18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

CutiePie69
post Jul 14 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 13 2009, 10:58 PM)
Hi guys, my kitten died just now. I saw she when she is sighing for the last time.

My kitten was suspected to be infected with FIV or poisoning. It is unsure. sad.gif
My deepest condolence to you my friend.
Be strong ya.... its not easy when we lose one of our pets.

If you have other cats in the house please take these precautions to avoid your other cats from getting the virus as well. Dilute 2 caps of Clorox in half a pail of water and mop all your house with that solution. And then wash the feeding bowls and cat litter with clorox as well. The clorox will help to kill the germs. Then watch for symptons e.g. loss of appetite, no energy, fever, vomitting in your cats. As soon as you see any of these signs immediately bring to the vet for a blood check up. You can do this for RM60.00 The blood test will determine the blood count in your cat. If there is any abnormalities, your vet will inform you and will put your cat on medication. It won't cure them of FIV or FIP but it will help them to fight against the virus. Good Luck!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 14 2009, 08:59 AM
CutiePie69
post Jul 15 2009, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 14 2009, 07:42 PM)
thx guys

i threw all of the items that was used to treat her. better no? XD
No need to throw. Just disinfect with Clorox.
Don't forget to disinfect your house too with Clorox especially the place where your cat used to sleep and play.
CutiePie69
post Jul 16 2009, 04:42 PM

[quote=adioz88,Jul 16 2009, 01:20 PM]can anyone give me an idea
my house full with cute kitten and even adult cats now.
im willing to give to someone who want to tak over them nicely and not to hurt them.

have have 7 cats now.
1 year ago, only 1 small kitten.
if can, i want to give to vet
are they receive it?
or, any pusat jagaan kucing can take them.
i cant let them live outside there because too much risk for them.
hit by car, and more..
i cant even imagine that.

Hi Adioz88,

Mmmm first of all you should have nuetered your cats to avoid them from mating then you would not end up with so many cats in the first place. (Just my two cents) whistling.gif

Not all vets are willing to take in your cats as its unwanted expenses for them.  Also if you are sending your cats to SPCA, then you are sending your cats to an execution hall as SPCA will put your cats to sleep if no one adopts them in two weeks time.

So.... I think the best solution right now is for you to put your cats up for adoptions.  You can try to post it at www.petfinder.com.my or kitten.com.my or even here in. 

Please make sure that the new owner will neuter the cats to stop unwanted breeding.  Also please make sure that they are genuine cat lovers! 

Good Luck!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 16 2009, 04:47 PM
CutiePie69
post Jul 24 2009, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(zopu @ Jul 23 2009, 06:49 PM)
Hi elf/cutiepie,
my cat tail's fur was drop recently. i found that the skin like ada luka (almost the whole tail skin area affected) and the dead skin become black color...somemore his body, neck and head also got something 1 biji 1 biji, the small small thing like blood beku  attach his skin. i duno how to explain the situation.. something like parasite attached his body, but i try to grape it and see... nothing can get from the infected area... This was happen about 2 months ago, last month i bring him visit the vet, vet also can't tell what is that.. just say maybe skin fungal.. but that is not ringworm.. because the vet got use the ultralight to scan.
Hi Zopu,

I suspect its because your cat has ear mites and the 'blood clot' around the body and neck is from excessive scratching sampai kena luka. That was what happend to my cat too. Because of the ear mite in the ears, your cat feel so itchy that he/she tend to scratch near the neck and head thus luka from the nails.

Check your cats ears if ada banyak tahi telinga or not. How to check? If your cats ears is very dirty with tahi telinga (black/dark colour) then your cats has earmites. If you clean your cats ears today and tomorrow dirty again then its ear mites. Go and get a bottle of Cranker Eardrops. After cleaning the cats ears, put a few drops of Cranker ear drops until you stop seeing the tahi telinga.

About the bulu dropping, it could be some kind of skin infection. Do get a bottle of malaseb and bathe your cat in it. I find that Malased is the wonder shampoo for any kind of skin problems.

Good Luck! thumbup.gif

Added on July 24, 2009, 11:06 am
QUOTE(MaOne @ Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
hi, saya ada masalah besar ni.ada stray cat suspected kena langgar. internal bleeding. saya tak nampak luka2 kat luar badan dia. saya dah jumpa clinic emergency kat PJ. tapi takde siapa nak bawak malam2 ni. kucing tu tengah tido. takpe ke if saya bawa dia pegi esok pagi? dia limping sikit kat kaki belakang but still boleh jalan. macam nak tenangkan dia before jumpa vet?kesian sangat2.
Ooo I really hope that the cat is ok unsure.gif
Usually, when a cat is injured, try to make it as comfortable as you can.
Put the cat in a quiet room with less noise and activity as too much noise and activity can make the cat feel very stressed.
Give it water and food and try to talk to it lovingly and pet it to calm the cat down.
Hopefully all is well.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jul 24 2009, 11:06 AM
CutiePie69
post Jul 31 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 30 2009, 06:12 PM)
hye catz lovers smile.gif,

want to ask, anybody has male persian kitten for sale? prefer male only, my budget rm200-rm350 only tnx smile.gif. do pm me kay.
Yeah... agree with you Elfreakz. Even DLH now are selling at RM600 and above. No way you can get RM200 - RM350. Dragorc, why don't you try to visit SPCA as they sometimes have DLH for adoption. Fees are at RM150.00 if I am not mistaken.

CutiePie69
post Jul 31 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(tintintin @ Jul 31 2009, 09:14 PM)
Hi friendly peeps,

I need some advise and suggestions from many cat owners here. I have posted this in the "vet list" thread but just wondering if anyone here could share their experience with a good vet around KL. Some good reviews seems to be around Subang Jaya/Damansara and it's a little too far for my cats to enjoy...

I was quoted RM 200 (could even be more) to castrate my DLH male cat at Hayward Clinic, eventhough I have frequented his clinic for my other 2 cats sleep.gif

Usually his fees are reasonable, it's in Ampang so I expected it to be somewhat more expensive than other private vet clinics outside KL, but RM 200 for a snip for male kitty? Haiya... Dr Singam (I think that's his name) insist on blood work before castration.

I paid RM 180 (include 3 days 2 nights stay at his clinic to recoup) to neuter my female DSH stray I picked up (after her first on-heat session convinced us to take her to be spayed when she's ok to undergo surgery), thus I was expecting something less than RM180. That's why when he quoted RM200 really put me off a little bit...

I have read mixed reviews of Klinik Kembiri DBKL, eventhough it's uber cheap (RM40 for male) but heard of unfortunate pets that didn't make the surgery... so I'm not willing to go to a conveyor spaying facility for my kitty...

I need some advise from those who knows a good vet clinic recommendation around KL (I stay at Setiawangsa). I'd appreciate that you could share your good experience and the clinic's address & phone number, that would be great. I could call them myself for pricing comparison.

Thanks in advanced.

-Lex-
Hi there Lex,

I have never heard about unfortunate pets that did not make it during spaying surgery at Klinik Kembiri. Are you sure about this? As, there is a bunch of cat lovers from another forum usually send strays and their pets to Klinik Kembir for castration as well as spaying but have yet to encounter any problems.

I myself have sent several of my male cats for castration there and have NEVER experienced any problems at all. The vets and nurses there are very kind and helpful. The wound and stiches are very neat and the after care is very good.

There is however a so called petshop in Kota Kemuning that does castration by an uncertified vet (the petshop owner himself) that does the operation and the stiches on the female cat was horible! The poor cat was infected by the badly done job and the so called pet shop owner said that it was due to the cat excessively licking herself. So you better be careful.

CutiePie69
post Aug 1 2009, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Mimzy @ Aug 1 2009, 03:30 AM)
hello and salam to you guys here.. smile.gif
i got a,em,big?ahh,not really kot but kinda a problem la.
so i hope u guys can help me out eh,since u guys kinda pro kan..

ok,my cat is a DLH (but the vet said there's no such thing? shakehead.gif )
ah,dont mind him!
and she had fleas a few months ago and now it's okay although i still have one pipe left (in case the fleas dtg balik-i know the vet says it have to be finished all 3 pipes doh.gif )

since that moment,i has changed her food to the better one-Science Plan aje (alternately chicken and tuna).
but now why is it her bulu gugur macam gila ah?(it's has been 1-2 months also)
actually tak teruk kot but still it's quite bothering me (since she's sleeping with me) and mostly dia lah!(mana tahu hair ball ke?!)
as for now maybe takde sign or i dont even know what the sign are? hmm.gif )

so the ques is:Can anyone suggest me what brand shud i change to maybe?for a better coat?
i've searched,even asked the pet shop owner,but i end up basic SP! rclxub.gif
there's dozens of cat foods,u know...
i know,by bring her to the vet,and give her some vitamins for coat it'll help,but now it's about food.

