QUOTE(marushin @ Jul 3 2009, 12:28 AM)
Added on July 3, 2009, 12:33 amanother example of wide angle lens- Tammy 17-50 2.8, not uwa

of coz la this pic have been editted...
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion
Jul 3 2009, 12:37 AM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
Jul 3 2009, 12:51 AM
Jul 3 2009, 12:52 AM
what lens is the "lens murah"?
Jul 3 2009, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jul 3 2009, 08:13 AM) ahemm... that is our photography encyclopedia u talking bout... the sifu albnok! even the cheeks are bokehfied already..ear of coz la.. the 135 1.8? it's really shar p at the face though..and nice bokehu like the bokeh? they are discussing between "tamron sp 90mm f2.8" and " CZ 135mm f1.8" can do but the DOF too shallow... even the ears are bokeh-fy edi... going to work now... later i upload the pic |
Jul 3 2009, 09:21 AM
Jul 3 2009, 09:38 AM
Performance wise, both A700 and D90 has it's ups and downs.. both are winners imho
But I really like the f58 with the swivel head. A heaven in my opinion for portraits and wedding pics. Easy to handle. Most of you guys are in KL right? It's easy to get alpha stuff in KL, like zaloon etc. In Kedah/Penang where to go for alpha stuff & gears? Nikon gears and accessories are real easy to get here. I'm not saying that any brand is the best. I like nikon, sony, canon, and even 4:3 olympus & pentax. A lot of photographers here got nikon & some use canon. At the shop that I usually buy my stuff, I need to order an A700 if i want one. Only got A350 and below models. A900 not sure la got or not, but im not going for ff cause no moolah. There's alpha users here too but I only found a few.. This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 3 2009, 09:52 AM |
Jul 3 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(5za9 @ Jul 3 2009, 09:48 AM) if u fall in love with alpha just buy la bro. later no more a700 in market. or u wanna wait for new alpha. if i wait for an a700 replacement, I'm afraid the result would end like the replacement models of a200/a300/a350. a lot of alpha users dont really like the grip, batt, etc2..if u wanna upgrade to nikon jugak i suggest D300. and...my janggut will be really long la if i wanna wait.. d300 ka..pricier.. im looking in the 40D, A700, D90 price rance This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 3 2009, 09:56 AM |
Jul 3 2009, 10:12 AM
Jul 3 2009, 10:32 AM
Jul 3 2009, 02:23 PM
Jul 3 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jul 3 2009, 03:37 PM) join the club la sifu black... takmo explain ka? go go go unbiased and true btw... i haf a fren each using D60, 1000D and E520... me and another fren use A300... see... its all comes to 1 point actually... buy what u like... n then love wat u bought edi.. Added on July 3, 2009, 8:56 pm QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 3 2009, 03:44 PM) You are so right about the skintone dude. serious poison for me here. I had an assistant who shoots with a D90 for a few wedding jobs. The colour is so just vividly weird (or weirdly vivid, or anything that you could use to elaborate the colour). One thing for sure, I dislike the colour reproduction, it's just not natural looking. It might work for creative purposes, but skintone is not pleasing at all. I don't know how much work to do in RAW processing because haven't tried it before. On the other hand... A700 has more natural colour, but still pleasant enough with those creative styles. Only recently that I shoot RAW exclusively and discovered that the RAW produces way way better images. Most of the time, speaking about colour preferences is solely depends on own taste. But saying that A has better colour than B and C is just not correct. I have many friends who are 'budget shooters' and shoot with 3rd party lenses, but they're always amazed with my a700+beercan combo (colour, sharpness & bokeh). Added on July 3, 2009, 9:03 pm QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 3 2009, 03:56 PM) Haiyah! You all lucky lar!! The A200/A300/A350 is really cheap. That time I buy the A100 ar... it is the most expensive of the lot leh!! The price is more than the Nikon D40x and the EOS400D leh. f42 how much and f58 how much? can get both with the price of sb900 ka? Still I bit the bullet and bought the Sony. Now, no regrets! Hehehehehe. Now I can even make fun of my Nikon fren cause he bought the SB-900 flash and when I ask him the price he paid, I tell him I can get both the F42 and F58 ady! And some more some people can still say Sony accessories expensive! Dunno where they get them facts from!! Added on July 3, 2009, 9:09 pm QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 3 2009, 07:26 PM) i believe every picture has a story behind it: hahahaha what lens was used ar? ![]() the story: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 3 2009, 09:09 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 12:53 AM
guys..do u guys know where in penang/ northern area can get alpha stuff like studio zaloon?
Added on July 4, 2009, 1:34 am QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jul 4 2009, 12:53 AM) wta something else.. sal 1870 got what kind of hood? petal shaped or short rounded one?This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 01:34 AM |
Jul 4 2009, 01:55 AM
oh.. i dont know that the sal1870 has a rotating front element.. external focusing or something like that right?
Added on July 4, 2009, 1:55 am QUOTE(signither @ Jul 4 2009, 01:45 AM) still waiting for your invitation to teman you to go to sg wang This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 01:55 AMround one.. coz the front element will rotate while focusing.. it'll look really weird with a petal shaped hood |
Jul 4 2009, 01:58 AM
the 1870 and also the kit for a300 and a200 dual kit lens?
Jul 4 2009, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 4 2009, 02:02 AM) Yea basically almost all kitlens from any manufacturers. (: kitlens for a200/a300/a350/a700 the same ma. 18-70. a230/a330/a380 only 18-55 SAM. i think u mean almost all kitlens from any alpha models right?Added on July 4, 2009, 2:47 am QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jul 4 2009, 02:07 AM) ur fault.. next time charge up ur shield first la.. aiyoo donno that it's external focus.. cause the nikon's & canon's i've tried all dont have front rotating element.ps: i haf no budget... so no problem la for now~ shipped together with round 1... but if u like it to be a drill when focusing... go ahead change it to petal hood.. This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 02:47 AM |
Jul 4 2009, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(5za9 @ Jul 4 2009, 03:24 AM) i think moo is right. nikon VR & canon IS kitlens 18-55mm is rotates on focusing. correct me if im wrong. yes the 18-55 IS rotates on focus..and also 1855VR (d60 kit)but keep in mind that 55200Vr does not rotate (d60 dual kitlens overseas) nikkor 1870 does not rotate (d70 kit) as well as 18105VR (d90 kit), 18135 (d80 kit) all but one above are nikon malaysia kitlens.. This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 03:58 AM |
Jul 4 2009, 07:17 AM
Jul 4 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 4 2009, 01:27 PM) any1 going to penang later on or tomoro?got sale..80% off for camera aite?MENARA PERDANA if im not mistaken...hu3.. WHERE3???? sale on what camera?tomorrow got or not?? if anybody's going..tell me la This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jul 4 2009, 05:28 PM |
Jul 4 2009, 07:34 PM
Jul 4 2009, 10:14 PM
less blades better ka?..i dont know..
| Change to: | 0.0669sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:37 AM |