57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

-=LYN 4x4 & SUV Thread=-, All 4x4/Pickup/SUV owners, hop in !

GamersFamilia
post Dec 21 2009, 04:31 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,882 posts

i guess better go for auto transmission...cause im using it mostly in the city and long distance driving , and yea its good for traffic jam...mitsubishi triton 2.5(a) turbo would be my choice
TSam_eniey
post Dec 23 2009, 06:59 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 21 2009, 04:31 PM)
i guess better go for auto transmission...cause im using it mostly in the city and long distance driving , and yea its good for traffic jam...mitsubishi triton 2.5(a) turbo would be my choice
way to go, once receive the truck, feel free to writh your own review here.
bluerain
post Dec 25 2009, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 21 2009, 04:31 PM)
i am driving a triton auto.... it is suitable for driving in city and highway...

city drive the power is more than enough, for highway.. u can reach 160 easily...180 also can..... but scare later engine kong... hahah
izuddine
post Dec 29 2009, 08:44 PM

30 posts

hi all,

my brother just gave me his Ford Ranger splash...since my knowledge about this truck is very limited so I want to ask u guys few question.

where is the best place to sent for service and how much is the usual cost?
where can i found the accessories for this truck?

thanks all.

btw, i'm in gombak kl
kai_rel
post Dec 29 2009, 10:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(izuddine @ Dec 29 2009, 08:44 PM)
hi all,

my brother just gave me his Ford Ranger splash...since my knowledge about this truck is very limited so I want to ask u guys few question.

where is the best place to sent for service and how much is the usual cost?
where can i found the accessories for this truck?

thanks all.

btw, i'm in gombak kl
hey there gombak mate

i recommend abang rauf@raup 4x4 worksyop in kg. melayu batu caves since you are from gombak.

his worksyop is located in the red circle in the map below. if im not mistaken his worksyop is the 3rd lot from the right of the building. anyway you'll see a lot of 4x4's such as pajeros in front of his lot.

so far my experience with him is good. good job with reasonable price for a 4x4 that is.

ranger usual cost for service?

engine oil price is dependent on what kind of lube you want to use. remember ranger need 7 liters of engine oil so that gonna be 2 4liters bottle of lube for you. shell helix diesel 4l is nearly 100bucks per bottle.

air filter around 15 bucks, diesel filter around 30 bucks. unusual cost? haf to ask the foreman lah hahahaa

hi other lyn truck,4x4 & SUV thread ramblers, a tukun ford ranger driver here guys biggrin.gif
only now stumbled upon this thread. icon_rolleyes.gif

izuddine
post Dec 30 2009, 01:53 AM

30 posts

oh, thanks a lot bro!!
TSam_eniey
post Dec 30 2009, 05:53 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(izuddine @ Dec 30 2009, 01:53 AM)
oh, thanks a lot bro!!
welcome to da club !
acbc
post Jan 3 2010, 06:29 PM

9,051 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 16 2009, 11:00 AM)
Of course, it will make all wiralution and wajadilotion run for their lives but practically, it's very dangerous. However for the rest, don't try this on public roads. Try finding somewhere isolated.
Yup. Very true... I will try this on quite empty roads and of course very dry weather. If wet, forget it as the truck will fish tail to other side of the roads.

Sometimes, it helps the heavy truck to accelerate faster because some such as Triton 2.5 A/T have poor acceleration unless you rev engine up to 2200 RPMs.
TSam_eniey
post Jan 4 2010, 08:59 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 3 2010, 06:29 PM)
Yup. Very true... I will try this on quite empty roads and of course very dry weather. If wet, forget it as the truck will fish tail to other side of the roads.

Sometimes, it helps the heavy truck to accelerate faster because some such as Triton 2.5 A/T have poor acceleration unless you rev engine up to 2200 RPMs.
That's due to its turbo lag
leiu90
post Jan 6 2010, 12:06 AM

i'm driving Isuzu Trooper 91.is 2.5 i think...NOT diesel,is PETROL. cry.gif
i only got 5-7KM/L
Like this

err...that is NOT mine

This post has been edited by leiu90: Jan 6 2010, 12:38 AM
SUSceo684
post Jan 6 2010, 03:37 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Guys, between Petronas / EssoMobil / Caltex diesel, which of these would you prefer?

I rate Esso as having slightly better mileage over Petronas or Caltex. But Esso macam tarak power (flat acceleration feel)
TSam_eniey
post Jan 6 2010, 12:25 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jan 6 2010, 03:37 AM)
Guys, between Petronas / EssoMobil / Caltex diesel, which of these would you prefer?

I rate Esso as having slightly better mileage over Petronas or Caltex. But Esso macam tarak power (flat acceleration feel)
how do you measure the power between those different brands ?
kazami
post Jan 6 2010, 08:52 PM

2,872 posts

i prefer petronas diesel
compare to shell...
RM100 can give me 500km..
should be reasonable for TD 2.5L

anyone know where can i source for caltex delo 400 engine oil?
selangor or kl area
ah_suknat
post Jan 6 2010, 09:31 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

wanna ask.

is it possible to fit in SR20DET into suzuki sj410????

which is better? SR20DET or Nissan 3.2diesel? for off roading use.
SUSceo684
post Jan 6 2010, 11:25 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 6 2010, 08:52 PM)
i prefer petronas diesel
compare to shell...
RM100 can give me 500km..
should be reasonable for TD 2.5L

anyone know where can i source for caltex delo 400 engine oil?
selangor or kl area
Spare parts around the jln batu 3 lama (between berkeley roundabout to the tmn rashna ara) dun have?

I use Delvac MX 15w40 myself in 20L tong. Equally good vs Delo400 brows.gif brows.gif
TSam_eniey
post Jan 7 2010, 09:25 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 6 2010, 09:31 PM)
wanna ask.

if for offroad use, you should stick to diesel engine. diesel engine is design for rough usage and proven durable for low/mid end torque. You are going to smack that SR20DET if it is used for offroading. That Nissan 3.2D is from Nissan Safari ?
khuen72
post Jan 8 2010, 08:47 PM

236 posts

i drive a toyota hilux 2.8 diesel (own by my dad) but im the one driving now .Add me to the list thx.
ahsam1212
post Jan 9 2010, 11:08 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 6 2010, 09:31 PM)
wanna ask.

Fit a big stonking diesel in a suzuki? Haha....it will be front heavy.
Hv seen SR20DET in a suzuki. But it's a tight fit. Hehe.

Off road, torque is king. Not buzzing high rpm.
hkh_88
post Jan 9 2010, 05:43 PM

315 posts

Hi all 4x4 member, i recently bring in some AGIP engine oil for Our deisel trucks. If anyone interested can PM me or click my siggy. Personally test it in my D-Max, less smoke and more power compare to Duckham Q which i use before.
stryfox
post Jan 10 2010, 06:20 PM

354 posts

i just bought kia sportage 2009 model. Please add me. TQ

57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0321sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:13 PM