icon_question.gif please,please,please...help my darling!! icon_question.gif
and thank you so much! biggrin.gif
Hi there Mimzy,

Mmmm I used to have that problem with my DLH cats too when I fed them with IAMS. They shed a lot. Then I changed my cat food to Blackwood (Premium Cat Food from US) which a friend recommended to me. After changing to Blackwood, I noticed that my cats put on weight, tend to shed less fur and their poo poo less smelly compared to IAMS and RC.

Excessive shedding could also be caused by the weather since its very hot nowadays so it could contribute to your cat shedding more hair. You could also get salmon oil and feed it to your cat as this will help to maintain a healthy and shiny coat.

If you want to have BW food samples, feel free to contact me and I would be more happy to provide some samples for you.

CutiePie69
post Aug 3 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Aug 3 2009, 04:27 PM)

3) can I buy cats? but i went to pets wonderland, their cats is 3k wtf.. sad.gif - You can buy this kitten at 3k price as long as it come with breed certificate. Don't waste money buying Domestic long hair or Domestic short hair cat with that price. its too expensive and not worth it. DLH means a cat come from mix breed. they are not pedigree, so dont waste money. you can simply get a pedigree cat with RM3000 from breeder. many seller advertise their cat as Persian, but when you ask for pedigree cert they don't even know what that is. So that cat for sell is not pedigree although they look like persian. Only certificate can confirm they are pedigree. without it, they will automatically become DLH. DLH should cost you around rm800 below.

icon_rolleyes.gif
What El said its true. But you better be careful also when buying cats on the net. Some people will try to con you and say that its persian or mainecoon breed but actually its not. There is a lot of people trying to scam people nowadays. I would suggest you bring someone who at least have some experience in cats when you go shopping.
CutiePie69
post Nov 19 2009, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Nov 17 2009, 12:20 PM)
guys, does the govt vetenarian do spaying?
Hi Mufan,

All spaying/neutering surgeries are by appointment only. Please call our clinic at 03... or 01... (Mr G. R. Krishnan) for an appointment. Walk-ins may not be entertained.

Please adhere to the following rules:
a. Your pet should be fasted from 8pm onwards the night before the surgery (applies to food and water).
b. Your pet must be in good health – sick pets will be rejected for the surgery. Get your pet treated at a government or private clinic first.
c. Do inform us if your pet has been vaccinated or not (it is recommended that your pet be vaccinated first).
d. Do inform us if your female pet is currently on heat or pregnant (on heat or pregnant pets will have a higher risks during surgery).
e. Make sure your pet is cleaned before sending – including getting the ticks/flea problem under control.
f. Cats should be brought to the clinic in carriers/cages and dogs should be leashed at all times.
g. Any pet above 2 months old and weighing at least 1kg is eligible.
h. This clinic is only for local or mixed breed pets.
i. This low cost only applies to lower income owners.

On the day of surgery:
a. Come to the clinic early, preferably before noon. Although appointments are made for the day, it is a first-come first-serve basis on that particular day.
b. Register with the guard at the gate.
c. Make sure cat is secured in a carrier/cage and dog is on a leash. Dog is to be tied at the designated area.
d. Come into the Klinik Kembiri’s office area and fill in the required forms. Please inform us if your pet has been sick recently or if it is on heat/pregnant. You should clarify all enquiries before the surgery begins.
e. It is advisable to stay in the clinic area until your pet recovers from the anaesthetics before bringing them home.

Dog microchipping is also available.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Address:
DBKL-SPCA KLINIK KEMBIRI
Pusat Kurungan Haiwan
Jabatan Kesihatan DBKL
Jalan Air Jerneh
Air Panas, Setapak
53200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel:
03-40243446 (office)
012-2581041 (Manager – Mr G.R. Krishnan)

Email:
klinikkembiri@gmail.com

CutiePie69
post Nov 22 2009, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(xmascat @ Nov 22 2009, 09:41 AM)
dear all~ any recommendations when is the right age to spay a male cat? thanks~
I think the best time to neuter a male cat would be 5 months and above smile.gif
For females it would be 7 months above.
CutiePie69
post Dec 11 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Dec 11 2009, 08:22 PM)
ok.so do u think its a good idea for me to try orijen?theres a guy online here selling orijen for rm67 for 2.5kgs..it states there for cats and kitten all breed.i still have a lot of BW left..thing is, i forgot what the old owner use to feed my Pixie..tongue.gif..still thinking of changing the food to orijen..
You should try what Elfreakz suggested.
Don't keep changing the food to fit your cats whims.
Your cat will eat the kibbles when he or she is hungry.
Also if you want to change the food you should do it slowly.... meaning mix old food and new food together and slowly decrease the old food and increase the new food.
My cats used to eat RC too and when I changed to BW they just sniff sniff and walk away! doh.gif
But I refused to give in and in the long run they gave in and ate the BW until today thumbup.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(kittymommy79 @ Dec 10 2009, 02:46 PM)
I'm new to this thread...pardon me if I post it wrongly..
I hv a big problem. Yesterday i received a notice from MBPJ stating tht I cannot keep more than 1 cat in my property. FYI i live in apt area & hv 5 cats. I swear, I take a vry good care of them & my 'kids' r very discipline. I keep them indoor all d time only at nite when all my neighbors indoor I go out wit them & play @ d corridor to take some 'angin' sekejap. My closest neighbors dun seem to mind. & some of their kids also play wit my cat sometimes. My house is clean, thy don't make noise, they poop inside their litter box, they r all spayed. I dun understand y d MBPJ served me wit d notice?! My question is, can they take away my babies frm me? is tht legal? can they just barge in into my house & take them? Wht shall i do? help pls...
Hi... I pity you. I geuss someone complained abt you having cats in the apartment.
Well... the same case happened to my friend who has 11 cats in the house.
She also feeds the strays around her apartment.
Because of her neighbour who complained she was also served with a letter from DBKL.
However because of her love for the cats she fought and negotiated with DBKL.
So... DBKL said that as long as her 11 cats stayed in the apt she is allowed to keep her cats however the strays had to go cry.gif
So my good samatarian friend caught all the strays and sent to her father in law in the kampung so all ended well.
Good luck to you!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Dec 11 2009, 09:46 PM
CutiePie69
post Jan 8 2010, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(paradiddle @ Jan 8 2010, 10:52 AM)
ah i really need help here.

my cat just gave birth last night and i got 2 new born kitten.
so the problem is, one kitten in a box and being ignored and one more safe and being nursing by her mom.
what should i do to make the mother to take care both of their baby?
when i want to take the ignored baby to her mom, her mom suddenly come to me became "garang" to protect her baby.
then she leaves her baby in the box again and start nursing the other baby.
so i freak out i just leave the baby in the box. and yes the baby miaw miaw so loud for now looking for her mom and milk i guess?

so any solution for this?

thanks.
Hi there Paradiddle,

First of Congratulations on your new born kittens!
Secondly sorry to hear that the mum is not nursing the other baby.
Usually people say that the mother cats knows that the baby is sickly and most unlikely to survive and that is why she is not paying any attention to the poor little kitty.
What you can do is when she is nursing the other kitten, put the other kitten to her nipple and try to get the little one to suck.
If this fails, then you will need to get a nursing bottle and milk specially designed for kittens and feed the kitten yourself.
Feeding will be every two hours just like a normal baby.
It will be tough but the little one needs milk in order to survive.
Hold the little one up right so that the milk goes down the throat and not into the lungs.
After half an hour (after feeding) you will need to gently rub near her private part to stimulate the kitten peeing and pooing.
If you don't have the time, I have a friend who has a mother cat who is still nursing her baby.
Perhaps we can try and see if the other mother cat would be able to help.

Good Luck! thumbup.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 8 2010, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(paradiddle @ Jan 8 2010, 12:05 PM)
ah i'll try feed milk with the bottle first.

oh ya one more thing, the poor little baby has some string attach to it
can i cut it off? i cant lift the baby because got some extra meat from the other end from the string that already glued to the towel.
hmm.gif
You will need to cut it off.
But not all of it.
Leave about an inch of the umbilical cord.
It will dry and drop off by itself.
CutiePie69
post Jan 9 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(Iddy @ Jan 8 2010, 07:09 PM)
I am going to adopt a pair of kittens from a rescuer. I have a lot of experience in taking care of cats. I've tried giving raw fish, canned food, RC, n steamed fish to my previous cats.

I just wanna know which is the best method to feed cats?
Hi Iddy,

Congratulations to you for getting a pair of kittens!
I am sure that you will have loads of fun with them thumbup.gif

The most convenient way to feed your cats will be by giving them kibbles as the kibbles contain all the vitamins and nutrients that they will need. Also, you need not to cook or use time to prepare them unless you stay at home all the time tongue.gif

You can treat them once or twice in a week with raw fish (although you will need to deworm them on a regular basis), can food etc.

If you tend to feed them regularly with wet food they might get dependable on them and would not want to eat kibbles in the future and it would be quite hard on you if you need to board them for temporary basis whilst on holiday etc.

Good Luck!

Added on January 9, 2010, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 8 2010, 11:32 PM)
recently.. a outsider cat keep come in to my house and steal my cat food >.< behind my kitchen.. everytime i have to keep my sliding window close in case the outsider cat keep continue come in and steal my cat food. i'm pity with that cat sad.gif but i can't adopt her as my cat doesn't welcome her at all *sigh* i've tried to give her cat food, putting outside my house corridor. i feel so pity with her.. i know this cat is not an ordinary wild cat, is somebody house cat.. maybe she had been throw out from the house already. Today she come again.. she's sitting nearby my sliding window, i know she wanna steal inside my again but i only open half of the window... she can't able to come in.. i've plan to catch her and put her some where else...as what i have told my husband before about this cat. if she come in steal the cat food instead of doing ntg i had not so pissed about her.. but she pee and poo after having the food on my kitchen floor  mad.gif So, me and my husband had make a decision to catch her and put inside the cage and bring her some other's place..But today, when i put her inside the cage i saw the cat pity looks and her eyes like asking me to realise her... oh my god~~~ i feel like so bad of myself  sad.gif  sad.gif  My husband came home to take the cage but i stop him.. i ask him don't throw her away.. then my husband said "Don't worry, i won't simply throw her somewhere" just put her in other's safety place... but i cannot stand about the cat pity eyes  doh.gif ahhhh.... damn me, then i ask my husband to realise her. But that cat still don't wanna go >.< so, as usual i put some cat food inside the bowl and let her eat. *sigh* i really donno what to do already.. Im really pity with this cat >.< Donno who's the master throw her away and makes her hungry like that  vmad.gif
Now, i'm planning to find anyone who wanna adopt her instead of letting her staying outside without care and food  sad.gif Anyone wanna adopt her ? she's a very tame and adorable cat. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/443156/+680
Hi Strawberry Girl,

I understand your situation. Pity you. sad.gif
But you have a soft heart and thats very wonderful of you to feed her.
Why don't you post her picture and put her up for adoption at www.petfinder.com.my
Someone might be interested to adopt her.

There are a few homes also assisting people to find new homes for homeless cats.
I have a friend who foster cats and at the same time will look for good homes for these cats.
His name is Ramzee and he maybe reached at 013 3943432.
He will send the cat for nuetering and vacination and will charge a nominal fee to the new owners for the medical bill.
Also you can try to google Bubu Shelter, Furry Friend Farm. Omiey's Home (012 2812640) and lastly another fosterer by the name of Annuar 0195771757.

Good Luck dear!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jan 9 2010, 12:10 PM
CutiePie69
post Jan 11 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 9 2010, 03:56 PM)
thank you so much CutiePie69  notworthy.gif i'll try to ask them about it ya smile.gif my husband ask me to put them at SPCA or PAWS but what we know is they usually will give the animal to sleep if no one adopt it sad.gif so i don't wanna have this kind of situation happen...
You are most welcome Strawberry Girl,

Did you manage contact any of them?
I visted Omiey's home in Kepong yesterday evening and they have so many cats and kittens for adoption!
So pityful looking at them cry.gif
Hope they all will find good and loving homes.
That is why pet owners must be responsible with their pets.
They must nueter their pets to avoid unwanted population.
When nuetering is practiced, the strays will be less. thumbup.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 11 2010, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 11 2010, 03:10 PM)
hihi..

i haven't contact them as im busy this few days  smile.gif but i'll take some free time to contact with them as soon as possible. this morning this pity cat come again and waiting me outside the sliding window.. My cat damn notty... sneeezzzzz her again  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif (warning her Not to enter)  doh.gif lolz... My husband worrying this pity cat might pregnant and looking for a place which she can deliver her baby safely but i'm not so sure itzzit she is pregnant or not  shocking.gif
as my own cat are already nueter.  unsure.gif

Just now, while the pity cat eating.. i help her to furminator her fur... so many fur falling out >.<
No worries, they will be waiting you smile.gif
We understand your busy schedule.
Poor cat... must be hungry since she is pregnant.
You are such a kind hearted soul to feed her thumbup.gif
There should be more people like you!
Being a stray I geuss she must be pregnant.
CutiePie69
post Jan 14 2010, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(weiwei89 @ Jan 13 2010, 11:33 PM)
Hiyah!!! New cat owner here!!! Hijacked from my hometown to KL, lol...
5 days ago, a little kitten playing at behind my house when i go bec hometown... it so adorable, haha... I onli so him alone without his parent... dunno how old is him. My mun say wan throw him go pasar, lol... so kesian, tat y i hijack him bec kl.

Its my first cat, any1 can giv me a advice bout litter train? o any vaccine required?

btw, i feeding it with my hedgie food, Royal canin 34, lol...
Hi there WeiWei89,

Congratulatins on your new kitten!
I am sure you will have lots of happy times with the kitten thumbup.gif
Also you are very kind to give a homeless kitten a warm and loving home thumbup.gif

Usually, cats have their own instinct to use the litter.
If training is needed you will need to cage the kitten with the litter box until it knows how to use the litter box.

Secondly, please bring it to the vet for a medical check up and get it vacinated and dewormed.
Vacination will usually cost around RM35.00 per jab.
Whilst at the vet, the vet can roughly tell you how old your kitten is by looking at its teeth.

Thirdly, what you are feeding the kitten now is very good since Royal Canin 34 is for baby cats / kittens.
You should continue to feed the kitten with kitten food until it turns 1 year old and you can change to adult food.
CutiePie69
post Jan 14 2010, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(weiwei89 @ Jan 14 2010, 01:31 PM)
tq cutiepie69! Ya, like u say, i found that she ady using the diy litter pan...

And 1 more thing, the total for the first time medication including all is how much o? Roughly giv me a total, so i can save the money to giv her 1 time vet time.

TQ YA...
Cats are very intelligent you know smile.gif

Usually, when you bring your kitten for the first vacination, the doctor will give it a basic check :-

1) Check the teeth and gums
2) Weigh the kitten to see if it is at the correct weight

Vacination and deworm will normally cost you RM35.00 at normal clinics. However there is a clinic at Pandan Indah same row as Steven's Corner named Klinik Yuan who does it for RM25.00. Very cheap. I bring my cats there. However that's only for vacination only. Perhaps you will need to add RM5.00 for the deworm thumbup.gif

Just in case you need Klinik Yuan's number it is 03 92743746. They close quite early during the weekdays around 6.30 and open half day on Saturday. However you can call and make an appointment and they will wait for you wink.gif
CutiePie69
post Jan 15 2010, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(weiwei89 @ Jan 14 2010, 06:05 PM)
oo.... few more things to ask, bout the nail trim? cos her nail always hurt me, painfuland bleeding sumtime. until how short i should trim her nail? i found out her nail so sharp like Captain Hook' hook biggrin.gif

and bout the behabiour trainning, wat can i do to train her to behave?

tq ya! laugh.gif
Dear Weiwei89,

Here is how you cut the cats claws :-

http://www.catscratching.com/htmls/article.htm

As for behaviour training....... you can buy a scratching post so that she won't end up scratching your furniture. Other than that a cat does not need any training like dogs tongue.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Jan 15 2010, 01:26 AM)
Hye im currently not having any cat right now but i got a question what usually u all do when have to go away from home, u send the cat where to take them ?
Usually when pet owners go outstation or on holiday, they will usually send their pets for boarding or perhaps get a friend to help them look after their pets while they are away.

