination - I already set my default to "Always Ask" but still same, auto connect by diginet.
aku_ker
post Jan 29 2011, 08:07 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 25 2010, 11:21 PM)
If you have problem updating your firmware please use this beta software updater from Nokia

Nokia Software Updater Beta

I got the same issue last time, my previous firmware was 10.x.x. Unable to update using pc suite/Ovi suite/software updater or OTA method.Finally using beta software updater, it updated easily rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
unequalteck
post Feb 1 2011, 02:22 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jan 28 2011, 06:19 AM)
For exp, I open OVI store, it automatically use DiGiNET as my connection, whereas WIFI is enable here.
Menu->Tools->Settings->Connection->Destination - I already set my default to "Always Ask" but still same, auto connect by diginet.
i also headache about this problem.
im using whatsapp for symbian. wifi priority can be set
but once i go area without wifi, it auto connect to wap
Deani_77
post Feb 3 2011, 08:29 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jan 28 2011, 06:19 AM)
Thx, I wanna get rid it long ago d.

Btw, any1 know how to set where a short pop-up window asking for connection selection.
Before I format it, I had this kind of setting, can't remember how to set it back.

What I do was...

Menu>Web>Options>Settings>General>Access Point... Set it to "Always Ask"
GUESS
post Feb 8 2011, 01:13 AM

193 posts

i wondering how long the battery can last for this phone?
plan get 1 soon

93 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:33 PM