132 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

GriBBLEz
post Jun 26 2009, 08:36 AM

151 posts

Hi, I Wanna ask.
Why cant i changed the font?
xD..i restart my phone.. but still da same..
asrul
post Jun 26 2009, 08:45 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jun 26 2009, 01:09 AM)
finally i've updated my firmware from V11 to V21..lol
i know i'm outdated..hahahahahaha!
congrats thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 26 2009, 08:33 AM)
guys i m fairly new to garmin need help, i want to update the maps from MFMv163, im following the steps in the step by step guides found here

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=9291#p9291

but im stuck on the part where , the ask u to choose garmin map generator, which is preffered for 5800 use? FULL , CUSTOM POI ONLY, NONE, FOR GARMIN QUE , ROAD POI ??

thanks in advance
select custom poi..
myliew
post Jun 26 2009, 09:19 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Jun 26 2009, 01:11 AM)
hi guys. im facing problem with my default nokia music library.
after selecting "all songs", it only listed out songs starting from letter "T" to "Z".
But when i select any song in the list, the music player will play other songs that currently not listed - seems they pointed out to other songs or no songs at all.

but then in the music player it can play all songs if i press "next", but when go back to music library, still displayed "T" to "z" list  rclxub.gif
any suggestion?
try options > refresh library.
if cant work, then try remove memory card and put it back again.

i think is the memory card thing la....hope its help.
asrul
post Jun 26 2009, 09:22 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ Jun 26 2009, 08:36 AM)
Hi, I Wanna ask.
Why cant i changed the font?
xD..i restart my phone.. but still da same..
usually people have the problem with the folder name...
whether it is FONT or FONTS..check it first.

and also the extension of the file.
gsrc
post Jun 26 2009, 09:55 AM

396 posts

Hey guys, anyone of you ever encountered problem when backing up your HP?

I just backed up my stuffs with Nokia PC Suite and all my songs and videos and pics are gone wtfish? rclxub.gif
nagaraputra
post Jun 26 2009, 09:56 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2009, 10:49 AM)
Access your memory card using the USB mode, check if there's a single huge .dat file or not. If it exist, then you can say that your memory card corrupted. Happened to my GF's 5800XM that came with class 2 memory card. This is the infamous problem 5800 has with class 2 from what I've heard. My own unit came with class 2 memory card but then so far corruption has not happened yet *touch wood*
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 25 2009, 11:27 AM)
That you will have to cosult the rest, cause my GF's unit also same thing but luckily the stuffs inside she got back up before. But kinda stupid la if it keeps happening, but so far hers happened once and I formatted the card for her it didn't happen yet.

I think if you see the .dat file, maybe you can visit NCC and see if they can do anything about it? If you google around that appears to be the memory card corruption problem that 5800 has with C2 memory card.
hie all,

i formatted my mem card last night ...
thanks for your support and helping me...
before that i did the backup through phone first...
actually where all the backup was saved in our phone?

actually it is very simple to format..
1. make sure to install all the driver
2. plug in & choose pc suite
3. copy all data from mem card and paste somewhere in pc
4. format!

it is nothing about the huge .dat file and i found from my mem card, it was nothing inside except those standard folders (games, images, installed files..bla..bla..)
so no point for me to restore ...
now i wonder, where all my previous files (photos, videos, songs) gone..

is it after format the mem card, the same standard folders as previous will be created for us again?
i create new folder & transfer some songs to try the mem card
if those files missing again..i have to go to nokia centre...
or there is other option?

thanks...

mastering89
post Jun 26 2009, 10:00 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 26 2009, 04:11 AM)
looks the same as the Oil rubber protector you can get from redscropion..except the oil rubber protector covers some part of the front screen..
ya but my oil rubber protector break oledy cry.gif
tot wan buy white one but bulk finish oledy oso... sweat.gif
ho-ll
post Jun 26 2009, 10:29 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 26 2009, 10:00 AM)
ya but my oil rubber protector break oledy  cry.gif
tot wan buy white one but bulk finish oledy oso...  sweat.gif
I think the seller is selling it seperately also. You can PM him and ask, but definitely more expensive than the bulk price..
aloy88
post Jun 26 2009, 10:48 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jun 26 2009, 09:19 AM)

is the memory card corrupted !

i experience the same thing ..

must format the memory card first then no problem already.

sigh ! really troublesome ,

remember to back up yeah ! =)
isone
post Jun 26 2009, 11:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jun 26 2009, 01:16 AM)
Have you restart your tube then refresh the playlist again?
yup, forgot to mention I did it several times but still the same. I always refresh my list each time i upload my songs.

