Bluetooth Headsets: Stereo & Telephony for iPhone, Recommend your preferred BT headset here

TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 03:28 AM, updated 17y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Welcome! On this thread, we talk about headsets that work with the iPhone, after the introduction of iPhone OS3.0. I'll start myself with the units I have in hand and how they perform on my iPhone 3G.

For the mono telephony BT headsets, I have tested and own these:-

Sony Ericsson HBH-660

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without much fuss, well...since the iPhone 2.0 days. IIANM, Caller ID is not passed to the little LCD screen on the set itself. Size is the second largest in the mono/single-ear headsets in my collection, but plenty comfy. Occasional call drops, but call when connected, is clear. Volume rocker switch is easy to access and press.

Jabra BT125

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without much fuss too since the 2.0 days. The smallest of the single-ear headset I have. But because of its size, the circular part that clings to your ear tend to not clutch nicely to ears and tend to pop off. Volume rocker switch is small as well, making it hard to adjust on the fly.

Logitech Mobile Freedom

Initially having difficulty pairing with the iPhone. Had to reinitiate pairing a couple of times before the pairing sticks. Audio pickups are below average, and sound received on the other side is poor. Headset is largish, hence tend to droop or weigh down on your ear after a while. Foam covering tend to crumble after long usage, probably because of sweat absorption. Volume rocker is in the form of that circular symbol around the Logitech logo, and stiff/hard to press. AVOID AT ALL COST!

Logitech Mobile Express

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without fuss, a welcome change from the crappy Mobile Freedom. Small in design but feels nice on the ear. Build quality is cheapish however. TWO-button control instead of the traditional 3 may confuse user (volume up, volume down, pair/power button now has its own unique combination presses on these two buttons). Great audio reception and sound comes out great as well on the other side. Fits the ear comfortably with that earplug.

Playstation Bluetooth Headset

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without fuss. Elegant design. Glows red around the mic mute ring. Comfortable on the ears. Great audio reception and sound comes out nice on the other side as well. A good fit into the ears thanks to its design. Not too heavy and feels just right on the ears. You may want to save this for the PS3 alone, as the headset is more worthwhile using it on the PS3 with its High Quality setting, unavaillable other than on the PS3 itself.

Now let's dive into the STEREO side of the Bluetooth headset/headphones. First up:-

iTech clip R35

Versatile in the sense that you can use the provided earphones or supply your own. Pairs and discovered by the iPhone with no fuss. The blinking blue light may be a tad annoying. And since the sound quality is dependent on the earphones you use, it varies. As for the quality of the transmission itself, compared with the other two I'm about to list, shrill and tinny. Built like a cheap oversized clip. Buttons hard to push and tiny. AVRCP function on the iPhone works only for Play/Pause/Stop and answering calls.

Sony DR-BT140Q

Lightweight and clips onto your ears. Pairs and discovered by the iPhone with no fuss. Great build quality and looks exceptionally sleek. Comfortable as well, you tend to forget it is there. Price RM269. Audio quality transmission is excellent. AVRCP functions on the iPhone works only for the Play/Pause/Stop and answering calls. Audio/tunes fades out as calls comes in. Sound quality is full and equivalent to Sennheiser PX series. Volume up/down buttons as well as pressing the toggle In to pause/stop may takes getting used to, but using these babies in public and look like an almost normal person (not like a dork!:p) is worth the hassle. Call quality is excellent and sound received on the other side is great as well, receiver did not realise I'm talking on a BT headset at all.

Sony DR-BT50

The headphone to get for the uncompromising audiophile out there. Sounds awesome and full body, surprising on a BT headphone. Pairs and discovered by the iPhone with no fuss. Awesome build quality. AVRCP works only for the Play/Pause/Stop and answering calls. Price RM699. Volume up/down buttons as well as the pause/stop button may take getting used to for its size, but for the audio quality it gives, I'll learn it! laugh.gif May be a little too obvious/showy in public when worn because of its size. Call quality is excellent as well, and sound received is great, receiver did not think I was on a BT headphone. LEd blinking on the side may annoy others.

If there is anything else I remember, I'll edit them in later. Please add your experiences with your own Bluetooth headsets/headphones, but for me, for the day of light travel and remaining inconspicuous, the Sony DR-BT140Q is my choice. For the days of not wanting any audio compromises, BT50 is the way to go. For days where I would need to answer calls hands-free, I still use the wired iPhone cable I have, but if I had to choose between the single-ear mono headsets, I'd go for the Aliph Jawbone. tongue.gif But since it is not in my possession right now, I'll pick the Mobile Express. But most if not all the time, I tend to have and use the wired hands-free cable to my iPhone thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 25 2009, 03:32 AM
siqplus
post Jun 25 2009, 04:20 AM

81 posts

hi stringfellow.. just want to ask.. i never use a bluetooth headset before.. never!! in my entire life even the phones before i got myself an iphone.. so i want to ask how do u pair it with iphone? since i might want to get one..for driving purpose only..
thx in advance
TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 04:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Hey there!

The general rule is you need to make the headset discoverable by the iPhone so that it could find it. Once that is done, you need to pair the headset to it, so that the iPhone only channels the audio to it.

The instruction to do so will come with the headset. More often than not, to make the headset discoverable, you would press and hold the power/answer call/play button a designated period of time (xx seconds, or until LED blinks if it is fitted with LEDs) to enter Discoverable mode. Once that happens, go to the Settings screen on your iPhone, turn Bluetooth on, and it will scan for all devices that it can discover and initiate the pairing. Some headsets pair automatically, others require a specific pairing key(either you can designate a 4-digit number, or the headset itself has its unique pairing number) to be entered on the iPhone before pairing is complete. Once that is done, you can start using the BT headset. If it is a headset, all calls will diverted to the headset when you press the Answer call button, if it is a Bluetooth Stereo headset/headphone, you can answer the call with the Answer Call button AND listen to audio from your iPhone wirelessly in stereo.

Now some of the new features of a headset is its ability to pair with multiple sources, but it can only allow one source at a time, to channel its audio to the headset.
blugear
post Jun 25 2009, 11:28 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Guys..

Any of you tried to use the iphone with bluetooth stereo headphones? I cant seem to skip or fast foward to next track. Play, pause and volume button works on the bluetooth headphone control. Any idea?

I tried with HBH DS205 and jabra bt3030
Jukaz
post Jun 25 2009, 11:35 AM

50 posts

jabra bt8030. headphone which doubles as a speaker. excellent sound quality, especially the bass. problem is, its too bulky. put it on your head and you look like an alien...lol. but definitely worth it for the speakers feature.
crxr
post Jun 25 2009, 12:03 PM

144 posts

[attachmentid=1042456]

Sennheiser MM200, easy to pair with iPhone with os3. People mistaken it as a MP3 due to the big control. Just a few days old, to me the vocal is clear but lack a bit of the bass, still prefer my wired Dr. Dre Monster over this.
TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 12:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Sony Rolly SEP-BT10

How can I forget this little bugger! Probably because it is in the living room, while the rest of the stuff are in my room. tongue.gif Presenting the Sony Rolly, it is an MP3 player, but most importantly, it pipes audio through any Bluetooth source into itself,.........and channel it out through its winged speakers,.....and it DANCES! rclxm9.gif

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without fuss. As you can see from the size, a PERFECT companion Bluetooth speakers for the iPhone! Once paired the audio that is playing through it is analyzed by the Rolly and the end result is the motion routine that it does based on the beats of your song. A slow song? A slow dance. A fast country number? Watch it zips and spins and rolls at crazy intensity! You cannot help but to fall in love with this little guy! The two rollers on the sides allows movement in 360 degrees, and the pulsating LEDs changes colors according to the song moods to convey the message of the song. Leave it on the floor and tap its "head" twice and it goes into Motion Mode. Hold it in hands , and it detects that motion and goes into either single or dual speaker mode, depending on whether you hold it horizontally in your hands or vertically. In horizontal mode, just roll the Rolly forward to forward to the next song, and roll it backwards to rewind, roll it clockwise to increase volume, and anticlockwise to decrease volume. In vertical mode, hold the Rolly like an egg, and to twist the top roller anti-clockwise to go to the next song, and twist it clockwise to do it otherwise. To increase volume, twist the bottom roller near to the opened speaker wing, anticlockwise to increase, and clockwise to decrease.

