3,366 posts

show pic using that 0.25x smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 14 2009, 11:29 AM

3,366 posts

cjlai:
kinda cool composition bro..but were u on a boat? blur leh...
Sp00kY
post Jul 14 2009, 02:03 PM

3,366 posts

haha but u managed to frame it though smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 14 2009, 03:48 PM

3,366 posts

hungry:????
Sp00kY
post Jul 15 2009, 04:18 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jul 15 2009, 01:29 PM)
hey anyone know where in kl i can find the tamron 10-24?
out for sony?
Sp00kY
post Jul 16 2009, 09:11 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jul 15 2009, 08:54 PM)
ryzan,

how u manage to get black background? how u do bro?
anyway, any1 here going to mu tour at bj stadium on this weekend? how u bring your camera in?
use lowest ISO/higher shutter speed...the key point is to keep ur camera least sensitive to light so that the background will not be captured at all...get what i am trying to say?

for instance:
1) wana get background well exposed:
- use higher ISO
- OR use slower shutter speed (meter the background) so that the camera can also capture the background
- Flash power also weaker here

2) wana get background "BLACK"
- Opposite of the above, use lowest ISO
- OR use highest shutter speed (assuming that u are using nissin, ur max is 1/250 , is HSS u can try 1/500 or higher)
- Flash power will be stronger (ur flash will be ur main source of light for ur subject

get it? correct me if im wrong...but that is what i generally do la smile.gif

QUOTE(NewCell @ Jul 15 2009, 11:18 PM)
Hi, my attemp in BnW C&C please. Thanks

Taken with my A300 & 18-70mm kit lens
ISOSpeed: ISO-100
Metering Mode: Pattern
Focal Length: 28mm
F-Number: 4.5
Exposure Program: Aperture Priority
Exposure Program: +0.7
Hmm, overblown sky..for BW pics, i think u can slightly underexposed it....i prefer a higher contrast for BW pics too....

time to invest in a grad ND filter ! smile.gif

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 16 2009, 12:19 AM)
Continue pic spam from Cherating trip

5. Sunrise with the sun finally peeping out

6. Another shot of the sun

7. Some flowers

C&C welcome...
I like pic #7, i think it will be a nice poster smile.gif

i`m imagining if you had orange/red cokin filter while shooting the sun smile.gif...it will be awesome though smile.gif

Sp00kY
post Jul 16 2009, 08:03 PM

3,366 posts

sony ended (production)A700 smile.gif
http://www.sony.jp/dslr/products/DSLR-A700/
http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=87291

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 16 2009, 08:07 PM
Sp00kY
post Jul 17 2009, 10:34 AM

3,366 posts

kata 467 is way too big and bulky for me....
Sp00kY
post Jul 17 2009, 12:47 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:25 PM)
i rather not use if i were to use this
Sp00kY
post Jul 20 2009, 07:58 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Jul 20 2009, 07:52 PM)
alooo...any1..help me with a200 or a300 latest price list?my credit card already approved!!!heheheh
1500,1800 IINM
Sp00kY
post Jul 20 2009, 08:01 PM

3,366 posts

theoretically, yes it is. However, the number can be reset
Sp00kY
post Jul 20 2009, 08:25 PM

3,366 posts

second hand? I tot each memory card has to be formatted when inserting into a new body?
unless the memory card was used in alpha as well. correct ka? because when i slot in my CF into canon body, it prompt me to format my CF which was previously used in Alpha
Sp00kY
post Jul 20 2009, 08:29 PM

3,366 posts

it is running number. the first shutter should be 0001
Sp00kY
post Jul 20 2009, 10:18 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jul 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
yo bro.. ur pics of those lizards, whose the ISO is so high ya?? unsure.gif
I used high ISO is because its because it is really dark and flash is not allowed. Besides, I want sharp sharp image and i dont have IS, so to avoid handshake i try to make my shutter as high as possible (at least 1/FOCAL LENGTH)

QUOTE(albnok @ Jul 20 2009, 09:10 PM)
A memory card does not need to be formatted when inserted into a new body. I know, I've put my CF card which is always in an Alpha, into a Nikon, and a Canon, and neither of them asked to format it.

Yes, a CF card from somebody else can affect your picture number.
hmm, weird then, it prompt me to format and I have to delete all my pics in my CF .....
Sp00kY
post Jul 21 2009, 12:45 PM

3,366 posts

i think he might be refering to filter?
Sp00kY
post Jul 21 2009, 01:47 PM

3,366 posts

either u use a good one or dun even use smile.gif.....

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0229sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:14 AM