Before sending your pets to a boarding home please, please do some research of the shop or the private boarding first as you need to ensure the safety and comfort of your pets. Please make sure that your pets will be in a clean and safe environment. Some people just want to make a quick buck and they will not care for our animals and your pets will end up stressed sad.gif . They will not provide litter for the cats and sometimes the cats end up sleeping in their own poo. Cages are small and have little room for the animals to move. Sick and healthy animals are kept together which is a BIG NO...NO! mad.gif

So choose wisely when you intend to send your cats for boarding! thumbup.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:34 am
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jan 15 2010, 01:53 AM)
Dear cat lovers, I recently bought a Persian-Siamese kitten age 3 month.
I just wondering if you could share with me the recommended vet clinic near Sungai Petani / Penang?
Hi Nyunyu,

Here is a list of some pet shops and clinics in Pulau Pinang :-

1. Pulau Pinang Aiksin Venture (M) Sdn Bhd 39, Jalan Perai Jaya 3, Bandar Prai Jaya, Seberang Perai. 04-390 3187
2. Pulau Pinang Chin Bee Ting 132G, Jln Perak, Georgetown. 04-229 5264
3. Pulau Pinang Gary's Persian Kittens 1C-15-11, Lrg Semarak Api 2, Penang. 016-491 1636
4. Pulau Pinang Gill Veterinary Clinic 10-A, Jalan Bagan Jermal, Penang. 04-226 2517
5. Pulau Pinang Happy Doggie Pets & Grooming Centre 56, Jalan Aziz Ibrahim, Bayan Baru. 04-643 0430
6. Pulau Pinang Hazlim Animal Clinic 6, Lorong Tenggiri 28, Seberang Jaya. 04-398 1934/9
7. Pulau Pinang Jelutong Pets Paradise 5B, Slk Sungai Pinang, Jelutong. 04-282 7033
8. Pulau Pinang Klinik Haiwan Lim 2, Lorong Sepakat 4, Taman Bandar Jaya, Bukit Mertajam, Penang. 04-439 4998 012-466 3737
9. Pulau Pinang Loving Dogsrus Enterprise 161, Jalan Kelawei, Georgetown. 04-294 9161
10.Pulau Pinang Mega Pets Place 76, Taman Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah. 04-890 0122
11.Pulau Pinang Peng-Aun Veterinary Clinic 728, Jalan Sungai Dua, Gelugor. 04-646 0137
12 Pulau Pinang Pets Place 76, Taman Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah. 04-890 0122
13 Pulau Pinang Pusat Akuarium & Haiwan Kesayangan Kia Seng 38, Jalan Besar, Taman Merbah, Nibong Tebal. 04-593 4749
14 Pulau Pinang Tanjung Pets Corner BA, Block 99, Jln Fettes, Tanjung Bungah. 04-899 0335

Sungai Petani :-

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&sourc...ved=0CBAQtQMwAA

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jan 15 2010, 09:34 AM
CutiePie69
post Jan 16 2010, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 16 2010, 03:13 PM)
I am furious now, i wanna make people realize that NOT ALL CATS ARE PERSIAN JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE LONG FUR.  Am i right? But then, somebody said, "All long fur cats ARE persian". Then i give they this link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cat_breeds . Then that certain someone said, " You think that you're a genius, but you aren't. f*** off. "

So, am i wrong? And why should i be insulted like this when i'm trying to educate people about cats? SIGH.
Yes, you are right.
Does not mean that the cats have long fur they are persians.
Also does not mean that the cat has marble markings is a bengal rolleyes.gif
I usually get a big laugh when I see people are putting up their cats for sale and they claim that their cats are maine coon when actually its just a normal Domestic Long Hair.
Some even claim a cat with long fur to be a persian and selling if for such an extorbitant fee.
Just because they want to make a big buck they claim their cats are purebreed.
Just the other day I saw someone trying to sell a husky cat whistling.gif
Since when there is a breed called husky cat hmm.gif
I looked at the picture and just because the cat has blue eyes they labled it husky doh.gif
I mean how stupid can you get laugh.gif
Just be cool brother and let those 'Pandai' people be.
No point in arguing with people that has a low mentality thumbup.gif

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3029sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:12 PM