Superb aural separation, loud and never breaking the sound, and voice received for calls are heard from the receiver is clear. It unfortunately does not have a mic, so you cannot place a call via Bluetooth on it, only listen to audio piped in from your iPhone.

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 25 2009, 11:28 AM)
Guys..

Any of you tried to use the iphone with bluetooth stereo headphones? I cant seem to skip or fast foward to next track. Play, pause and volume button works on the bluetooth headphone control. Any idea?

I tried with HBH DS205 and jabra bt3030
That is the fault of the current Bluetooth profile on the iPhone/iPod Touch. It only allows Play, pause and volume button at this moment. To FF/RWD, you will have to tap those on the iPhone screen itself. The AVRCP profile does not allow those function to work on your BT headphones.

EDIT: Hey , nice to see you big boss Crxr! Long time no see! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 25 2009, 12:22 PM
harmeet15
post Jun 25 2009, 12:12 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(crxr @ Jun 25 2009, 12:03 PM)
[attachmentid=1042456]

Sennheiser MM200, easy to pair with iPhone with os3. People mistaken it as a MP3 due to the big control. Just a few days old, to me the vocal is clear but lack a bit of the bass, still prefer my wired Dr. Dre Monster over this.
just like da one i used to use...

Sony HBH DS970

nice n sleek..battery wun gv up tat easy..smile.gif
but its kinda old now...planning to get a new one...maybe the Sony DR-BT140Q shud be fine..smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 01:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Uh.. since we're on the subject of BT. How 'bad' is it for battery conversion? As it is, with 3G + Push + Wifi on, I'm having MAJOR issues with batt!

Just wanna study this to see if I really need a BT *grins* It'll definitely come in handy when I am out at roadshows for work but otherwise I guess I could just do away with missing a few calls ! *grins*
TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 01:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Battery endurance is severely reduced on using BT stero headphones since you'll probably be using that to listen to your songs. In mono- or single ear headsets to take up calls, unless you talk for a very long time, the impact on battery endurance is minimal. BT is left on standby/sleep when not answering calls and only taxes the battery when you press the "Answer call" button.

I've tested BT on stereo, and could never get through the day before the battery dies down on me. Things are a little bit better with my Mophie Juice Pack but still critical. Don't expect to go through the day with 3G or push notification on.
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 02:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
hMmm.. in that case, perhaps I should consider looking into getting a BT headset biggrin.gif Act, I've got this v old Nokia (dun have the model number on me) but I can't seem to pair to my iPhone; heck! I couldn't even pair it to my old Nokia phone! sad.gif
harmeet15
post Jun 25 2009, 02:00 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 25 2009, 01:49 PM)
Battery endurance is severely reduced on using BT stero headphones since you'll probably be using that to listen to your songs. In mono- or single ear headsets to take up calls, unless you talk for a very long time, the impact on battery endurance is minimal. BT is left on standby/sleep when not answering calls and only taxes the battery when you press the "Answer call" button.

I've tested BT on stereo, and could never get through the day before the battery dies down on me. Things are a little bit better with my Mophie Juice Pack but still critical. Don't expect to go through the day with 3G or push notification on.
agreed...
i leave my 3g off since im in wifi covered zone mostly..
when on da move, then i'll switch 2 3g...
with BT on, 3g off, wifi on, da battery is at acceptable levels...

@string,
my bad...left tat part out...sad.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Jun 25 2009, 02:14 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 02:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@harmeet15,
Eh. he oredi said RM269. Scroll up to read again tongue.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 02:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@Tink

Keyword: Old tongue.gif

@Harmeet

RM269. No thanks to you got reminding me about the stereo BT earphones you mentioned when we meet that day. You poisoned me! cry.gif Lucky it was free, I used leftover points in my Sony Membership card for that from my Z purchase.
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 02:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
Since U haf so many BT's, mind passing me one to use a trial unit? *grins* Ok... so it's "old" hence it doesn't work huh?! Damn!
TSstringfellow
post Jun 25 2009, 02:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Can. Which one you want? I don't really use the single-ear headsets.
xandman
post Jun 25 2009, 02:51 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

I am using Sony DRC-BT15 with my iPhone.
the set does come with a earphone but i changed the earphone to my favourite earphone, Westone ES3X.
Only use this set to listen to my music.
Cant really use it outside as the ES3X cuts out 26dB of ambient sound, not very safe to use outside.

My ES3X :

Sony DRC-BT15 :

Very nice combo!

harmeet15
post Jun 25 2009, 03:43 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 25 2009, 02:25 PM)
@Tink

Keyword: Old tongue.gif

@Harmeet

RM269. No thanks to you got reminding me about the stereo BT earphones you mentioned when we meet that day. You poisoned me! cry.gif Lucky it was free, I used leftover points in my Sony Membership card for that from my Z purchase.
that is a mean little device i tell u...
classy n yet sounds good...smile.gif
style meets substance...

u been poisoning us too long...now its payback:P
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 04:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I don't care which one; as long as the sound quality is good and it fits into the ears well? smile.gif Maybe the Logitech Mobile Express or the Sony Ericsson HBH-660 biggrin.gif
siqplus
post Jun 26 2009, 07:59 AM

81 posts

guys.. i want to buy one.. prefer the ps3 BT.. i check in sony.com.my but nowhere to be found.. where can i buy it n how much the price?
any other BT highly recomended for me?.. only use it for driving
Akechi84
post Aug 13 2009, 09:49 AM

92 posts

hi , all gurus ,
i been trying to paired the 3gs with my se bluetooth headset , however, the pairing process required me to enter a passcode , is there anyway to disable entering passcode and just paired it directly ?
cause i have no clue have to do pairing from entering pass acess code as my bluetooth headset doesnt have any 'keypad' or button to do so ,
pls pls pls show me the light ~
stephenCSW
post Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:49 AM)
hi , all gurus ,
i been trying to paired the 3gs with my se bluetooth headset , however, the pairing process required me to enter a passcode , is there anyway to disable entering passcode and just paired it directly ?
cause i have no clue have to do pairing from entering pass acess code as my bluetooth headset doesnt have any 'keypad' or button to do so ,
pls pls pls show me the light ~
Akechi84,

None of BT have any keypad too!!!
Simply enter 0000 or 8888 in your 3Gs and it should be paired successfully.

Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned rclxm9.gif
Had tried on my brother iTech Clip mini, although it paired successfully, but my friends complaint that they always hear voice "cutting" [ Hello may I ....... to Ah Beng, ....... hey Ah ........ how are ....... ] shocking.gif
xandman
post Aug 13 2009, 11:18 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM)
Akechi84,

Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned  rclxm9.gif
Had tried on my brother iTech Clip mini, although it paired successfully, but my friends complaint that they always hear voice "cutting" [ Hello may I ....... to Ah Beng, ....... hey Ah ........ how are ....... ] shocking.gif
bro...
can i know hwere did u get the jawbone prime?
looks nice!
weileong
post Aug 13 2009, 11:23 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

u all can Try Sonyericsson DST-980 A2DP headset+ Handfree . Fully Support Audio (Play/Pause) button , Except << , >> track button . Track Id n caller ID not supported anyway.

