132 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V16 ♥♪, 5800 XpressMusic Meet-up with Nokia

Gurdian
post Jul 6 2009, 02:47 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jul 6 2009, 02:25 PM)
Has the camera quality shot improved?

Hmmm! I shall go there to claim.
QUOTE(hvveein @ Jul 6 2009, 02:27 PM)
Another ques, any 1 try for the secondary camera? same prob as well.
So NCC will repair both camera?
Not sure if the cam quality has improved, but i doubt it. The 5800 camera has always been subpar so have to learn to deal with it.

It didn;t occur to me to check the secondary camera. But anyway I just did, and it looks fine as well.

Anybody can confirm with me they have similar imbalance lighting issues on the top and top right of the screen? (A white screen shows that it is darker on those areas).
cuttlefish
post Jul 6 2009, 03:22 PM

493 posts

oh man...
my camera oso got the same green lines when i close d lens
these lines r oso visible under low light condition especially indoors
i tot it was normal shakehead.gif
so now i got 2 probs...green line in camera, n class2 memory cards...keke
wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 03:22 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 02:11 PM)
I have returned from the NCC in BB Plaza.
Went there, showed the customer service lady the green line/spots.

I explained my 'friend' (aka wah chai) had the exact same problem. Went to 1U to get it fixed. After that no more green noise.

She took it to the back, discussed with the technician and later came out and told me to come pick it up in 2 hours.

I had lunch, came back in 1 hour. The minute I stepped in another customer service man recognised me and went to the back to fetch my phone.

I tested it and guess what? No more green lines/noise on the screen when it is dark or covered.

I noticed the Work Order Sheet showed they replaced two parts written in only in their serial numbers. I asked what was replaced, and he told me both parts were camera-related parts.

Happy and satisfied, I was about to leave when I noticed that when the screen is completely white (like the startup screen), I can see the top part of the screen and the top right had darker lighting than the rest.

Is this backlight bleeding?

I asked the customer service fellow, he told me it was normal.

So I left the NCC, gaining a fixed camera, and wondering about my imbalanced white lighting.
but mine is totally all black.in my work order sheet technician wrote change lcd screen module and camera module
Gurdian
post Jul 6 2009, 03:26 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jul 6 2009, 03:22 PM)
but mine is totally all black.in my work order sheet technician wrote change lcd screen module and camera module
don't think it really matters at this point what they did change or not change.

as long as it is fixed, and with very little 'debates' or 'arguments' needed.

A good reminder on why I paid for and ori set over an AP set.

wah chai, when u have the time, reboot ur 5800 and when ur white screen/Nokia screen pops up, tell me how your top and top right screen looks like. Is the white completely white or u can see the lighting not balance. Thank you.
simonhtz
post Jul 6 2009, 03:33 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jul 6 2009, 04:22 PM)
My hunch is this issue: it is either the LCD screen module is defective or the camera is defective...or the technician just tweak the LCD screen module/camera module so that it would give us an output of 'black' screen when we cover the camera, but of course this shouldn't affect the normal LCD display.

Another theory is that, some of us reported that they do not have the green lines and noise disruption effect on their tube's camera is most probably due to which batch/which country of phone that was manufactured. I believe due to the high demand for this phone, some phones ships here are probably assembled in a poorer condition.

...or, there are some settings in the phone we haven't look into yet that might cause this. tongue.gif

Any thoughts here?

wah chai
post Jul 6 2009, 03:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jul 6 2009, 03:26 PM)
don't think it really matters at this point what they did change or not change.

as long as it is fixed, and with very little 'debates' or 'arguments' needed.
A good reminder on why I paid for and ori set over an AP set.
wah chai, when u have the time, reboot ur 5800 and when ur white screen/Nokia screen pops up, tell me how your top and top right screen looks like. Is the white completely white or u can see the lighting not balance. Thank you.
the lighting it's completely white.which mean it's balance
s30ckf
post Jul 6 2009, 04:04 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jul 6 2009, 10:44 AM)
anyone have problem with white line/dots,go to ncc a.s.a.p.they will change lcd screen module and camera module for free while still in waranty.original waranty la.no ap  tongue.gif
I think its depend on how we cover the camera lens, if I cover with my hand palm, it will appear like green or white lines/dots, I think this is because still got external light going thru my finger; if I cover with a pieces of paper, or I put my phone on top of a piece of paper, then its become whole black.... anyone can double check on this ??
Gurdian
post Jul 6 2009, 04:21 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Jul 6 2009, 04:04 PM)
I think its depend on how we cover the camera lens, if I cover with my hand palm, it will appear like green or white lines/dots, I think this is because still got external light going thru my finger; if I cover with a pieces of paper, or I put my phone on top of a piece of paper, then its become whole black....  anyone can double check on this ??
just switch on your camera and place the phone flat on the table.

if you see anything like what was posted earlier:

then go ahead and get your 'camera module' changed.

in the mean time, i'm going back to NCC to see what they can do for my imbalanced white lighting
s30ckf
post Jul 6 2009, 04:22 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Jul 6 2009, 10:48 AM)
anyone facing probs with FW v21.0.025 ?

Mine seems to be facing a lot of applications suddenly closed, Error with Kernel.

Also, 2 of my themes died (basic/shortcut theme); unable to put shortcuts, as well as not able to use the telephone/contacts function on the home screen sleep.gif"
Mines is FW v20.x.xxx , got read from one forum that suggested not to upgrade it if it works fine with current FW version.... what is ur class grade of ur M card??
-Torrz
post Jul 6 2009, 04:39 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Well I am on the firmware that comes with the phone i bought a week ago.

so far, it is fine. fingers crossed.
Ataraxis
post Jul 6 2009, 06:18 PM

472 posts

I have 2 frens who owned dis hp and i received "dangerous" review from them.
They said prolong use of dis phone will cause dizziness. Dey said the culprit may be the radiation of the phone. After hearing dis, im seriously considering over again the intention to purchase dis hp.
Hope to hear some comment from u guys...
toughnut
post Jul 6 2009, 06:30 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Jul 6 2009, 06:18 PM)
They said prolong use of dis phone will cause dizziness. Dey said the culprit may be the radiation of the phone. After hearing dis, im seriously considering over again the intention to purchase dis hp.
doh.gif
cuttlefish
post Jul 6 2009, 06:30 PM

493 posts

im sure all phones tat passed sirim are safe to be used
the radiation level is regulated

mebe it's the person on d other end of the phone tat caused the dizziness LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Jul 6 2009, 06:36 PM
Gurdian
post Jul 6 2009, 06:38 PM

1,648 posts

do you really think a huge company like Nokia with decades of experience in mobile phone technology will sell a phone that is so radioactive that it will make your head dizzy?

please discount all these claims appropriately

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Kclee2002
post Jul 6 2009, 07:35 PM

5,135 posts

hi guys, new 5800XM Silver user here biggrin.gif

unfortunately my phone has those green streak lines as well cry.gif

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Jul 6 2009, 08:35 PM
Veron83
post Jul 6 2009, 07:44 PM

434 posts

perhaps ur fren should use handsfree... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
AskarPerang
post Jul 6 2009, 08:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

bullshit.
all phones are the same.
chicaman
post Jul 6 2009, 08:09 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

ask ur fren contact me, i am willing to buy them at low price wink.gif
cyew86
post Jul 6 2009, 08:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

mine have those green lines as well, but they are not static, and does not appear on the photos taken. so i guess i will just let them be
chicaman
post Jul 6 2009, 08:12 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

mine got no green, all black~

132 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:26 AM