113 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions

robinlim
post Jul 29 2009, 01:49 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 29 2009, 01:35 PM)
don't even try to compare mkv with bd la.... sure got detail loss when ripping.... even though both also can be 1080p.... damn i really hate those cuntts that always associate mkv with bd
Some of them thought that since the mkv is directly ripped from the BD source
the PQ shd be the same
but they might not know about detail loss, different settings on encoder will produce different results, etc
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 01:53 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:47 PM)
yeah lor, one is 4-10GB the other is 25-50GB..

one has DTS/DD the other has LPCM/TrueHD/DTSMA.. you say leh..  biggrin.gif
Of course la SQ not comparable. If not I will buy WDTV a long time already tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jul 29 2009, 02:04 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 29 2009, 12:11 PM)
Hv already read this review here before. I know i know, this flick is not a title that we're dying to watch, let alone buy... but just wanna know from our perspective though, through our "machines" rather than professional reviewers' "machines" if u know wat i mean... anyway, thanks bro!

Added on July 29, 2009, 2:18 pm
Ok, found this review here oso, pretty neat.

This is good enuff... I bet it'll look even better on 1080p biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jul 29 2009, 02:18 PM
rthj
post Jul 29 2009, 02:22 PM

1,048 posts

tested a few BDs last evening...

Last emperor's PQ a bit dissapointing....seems to be just slightly above my DVD version.....then again...maybe because its criterion..i had higher expectation

Gandhi is pretty good in its PQ and SQ...

Home is marvelous in its PQ....watched parts of it...made me worry...and a bit depressed...especially the part abt energy consumption and food production.

In the realm of senses' the PQ is wonderful.....didnt watch the whole thing. but seems rather interesting storyline.

anfieldude
post Jul 29 2009, 02:37 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jul 29 2009, 02:22 PM)
tested a few BDs last evening...

Last emperor's PQ a bit dissapointing....seems to be just slightly above my DVD version.....then again...maybe because its criterion..i had higher expectation

Gandhi is pretty good in its PQ and SQ...

Home is marvelous in its PQ....watched parts of it...made me worry...and a bit depressed...especially the part abt energy consumption and food production.
In the realm of senses' the PQ is wonderful.....didnt watch the whole thing. but seems rather interesting storyline.
Is this your 1st viewing of the realm of senses.....if yes, u're in for a wild ride. Very good acting....

Yeah, Gandhi is pretty good, there are some parts that they did not want to clean up too much to stay pure to the original.
geforce1999
post Jul 29 2009, 02:42 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Home is that good? Thinking of getting it as well...
rthj
post Jul 29 2009, 02:53 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 29 2009, 09:37 AM)
Is this your 1st viewing of the realm of senses.....if yes, u're in for a wild ride. Very good acting....

Yeah, Gandhi is pretty good, there are some parts that they did not want to clean up too much to stay pure to the original.
yeah...never watched in the realm of sense before this.....seems that the cast had a wild ride themselves back in the 70s as well. hehe

just read that the movie is partly based on the Abe Sada incident.

This post has been edited by rthj: Jul 29 2009, 03:02 PM
YoNgZ
post Jul 29 2009, 03:16 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 29 2009, 02:04 PM)
Hv already read this review here before. I know i know, this flick is not a title that we're dying to watch, let alone buy... but just wanna know from our perspective though, through our "machines" rather than professional reviewers' "machines" if u know wat i mean... anyway, thanks bro!

Added on July 29, 2009, 2:18 pm
Ok, found this review here oso, pretty neat.

