iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

xandman
post Jul 13 2009, 01:50 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 13 2009, 01:30 PM)
@davidgary73,
Er.. I don't think that can be done lah because at the moment, can only tether through USB/BT.  In any case, it's too technical for me - if U want, I'll meet U at Starbucks with BOTH the computers and U go test it till the cows come home biggrin.gif

PS: Act, come my office better tongue.gif den I dun haf to go out tongue.gif

@xandman,
I think there's an application in Cydia that allows u to do something like that; just that my i3GS is not JB.
yeah i am aware of that.
but i m not one who JB the iphone.
xandman
post Jul 13 2009, 02:16 PM

7,214 posts

thanks for the update tink!
this is good news indeed! brows.gif
i have something in my kepale d! wink.gif
xandman
post Jul 14 2009, 04:25 PM

7,214 posts

24hrs?
r u waiting for maxis' 3gs?
but from what i heard from a maxis marketing insider....
it's not even going to be launched this month...
let alone tomoro...

but who knows...the insider might be wrong.

brows.gif

i wonder...can maxis beat the OZ price!
xandman
post Jul 14 2009, 07:54 PM

7,214 posts

tink...
supposed to get mine tomoro!
but delayed!
hahahaha...testing my patience this is!

anyway...
i m not expecting any good news from maxis...
i m a digi user!

zad...
well ... ur insider might be wrong too!
ALL insiders have the possibility of being wrong...
only Maxis knows the exact info!
xandman
post Jul 14 2009, 08:16 PM

7,214 posts

i tried hard...
very hard...

but i still cant understand what u r trying to say bro. sweat.gif
xandman
post Jul 16 2009, 01:43 PM

7,214 posts

it is unlocked.
but the settings (which u can change) is preset with maxis settings.
thats all.
xandman
post Jul 19 2009, 07:24 PM

7,214 posts

Finally!
Got my 3GS!
rclxm9.gif

tink...
it's damn fast!
thats all i have to say!
xandman
post Jul 19 2009, 08:07 PM

7,214 posts

yes tink...
no regrets!!!!
brows.gif

it's awesome when there's no lag!
xandman
post Jul 19 2009, 09:41 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 19 2009, 08:25 PM)
@xandman,
rclxms.gif  I told U, U'll love the i3GS!  If U had decided earlier U wouldn't have had to wait this long tongue.gif <rubbing salt on wound>

@cheaterbug,
Yeah I figure as much - the other thread is meant for discussions on the rate plans; anything else on booking should be on this thread instead hence our Mod moved it for U.  I also kinda figured out what U meant cause I read the other discussion after I responded to your post biggrin.gif

I didn't read about these goodies earlier so I wasn't able to check with my Maxis Insider; however, I think the goodies will probably be premium items.  I suspect it could be during the PC Fair to boost sales? *shrugs*  Anyhow, no point speculating about it here until it's been officially announced so let's put a close on this topic until it resurfaces as an official announcement from Maxis biggrin.gif
hahahaha...tink..
it's my mistake to doubt the hype of the 3gs! doh.gif
xandman
post Jul 20 2009, 08:50 AM

7,214 posts

Mr. DG sir.
A mere suggestion from me.
Is there a possibility of moving Maxis related discussion such as deposit payment and all to the Maxis thread?
I feel it's getting a bit crowded in this thread since this thread is only for general discussion of iPhone OS 3.0 and iPhone 3G[S].
Just my RM0.02 la.
If u feel it's fine, then it's fine wit me too.

notworthy.gif
xandman
post Jul 23 2009, 09:27 AM

7,214 posts

icon_question.gif
Why suddenly my Yahoo mail push is not working anymore? cry.gif
xandman
post Jul 23 2009, 01:37 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 10:33 AM)
@lucas_lik,
Maxis been delisted, remember?!

@kc3832,
It's definitely worth an upgrade.  I upgraded from the i3G and my i3G was still under warranty when I swapped over to the i3GS.

@xandman,
I noticed YM push mail sometimes does fail on us.  Also, I'm must giving mine a test.  I sent an email over to my YM about a minute ago and it's not been pushed in yet!
tink..
thanks for the reassurance.
i tot i was the only one with the prob. biggrin.gif
yes yahoo mail can simply fail to push for no reason...and sometimes...push super damn fast!
weird indeed!

ok batt update...
yesterday i think i saw the real capability of mophie.
i did some gaming...sms...beejive...calls...push on...
and i still cant deplete the mophie until it was time to go to bed...
so i needed to recharge the mophie.
all in all...with the mophie...for normal or moderate heavy user...u'll get at least 2x batt life...
i m happy with this mophie thingy! thumbup.gif
xandman
post Jul 23 2009, 04:18 PM

7,214 posts

tink...
so far ive no issue with heat...
except when charging... =)
thats about it...
do i need to be aware of any heat related issues?

xandman
post Jul 23 2009, 04:30 PM

7,214 posts

tink...
i juz finished a round of doom.
it still feels normal to me...
i'll do another test in room temperature...
i think the aircond does affect the heat...
xandman
post Jul 23 2009, 05:01 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 04:34 PM)
@xandman,
Eh could it be that your Mophie pack memang oredi make it hot so U don't feel the actual 'hotness' of the phone? tongue.gif
maybe the mophie is acting like a heat spreader...
i dunno really...
but no heat issues currently.. biggrin.gif

manchurr...
juz get the mophie...
no regrets...trust me...and its not pricey...
it's affordable in a way la...
u get extra batt life... biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0416sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 AM