If you all need premium audio quality Try Sony Ericsson HBH-IS800 A2DP biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 13 2009, 11:29 AM
stephenCSW
post Aug 13 2009, 11:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 13 2009, 11:18 AM)
bro...
can i know hwere did u get the jawbone prime?
looks nice!
I got it from US, someone bring it back for me.Mine is candy colour "Drop me a lime".

Have use it for almost a month, very happy with its performance. My brother can't notice at all when I flushed the toilet bowl while talking to him over phone........ laugh.gif
sysh
post Aug 17 2009, 10:16 AM

265 posts

..say are there any recommended BT Headphones out there in the market? So far I've been scouring Machines and Mac City and all I can find are BT Headsets (for making calls). I heard that there aren't many Headphones (to listen to music w/o the hassle of wires dangling), but I didn't think it was so hard to find a good pair out there unless I try going on eBay..

This post has been edited by sysh: Aug 17 2009, 02:08 PM
rx330
post Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM

11,811 posts

can the jawbone be paired with 2 iphones?
jphlau
post Aug 17 2009, 02:27 PM

1,202 posts

I am using Sony DR-BT140Q, works great in listening to music and phone calls. Just the forward and backward button are not supported.
stephenCSW
post Aug 18 2009, 09:38 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM)
can the jawbone be paired with 2 iphones?
With Jawbone Prime, u can paired with 8 devices (if I not mistaken....)
However, only 2 active devices can be used at the same time, which I'm using it for my daily work....love it wub.gif

This post has been edited by stephenCSW: Aug 18 2009, 09:39 AM
rx330
post Aug 18 2009, 10:26 AM

11,811 posts

im using the jawbone, without the prime i think, looks identical, excpet the earbud different

so u are pairing it with 2 as well? cos i need to pair with 2 as well
skitZo`
post Aug 19 2009, 09:13 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(stephenCSW @ Aug 13 2009, 10:30 AM)
Akechi84,

Myself is using Jawbone Prime and I would say it's the best ever BT headset I owned  rclxm9.gif

I can confirm that my iTech Clip mini has the same issues like yours on the 3GS, person on the other side sometimes couldn't hear my voice its like not clear and always disrupted , heck i tot my bluetooth headset having problems but i guess have to change it then. Anyone can recommend me a cheap bluetooth headset sub RM150??

sysh
post Aug 19 2009, 06:39 PM

265 posts

Anybody has comments on the Jabra BT3030 (dog-tag style) BT headset? In terms of audio quality and for phone calls? Forward / Previous button function usable on the iPhone?

Any ideas when the Jabra Halo will be out?
stephenCSW
post Aug 19 2009, 07:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 18 2009, 10:26 AM)
im using the jawbone, without the prime i think, looks identical, excpet the earbud different

so u are pairing it with 2 as well? cos i need to pair with 2 as well
Yes....i pairing with 2 phones day in and day out, but it's drain out my iPhone battery fast.... blush.gif

Jawbone Prime and Jawbone 2 (i think u own this!) looks the same from its outlook.
Other than new earbud, pairing 2 phones at the same time only works on Prime.
Plus, Prime has fail-safe feature if the VAS doesn't touching your face.

iamsobloodysick
post Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 19 2009, 06:39 PM)
Anybody has comments on the Jabra BT3030 (dog-tag style) BT headset? In terms of audio quality and for phone calls? Forward / Previous button function usable on the iPhone?

I thought it's out already. Here - http://www.cresdo.com/cellphones/accessories/jabra/.

I hope my friend manage to buy one for me from HK.
sysh
post Aug 20 2009, 12:49 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Aug 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
I thought it's out already. Here - http://www.cresdo.com/cellphones/accessories/jabra/.

I hope my friend manage to buy one for me from HK.
thanks. Was looking thru their website and they said 'coming soon' so I assumed it hasn't arrived. But RM400+ is way too steep. The dog-collar BT3030 does look good though and reasonably priced. Might consider that. Just waiting for feedback from the floor if anybody has used it before
blacktrix
post Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Are there any Bluetooth sets out there that supports Voice Control? As in, push button on the headset and it brings up Voice control?
skitZo`
post Aug 20 2009, 03:31 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 20 2009, 10:19 AM)
Are there any Bluetooth sets out there that supports Voice Control? As in, push button on the headset and it brings up Voice control?
Yeah, that would be really nice if there is any bluetooth headset than can support 3GS Voice Control. If there is one im sure it will sell.

As for the itech clip 2 mini, went to MCM and complain about it, they upgraded my firmware and so far so good. No more voice disruption on my headset. For those having problems with their clip 2 mini can go and pay MCM a visit.

cheeers!
sysh
post Aug 21 2009, 12:51 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 13 2009, 11:23 AM)
u all can Try Sonyericsson DST-980 A2DP headset+ Handfree . Fully Support Audio (Play/Pause) button , Except <<  , >> track button . Track Id n caller ID not supported anyway.
How muich does this cost you?
So << >>, Track ID and Caller ID not supported? sad.gif

Any other brands have support for Track ID and / or Caller ID?
I know for the fact for now all BT headsets can't support << >>
pierreye
post Aug 21 2009, 08:15 AM

1,308 posts

Anyone using Motorola S605 with iPhone? Is it good for handsfree calling? I looking at the advantage of using your own quality earphone for music. Not sure games sound can be output to thru bluetooth.
weileong
post Aug 21 2009, 08:18 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 21 2009, 12:51 AM)
How muich does this cost you?
So << >>, Track ID and Caller ID not supported?  sad.gif

Any other brands have support for Track ID and / or Caller ID?
I know for the fact for now all BT headsets can't support << >>
I think u can get it at lowyat around RM190-RM250 depend on he shop...for support TrackID and Caller ID...think at the moment.. i still looking for it. hmm.gif
sysh
post Aug 21 2009, 10:40 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 21 2009, 08:18 AM)
I think u can get it at lowyat around RM190-RM250 depend on he shop...for support TrackID and Caller ID...think at the moment.. i still looking for it. hmm.gif
DST-980 cost RM190 - RM 250? so cheap? Over in GS it's selling for RM300+. The previous model DST-970 does cost RM200 though.
weileong
post Aug 21 2009, 11:19 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 21 2009, 10:40 AM)
DST-980 cost RM190 - RM 250? so cheap? Over in GS it's selling for RM300+. The previous model DST-970 does cost RM200 though.
i also consider as Supplier hehe tongue.gif dealer cost for SE DST-970 is around RM155-170 now. ( attn supplier : don't screw me notworthy.gif )

This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 21 2009, 11:31 AM
icechiller555
post Sep 1 2009, 11:25 AM

iLife
715 posts

Hey guys,

Thinking of getting the iphone. Was reading that it has limitations with bluetooth. Can I pair it to my jabra headset and also to my car bluetooth (my headunit supports bluetooth audio), currently they both work fine with my 5800 xm, but now kinda getting itchy to get the iphone. Do share.

edit: ok I guess my bluetooth headset will work fine, but will it pair with my car? All info will be appreciated.

