btw, have u guys tried "300 movie" Dolby TRUHD vs PCM
tell me which one is better ... hmmm
Everything About Blu-ray Movies, Blu-ray media discussions
Jul 27 2009, 10:07 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
same..waiting for US copy ..
btw, have u guys tried "300 movie" Dolby TRUHD vs PCM tell me which one is better ... hmmm |
Jul 28 2009, 06:45 AM
496 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Pee Jay MY |
QUOTE(horray @ Jul 27 2009, 11:42 AM) It's region free and it is in stock now for GBP11.97!!! What a bargain!! |
Jul 28 2009, 08:04 AM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
u dun wait for US copi??
Jul 28 2009, 09:02 AM
496 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Pee Jay MY |
For the price difference, is it worth it? What the US version has which the UK version doesn't? I haven't done a one-to-one comparison.
As long as PQ and AQ are good, the price difference is justified. |
Jul 28 2009, 09:13 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(horray @ Jul 28 2009, 09:02 AM) For the price difference, is it worth it? What the US version has which the UK version doesn't? I haven't done a one-to-one comparison. Mine already shipped out yesterday from Amazon UK As long as PQ and AQ are good, the price difference is justified. Don't care about the 3 Disc lar....the most they give in US is extra DVD version + digital copy just like Bolt which I dont need any of the extra disc... |
Jul 28 2009, 10:39 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Is shipping cheaper from UK? Should arrive faster than US right for normal shipping?
Jul 28 2009, 10:39 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
I like Monster Inc a lot. In DVD, the AQ is already very good let alone the PQ. It sld be awesome in BD.
Jul 28 2009, 10:51 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 28 2009, 10:39 AM) Shipping is definately cheaper than shipping from the US. Using the cheapest shipping, your item should arrive to you within 7-12 days after they were shipped to you. If you are lucky the item should arrive earlier but I doubt it will be more than 14 days in total. |
Jul 28 2009, 11:00 AM
974 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Lately the shipping from Amazon US is also considered quite fast
I got my stuff 10 days after I placed my order Usually it'll take more than 14 days btw, "Taken" price has decreased to very low Those who's still hasn't got (me as well "Please note that the price of Taken [Blu-ray] has decreased from $22.99 to $14.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages. " This post has been edited by robinlim: Jul 28 2009, 11:01 AM |
Jul 28 2009, 11:01 AM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
yea, i love amazon Uk due to their fast shipping, sometimes take 7 days only for normal shipping.
so will priority shippping take 1 day? hmmm |
Jul 28 2009, 11:04 AM
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 28 2009, 11:00 AM) Lately the shipping from Amazon US is also considered quite fast good price for taken.. benjamin button also dropped to same priceI got my stuff 10 days after I placed my order Usually it'll take more than 14 days btw, "Taken" price has decreased to very low Those who's still hasn't got (me as well "Please note that the price of Taken [Blu-ray] has decreased from $22.99 to $14.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages. " |
Jul 28 2009, 11:06 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
All taukeh non stop buying
Jul 28 2009, 11:07 AM
3,965 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Fastest delivery from amazon uk is 5 days..for me so far..
Some ppl may not like the big logo...for me whats important is the content,price and delivery period.. |
Jul 28 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 28 2009, 10:51 AM) Shipping is definately cheaper than shipping from the US. Using the cheapest shipping, your item should arrive to you within 7-12 days after they were shipped to you. If you are lucky the item should arrive earlier but I doubt it will be more than 14 days in total. Thanks. Maybe I give it a try but need to be careful about region coding or else later can't play.QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 28 2009, 11:00 AM) Lately the shipping from Amazon US is also considered quite fast Lucky u. I always got mine from US around 30 days. Everytime I got my stuff 10 days after I placed my order Usually it'll take more than 14 days |
Jul 28 2009, 12:08 PM
Slum dog Millionaire
Taken The Wrestler Benjamin Button Notorious All going for $14.99 now at amazon US |
Jul 28 2009, 12:10 PM
12,683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
waiting for GODZILLA BLURAY!
Jul 28 2009, 12:35 PM
478 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Lord of the Rings Extended Edition Blu-ray Next Year?
In an interview with Collider.com, director Peter Jackson gave some insight into the upcoming Blu-ray releases of 'The Lord of the Rings'. He was able to not only confirm what we already knew, that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy' would present the theatrical versions of the films, but also that the Extended Editions of the films would be available on Blu-ray next year. According to Jackson, the studio has already spoken to him about developing additional extra content for the 'The Lord of the Rings: Extended Edition Trilogy' Blu-ray release. This new content would presumably be added to the content available on the existing 12-disc DVD box set for the Blu-ray release. It was previously believed that the Extended Edition Blu-ray release would be held back until the theatrical release of 'The Hobbit', but Jackson's remarks seem to indicated otherwise. Time will tell, but to get a release of this magnitude completed in less than a year (assuming they would start after the November 3rd release of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy') may be a little ambitious. Blu-ray.com |
Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM
Guys, how do I know the region of BD selling on Amazon UK. I can't find it la.
Jul 28 2009, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Jul 28 2009, 12:47 PM) HEREAdded on July 28, 2009, 1:07 pm ![]() This post has been edited by mpyw: Jul 28 2009, 01:07 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 01:19 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec