5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V28!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Jul 4 2009, 10:27 AM

3,366 posts

the size of a330 turns me off...and the way to choose AF points..A300 much better IMHO
Sp00kY
post Jul 4 2009, 10:36 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 4 2009, 10:31 AM)
Last time A100 also had the option of CZ1680 bundle kit too  tongue.gif
nice~ rclxms.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 5 2009, 10:58 PM

3,366 posts

heavenhell90: Sounds like short circuited to me
Sp00kY
post Jul 6 2009, 03:09 PM

3,366 posts

achew:

70200 will be a very nice lens and the bokeh at 2.8 tele end will be awesome..but then weight is an issue here , at least for me...

24-70 would be awesome but then i dont like it at 24mm because i will lose the wider end, however, for ur style of shooting, i think this is more suitable, but 70200 is better for wedding candid shots smile.gif

speaking about bokeh+ portrait, why not 85mm 1.4?
awesome
Sp00kY
post Jul 6 2009, 03:34 PM

3,366 posts

achew: typo is it? Shud be 5DMk2 right?
Sp00kY
post Jul 6 2009, 04:36 PM

3,366 posts

TT= Teh tarik...AKA Yumcha in chinese
Sp00kY
post Jul 6 2009, 04:38 PM

3,366 posts

din: make it orange la.Alpha ma..red is L leh hehe
Sp00kY
post Jul 7 2009, 01:41 PM

3,366 posts

damansara utama?i`m ok!!!!
Sp00kY
post Jul 7 2009, 02:27 PM

3,366 posts

why weekday one? smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 7 2009, 02:51 PM

3,366 posts

hmm driving from KL leh...hahha shud be fine la...smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 7 2009, 03:21 PM

3,366 posts

no poison poison la..i go with my laptop only wink.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 7 2009, 03:26 PM

3,366 posts

apa ni, i got nothing to poison u smile.gif...i bring nissin flash..haha
Sp00kY
post Jul 8 2009, 12:20 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 8 2009, 12:24 AM)
as usual la...straight from work...huhuhu...wearing Canon shirt,sells Canon and Nikon product but uses Alpha.... biggrin.gif

u got all the lens u need already moo...maybe next month is ur lucky moment... smile.gif
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 8 2009, 12:50 AM)
working at aver awards located in e@curve (formerly known as Cineleisure) van...mau poison Canon L lens ker...??? laugh.gif
wah can try try in ur shop or not?
QUOTE(tweikiang @ Jul 8 2009, 11:17 AM)
wow~nice~ i try tonight if there is any chance~
ei.. something to ask, what exif is recommended for shooting a moon?
i using the kit lens 55200
but the best i can get is

any idea how to improve...??(100% cropped)
try sharpening it, my first moonshot:

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 8 2009, 12:48 PM
Sp00kY
post Jul 8 2009, 03:45 PM

3,366 posts

zoo got insects kar?din see it the last time i was there sad.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 8 2009, 03:48 PM

3,366 posts

hey isnt that place TTDI? Why DU?
Sp00kY
post Jul 8 2009, 04:11 PM

3,366 posts

confident as in?
Sp00kY
post Jul 8 2009, 04:20 PM

3,366 posts

Cobra+UWA..u said u want landscape..smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 9 2009, 08:16 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jul 8 2009, 08:41 PM)
lamb diffuser for cobra??? iinm u can use "Canon 580EX"... same size  thumbup.gif
not sure pulak... i dun remember was it rotate left and right when focusing.. or go front n back?  icon_question.gif
if it is FRONT n BACK... then u can use the "petal" hood... if LEFT n RIGHT... use "circular" shape hood  nod.gif
tomoro afternoon i'm going to ampang... if i come to rasta means i'll be at my home edi la at menjalara  rolleyes.gif
menjalara? nearby only la ...come la smile.gif

QUOTE(jon (" @ ),Jul 8 2009, 10:11 PM)
After a day of waiting for the moon to appear, finally got it smile.gif. Is it better compared to my previous one?

soft soft soft..smile.gif....yesterday's moon was really special, it was seating very low and it was huge and bright!

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jul 8 2009, 10:43 PM)
okoko ..normal shots./.tot wanna ask suggestions how to make it more "hennessy artistry" shots....

anyway how about this then??

the first pic, i tried very hard cannot seem to get the flash to cover the lower part of the plate to make the lighting equal

the second pic, lagi teruk......the colour like lari already
1st pic: boring composition
2nd: much better ...try 30 degree smile.gif

Sp00kY
post Jul 9 2009, 09:40 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jul 9 2009, 09:08 AM)
Good morning everyone..
what la..u buy sony but they giv u nikon bag?!? what r they thinking =.=
Ytd i went to fotokem sunway pyramid, while waiting my gf i go there buy a giant Matin blower for RM35 >.<
They salesperson there was not friendly at ALL because i waited for a long time only they come to serve me.

I think they got a list of "Priority of customer to be served" and the list is....

1, Ang moh
2, Tourist
3, Chick
4, uncle who bring son to buy nikon D90
5, a fat n ugly guy who looks poor and just finish work
6, ...
7, ...

After i bought the blower i ask him got sell any sony accessory he keep say "no no no, sony barang mana boleh jual?!tak bagus"
WHAT IS HE THINKING?!?

was a bit pissed and wanted to straightaway shit infront of his shop...but i lupa bawa tissue...he is consider a lucky guy! vmad.gif
just ignore them..however, i like the idea of u wanting to shit in front of their shop hahahah...

i went there sometime ago too and they were busy serving the chicks (print pics) instead of me...btw, i was carrying a lowepro that time and they din wana approach me at all smile.gif

i dont think sony is that bad. it is cheap and i seriously thinks that the dynamic range(if i understand it correctly) looks really nice...

Added on July 9, 2009, 9:40 amso TT today kan??????

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 9 2009, 09:40 AM
Sp00kY
post Jul 9 2009, 10:54 AM

3,366 posts

anyone selling their a300?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0251sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 AM