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Sep 1 2009, 11:47 AM
chingwooi
post Sep 5 2009, 05:02 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Is this Jabra bluetooth good? Anyone tried it before?

the_mask86
post Sep 9 2009, 09:07 PM

145 posts

hi guys, i have a nokia bh209 bluetooth headset given by a friend.

was unable to pair it with my 2G iphone, so i updated the firmware to 3.0.1, and its now jailbroken and ready to use.

however, my iphone still cannot detect the bluetooth headset. any solutions to this? thank you.
victorchew
post Sep 11 2009, 01:23 AM

196 posts

Which is the best stereo bluetooth for the iPhone now?
With caller ID show?
Masamune
post Sep 22 2009, 12:36 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey where can i get the Sony DR-BT140Q?
No luck at GS..
A4pApEr
post Sep 28 2009, 02:55 PM

207 posts

i wonder, does Playstation Bluetooth Headset have any problem pairing with iPhone 2G..? (i read stringfellow mentioned that there's no problem with iPhone 3G)

has any user tested it before?
hajicrespo
post Sep 30 2009, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Aug 19 2009, 06:39 PM)

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 5 2009, 05:02 AM)
Is this Jabra bluetooth good? Anyone tried it before?
Hi there... I just bought out the Jabra BT3030 today and this is my review on iphone 3GS:

Price = Around RM 200

Appearance : 8.5/10
The LED emits blue, green and purple colour.. Which is stylish and great
I think the Jabra BT3030 “Dog Tag” design was very cool but if you consider that wearing the metal lanyard (below) around your neck to be less than appealing you can nonetheless easily remove it and instead attach the included Clothing Clip to the back of the unit and fit it to your shirt or pants.

Audio Quality :
Jabra Headset in packaging - 6/10
Audio quality is satisfactory, but it lacks the bass even though with bass booster on

BOSE on Ear - 9/10
WOW, I am deeply satisfied with the quality when paired with my on Ear BOSE rclxms.gif .. I would say the quality is unchanged, only a slight delay when u are adjusting the volume or play/pause

Radius : About 10 meters cool.gif

Pairing on Device : Not that difficult and it is quick too..

Battery Indicator: 6/10
It does not have any real time indicator like the ones in regular mp3 player. The battery power is indicated by the blinking colour of Jabra (Green = Strong, Red = Weak).. When it is weak, it transmits persistenly annoying beep to your earphone mad.gif

Battery consumption :
On BT 3030 - It says the battery span is 8 hours, not sure though
On iPhone - Still Experimenting, maybe it is quite strong biggrin.gif

Extra :
You can use the Voice command with BT3030 as well, but still have to push the home button then say ur command upon the BT3030.. It cannot be activated by BT3030 somehow..
You can also watch movie using the BT3030, but can only pause/play and adjust the volume...
If you dun know how to remove the lanyard chain, just give the chain a firm pull apart until it opens...

CONS :
Non-functioning Forward/Previous button.. If only it could change track.... But nevermind, I think the bluetooth works fine thumbup.gif

P/s : Does anyone know which bluetooth is having the functioning Forward/Previous button that can be used with iphone? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by hajicrespo: Sep 30 2009, 10:46 PM
skitZo`
post Oct 1 2009, 11:11 PM

748 posts

Just to update u guys, itech clip II mini got problems with the iphone 3GS. Earpiece works fine but then the mic doesn't work very well, sound is like muffled , the other party couldn't hear your voice unless u put the mic directly near your mouth.

Went and update the firmware at MCM service centre still same. Tested the clip II mini on other phone and it works fine, no issues with the mic.

I guess users with clip II will have to use alternative head sets.

cheers.
Tainted
post Oct 2 2009, 04:50 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Was just wondering whether its really drains alot of battery from iPhone if I were to pair it with a single-ear piece bluetooth headset just to use it when I'm driving.

Thinking of getting one.
spoonkin
post Oct 5 2009, 11:14 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

At the moment, Nokia BH 503 does not work with iphone 3.01

sad.gif

Correction : It works for 3.1, only 3.01 not working

This post has been edited by spoonkin: Oct 9 2009, 02:37 PM
tycheah_7
post Oct 13 2009, 02:47 PM

795 posts

Hi guys,

I'm currently using iPhone 3Gs paired with my Sony Ericsson HBH-IV835. I am able to pair the headset with phone and able to use it BUT it randomly disconnects itself from the phone. And when I try to reconnect the headset with phone, it will show connected but headset would not have any sound even during calls. Buttons still work when i press it and Voice control would be activated but could not talk through the headset. Very funny situation as I was using it fine with my iPhone 3G. I've also tested the headset with other phone and its working fine.

Tried upgrading firmware of 3Gs to 3.1.2 now but problem still persist. Anyone having the same issues with 3Gs ? icon_question.gif

Snappit
post Oct 14 2009, 08:37 PM

73 posts

anyone know how to solve my problem???

my problem is when i turn on bluetooth and it will searching for a long time... i never success connect using bluetooth. please help me,,,
faizpsp89
post Oct 14 2009, 10:11 PM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 25 2009, 12:03 PM)
Sony Rolly SEP-BT10

How can I forget this little bugger! Probably because it is in the living room, while the rest of the stuff are in my room. tongue.gif Presenting the Sony Rolly, it is an MP3 player, but most importantly, it pipes audio through any Bluetooth source into itself,.........and channel it out through its winged speakers,.....and it DANCES! rclxm9.gif

Pairs and discovered by the iPhone without fuss. As you can see from the size, a PERFECT companion Bluetooth speakers for the iPhone! Once paired the audio that is playing through it is analyzed by the Rolly and the end result is the motion routine that it does based on the beats of your song. A slow song? A slow dance. A fast country number? Watch it zips and spins and rolls at crazy intensity! You cannot help but to fall in love with this little guy! The two rollers on the sides allows movement in 360 degrees, and the pulsating LEDs changes colors according to the song moods to convey the message of the song. Leave it on the floor and tap its "head" twice and it goes into Motion Mode. Hold it in hands , and it detects that motion and goes into either single or dual speaker mode, depending on whether you hold it horizontally in your hands or vertically. In horizontal mode, just roll the Rolly forward to forward to the next song, and roll it backwards to rewind, roll it clockwise to increase volume, and anticlockwise to decrease volume. In vertical mode, hold the Rolly like an egg, and to twist the top roller anti-clockwise to go to the next song, and twist it clockwise to do it otherwise. To increase volume, twist the bottom roller near to the opened speaker wing, anticlockwise to increase, and clockwise to decrease.

Superb aural separation, loud and never breaking the sound, and voice received for calls are heard from the receiver is clear. It unfortunately does not have a mic, so you cannot place a call via Bluetooth on it, only listen to audio piped in from your iPhone.
That is the fault of the current Bluetooth profile on the iPhone/iPod Touch. It only allows Play, pause and volume button at this moment. To FF/RWD, you will have to tap those on the iPhone screen itself. The AVRCP profile does not allow those function to work on your BT headphones.

EDIT: Hey , nice to see you big boss Crxr! Long time no see! biggrin.gif
OMG bro..Sell me ure Sony Rolly..plsss
wlum
post Oct 23 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 13 2009, 11:23 AM)
u all can Try Sonyericsson DST-980 A2DP headset+ Handfree . Fully Support Audio (Play/Pause) button , Except <<  , >> track button . Track Id n caller ID not supported anyway.

If you all need premium audio quality Try Sony Ericsson HBH-IS800 A2DP  biggrin.gif
Unfortunately, the IS800 doesn't work very well, because it doesn't have volume control on it. The iPhone's volume control does not work when bluetooth stereo devices are being used...

So, it works, but you can't adjust the volume. The sound on the IS800 comes out too loud for me.

HTH
--will

skylinerz
post Nov 16 2009, 05:14 PM

129 posts

Have anyone use a stereo bluetooth headset with iphone b4..?

I think i wanna get the Sony Ericsson DS 980 stereo bluetooth headset support A2DP but some ppl say the play, next n previous button not working with iphone..

Can anyone clarify this..?

graneon
post Nov 16 2009, 07:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(skylinerz @ Nov 16 2009, 05:14 PM)
Have anyone use a stereo bluetooth headset with iphone b4..?

