English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!

onepack
post Jul 9 2009, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 9 2009, 09:52 AM)
Weird isn't it? Ppl point to Ronaldo as being the ungrateful and selfish twat that he is for leaving us for the sunny skies of Madrid and regard Tevez as a "United player thru and thru." Yet, what we've seen from them both has been the contrary. Ronaldo has gone up a bit in my estimation since leaving (yes, I'm still gutted that he's chosen to left us before Ferguson called it a day). Tevez on the other hand, well, I thank him for the important contributions and all, but talking shite and harping all day about the negatives rather than the positives of his United days is irritating me, and theres no better place for him then to play for the Bitters. Like a knife struck thru my heart that, especially since fans were singing his praises just months ago.
who is the people u refering to actually... for me and i believe many more united fan we dont think ronaldo being ungrateful or selfish
it just he could handle the transfer story more profesional.. telling everyone his dream to play for RM when he still united player and after all united n SAF hv done to him, telling he wanted to move then wanted to stay la.. ron actually admit he could handle this better.

most people i think only sad and little afraid that maybe led to angry to some people. thinking how important ronaldo to united.. it such a loss
ronaldo wants a new challange in RM and united got 80mil for that. so for me its good biz.. wont be good keeping player who wanted to leave so bad

he wont be the king, even our prince maybe not even united legend but he definately one of the best maybe the best player united ever had!!
thank u for all his contribution notworthy.gif not all the best to u but good luck tongue.gif

onepack
post Jul 9 2009, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jul 9 2009, 11:13 AM)
You need to lurk around the United forums more often. Lots of ppl have never forgiven Ronaldo for flirting with Madrid the summer before this, taking away the gloss of our double. I understand though that being a boy born in that part of Europe where Real Madrid is pretty much the club everyone dreams of playing for due to their rich history, he couldn't pass away an opportunity to play for them. Congrats to him on getting his wish then.

I don't think I can bring myself to wish him and Madrid well though. The only club I genuinely do hope do well is Manchester United, and I'm not tied down to any player more than I am to my club. However, like many I will be tracking his and their progress, like I did with Beckham who was the first player I ever admired and wanted to be like during my younger days.
maybe i do.. and maybe fans need to be more profesional too when expecting player to do the same
by time i believe people will forget n forgive him.. its not like him wanted to move to our rival or another english team.
its RM.. if theres any club with bigger statue n history than united, its real madrid

when the season start and united doing well wtihout him.. people will forget n forgive
the club is so much bigger than a player.. but yeah so does the fan
so lets be the better man coz it will make us a better fan biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by onepack: Jul 9 2009, 05:01 PM
onepack
post Jul 10 2009, 05:03 PM

got some training pass to sell.. interested just pm me
training time is 17/07/2009 at 5.30pm-7.30pm

good price for great experience tongue.gif

onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(fesick @ Jul 14 2009, 07:06 AM)
mm.. dont know what SAF thinking~
owen for no 7.. aishhh

anyway, berba will stay..  rclxms.gif
another suprise from SAF... people are shock when he sign Owen.. now giving him no7, heart attack sweat.gif

and no more player coming sweat.gif
yeah united hv good enaugh squad but lets make it stronger la.. we got the money ma..

onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 14 2009, 10:27 AM)
with d inflated price it's better to put shoppin mode to a stop until d market back to its normal state. it's not that d money we have got expiration date, they can be put for better in next transfer window or even next year. no panic buy needed coz we've just replaced 2 of players we lost with 3 decent players, it's enough imo.  smile.gif
its a BIG gamble.. kinda worried la.

ugly jersey plak n owen no7 doh.gif
onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Wan @ Jul 14 2009, 11:40 AM)
Which winger would you sign to replace Ronaldo other than Messi who won't leave Barca, and Ribery who wants to go to Madrid?
ron not just a winger.. not worried bout united winger.. more bout the goal scorer

owen will be good backup.. but united need someone to replace ron n tevez goal.
hope rooney will be the man and player like nani,berba,ando need to improve. and hargreaves still injured sweat.gif

onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 01:52 PM

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by onepack: Jul 14 2009, 02:02 PM
onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(scofield @ Jul 14 2009, 01:41 PM)
we still have macheda and welbeck dont we? i dont think we will focus on a single player to get the goal ala ronaldo this coming season..with valencia on board, i guess we will revert to our old style, dribble, cross, boom..goal..i think berba and owen will benefit from this..
if its berba who we know at spur yes la..hope he will improve
same goes for owen. he is not the same owen u see at pools anymore

owen for free is great signing but can we expect so much from him.. and now SAF give him our legendary no.7
looks like too much faith being put to owen.. dont agree with this. he is old and former pools.. bg valencia pun ok

This post has been edited by onepack: Jul 14 2009, 02:04 PM
onepack
post Jul 14 2009, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(scofield @ Jul 14 2009, 03:09 PM)
oh..its not available in the store yet??thought of going to mv this friday and get 1 myself.. sad.gif
there one shop in ampang got some stock.. size M,L
only if got the money.. cry.gif

maybe gonna wear my ultraman suit la tongue.gif

0.0506sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM