PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>ROCK'N'ROLL>>, GREAT, IT'S V8!! STEP THE THROTTLE!!

MR_alien
post Sep 30 2009, 12:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

mine auto
still maintain at RM10 per trip for at least 80KM
dn't know how to count
but RM50 can use for 5 days of 80KM+ each

Added on September 30, 2009, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(night23 @ Sep 29 2009, 03:48 PM)
hey,

my saga's player got stolen the other day along with the side brackets(the one attaches the player to the car body) and the pocket under it. sad.gif

does anyone know where i can get a replacement bracket for the player cause i tried asking proton and a few acc shop but they all said that the don't sell that....

or is there another way i can fix the new player to the car?

change to USB, MP3 enabled one loh
better

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 30 2009, 12:44 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 1 2009, 07:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(@MAN-kun @ Oct 1 2009, 12:03 PM)
hi dear BLM owners. i need some info clarification here. maybe some info for you too...

last night i'm having a hard time starting my car. after around 10 minutes of trial, then the engine starts... the yellow fuel warning blinked in my last trip. then i didnt start the car for 4 days.

during the trial, a good disabled lad come and help me to start the car. he moved the gear to N and try to start the engine by revving a little bit. after a few try then it start with some burn smell...i'm a little bit worry here as my my car is new and the mileage is just 2000k (havent service the car yet  sweat.gif ). then he said that RON95 is not good for BLM. dont left it (near empty fuel) for too long as the fuel will evaporate, reduced and make the engine hard to start.

is it true? or a myth? it seem logical to me. after this i'll not let my car fuel near empty again  nod.gif
erm...dn't know...this one need to ask fuel expert
but after A LOT of time using RON95
my car now finally have the pickup of RON97 back
but the engine noisy is unsolvable.....it's noisier compare to RON97 until now

Added on October 1, 2009, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:44 PM)
i m planning to gt this car on january....
bt wana modify the car once its out.. so.. sum1 mine to sugest me wat i do to the car n hw much i will hv to spend on teh car extra so tat it lloks sporty n nice n comforatble to drive....
sporty - body kit, spoiler...anything external
comfortable - soundproof, wrap the seat with something nice and comfortable
strut bars, ionizer, etc etc

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 1 2009, 07:32 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 3 2009, 06:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

wanna ask sifu here
does the shampoo/soap that those car wah shop use remove the wax that i apply on my car?
they use those blur color one
MR_alien
post Oct 3 2009, 06:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Oct 2 2009, 12:33 AM)
If I remember correctly, when the warning light comes up, the tank still have around 8 - 10 L.

RM 30 = 16.67L (RON 95).

So the new pumped petrol + the balance in the tank should be around 24.67L - 26.67L which is around 60% of the full capacity.

How many bar do they have on the indicator? Got a BLM in my house but I'm not the main driver.  tongue.gif
the bar only show 30L only...the other 10L is reseve...to prevent no fuel and breakdown
MR_alien
post Oct 4 2009, 02:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 4 2009, 02:04 PM)
u think so easy meh? ?
i can only make d toe not tat bad n make it better in handling  lo~
i wish i also can find u
but can't
i'm a sabah and my alignment still wrong even after done it

last week i think....i was on a road with no ppl....i turn the roundabout very fast
heard the rear tyre squeaking when i turn it .....sound good...quite fun
lucky no ppl on that whole road and that road is full of turn...

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 4 2009, 02:31 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 4 2009, 02:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 4 2009, 02:32 PM)
how wrong issit? ?
i dn't know
i go the 1st time....it's still wrong
i go back complain next day and they checked again....they say front alignment didn't go wrong ah....not very far ah....
i saw the screen...it's almost straight
thn the boss say the left adjust abit...thn the screen show straight already
but the below one mean rear one i see it doesn't but rear one is fixed ma...haha
when i drive...clearly it's still not straight so i think it's the rear loh
when on straight road...it's abit to the right
MR_alien
post Oct 4 2009, 11:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:08 PM)
y my car engine so noisy 1?? especially when driving fast / not also like lorry so loud...this happens after i on my air-cond  icon_question.gif
noisy becuz of RON95
RON95 makes our engine noisy
MR_alien
post Oct 6 2009, 07:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(nenekbodo @ Oct 6 2009, 01:14 PM)
hi all!
i want u guys to give suggestion for me.
i want to buy a new car,and fyi this is my first car.
so i want to know,is saga is compatible with first time driver like me
and only want to take auto.
lousy driver when use manual lorh.hahah
yes...good car
auto is easy to drive
take it
MR_alien
post Oct 7 2009, 09:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Oct 7 2009, 09:33 PM)
petronas better.... saga blm like petronas fuel than other...
shell the worst... right now they make new marketing so called FUELSAVE formula...Hahaha funny.
u have to try 1st before judge..haha
shell RON95 lose becuz no addictive...now that it's got addictive...might give it a try
my car runs smooth and good on shell RON97 but bad in RON95
becuz shell RON95 at 1st have no addictive

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 7 2009, 09:39 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 11 2009, 02:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 11 2009, 12:08 PM)
Went back from 1st service just now...here the changing list.

1.Petronas Semi SY800 15/50W    RM97
2.OIL filter  RM12.22
3.Gear oil + treatment    RM67.50
OIL sump gasket      RM2.91

Total RM179.60....WTF....i got doubt on gear oil, is it really need to changed for only 1000km?

For the new user as well, if u do ur service, check the list before they changed it...just now they include all those useless items inside, engine oil treatment, fuel treatment and engine flush which will cause another RM100++....they just write inside without asking me, only when i ask them they said depends on your budget....WTF, is it my face look so wealthy? mad.gif
gear oil is 20k only change
but now that they change it for u....remember it
and do it only at 25k...not 20k
need to remind them....or else they thought u dn't know anything
MR_alien
post Oct 15 2009, 02:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 14 2009, 01:28 PM)
cross wind? i drove myvi before but no such problem during same speed
i think this is a problem if aerodynamic
the design is not perfect for wind condition...still need abit improvement...i think add bodykit almost solves the problem?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0521sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:11 PM