I think i wanna get the Sony Ericsson DS 980 stereo bluetooth headset support A2DP but some ppl say the play, next n previous button not working with iphone..

Can anyone clarify this..?

i just bought the jabra bt3030 stereo bluetooth headset..my conclusion is:

pros: price, acceptable sound quality, stylish.. imo its the best looking bluetooth headset in the market,

cons: cannot skip tracks, music volume very loud even at lowest level, slight delay i.e. watching movie may not be a good idea cos sound is out of sync

conclusion: more cons that pros....regretted buying this cos i use it to primarily watch movie

has anyone bought a bluetooth stereo that really works on iphone? please recommend.

skylinerz
post Nov 17 2009, 08:05 PM

129 posts

wah.. im nearly wanna buy the bt3030.. thx for the pros n cons tho.. i will reconsider it.. heee..

tongue.gif
graneon
post Nov 17 2009, 09:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(skylinerz @ Nov 17 2009, 08:05 PM)
wah.. im nearly wanna buy the bt3030.. thx for the pros n cons tho.. i will reconsider it.. heee..

tongue.gif
haiya... didn't do much research before buying it..... bought it based on looks only. bought it from the hub at lowyat plaza and the sale assistant did not allowed me to test before buying.

skylinerz
post Nov 18 2009, 04:57 AM

129 posts

Aiyo. Cannot test 1st..? The seller also dont want u to know the pros n cons of it.

All he know is as long as item sold he happy lo. What to do cannot refund somemore.

Thats what we called "buy 1st, regret later" >_<''

Anyone using a good BT that sync sound almost perfectly..? I prefer with caller id one. Hehe. Im thinking of ds 980 but wait for review from user 1st. Hehe. Dont wanna regret later tongue.gif
wintzen
post Nov 21 2009, 01:52 PM

1,416 posts

Hi all, apart from the Sony DR-BT140Q, I was at Sony Style KLCC and there's another model (I forgot the model no) but it's like an In-ear bluetooth headset, retailing at RM229. Do any of you guys have any idea if it works with the iPhone?
siamsix
post Nov 22 2009, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(wlum @ Oct 23 2009, 02:24 PM)
Unfortunately, the IS800 doesn't work very well, because it doesn't have volume control on it. The iPhone's volume control does not work when bluetooth stereo devices are being used...

So, it works, but you can't adjust the volume. The sound on the IS800 comes out too loud for me.

HTH
--will
heii man I'm using SE IS 800.... sound mmg baik punyer my rating 9/10... but sadly got problem adjusting the sound.. any solution on tis.... plss helppppppp....thx

tinkerbel
post Nov 22 2009, 07:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@siamsix,
I guess there's no solution as reported by wlum above.
jimmylim85
post Nov 22 2009, 07:43 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(siamsix @ Nov 22 2009, 06:51 PM)
heii man I'm using SE IS 800.... sound mmg baik punyer my rating 9/10... but sadly got problem adjusting the sound.. any solution on tis.... plss helppppppp....thx
You have to wait for Iphone new OS firmware update if they ever bothered to fix this bug.

It also happens on HBH DS 200 which doesnt have volume control.

Btw is not your IS 800 at fault, is the iphone need to resolve this bug.
ameenskywalker
post Nov 26 2009, 12:45 PM

343 posts

Has anyone tried Jabra Stone with their iPhone ?
k3v1n
post Dec 5 2009, 09:03 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

can i know where to get Bl@st bluetooth headset? seems nice to me smile.gif

http://www.getblast.net/
jimbet1337
post Dec 6 2009, 07:13 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Hi guys, I'm interested to get Sony DRBT21G/B Stereo Bluetooth Headset .

I did browse around and I found this Sony DR-BT21IK/B (Stereo Bluetooth Headset + Wireless Transmitter for iPhone/iPod.

I have tried the bluetooth headset (owned by a friend) without the wireless transmitter on my iphone3g and it works, both calls + listening to music. So does the wireless transmitter is really necessary?

Or anyone here has the same bluetooth headset? Kindly give your comment. thanks biggrin.gif
ibnjam
post Dec 14 2009, 04:10 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Sep 1 2009, 11:25 AM)
Hey guys,

Thinking of getting the iphone.  Was reading that it has limitations with bluetooth.  Can I pair it to my jabra headset and also to my car bluetooth (my headunit supports bluetooth audio), currently they both work fine with my 5800 xm, but now kinda getting itchy to get the iphone.  Do share.

edit: ok I guess my bluetooth headset will work fine, but will it pair with my car?  All info will be appreciated.
My iphone 3gs pairs well with the Clarion in Proton Exora.

This post has been edited by ibnjam: Dec 14 2009, 04:11 PM
mr.ngiau
post Dec 31 2009, 03:18 AM

182 posts

Hi... I'm using Nokia BH-104 with my iPhone 3G S. The Nokia paired easily with the iPhone. But the problem is ... a lot of my friends have been complaining that my voice sounded loud and soft, loud and soft whenever I use the Nokia BH-104 with the iPhone.

Initially I thought it was the bluetooth headset that was the problem. Then I paired the Nokia BH-104 with a Nokia phone.... called the same friends... they said it sounded clear. Paired the Nokia BH-104 back with the iPhone 3G S, and then called the same friends... they said the loud and soft problem came back again.

How can I solve this problem? If need to buy a new bluetooth headset, which brand and model is suitable for iPhone 3G S?

thanks.
muncee
post Jan 2 2010, 10:07 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(skitZo` @ Oct 1 2009, 11:11 PM)
Just to update u guys, itech clip II mini got problems with the iphone 3GS. Earpiece works fine but then the mic doesn't work very well, sound is like muffled , the other party couldn't hear your voice unless u put the mic directly near your mouth.

Went and update the firmware at MCM service centre still same. Tested the clip II mini on other phone and it works fine, no issues with the mic.

I guess users with clip II will have to use alternative head sets.

cheers.
i'm using i-tech clip VR 302 with 3GS also got problem. Fren always complain can't hear my voice clearly and ask me to throw away my new phone.

i've been using i-tech clip type bluetooth headset for 2 years. previously with SE, samsung and nokia phone all no problem.
now use iphone got problem.

any recommendation of other brand? i prefer clip type coz i'm used to it...
ehklee
post Jan 4 2010, 02:41 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(muncee @ Jan 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
i'm using i-tech clip VR 302 with 3GS also got problem. Fren always complain can't hear my voice clearly and ask me to throw away my new phone.

i've been using i-tech clip type bluetooth headset for 2 years. previously with SE, samsung and nokia phone all no problem.
now use iphone got problem.

any recommendation of other brand? i prefer clip type coz i'm used to it...
This issue bothered me last time when I owned my iPhone 3G. I had tried few brands of bluetooth handsfree (Motorola, Plantronics, Jawbone) but still could not solve the problem until I gave up. Heard many unconfirmed cases where iPhone 3GS pairs better than the major bluetooth handsfree. Could anyone advice?

Due to this drawback, I had sold my iPhone 3G and replaced it with SE phone now. However, with honesty, I am still a big fan of iPhone. If the 3GS really improves, I might consider join back the iPhone family.
muncee
post Jan 4 2010, 10:23 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(mr.ngiau @ Dec 31 2009, 03:18 AM)
Hi... I'm using Nokia BH-104 with my iPhone 3G S.  The Nokia paired easily with the iPhone.  But the problem is ... a lot of my friends have been complaining that my voice sounded loud and soft, loud and soft whenever I use the Nokia BH-104 with the iPhone. 

Initially I thought it was the bluetooth headset that was the problem.  Then I paired the Nokia BH-104 with a Nokia phone.... called the same friends... they said it sounded clear.  Paired the Nokia BH-104 back with the iPhone 3G S, and then called the same friends... they said the loud and soft problem came back again.

How can I solve this problem?  If need to buy a new bluetooth headset, which brand and model is suitable for iPhone 3G S?

thanks.
i've tried i-tech vr302, SE VH300 and nokia BH215 with my iPhone 3GS. All got problem.
The worst is i-tech, the voice like 'putus-putus'. SE and nokia the voice high and low.
All try with nokia 5800, all ok.
So i think the problem is from the iphone itself.
harmeet15
post Jan 9 2010, 10:10 PM

2,729 posts

i just purchased this HBH-IS800 by sony ericsson...
must say, very impressed by its performance...
elegant, yet doesnt let u down...smile.gif

iphoneiphone
post Feb 9 2010, 12:58 AM

122 posts

gentlemen, have anyone of you using a bluetooth handsfree with iphone?
if you guys do, what kind are you using?
share with me.

may i know where can i get one? please..
gimme link or something. try to search but still didnt find any.

thanks smile.gif
ksc_3688
post Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Feb 9 2010, 12:58 AM)
gentlemen, have anyone of you using a bluetooth handsfree with iphone?
if you guys do, what kind are you using?
share with me.

may i know where can i get one? please..
gimme link or something. try to search but still didnt find any.

thanks smile.gif
i am using this, and its pretty good...

LINK
iphoneiphone
post Feb 9 2010, 01:14 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM)

LINK
i see. thanks for sharing. smile.gif
but i prefer the mono-single wireless bluetooth headset.
just to use for driving. any suggestion. and how much is the price? smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 9 2010, 01:33 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Feb 9 2010, 01:14 AM)
i see. thanks for sharing. smile.gif
but i prefer the mono-single wireless bluetooth headset.
just to use for driving. any suggestion. and how much is the price? smile.gif
jabra is ok...

or try aliph jawbone II.... with an expensive price tag lol...

rotibakar
post Feb 21 2010, 10:58 AM

25 posts

Is anyone know where to get a jawbone bluetooth headset in Malaysia ?
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 19 2010, 01:06 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

Hi Guys,

I'm using iphone 2G now and I just found out iphone 2G also supports A2DP. It can be enabled with the A2DP Enabler Application.
Installed only iphone 2G and tested with my friend's Jabra bluetooth stereo headset and it works!!

So now, I'm thinking of getting a stereo bluetooth headset myself. I'm currently using Plantronics Explorer 230, a mono bluetooth headset primarily for driving. It's good but planning to pass on to my gf since she's requesting for one.

Questions:
1. I'm getting it primarily for video watching and music listening while i'm travelling in a bus back and forth Singapore. Is it worth getting a bluetooth stereo headset or should i stick to my audio technica wired earphones with mic? The wires of the audio technica is really long and feels troublesome when want to keep and take out. But I also plan to use a BT headset it while driving as I will be giving my gf my Plantronics.

2. where is the best place to look for stereo bluetooth headset in PJ/KL?

3. I don't like those big BT stereo headsets. Prefer the earphone type (easy to keep in pocket) and prefer without a dangling receiver on my neck/chest area. What are my options?
So far I'm aware of
- Altec Lansing/Plantronics BackBeat 903 (expensive, rm300+)
- Plantronics Voyager 855 (expensive, about rm469)
- SE HBH-IS800 (not sure price. think no volume control)
- Sony DR-BT140Q (not sure if it's bulky, but looks ok)

Any other recommendations? Budget wise, probably rm300+ is fine with me.

Thanks for all the responses in advance. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:07 AM)

LINK
how much you bought for and from where? it doesn't have volume control right? so how do you control the volume?

leyley
post Mar 20 2010, 04:52 PM

2,096 posts

theres a Controller
zeone
post Mar 23 2010, 12:16 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

I had a iTech Clip II Mini for my N73. Now using for my iPhone. Works but only as hands-free ie for calls only! Kenot listen to iPod output...sad.gif
Brick1235
post Mar 25 2010, 10:17 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jan 9 2010, 10:10 PM)
i just purchased this HBH-IS800 by sony ericsson...
must say, very impressed by its performance...
elegant, yet doesnt let u down...smile.gif

How long is your practical usage like for this stereo headset?
How is the microphone like, the sound quality and sort.

When the headset is running out of battery how does it indicate to you for this headset? will it be like staggering sound and keep breaking up phone and or music sound?

I am kinda interested in buying this the wired iphone headset is giving a lot of problems while i am driving.

How often do you charge in a day?

Can you practically use it 4 hours continuously? besides what they claim on the website.
incubus_skj
post Apr 12 2010, 01:59 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

just bought a Jabra Halo for my iPhone recently to listen to songs and answer calls, and I must say that the sound / call quality are superb.
Battery life is also long, I'm able to use it for 2 days straight(listening to songs for about 1-2 hours/ talking on the phone for less than 1 hour a day) and it only takes a mere 2 hours for a full recharge.
The only problem I have now is the iPhone's battery life. It's draining like crazy, does anyone have any recommendations for reliable iPhone battery packs?
guowie91
post Aug 6 2010, 10:06 PM

31 posts

can use for computer? how much for sony 1??
dARKaNGEl
post Aug 8 2010, 01:07 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(guowie91 @ Aug 6 2010, 10:06 PM)
can use for computer? how much for sony 1??
sure can use for computer. i tested on my laptop before that has bluetooth.
sony one, depends which model la bro. so many available, cheap one from less than 200 or expensive one like IS800 is around 400
treblecase
post Aug 12 2010, 02:13 PM

IHI
779 posts

I have an iTech Clip 2. There's no problem pairing with my iPhone 3GS BUT on several occasion while trying to answer, my phone hanged. Anybody experienced this before. I am on OS4.
sandvillage
post Aug 13 2010, 09:24 PM

22 posts

I prefer a BT Headset that able to receive call and listen to music. Cheap but reliable. I happen to stumble with the BH-503 Nokia Bluetooth headset. Is not really that bad with the price, and can make last call and receive call too.

To control track using BT Headset on iPhone, I downloaded the Bluetooth Helper application.

Hope some info here help XD
evoangel
post Aug 13 2010, 11:58 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 23 2010, 12:16 PM)
I had a iTech Clip II Mini for my N73. Now using for my iPhone. Works but only as hands-free ie for calls only! Kenot listen to iPod output...sad.gif
we both had the same headset and used it on the same device before =.=.. i can say it serve me right for almost 3 years d.. no major problem but no audio output.

i'm looking for headset which can listen to audio too.. saw some reviews that jabra performs quite well..
lordie
post Sep 30 2010, 04:54 PM

942 posts

hi all,

i can't able to sync the bluetooth on iPhone4 with the stereo system for Myvi Se bluetooth. it work with HTC and SE but not able to detect perodua , on add devices. any tips? use to using the bluetooth on myvi se as a great handsfree tool and also able to play mp3.

pls advice, thanks for reading!

Ojimaru
post Oct 1 2010, 09:57 PM

561 posts

Really heartbroken.

This post was supposed to be one serenading the Jabra CLIPPER. I was supposed to expound the superb sound quality both in and out of the device and more-than-decent battery.

Instead, all signs point to a completely dead battery just 48 hours since I opened the box.
ysc
post Oct 2 2010, 10:32 PM

860 posts

Urm guys... when using bluetooth earpiece, does sounds like iPod music playing or Skype calls get transfered over too?

coz the one i'm using only transfer the sound for normal calls...
others like iPod or Skype calls cant be used
' or 1=1 --
post Oct 3 2010, 12:28 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

from what ive heard. skype doesnt get the sound relayed. but everything else does. even games. im not really sure about skypel, ive never really tried it personally but for me, all of the sounds from the phone goes to my bluetooth headset.
evoangel
post Oct 3 2010, 01:18 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Sep 30 2010, 04:54 PM)
hi all,

i can't able to sync the bluetooth on iPhone4 with the stereo system for Myvi Se bluetooth. it work with HTC and SE but not able to detect perodua , on add devices. any tips? use to using the bluetooth on myvi se as a great handsfree tool and also able to play mp3.

pls advice, thanks for reading!
no luck.. mine i3GS wif Perodua Alza.... could not detect.. i think perodua = no bluetooth for iphone.
intothefantasy
post Oct 3 2010, 08:00 AM

1,561 posts

my myvi is able to detect bluetooth for 3gs last time but only for phone calls not mp3 streaming.....
BingYao
post Oct 3 2010, 09:07 AM

446 posts

There is two type of Bluetooth profile, Bluetooth Handsfree and Bluetooth Headset. To stream MP3 musics you need BT Headset which Perodua head units don't have. My LCD screen have both, I can stream MP3.
intothefantasy
post Oct 3 2010, 10:19 AM

1,561 posts

hmmm i can pair my 3gs with myvi but not with iphone 4 with myvi for phone calls either....is anyone having this problem with ip4?
boblp
post Oct 3 2010, 11:08 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

been using Jabra BT 2080.. satisfied with it..
Ojimaru
post Oct 3 2010, 02:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Oct 2 2010, 10:32 PM)
Urm guys... when using bluetooth earpiece, does sounds like iPod music playing or Skype calls get transfered over too?

coz the one i'm using only transfer the sound for normal calls...
others like iPod or Skype calls cant be used
In order to stream stereo audio from your iPhone or iPod, both the iPhone/iPod and the Bluetooth devices needs to have A2DP support.
lordie
post Oct 6 2010, 12:05 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Oct 3 2010, 10:19 AM)
hmmm i can pair my 3gs with myvi but not with iphone 4 with myvi for phone calls either....is anyone having this problem with ip4?
yea i got the same issues, cannot detect " perodua" on the iphone4, any tips or advice? dun need music but need to able to receive and pick up calls.
blade10
post Oct 6 2010, 12:31 PM

43 posts

Anyone have tried the jaybird 200 freedom? I dont think we can get it in M'sia but may be can get from Sg?

Jaybird 200 freedom

Another alternative for me is Altec Lansing Backbeat 903... but many reviews said it get spoiled easily.... like really really easy.
xenohawk
post Oct 6 2010, 10:08 PM

991 posts

I got the Jabra CLIPPER, and works perfect with iOS 4.1 now. I find the sound quality did improve from pre iOS 4.1.

FYI, iOS 4.1 now bring full Bluetooth AVRCP (audio/video remote control profile) so now you can actually use the skip next/prev control.

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Oct 6 2010, 10:09 PM
E1 - AKG
post Oct 7 2010, 07:36 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

probably among d most expensive bluetooth hdset ...

http://www.akg.com/personal/,pcp_id,160,_psmand,1.html
Ojimaru
post Oct 8 2010, 05:31 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 6 2010, 10:08 PM)
I got the Jabra CLIPPER, and works perfect with iOS 4.1 now. I find the sound quality did improve from pre iOS 4.1.

FYI, iOS 4.1 now bring full Bluetooth AVRCP (audio/video remote control profile) so now you can actually use the skip next/prev control.
How's the battery life? How long do you charge it each day?
corez
post Oct 14 2010, 07:48 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

To any Jabra Halo user.

Does the skip tracks function works with iphone4?

yeahh
post Oct 14 2010, 09:21 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Oct 6 2010, 10:08 PM)

wow it actually looks pretty good

whats the retail price on it?
yeehau86
post Oct 14 2010, 09:31 AM

128 posts

referring to Maxis @ Facebook, does existing iPhone 4 owners can purchase the BlueTooth at RM 69 or is it for new owners only?
Ojimaru
post Oct 14 2010, 10:34 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 14 2010, 09:21 AM)
wow it actually looks pretty good

whats the retail price on it?
I got my CLIPPER from fellow forumer jimmylim85. See his thread here.

My only complaint to date (~1 week of use) is the charger. First of all, it broke within the 2nd day of use, forcing me to drive down to Kuchai Lama just to have it exchanged. Secondly, the cable length is a pathetic 3 inches long.
XPS
post Oct 15 2010, 12:36 AM

322 posts

Jaybird Freedom looks very nice http://www.jaybirdgear.com/jb200/

Any local stores selling ??
dgtel2
post Oct 26 2010, 07:33 AM

966 posts

Plantronics Voyager Pro PLUS works wonderfully with both iP4 and HTC HD2. Multipoint features is excellent for both of these phones. No regret. Highly recommended.
jimmylim85
post Oct 26 2010, 08:09 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Oct 14 2010, 07:48 AM)
To any Jabra Halo user.

Does the skip tracks function works with iphone4?

Tested. Fully compatible. AVRCP works.

For skipping and play tracks, tap on the "+" volume. Excellent sound for a piece of high quality wireless headset.

Test unit runs on iOS 4.1 under iPhone 3G, 3GS & 4.

Jabra HALO selling at rm 350 each set.
iv'N
post Oct 26 2010, 11:12 AM

657 posts

hmmm.. seems like Jaybird stoped selling the freedom

http://www.jaybirdgear.com/jb200/

i dont see it on their store and if u navigate from their main page
corez
post Nov 13 2010, 01:12 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 26 2010, 08:09 AM)
Tested. Fully compatible. AVRCP works.

For skipping and play tracks, tap on the "+" volume. Excellent sound for a piece of high quality wireless headset.

Test unit runs on iOS 4.1 under iPhone 3G, 3GS & 4.

Jabra HALO selling at rm 350 each set.
Thanks. Got mine already from Amazon. 320 incl shipping.

Like it for its form and function.
ionStorm
post Nov 13 2010, 01:20 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

My colleague got the Jawbone Icon. Ordered from US.

It's so good that alot of his friends now are asking him to talk using the Jawbone instead of via the phone. laugh.gif
dgtel2
post Nov 13 2010, 06:31 PM

966 posts

I hv Jawbone Prime. But the noise cancellation technology is not as good as the Plantronics Voyager PRO+
Jason
post Nov 14 2010, 09:12 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 7 2010, 07:36 PM)
probably among d most expensive bluetooth hdset ...

http://www.akg.com/personal/,pcp_id,160,_psmand,1.html
gonna look very funny walking on the streets talking with that tongue.gif

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Nov 13 2010, 06:31 PM)
I hv Jawbone Prime. But the noise cancellation technology is not as good as the Plantronics Voyager PRO+
how about versus the Jawbone ICON?
dgtel2
post Nov 14 2010, 10:21 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 14 2010, 09:12 PM)
how about versus the Jawbone ICON?
You have to study in their forum.
shitmyx
post Nov 25 2010, 12:52 PM

185 posts

hi people, i'm driving a myvi facelift 2009 and considering to purchase iphone 4. my only concern is: does the iphone 4 bluetooth compatible with myvi (as in making and receiving calls with the stereo system)?

thx in advance for your reply. smile.gif
soRMui
post Nov 25 2010, 01:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Nov 25 2010, 01:52 PM)
hi people, i'm driving a myvi facelift 2009 and considering to purchase iphone 4. my only concern is: does the iphone 4 bluetooth compatible with myvi (as in making and receiving calls with the stereo system)?

thx in advance for your reply. smile.gif

im not sure about the bluetooth 1.. becoz i try connecting iphone using usb @ new hyundai tucson but it failed!~ but using ipod working perfectly..
xaw5126
post Nov 25 2010, 01:12 PM

3,488 posts

should work fine. its a standard bluetooth streaming profile.
LordSparda
post Nov 25 2010, 04:57 PM

136 posts

I currently use the Plantronics Voyager 855.