This is good enuff... I bet it'll look even better on 1080p  biggrin.gif
Wow..... it's indeed pretty neat rclxms.gif
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 03:19 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 29 2009, 01:45 PM)
Did I say that? Anyway BD60 way better than what I experienced with PS3 last time. SQ really great. PQ I can't recall but definitely better than DVD even with HD ready only LCD.
Regarding bd-60 give 900 also dun one
sorry bro its not arremie but its ar188... haha and not arnold
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/734159/+2020

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 29 2009, 03:24 PM
Learjet35
post Jul 29 2009, 03:26 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 29 2009, 01:35 PM)
don't even try to compare mkv with bd la.... sure got detail loss when ripping.... even though both also can be 1080p.... damn i really hate those cuntts that always associate mkv with bd
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 29 2009, 01:32 PM)
MKV and BD are 2 different things, cant really guage the BD from watching MKVs.. cheers..
Yeah,its a different thing..but for me its good enough..try to watch it first..then u compare between free and and original.its worth a try.trust me. rclxms.gif

p/s: make sure u choose a good ripped movie la. rclxms.gif
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 04:40 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Jul 29 2009, 03:26 PM)
Yeah,its a different thing..but for me its good enough..try to watch it first..then u compare between free and and original.its worth a try.trust me.  rclxms.gif

p/s: make sure u choose a good ripped movie la.  rclxms.gif
quantum of solace mkv's is good
aiman04
post Jul 29 2009, 05:32 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 29 2009, 01:49 PM)
Some of them thought that since the mkv is directly ripped from the BD source
the PQ shd be the same
but they might not know about detail loss, different settings on encoder will produce different results, etc
Agreed. Look what happened when they finally seen a real BD:

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:24 AM)
Went to a friend's house yesterday, watched 2 Fast 2 Furious from his WDTV. Then we moved to my house, watched the same movie but on BD. He was speechless. He never thought the difference could be so obvious, he realized what he's been missing on both PQ & AQ all this while. Now he's considering a BD player already. thumbup.gif
xrossf1re
post Jul 29 2009, 06:25 PM

244 posts

can someone back me up on this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27598118

some idiotic nuts who haven't seen how bd looks like wanna crap and say mkv = blu-ray quality
moomoos
post Jul 29 2009, 07:25 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 29 2009, 06:25 PM)
can someone back me up on this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry27598118

some idiotic nuts who haven't seen how bd looks like wanna crap and say mkv = blu-ray quality
ai yo... no need furious one la, no need crossfire.. if they insist its the same, then let it be lor
no point bagi kita sendiri blood pressure naik ma .... Right..!!

edited

for info mkv does not = Bluray quality

i did a side by side comparison with WDTV.... no way can match and sony BDP-350 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moomoos: Jul 29 2009, 07:36 PM
richard912
post Jul 29 2009, 07:31 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 29 2009, 07:25 PM)
ai yo... no need furious one la, no need crossfire.. if they insist its the same, then let it be lor
no point bagi kita sendiri blood pressure naik ma .... Right..!!
Indeed! If they want to say the brick is as good as a bar of gold, so be it! They can keep their brick while we keep our bar of gold rclxms.gif
ar188
post Jul 29 2009, 07:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 29 2009, 07:31 PM)
Indeed! If they want to say the brick is as good as a bar of gold, so be it! They can keep their brick while we keep our bar of gold rclxms.gif
why you holding to a brick? hmm.gif laugh.gif
arremie
post Jul 29 2009, 07:59 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

My bar of golds all melted down and pass over to Amazon in exchange for BD tongue.gif
richard912
post Jul 29 2009, 08:00 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

lol
irwan6179
post Jul 29 2009, 09:09 PM

1,040 posts

anyone here reviewed Fast & Furious ady?
jmdibr
post Jul 29 2009, 09:21 PM

324 posts

Wolverine Blu-ray Detailed rclxms.gif

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3184

20th Century Fox Home Entertainment has announced the technical specs and special features for the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'X-Men Origins: Wolverine', which is scheduled to be released on September 15th, day-and-date with the DVD release. This latest X-Men film will be released on a BD-50, featuring 1080p AVC video accompanied by a 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio soundtrack.

Careful eyes will see a "IMDB BD-Live" feature tucked in that list, which will be very similar to Sony's MovieIQ feature, only in conjunction with the popular IMDB movie information website. The feature allows viewers to get information on the films they are watching in real time.

113 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:37 AM