4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

pumpkinn
post Aug 16 2009, 06:55 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 16 2009, 12:32 PM)
Good to hear your kitten is whacking the orijen. I know lot of cat wont resist RC, and the'r added mineral really make the poo smell FANTASTIC. Those filler in RC just not worth at all to purchase RM89 to get a 4kg dry food. Evo is great dry food, it maybe the sample not fresh or small amount of cat will not respond that fast to eat evo then rc IF you been feeding RC. If you leave it they, they will eat for sure. Do you give some canned food once a while to enlighten their live? laugh.gif
yea...i used to feed maomao with canned food for dinner every night, but after she refused to take dry food and just wait for canned food every night, i stopped giving her canned food. now i just treat the canned food as a snack for them,will only buy once in few months time.

EL, i found that maomao loves bread, even the wholemeal bread. she will share the bread with me in the morning. i was so surprised laugh.gif , is there any serious effect on the cats if they eat bread?

Added on August 16, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(danielwan @ Aug 16 2009, 01:21 PM)
Maybe I want to try orijen also la.. How much per pack normally cost? No wonder those cat like RC so much since they added mineral inside it.. Oooo.. Now I know. tongue.gif
2.5kg = RM59
7kg = RM14+.++

the 7kg ones, i got it for RM139 (if not mistaken) after discount from Pet Safari.

Orijen: RM23.60 per kg
RC : RM21.75 per kg (Fit 32)

so Orijen is just slightly more expensive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Aug 16 2009, 07:02 PM
pumpkinn
post Aug 17 2009, 08:23 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 16 2009, 07:06 PM)

nah there's no serious effect with wholemeal bread.. its like eating iams/rc/sp (which contains wholemeal,grains,rice)...

some cat might spit it out later... some like it...
oh i see...thanks El. biggrin.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 18 2009, 01:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(sabaiwin2k3 @ Aug 18 2009, 09:56 AM)
woooooo... got a friend relative want to give me his 4 month old kitten due to his 6 years old son is very nauthty and kept abuse the kitten. but i scared to adopt abused kitten, later they will not manja and alays hiding. I have go to his house and see.. i only see that kitten hiding in small corner and with whole body shrink only.. will it have any problem if i adopt it ?
i think just give the little kitty more time (as the kitty might need time to gain trust on human), and lotsa lovessss.... wub.gif

different cats different behaviour. for example, maomao, if i scold her, she will not come to me for the whole day, but my siao bai will still come to me the next minute after i scolded her. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Aug 18 2009, 01:07 PM
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 08:34 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:30 AM)
aihh got this cat come to my house. and the fella MEEAAAWWW loudly even though friendly.

feed the fella already, now the damn thing is the fella keep coming back. seems like a lost cat la, cos the fella is really friendly and knows how to respond to me (is was formerly a cat owner anyway).

like this, can bring to pet shelter ah? cos i surely not allowed to keep the cat.
hehe...once you have fed it, for sure he/she will come back and look for you again. laugh.gif

if you cant keep it, just take some pic of it and put up for adoption. pls don send to SPCA if possible notworthy.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 08:48 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:42 AM)
yeah surely not SPCA. well the fella damn noisy la.

me being cat lover, this is the 1st time i thought of kicking a cat. LOL. too damn noisy, that's why we fed it.
is she/he on heat? brows.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 09:06 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 08:50 AM)
doesn't look like it. male cat, and only MEAAAAWWW when see people. i think i better go take video.

this fella is human friendly, indicator of having or at least HAD an owner.

btw your siao bai look like my previous cat.
yeah yeah...take a video and show us. tongue.gif

serious? so where is ur 'previous cat' right now? by the way, siao bai is much prettier now. that picture was taken when i just brought her back from mamak stall. laugh.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 09:18 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 20 2009, 09:15 AM)
previous cat run away for some reason. donno why, male.

as for that annoying cat, my mother go shoo the fella off already. cos i certainly no heart to shoo la. tongue.gif but i didn't stop her la, since the cat was really annoying already and i'm not surprised if one day the fella gonna get kicked. smile.gif

kindness is one thing but the fella was pushing it. sad.gif last night my wife want to dry clothing the fella also kacau, end up i have to entertain him.
thought can see some pictures or video of the cat, too bad then... sad.gif

but i am sure once he got hungry. he will come back and look for you again laugh.gif

pumpkinn
post Aug 20 2009, 04:51 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jeranq @ Aug 20 2009, 03:27 PM)
ppl say whiskas is not good for our cats..same goes to purina and friskis
better stick to better ones rather than spending more on ur vet's bill
just my 2 cent
yup...maomao's vet said that too.... nod.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 21 2009, 02:28 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Aug 21 2009, 01:42 PM)
Mostly it happens when I take him out of cage and pet/groom him. At 1st he'll purr like usual, but later a while he'll start to scratch or bite my hand like I'm playing with him. When I'm doing the scruffing, he seems unhappy and the process will continue until I put him back to cage.  sad.gif
is a he??? i did rescue a male kitten last month. he will scratch and give me lovely bite whenever i touch his stomach. i guess this is male cat/kitten behaviour. or maybe he is just playing with you and of course he doesnt know that will cause some pain to you. just stop playing with him when he tries to scratch you or say, 'hey!' or 'OUCH!!!' (loudly). this is what i did to my cats. tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 21 2009, 02:19 PM)
this is my kitty.his name is niko 2 months old  wub.gif
he looks huge for a 2 months old kitten. tongue.gif but very cute though.....