Works great, I like how you can use it as a normal headset, then just plug in the other headphone and it becomes stereo brows.gif

Been using it when I was having a Samsung Omnia, had a bit of problem connecting it (sometimes the Omnia couldn't detect it). But now it works flawlessly on the iPhone 4... plus points to Apple, I guess tongue.gif

Sound quality is A+++. It's kinda pricey though.
SUSchokia
post Nov 25 2010, 09:35 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Nov 25 2010, 04:57 PM)
Been using it when I was having a Samsung Omnia, had a bit of problem connecting it (sometimes the Omnia couldn't detect it). But now it works flawlessly on the iPhone 4... plus points to Apple, I guess tongue.gif

Sound quality is A+++. It's kinda pricey though.
Definitely plus points to apple. I used my S9HD on both Omnia 1 and Omnia II, but iphone 4 bt voice routing works even in noisy areas. Im quiet shock actually. Only that the voice command of iP4 like crap compare to Microsoft Voice command. It doesnt confirm the contact you mentioned is the one you 're calling but straight away make a call. Ended calling wrong ppl.

But the s9HD is supercool with SRSWOWHD and noise cancellation, im still using now for phone and computer

Super cheap now around USD29 online but make sure it is from motorola and non unbranded one

But if you want something new then you can buy the upgrade version S10-HD but not cheap.

http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/US-EN/Co...la-S10-HD-US-EN

Moonflown
post Nov 26 2010, 02:01 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Anyone tried MW600 with iPhone? I heard its quite a good buy
rayth
post Nov 26 2010, 11:15 AM

108 posts

Currently using the Plantronics M100i, dual-mic tech good for cancels noise & the other advantage is headset battery meter on iphone. Been using it for 3 mths after recommend by my wife.
boblp
post Nov 26 2010, 07:22 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

been using Jabra BT2030 .. no complains here

This post has been edited by boblp: Nov 26 2010, 07:23 PM
dokidoki
post Nov 26 2010, 07:35 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Nov 26 2010, 02:01 AM)
Anyone tried MW600 with iPhone? I heard its quite a good buy
mw600 user here smile.gif it's selling sgd79 in sg smile.gif

SQ overall is good..
corez
post Nov 27 2010, 08:29 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 25 2010, 09:35 PM)
Definitely plus points to apple. I used my S9HD on both Omnia 1 and Omnia II, but iphone 4 bt voice routing works even in noisy areas. Im quiet shock actually. Only that the voice command of iP4 like crap compare to Microsoft Voice command. It doesnt confirm the contact you mentioned is the one you 're calling but straight away make a call. Ended calling wrong ppl.

But the s9HD is supercool with SRSWOWHD  and noise cancellation, im still using now for phone and computer

Super cheap now around USD29 online but make sure it is from motorola and non unbranded one

But if you want something new then you can buy the upgrade version S10-HD but not cheap.

http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/US-EN/Co...la-S10-HD-US-EN
Can it skip track? the S9 HD?
SUSchokia
post Nov 27 2010, 12:55 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 27 2010, 08:29 AM)
Can it skip track? the S9 HD?
You mean it skips track by it self like old car CD player when the car hit bump or holes? Of coz not that discrepancy has long gone in modern media player.

But if what you meant was to manually skip track; then u do it by either

press the skip [>||] button on the headset

or just press the call button on the headset and then you say "Next song" or "Previous Song" to the headset mic and your wish is your command. (voice command that is; without touching your iphone) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chokia: Nov 27 2010, 01:15 PM
neekun
post Nov 28 2010, 09:45 PM

I'm a Mac
2,573 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Nov 26 2010, 07:35 PM)
mw600 user here smile.gif it's selling sgd79 in sg smile.gif

SQ overall is good..
Been wanting to get SE bluetooth earpiece for my iP4 but i am worry about intermittent sound. My previous SE bluetooth (can't recall what is the model number) when playing song via iPhone 3GS, music pause for a while for every now and then.

How's your experience so far with MW600 and iP4 in terms of music playing?

BTW, are you sure its SGD79 in SG?? Thats cheap..super cheap right!

This post has been edited by neekun: Nov 28 2010, 09:47 PM
lck
post Nov 29 2010, 08:18 AM

~^happy^~
591 posts

im using Jabra Clipper BT headset...the quality of the BT headset is good. The audio music playing from the BT headset is good using it's own earphone. Overall nice BT headset.
Ojimaru
post Nov 29 2010, 09:30 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Nov 29 2010, 08:18 AM)
im using Jabra Clipper BT headset...the quality of the BT headset is good. The audio music playing from the BT headset is good using it's own earphone. Overall nice BT headset.
Been using this a couple of months now. I like the sound quality, both ways, but the signal reliability irks me sometimes. While I fully understand if the signal completely drops if lots of human gets in between my iPhone 4 and the CLIPPER, having my podcast/audiobook playbacks sporadically drop on-and-off when there's one layer of cotton and barely 2 feet distance is not ideal.
lck
post Nov 29 2010, 02:45 PM

~^happy^~
591 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Nov 29 2010, 09:30 AM)
Been using this a couple of months now. I like the sound quality, both ways, but the signal reliability irks me sometimes. While I fully understand if the signal completely drops if lots of human gets in between my iPhone 4 and the CLIPPER, having my podcast/audiobook playbacks sporadically drop on-and-off when there's one layer of cotton and barely 2 feet distance is not ideal.
i have been using the jabra clipper for 4 months now and still no issues with that, i have tried iphone 3gs and iphone 4 now, and all going ok.
GUESS??
post Jan 18 2011, 04:58 PM

129 posts

Planing to get a bluetooth headset for my iPhone 4, currently thinking of Nokia BH 505 and SE MW600, which is better? or any better recommendation ?

Thanks smile.gif
iPlx
post Jan 19 2011, 11:23 AM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

Hi i am actually looking for a bluetooth set that works well on iPhone 4. Any good suggestion? Oh most important thing is they sell in Malaysia

This post has been edited by iPlx: Jan 19 2011, 11:24 AM
chua
post Jun 22 2011, 10:14 PM

163 posts

Anyone knows where to get Jaybird Freedom in MY or SG?
nickygin
post Dec 30 2011, 09:50 PM

240 posts

Hi. I'm planning to get the HBH Is800 for my 4s. Planing to use it mainly for running and gym. I've gone through the google reviews and was just wondering if anyone here can give their feedback if they are happy with it or if there are any other newer Bluetooth headphones that can suit me better?

Thanks in advance
rathian_mhfu
post Jan 1 2012, 12:24 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

I really want this apple bluetooth but it was discontinued sad.gif
zenhai88
post Jan 3 2012, 11:09 PM

419 posts

Does Jabra Stone 2 work well with iPhone 4S's Siri?
vexus
post Jan 18 2012, 10:58 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

anyone here using itech bluetooth for iphone 4 ?
E1 - AKG
post Jan 30 2012, 09:35 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

AKG K830BT nod.gif

Video intro: http://youtu.be/RxQ3HfPv-Ts

marcus20125
post Jan 30 2012, 11:57 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 30 2012, 09:35 AM)
AKG K830BT  nod.gif

Video intro: http://youtu.be/RxQ3HfPv-Ts

how much?
SpikeTwo
post Sep 18 2012, 10:31 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

any idea where i can get the backbeat go with good price? thanks!

0.4829sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:39 AM