English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Latest: Welcome to the club, Obertan!

dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 01:57 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 4 2009, 01:55 AM)
welcome michael owen  thumbup.gif

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6635648

Reds capture Owen

Manchester United is delighted to announce that it has signed Michael Owen on a two year contract. The striker was out of contract, so no transfer fee is involved.

Sir Alex Ferguson said: "Michael is a world class forward with a proven goalscoring record at the highest level and that has never been in question. Coming to Manchester United with the expectations that we have is something that Michael will relish”

Michael Owen said: "I had just begun to talk to other Clubs when out of the blue Sir Alex phoned me on Wednesday afternoon, invited me to have breakfast with him next morning during which he told me that he wanted to sign me. I agreed without a moment's thought.

This is a fantastic opportunity for me and I intend to seize it with both hands.

I am now looking forward to being a Manchester United player and I am fortunate that I already know so many of the players here. I missed pre season last year and am pleased that I will be starting at Carrington from day one.

I want to thank Sir Alex for the faith he has shown in me and I give him my assurance that I will repay him with my goals and performances”

Welcome Owen laugh.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:01 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 4 2009, 01:59 AM)
must trust SAF  thumbup.gif , 3 days 2 signings  thumbup.gif , owen pun owen la, janji rocks  laugh.gif
3rd signing : Rafael van der Vaart rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:04 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jul 4 2009, 02:02 AM)
haiya...
itu owen x boleh main lagi lah..
kaki sudah banyak kali kena operate...
ayoi SAF..cari org lain pliss
kalo dia tak main, man utd takkan bayar gaji, jadi tak rugi pun
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:49 AM

474 posts

that is fast...didnt see valencia angkat banner oso that time sweat.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:55 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 4 2009, 02:53 AM)
can't believe i will be saying this: He looks good wearing United jersey. Like someone said, he can sell shirts.
yea,

no ronaldo,
no tevez,
no problem
we got owen rclxms.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:58 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 4 2009, 02:57 AM)
Handsome guy looks good in any type of fashion. Zebras, All-White, Ultraman suit. tongue.gif
his only short coming is....he's quite short tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 03:05 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 4 2009, 03:02 AM)
That's the price for supporting a club full of remarkable history.
its just like the retro jersey we got 3 seasons back, the more you look at it, the more you will like it smile.gif
the only thing i dun like is the rounded collar...always thought United jersey looked better with a collar...maybe influenced by Cantona already tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 03:25 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Jul 4 2009, 03:24 AM)
I still want Robben :S
another injury prone player?no..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 01:25 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(cellfreezer @ Jul 4 2009, 01:18 PM)
So, you admit you're a plastic/glory hunter/bandwagon jumper then? There wouldn't be the Man Utd of today if not for SAF. Go run to your Galacticos/Barca/Man Citeh and remove your banner if that's how you truly feel.
dun feed the troll, let them whine again next year as we lift the trophies again tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 01:45 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jul 4 2009, 01:41 PM)
corez pun dah tak hang out kat thread ni lagi..nak cari dia gi thread RM..haha..
ops sweat.gif

really need to polish d lol tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 01:49 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jul 4 2009, 01:48 PM)
our new jersey seriously ugly la weh....
but when its on our players...i found it not bad wat....
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 02:01 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jul 4 2009, 01:58 PM)
nice..owen..who know he might turn out to be top scorer..anything is possible..

anyway..no offense..but mu new jersey look like power rangers..hehhe..just jk..

our home jersey is not that good also when look at it 1st time...

anyway..izit true the next no7 will be fletcher? what hapen to tosic..?
next no. 7 will be Becks rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 05:31 PM

474 posts

Fergie's best and worst signing

Djemba Djemba : so bad they named him twice

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif sweat.gif
dlct87
post Jul 4 2009, 08:06 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Jul 4 2009, 08:03 PM)
ronaldo left the club gracefully and thats why we dont see any fan bashing him for leaving..and media dont make up quotes..the quotes are real..its the headlines that are made up most of the time..
Ronaldo did not said anything like what Tevez had said....

and Tevez still dare say he is a supporter of Man Utd....supporter my arse shakehead.gif
dlct87
post Jul 6 2009, 08:13 PM

474 posts

united website got a piece of news stated that Man Utd is interested in Yaya Toure....is he good? and how old is he?
dlct87
post Jul 7 2009, 12:10 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:53 AM)
I heard news about Utd to sign Obertan..French is it? 20 years old only i think he have a bright future if he could make an impact in EPL next season..and its a good investment also...

because.....5 years from now u will see the headline on the newspaper "Real Madrid make an outrages bid to sign Obertan"
lol u can see now Obertan's size is as skinny as Ronny when he arrived at OT 6 years ago....so he will eventually shine after he beef up his body build like what Ronny did....but what i hope is he need to do it asap

about the 5-year-RM-bid-for Obertan....another world record transfer fee for United from Real in the making? tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 7 2009, 12:58 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Jul 7 2009, 12:49 PM)
yaaa, he's really happy, haih... sad.gif
oh well, if perez still alive for the next 5 years, we can see tosic, kiko, obertan wearing Rm shirt.
yey..we became a feeder club for them  wink.gif
then our debt problem will be solved rclxms.gif

and our team will be able to stay young and yet win trophies icon_rolleyes.gif
dlct87
post Jul 8 2009, 10:08 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Jul 8 2009, 10:05 PM)
Too bad he cant make for the pre season tour....
any idea how much its cost to buy him?
i think its in the range of 5-8M
but earlier speculation was 3M
any way it was a good deal
i would really want SAF to buy de rossi next tongue.gif
dlct87
post Jul 9 2009, 09:44 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jul 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
yeah true but why izzit hard to stay at one team and finished ur career there.  cool2.gif
because United was not his favourite dream team to be with, his childhood dream was to play for Real Madrid, so this transfer is kinda like a dream come true for him, so although i am sad that he left the club, but i still respect him for not forgetting who and which club that make him the player he is today smile.gif
dlct87
post Jul 9 2009, 09:51 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 9 2009, 09:46 PM)
he left two thing which he can't achieve at Madrid or Barca or wherever....

1. that is to be part of 19th League winner squad.  whistling.gif
2. be United all time top scorer  rolleyes.gif
damn i forgot about the all time top scorer thingy....at his rate he will make it....

and the 19th title...too bad he wont be playing a part in the record breaking feat, valencia will fire us to 19th BPL champ this season rclxm9.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0498sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:07 AM