QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 28 2009, 09:31 AM)
for example? because those i've got so far doesnt have bd-live...then again...i havent reall paid attention if they're universal studiosEverything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions
Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions
Jul 28 2009, 02:53 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 28 2009, 02:58 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 28 2009, 02:37 PM) its true, but that day i bulk purchase 2pcs casino royale at 13.99 then Stargate at 9.99 they charge me RM192 worif i buy separately casino royale is RM80 and Stargate is RM56 only wor, total only RM136 le, i am puzzle how they charge on shipping all using standard rate 2 weeks delivery |
Jul 28 2009, 03:01 PM
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 28 2009, 02:58 PM) its true, but that day i bulk purchase 2pcs casino royale at 13.99 then Stargate at 9.99 they charge me RM192 wor if i remember correctly...1 BD is about USD8++, 2BD is USD12++ and 3 BD is about USD15++if i buy separately casino royale is RM80 and Stargate is RM56 only wor, total only RM136 le, i am puzzle how they charge on shipping all using standard rate 2 weeks delivery |
Jul 28 2009, 03:07 PM
2,316 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 28 2009, 01:50 PM) Apprarently the UK release of Monster's Inc is a 2 disc edition. 1 BD50 (main) and 1 BD25 (extras). DTS HD MA 5.1. Only difference is no digital copy. Really? Because on the Amazon UK page it says 1 disc only. Amazon's info on region lock can't be trusted, but their number of disc is usually correct.But if it is 2 disc, then I might buy it a s well. |
Jul 28 2009, 03:11 PM
I have a question regarding Casablanca BD....I have noticed that Amazon US doesnt have just the movie ..it comes with a collector's edition but I have seen just the movie in Speedy....(Amazon UK havent released this film yet as well)
I assumed it's HK edition but I cannot find any details about it...(I am sure its not Japanese version as it doesnt have Japanese subtitles/audio)... Is it possible this BD is manufactured elsewhere other than US/HK/JPN? |
Jul 28 2009, 03:12 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 28 2009, 03:13 PM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 28 2009, 02:58 PM) its true, but that day i bulk purchase 2pcs casino royale at 13.99 then Stargate at 9.99 they charge me RM192 wor that y u need to buy at least 3-4 BD using expedite shipping at a time to cover shipping cost... normally they just add 4USD for an extra BD.. the first BD is the killing cost.. if i buy separately casino royale is RM80 and Stargate is RM56 only wor, total only RM136 le, i am puzzle how they charge on shipping all using standard rate 2 weeks delivery |
Jul 28 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 28 2009, 03:01 PM) CDs, DVDs, Music Cassettes, Vinyl (including Blu-ray Discs)Standard International Shipping (10-15 business days) Per shipment $4.99 Per Item $3.99 Expedited International Shipping (5-9 business days) Per shipment $13.99 Per Item $3.99 Priority International Courier (DHL) (2-4 business days) Per shipment $29.99 Per item $3.99 |
Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Just put order for Pirates Carribean 1, 2 & 3 from Amazon UK. It's 11.97 per piece but they are having promotion 3 for 2 so I only pay for the price of 2. Total plus shipping is GBP30.50 about RM180. Good price I think. The box set is more expensive coz no offer.
Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
amazon intl shipping fees
per shipment = $4.99 per item = $3.99 for 1 title = BD $XX + SHIPPING $4.99+3.99 was about to order 2001 space odyssey, but now gone up to $10.49 (instead 9.49 this morning) This post has been edited by wiNd: Jul 28 2009, 03:17 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 28 2009, 10:12 AM) at least i got the Wanted correct....hehehe...I remember asking abt BD live for region Bs.......particularly on Pinnochio and Sleeping Beauty.....since its not stated on the box, distributor said nope..they dont support BD live in this region. |
Jul 28 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 28 2009, 03:11 PM) I have a question regarding Casablanca BD....I have noticed that Amazon US doesnt have just the movie ..it comes with a collector's edition but I have seen just the movie in Speedy....(Amazon UK havent released this film yet as well) It's probably the local edition released by HVN which is pressed in HK. I'm seeing more and more of this local editions in stores now. I assumed it's HK edition but I cannot find any details about it...(I am sure its not Japanese version as it doesnt have Japanese subtitles/audio)... Is it possible this BD is manufactured elsewhere other than US/HK/JPN? Deltamac release in HK, they compress the movie into a 25GB disc, one example I've seen with my own eyes was I, Robot. So they're just like the cetak rompak ones, the difference is that they're legal. My worry is that these lcoal editions are the same. HK release from Mei Ah, for their local movies are top-notch BD50 though, like Red Cliff, Ip Man, etc. Added on July 28, 2009, 3:23 pm QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM) Just put order for Pirates Carribean 1, 2 & 3 from Amazon UK. It's 11.97 per piece but they are having promotion 3 for 2 so I only pay for the price of 2. Total plus shipping is GBP30.50 about RM180. Good price I think. The box set is more expensive coz no offer. Whoa, in full gear for BDs now? This post has been edited by aiman04: Jul 28 2009, 03:23 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:21 PM) It's probably the local edition released by HVN which is pressed in HK. I'm seeing more and more of this local editions in stores now. ic ic....but i'd always assumed HVN prints their logo at the back of the sleevecase just like Speedy did with their Red Cliff I & II BD Deltamac release in HK, they compress the movie into a 25GB disc, one example I've seen with my own eyes was I, Robot. So they're just like the cetak rompak ones, the difference is that they're legal. My worry is that these lcoal editions are the same. HK release from Mei Ah, for their local movies are top-notch BD50 though, like Red Cliff, Ip Man, etc. |
Jul 28 2009, 03:25 PM
1,821 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: 3°7'59"N 101°37'49"E |
QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM) Just put order for Pirates Carribean 1, 2 & 3 from Amazon UK. It's 11.97 per piece but they are having promotion 3 for 2 so I only pay for the price of 2. Total plus shipping is GBP30.50 about RM180. Good price I think. The box set is more expensive coz no offer. Champion |
Jul 28 2009, 03:31 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 28 2009, 03:01 PM) QUOTE(zerorulez @ Jul 28 2009, 03:13 PM) that y u need to buy at least 3-4 BD using expedite shipping at a time to cover shipping cost... normally they just add 4USD for an extra BD.. the first BD is the killing cost.. ah this time it make sense i dummy transact 2 bd at 12.49 each + shipping my cost comes to US37.95 (est RM134.72)maybe last time their server problem charge me wrongly |
Jul 28 2009, 03:32 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:07 PM) Really? Because on the Amazon UK page it says 1 disc only. Amazon's info on region lock can't be trusted, but their number of disc is usually correct. Monster's Inc UK BD Review.But if it is 2 disc, then I might buy it a s well. Also saw some screenshots of the BDs (it also has a slipcover) Added on July 28, 2009, 3:33 pm QUOTE(rthj @ Jul 28 2009, 02:53 PM) for example? because those i've got so far doesnt have bd-live...then again...i havent reall paid attention if they're universal studios Actually Universal is pretty decent about it. Also some Sony titles. Hancock UK had BD live, Bourne Trilogy, Wanted is some of them I know.Disney UK titles do not have BD live. This post has been edited by anfieldude: Jul 28 2009, 03:33 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 28 2009, 03:24 PM) ic ic....but i'd always assumed HVN prints their logo at the back of the sleevecase just like Speedy did with their Red Cliff I & II BD Yes, I also thought like that. I asked the manager at Ezy Video, he told me about this local editions. Very hard to tell actually, they look exactly like the US editions. The best way to know is the price, they're usually under RM100. |
Jul 28 2009, 03:35 PM
4,154 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:25 PM) Hahaha you are new here so I do not blame you. Like that call champion? You should see the old timer like mpyw and tun mega, how they buy last time. Should be around 20 titles per month? Those are the real elite.... almost 300-400 titles now. |
Jul 28 2009, 03:40 PM
barricade....no need to discourage arremie lah.
how do you know he wont do 20titles/month? |
Jul 28 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 28 2009, 03:34 PM) Yes, I also thought like that. I asked the manager at Ezy Video, he told me about this local editions. Very hard to tell actually, they look exactly like the US editions. The best way to know is the price, they're usually under RM100. casablanca BD do look like the US version (minus the collector edition stuff) ...although its selling for RM149 it is in the Buy 2 Get 1 free promotion |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:56 PM |