♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

miyakochan89
post Jul 27 2009, 03:03 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Jul 27 2009, 03:01 PM)
Wise choise  rclxms.gif  I would suggest blue/red one for teenage or on-the-go and active person, silver/black one for grown-up one  wink.gif
Yeap. no offence but I do find silver/black a bit mundane.

joshuawong
post Jul 27 2009, 03:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 27 2009, 02:49 PM)
Hello! After much consideration, i have decided to choose 5800xm over n97! N97 is way too expensive and being a youngster, i don't thinK i would be using some of the functions there, which I think there isn't much also since 5800xm is almost the same and the price is cheaper, smaller and lighter!
But I am not sure what colors I want! The blue looks nice though but it seems rare. The red is hot! Any opinions?
5800 rawks! Welcome to the club!

It's quite stable now and better firmware update is coming.

BTW I think red is sexy and hot.
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

owh give the silver/black a break man..maybe i am defending it because i have that color combo haha..
miyakochan89
post Jul 27 2009, 03:18 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jul 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
owh give the silver/black a break man..maybe i am defending it because i have that color combo haha..
I am not saying it's not nice~ chill. Just not my preference i guess! But it's a good color as it won't go out of fashion and will last forever! =) rclxms.gif
cttan
post Jul 27 2009, 03:19 PM

38 posts

help I just did soft reset with *#7370#

Some program already running in the background,
but the phone keep preparing memory card.

How?
boonpeng
post Jul 27 2009, 03:26 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 27 2009, 03:18 PM)
I am not saying it's not nice~ chill. Just not my preference i guess! But it's a good color as it won't go out of fashion and will last forever! =)  rclxms.gif
It is true, coz i'm owning a black tube~~
isone
post Jul 27 2009, 03:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 27 2009, 03:18 PM)
I am not saying it's not nice~ chill. Just not my preference i guess! But it's a good color as it won't go out of fashion and will last forever! =)  rclxms.gif
Haha, no worry. this subject are too subjective & depends on our preference smile.gif

QUOTE(cttan @ Jul 27 2009, 03:19 PM)
help I just did soft reset with *#7370#

Some program already running in the background,
but the phone keep preparing memory card.

How?
I also did the soft reset last night.
Maybe u can try to wait for a while for the process to complete - depend on your memowry card class & how many files you got in there.
mine need to patiently wait roughly around 10 ~ 20minutes on class2 MC & 5GB occupied.
yhtan
post Jul 27 2009, 03:32 PM

8,650 posts

already page 130, nobody volunteer to open a new thread?

oh please don't compare 5800 with N97 and iphone, a huge different of pricing category between them
boonpeng
post Jul 27 2009, 03:37 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2009, 03:32 PM)
already page 130, nobody volunteer to open a new thread?

Waiting for TS to move into new "house"..

V17, we are on our way~~
cttan
post Jul 27 2009, 03:55 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Jul 27 2009, 04:29 PM)
Haha, no worry. this subject are too subjective & depends on our preference  smile.gif
I also did the soft reset last night.
Maybe u can try to wait for a while for the process to complete - depend on your memowry card class & how many files you got in there.
mine need to patiently wait roughly around 10 ~ 20minutes on class2 MC & 5GB occupied.
waited about 20mins too. Many thanks

Added on July 27, 2009, 4:00 pmactually I did the soft reset because I cant access to my sms. Unless I changed it to phone memory, I guess there must be some clashes in the memory card when I received a bluetooth file.

now even after the reset, I still cant access to my sms in the memory card. Any had this problem before?

This post has been edited by cttan: Jul 27 2009, 04:00 PM
keeplwk
post Jul 27 2009, 04:09 PM

679 posts

wuuhh huuuh v17 liao....erm....not yet got new firmware a???
Jing-leBelle
post Jul 27 2009, 04:16 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

v30 is out ady but not official in malaysia smile.gif
asrul
post Jul 27 2009, 04:20 PM

1,219 posts

any change log on v30?
AskarPerang
post Jul 27 2009, 04:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

what software can convert video and add subtitle to the converted video?
unrealweapon
post Jul 27 2009, 04:31 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

guys..

i have a fren who has the same Garmin installed on his tube and my tube.

even in indoors, his phone get locked to GPS really fast compared to mine. any explanation for this ?

why does mine takes so long to get locked to GPS ?
keeplwk
post Jul 27 2009, 04:32 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 27 2009, 04:16 PM)
my phone hang easily when using garmin....@ @"

Added on July 27, 2009, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jul 27 2009, 04:31 PM)
guys..

i have a fren who has the same Garmin installed on his tube and my tube.

even in indoors, his phone get locked to GPS really fast compared to mine. any explanation for this ?

why does mine takes so long to get locked to GPS ?
mayb u din turn on ur Agps...

This post has been edited by keeplwk: Jul 27 2009, 04:34 PM
unrealweapon
post Jul 27 2009, 04:44 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Jul 27 2009, 04:32 PM)
my phone hang easily when using garmin....@ @"

Added on July 27, 2009, 4:34 pm
mayb u din turn on ur Agps...
how much am i charged for A-GPS ?
it uses 3G ?

Gurdian
post Jul 27 2009, 04:46 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 27 2009, 04:16 PM)
source?
unrealweapon
post Jul 27 2009, 04:49 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 27 2009, 04:46 PM)
source?
http://blogs.forum.nokia.com/blog/sittipho...mware-v30.0.011

update is regionized . THailand has it .. Not sure about Malaysia

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Jul 27 2009, 04:53 PM
CrossFirE
post Jul 27 2009, 04:55 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

hey guys, want to ask if 5800 can use chatting software like MSN?

132 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 >Top

0.0260sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:16 PM