6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

MR_alien
post Jul 14 2009, 06:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 14 2009, 06:39 PM)
but really very very slow...
what RPM are u on?
aircon on?
when aircon on ...hmm...it's slower than aircon on....it depends the aircon is "psssst"ing or not
MR_alien
post Jul 14 2009, 08:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 14 2009, 08:02 PM)
i dunno...dunno where to see....
aircond on yes..

cos i stop at traffic light then of cos 1st gear ma..takkan 2nd gear mer??
no air congd sound..no "pppsssssttt"
left dial is RPM...see it hit what RPM be4 it change gear
aircond on ...no wonder slow.....
using manual....when it's totally stopped...u dn't have to start with 1st gear...u can start with 2nd
it's a bit slow but it will go up pretty fast when it has enough power
MR_alien
post Jul 14 2009, 10:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 14 2009, 10:29 PM)
i takut i mati engine...not so good in 2nd gear when stop... doh.gif  sweat.gif
i tried it on other car....nothing one
same as 1st gear...only u have to step abit harder...hehe
MR_alien
post Jul 16 2009, 02:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 16 2009, 12:36 PM)
The driver is a fan of Queen Latifah.
or fan of the movie "taxi"....later press 1 button....the bodykit will change
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2009, 12:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

since i saw silverchair959's video after change
i think my IAFM is broken already but i think after i sent to SC they will say engine sound one....haizz
but the FC still the same...didn't change....mean sound only
MR_alien
post Jul 22 2009, 01:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jacktai @ Jul 22 2009, 12:48 PM)
Yes, the SC also say just the sound only, with the sound mean it still function(but its irritating. My IAMF only have sound once in a while only. So just ignore it 1st, when it become too frequent then will consider go SC to change it lah.
ya...plus if i go now...sure the SC ppl will say it's engine sound
won't change
MR_alien
post Jul 23 2009, 09:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jul 23 2009, 06:14 PM)
btw, has anyone here use new RON fuel ? does it feels good ?

the new cheap one is RON95 right ?
i think only certain part in KL have only....
and yes....the new RON95 is RM1.75....
but it seems alot of people dn't know and say petrol will increase but the fact is that it's cheaper RM0.05
they still wanna pump the new RM2 RON97
all of my classmate also dn't know...
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2009, 11:10 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Jul 23 2009, 09:03 PM)
yeah lar ron95 is compatible wat..it will be available soon when fuel price increases..why need ron97
i dn't know...they all noob maybe
all say petrols gonna increased where it's 5 cent cheaper
and 1 also say still gonna use RON97....cleaner la....can claim petrol money wah...many reason..lol

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 24 2009, 11:13 AM
MR_alien
post Jul 24 2009, 06:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(HolidayMatrix @ Jul 24 2009, 12:57 PM)
5 cents cheaper is for RON 95. RON 97 will have price increase. Do the maths. Increase or decrease? doh.gif

Since u can claim for petrol, why bother with normal RON 97? Just use Shell V-POWAH. doh.gif
it's cheaper of course since RON97 is a waste
and i'm in sabah...sabah no V-powah...only red, green and diesel only
MR_alien
post Jul 26 2009, 09:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 26 2009, 07:16 PM)
just drove @ 160km/h on the way to seremban...steering is shaky BUT not as shaky as myvi and not floaty at all. considered quite stable. Was able to drive one hand on straight road at 120-140 km/h..with myvi, its impossible to go with one hand cos the steering shake like hell. Dunno ok or not for me to drive that fast after 1st service.hehe...really like the car, quite effortless to go from 120->160 km/h compared to my old myvi.
this is a reason why the steering is not that soft either
but not as hard like old proton one
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2009, 12:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

jacktai
this is work of someone with nothing to do with 50 cent in their pocket and your car looks so nice...they want to play with it
very pity need to repaint
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2009, 09:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 1 2009, 07:26 PM)
SiuYi, Mr-Alien and all pals,

just changed my BLM auto engine oil, from the sc stock 20w/40 to Shell Helix 10w/40 SM model. without the oil filter, it costs rm83.00.

i can immediately feel: -

1. car is very very much lighter
2. little lesser in acceleration but picks up faster in seconds
3. can hear the smoothness of the engine
4.  feels clean too ..... !!! thumbup.gif

thanks to all who chip in the opinions.

will try out other means to make my BLM a better cay.

thank you.
good to hear it....
MR_alien
post Aug 6 2009, 04:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(HealthBar @ Aug 6 2009, 02:30 PM)
guys i would like to know how big is this car fuel tank in liters ?
30liters ? 35 ?
40 liter in total
30 liter will be shown in the meter
the extra 10 liter will be reserved after the meter said finish..to prevent breakdown at roadside
MR_alien
post Aug 12 2009, 12:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 11 2009, 09:40 PM)
my left side window seem like got sound..at first thought is the door, then i lower down the power window a bit, no more sound...then i use my hand to move it left right can feel the glass got sound...any way to solve this thru diy?
i have this sound also.....mine is come out when open window
but when i close it...no sound
it's the glass that is making the sound....i shake the window glass before
MR_alien
post Aug 13 2009, 07:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 12 2009, 08:07 PM)
how did you solve the problem then?
not yet solved...no time now...
later end of august may look into it
the sc say it's normal as the glass is supported from top, left and right
if i wind down the window...it will be missing support from the top...that's why it will shake
but i still will try and fix it...see can or not
MR_alien
post Aug 16 2009, 02:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 15 2009, 06:13 PM)

just back from a 'snow car wash'. rm23. the engine is sparkling new ... no more greasy feeling !!! they sprayed some liquid on tyres and engines ..... they blew the cushion with powerful angin jet ... i saw dist flying away from the seats !!! wow wow wow ....
did u wax it afterward?
MR_alien
post Aug 19 2009, 10:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ryan.cheah @ Aug 19 2009, 06:34 PM)
steering wheel to the left ?
yuppo, after i do alignment
still the same ... if u really let it go when on straight road, for the first few seconds, it will stay straight line, after that , move to left ady .. dunnoe izzit alignment larry a bit
ya....me too
after allignment...still not straight...dn't know why
MR_alien
post Aug 26 2009, 10:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

1....u can see the service interval is 10k...not 5k ...so motor oil already 100+ cuz fully synthetic
2....ATF oil....i think manual and auto price is almost the same
3....the labour charges for major service is double compare to normal service
so RM585
but mine only 400 over abit only...this RM585 dn't know he change what la...so expensive
my SC labour charges for major only RM100 also 400 over abit only...
MR_alien
post Aug 28 2009, 10:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 28 2009, 10:08 AM)
guys, why is it when i pump petrol at petronas feel like my car engine like no power..feel hard to accelerate? and yesterday i go pump at mobil station, now can feel the difference
petronas no use one...no power..no fuel economy and it make engine noisy too
shell give more mileage
esso give more power
this is my experience
MR_alien
post Aug 28 2009, 10:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Aug 28 2009, 07:06 PM)
weird...coz if i pump mobil... i feel like my car engine like no power...shell fuel too...however when i pump petronas....vroom...so smooth... the acceleration and the fc is very good in my car.

this morning i pump at petronas and i not realize that i pump ron95 until i read from the receipt. My comment...petronas ron95 quite good... dont notice any different with RON97
won't feel difference cuz your engine still have RON97 inside
wait till u use finish and refill few times with RON95...thn u will see the difference
and i saw some selling 1.80....some 1.75.....cheating money
and they all have 1 common is they dn't allow pump RON97...they store and sell it when it's RM2.00...profit
but what abt those car that need RON97

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 28 2009, 10:50 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0457sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:49 AM