i10 vs viva, which 1 d good one...??

omnimech
post Mar 30 2010, 03:06 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Id advise you to get neither .

Save up to get at least a myvi .

Cause no offence to owners of both cars.

Both of the car feels like crap. handles like crap.

Had to drive one for 2 days . Felt like committing hara - kiri everytime i sat in it .

Not trying to be arrogant of wtv, but seriously sleep.gif . get a myvi .

I drive my younger brother's myvi around abit cause im still waiting for my civic.

but if u compare it to the i10, the myvi is definitely a level higher.

the space, the power. not to mention the handling which definitely is better than the small little toy car.

160 in a viva, as posted by someone up top. all i have to say is, think about your loved ones. u hit a bump on the highway, hats off to you, because I would honestly think no one will survive the impact.

This post has been edited by omnimech: Mar 30 2010, 03:06 PM
ketiak_masyam
post Mar 31 2010, 01:07 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Mar 30 2010, 03:06 PM)
Id advise you to get neither .

Save up to get at least a myvi .

Cause no offence to owners of both cars.

Both of the car feels like crap. handles like crap.

Had to drive one for 2 days . Felt like committing hara - kiri everytime i sat in it .

Not trying to be arrogant of wtv, but seriously sleep.gif . get a myvi .

I drive my younger brother's myvi around abit cause im still waiting for my civic.

but if u compare it to the i10, the myvi is definitely a level higher.

the space, the power. not to mention the handling which definitely is better than the small little toy car.

160 in a viva, as posted by someone up top. all i have to say is, think about your loved ones. u hit a bump on the highway, hats off to you, because I would honestly think no one will survive the impact.
myvi handling better? whistling.gif
omnimech
post Mar 31 2010, 02:48 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(ketiak_masyam @ Mar 31 2010, 01:07 PM)
myvi handling betterwhistling.gif
if you were to compare it to the civic i just took delivery off. obviously no.

but compare it to the viva. i feel that the handling is more solid...

you can go test drive it and see for yourself.

my one concern is the tyres on the stock myvi. lacks grip of any kind. .
stereokumonomu
post Mar 31 2010, 09:29 PM

606 posts

myvi handling compare to i10?

normal power steering compare to electronic power steering?

u sure?
Mliven
post May 20 2010, 08:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(munchu87 @ Mar 30 2010, 12:28 AM)
i heard that the resale value for inokom car is really low.

And also is the spare part cost high for inokom ?
I owned an hyundai x20 (Elantra 2000cc) since 2008. Nice car still!
i never , ever bother on the resale value at all time. Spare parts costly, anyone can share the experience here maybe because I am not sure what does it imply on? If ppl are referring regular maintenance fee, it is rather low maintenance cost compare to same 2000cc level of cars (T, or H brands). Some more, I alway buy my own engine oil separately (5w-40 fully Pennzoil) at RM110++ each one liter of bottle. Replace the oil filter RM10-RM15. Labour charge RM20.00. Mileage reaching up to 16K KM only then I went to change engine oil, no problem. Fuel consumption on this 2000cc car is around 10.5km/Liter ++. Depends on my right "foot". Mostly highway driving.

Added on May 20, 2010, 8:27 pmDilemma: About Hyundai spare parts costing.

Lets do the math. The comparison for 2000cc of Hyundai Elantra, with H-civic, with T-camry. RM98K++ VS RM126K++ VS RM150K++
(First came to my mind was the "branded" car is over-priced).

126 - 98 = 28K difference. If buying a Civic car, how come no one complain about the car pricey? Instead, while user did not notice the "branding" tricks your eyes. But they willing to pay extra (E.g. 28K) for the H-brand, maybe the buyers decided due to some of the reason was to avoid the (Korean) costly spare parts costing.....

Verdict to me is, for long term both brands's car would just end up like "invested" with the approximate amount of cost (Assuming the Korean's car does have costly spare parts, Ie RM28K+). This is my personal thoughts..

Added on May 21, 2010, 9:54 pmAvante, C segment car.
Civic, C segment car.
Camry, D segment car. (So, not appropriate to compare with C segment $$)

This post has been edited by Mliven: May 21 2010, 09:54 PM
amad108
post Jul 22 2010, 08:19 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

still i10 better in term in safety, that's wht matter the most.. viva seriously feel like a bit better then kancil..
Mr.Lonely
post Jul 22 2010, 02:06 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

i feel like kancil is better den viva >< m i sumthing wrong? my house got full range of perodua
XionCity
post Jul 22 2010, 02:46 PM

171 posts

i prefer i10 out of viva..
if u wan say 2nd hand value, all also don't have, which that i can say...
if wan resale value, go for T&H only..
if in term of viva or i10, why not get saga BLM B or M-line??
SUSkevin23
post Jul 22 2010, 04:54 PM

1,803 posts

Funny how everyone say Viva is overpriced but nobody say i10 is overpriced? Weird!

If you want to throw more $$ away faster and think that you have got a good deal in the i10,then by all means get the i10.

If you want to throw less $$ away,get the Viva.More economical,spare parts are cheap and reliable cuz got Jap DNA and pls la dont say not stable and handling like shit and all.Its just a 1.0 car,what the hell you all expect? Nobody is going to race in a Viva la ok

And next time you wanna sell your Viva,theres plenty of ppl who want to buy it.When u try to sell ur i10,i doubt any1 is gonna buy it unless u sell it below market value.
Hitman190
post Jul 23 2010, 02:44 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 22 2010, 04:54 PM)
Funny how everyone say Viva is overpriced but nobody say i10 is overpriced? Weird!

If you want to throw more $$ away faster and think that you have got a good deal in the i10,then by all means get the i10.

If you want to throw less $$ away,get the Viva.More economical,spare parts are cheap and reliable cuz got Jap DNA and pls la dont say not stable and handling like shit and all.Its just a 1.0 car,what the hell you all expect? Nobody is going to race in a Viva la ok

And next time you wanna sell your Viva,theres plenty of ppl who want to buy it.When u try to sell ur i10,i doubt any1 is gonna buy it unless u sell it below market value.
my i10 is just fine, it takes me from one place to another with ease. The Viva is based on the Daewoo which is Korean company albeit bought by Toyota. Both the Viva and i10 are great little cars with great spunk, i drove both and i can say that both of them are good at what they were built for which is the super compact car and when it comes to resale value you have to understand that the market is saturated with Perodua and Proton cars.

So in other words... Viva/i10 whatever you choose you wont lose out.
porcuhead
post Jul 23 2010, 03:29 AM

29 posts

i would go for the i10 eventhough it looks like crap and probably has a bad resale value.

why?

all because of the 4 star euro ncap safety

u have resale value also useless if you cant be there to sell your car.
amad108
post Jul 29 2010, 09:54 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jul 22 2010, 04:54 PM)

p2 n hyundai.. hermm.. who is the local car production?
coz of tax, the i10 basic same as viva elite.. w/o tax how? hmm.gif

overpriced but hv 4 star rating in safety, viva?

my mom own a vios s 2008, she want to change to camry n trade the vios, she ask promoter whom she deal when buying vios last time... the promoter said 'better sell ur car to ur family, the value go down too much' so my mom wait until me can pay the vios monthly n she just buy another car.. huhu

so any car do hv bad resale value ler.. even the infamous vios ler sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by amad108: Jul 29 2010, 09:59 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0156sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:56 AM