QUOTE(myliew @ Jun 26 2009, 09:19 AM)

I tried it, works great if ur tube got stuck/freeze during boot-up(nokia white screen), but still didnt solve my problem.
already backup my file in case the memory card goes wrong...
asrul
post Jun 26 2009, 11:47 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Jun 26 2009, 11:41 AM)
yup, forgot to mention I did it several times but still the same. I always refresh my list each time i upload my songs.
I tried it, works great if ur tube got stuck/freeze during boot-up(nokia white screen),  but still didnt solve my problem.
already backup my file in case the memory card goes wrong...
just format ur phone.
GriBBLEz
post Jun 26 2009, 12:20 PM

151 posts

i already check.
it FONTS.
and the extension is the same as page 1..
for v11.
but still didnt work.
notious
post Jun 26 2009, 12:23 PM

96 posts

add me to the red team. thx
celciuz
post Jun 26 2009, 12:24 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(nagaraputra @ Jun 26 2009, 09:56 AM)
hie all,

i formatted my mem card last night ...
thanks for your support and helping me...
before that i did the backup through phone first...
actually where all the backup was saved in our phone?

actually it is very simple to format..
1. make sure to install all the driver
2. plug in & choose pc suite
3. copy all data from mem card and paste somewhere in pc
4. format!

it is nothing about the huge .dat file and i found from my mem card, it was nothing inside except those standard folders (games, images, installed files..bla..bla..)
so no point for me to restore ...
now i wonder, where all my previous files (photos, videos, songs) gone..

is it after format the mem card, the same standard folders as previous will be created for us again?
i create new folder & transfer some songs to try the mem card
if those files missing again..i have to go to nokia centre...
or there is other option?

thanks...
Did you manage to recover the pictures you have taken? I'm not sure about yours, but the case I've encountered is that the memory card looks exactly like it has been formatted. All standard folders that appears after formatting is there, but with another single huge file p.dat in the root that is exactly the same size as how much the memory card used before this. Before it happened the card was filled to about 2.8GB, and the p.dat file was 2.8GB in size.
cyew86
post Jun 26 2009, 12:26 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

guys, might be going to get a black tube later
i read something about soft formatting the phone when it is first bought, but would soft formatting erase everything in the memory card?
asrul
post Jun 26 2009, 12:27 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(GriBBLEz @ Jun 26 2009, 12:20 PM)
i already check.
it FONTS.
and the extension is the same as page 1..
for v11.
but still didnt work.
some time it is due to ur pc setting..

go to the folder option, and untick the 'hidden extension for the file types' and u will se the real extension.
celciuz
post Jun 26 2009, 12:27 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 26 2009, 12:26 PM)
guys, might be going to get a black tube later
i read something about soft formatting the phone when it is first bought, but would soft formatting erase everything in the memory card?
*7370*? Only phone memory. If I'm not mistaken, the 3 free games came preinstalled in the phone memory, so those would be missing as well. My 3 games disappeared after I did a soft reset when I got it.
asrul
post Jun 26 2009, 12:28 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(notious @ Jun 26 2009, 12:23 PM)
add me to the red team. thx
pm tachlio so that he can add u to the red team.
cyew86
post Jun 26 2009, 12:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2009, 12:27 PM)
*7370*? Only phone memory. If I'm not mistaken, the 3 free games came preinstalled in the phone memory, so those would be missing as well. My 3 games disappeared after I did a soft reset when I got it.
so maybe i should just forget about soft formatting first.
isone
post Jun 26 2009, 12:39 PM

104 posts

problem solved biggrin.gif after trying to remember when this start to happen, i remembered that i installed some new software in my tube.
after figured it out, I uninstalled it and WoW! - my nokia music library works fine.
the problem is within this software = Concise_Oxford_Thesaurus_dictionary_for_S60[I], dont know how it interfeared with my music library
Conclusion:
- dont use illegal software, in this case the cracked one.
- if ur tube just suddently goes wrong(software), try to undo what u've done.

132 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:38 PM