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Aug 21 2009, 02:32 PM
pumpkinn
post Aug 21 2009, 05:06 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 21 2009, 03:33 PM)
this related to genetic.. some cat born with this bad behavior..depends on how they bites.

all kittens love to play bite.. one tip, if they bite u, don't pull your hand and don't shout.

if u pull your hand = this means u giving reaction towards their catch.. like they catch mouse, mouse run away. they will keep on bite your hand. so if they bite, stay calm.. and another hand try to pull him away... dont give any shock respond.

shock respond = fun for them.

as for scratch = clip their nails then.

one of my cat love bite.. when she bite, she lick it, then bite again... then she stop and seat on my hand. = this action relate to how they catch their prey.. such as mice... they catch mice, bite, lick, and keep. they don't really eat that mice if they are house cats.
but my cats will stop immediately once i 'OUCH!!!', how come?

sometimes the 'OUCH!!' is a tindakan reflex, couldnt control it. tongue.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 21 2009, 06:17 PM

84 posts

here are some pictures of maomao and siaobai before and after consuming Orijen wub.gif

pumpkinn
post Aug 22 2009, 02:41 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Aug 22 2009, 02:29 PM)
hey...does anyone know where to buy a cat flaps (cat door) in kl? pet safari in ikano power centre dun hav oh....zzz
[attachmentid=1152284]
hmm...may i know this is for what purposes? just curious. biggrin.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 23 2009, 12:16 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Aug 22 2009, 03:21 PM)
to allow the cat to enter n leave the room/house by itself
http://www.petdoors.com
this is cute...but i guess this is only for outdoor cats...
pumpkinn
post Aug 23 2009, 03:09 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jonwei @ Aug 23 2009, 01:31 PM)
nono.....at nite...i wanna let my cat to go toilet ...after that can back to bed in my room
oh...he/she pee and poo in toilet??? wow!!! laugh.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 26 2009, 09:27 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(AssassinII @ Aug 26 2009, 08:44 PM)
Hey im new here! heres some picture of my cats.

the persian in the first picture looks like an owl more than a cat laugh.gif CUTE!!! wub.gif
pumpkinn
post Aug 27 2009, 05:26 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 27 2009, 04:38 PM)
want to ask cat people.
got a female cat keep coming into my GF house and bringing 3 kittens into her house. she keep taking them and put them outside cause both her and me dont like cats.

but they keep coming inside the house and hide under her bed.
i want to take the cat to the DBKL animal shelter located nearby our area. issit adviseable? i heard they dont treat animals very well there.

or should i just contact SPCA?
dont dont, take some pictures of the kitties and find them adopters... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM
pumpkinn
post Aug 28 2009, 08:31 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 28 2009, 07:57 AM)
anyone knw why my cat keep meowing nonstop?
on heat?
pumpkinn
post Sep 2 2009, 10:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:51 PM)
Understood smile.gif. But where do I get the 7kg pack Orijen? Petsmore only carries 1.8kg and I don't have my own transport so KL and Cheras would be my only area to get pet supplies.
hmm...not much pet shop is selling Orijen especially the 7kg ones. i bought mine from Pet Safari at Ikano. but the price already increased compared to the previous packet i bought sad.gif the price now is around RM145 after discount.
pumpkinn
post Sep 6 2009, 09:37 PM

84 posts

hi el, maomao was vomiting. And some bubbles came out. Do you know whats her problem? I am soooo worried now...the vet she always visits close tomorrow. sad.gif she doesnt look sick though... Can eat can play...but i cant think of the reason why she vomitted.
pumpkinn
post Sep 8 2009, 02:23 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 7 2009, 01:54 PM)
i believe it was a watery vomit? got any sign of color? yellowish? green?

have you ever deworm your cat? = too much parasites in the body system will also lead to watery vomit.

your cat ever go outside the house? = if yes possibility poison by the things they catch.

Read below:

Some cats look healthy when they are actually sick..

Monitor your cat from :

- dehydration
- lost weight
- diarrhea
- blood in vomit
hi El, i cant see the color of the bubbles as she vomitted on my dark red color bag sad.gif i can only see some bubbles.

yea,,,she is dewormed and never step out from my rooms, unless when i bring her for car ride, then i will carry her out. , she did not loose weight, her weight is still maintain at 2.8kg.
actually she just visited the vet last week. as siao bai was sneezing, so i brought both of them to see vet. her vet is still on leave today. i will bring her to see vet again tomorrow.
she was ok yesterday and even today. thats the only time she vomitted.

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Sep 8 2009, 02:24 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0549sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:54 AM