Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> venice hill condo or fortuna court?, need ur suggestion and comment Investment

views

TSadilee
post Jun 20 2009, 01:13 PM, updated 15y ago

Getting Started
59 posts

Hi,i'm new in property investment. I'm looking for a condo for rent out for investment and maybe own stay after few years. Can anyone pls give comment on Venice Hill Condo at Cheras and Fortuna Court at OUG? Which is more suitable for investment and easyly rent out? My budget is about RM150k only. Hoefully can make a correct investment lo. Anyone kindly give some opinion?
I saw a unit at Venice RM150k, while Fortuna is about RM160k. The price is much different but how about the rental and future value? I check from internet, both Venice Hill and Fortuna can rent up to RM1000,is it real??? Is there any other issue i should look into? Hope all can guide me o give some opinion. Thanks..

This post has been edited by adilee: Jun 20 2009, 01:32 PM
alexis_wll
post Jun 20 2009, 06:25 PM

Getting Started
194 posts

venice hill condo to be frank only can be buy for own stay. it has no resale value at all. there's many positive reason for staying but not for investment. still a lot of units are empty / un-rented. if for own stay, it's a great place.
TSadilee
post Jun 20 2009, 11:03 PM

Getting Started
59 posts

alexis_wll,thanks...means is quite hard to rent out for that area? Do you have any suggestion for investment? but my budget not much...
alexis_wll
post Jun 21 2009, 02:05 AM

Getting Started
194 posts

not much suggestion . maybe nearer to kl area like nearby colleges / universities ... you may seek advice from realty agent / friends...
Putraskyline
post Jun 21 2009, 10:53 AM

Non-Regular
Group Icon
Elite
1,269 posts

Yes true that Fortuna Court Fully Furnish with Aircond can rent up to 1.1k. Note that FC maintenance fee is 20sen/sqt.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jun 21 2009, 11:06 AM
TSadilee