^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

Chinchillas
post Mar 9 2010, 07:17 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Ray78 @ Mar 8 2010, 02:38 AM)
Hello everyone,
One of female cat (which is about 10 year old) has a very large lump in one of her nipples.Unfortunately,I only discovered this lump about a week ago and now it has grown to be the size of a golf-ball. sad.gif

The lump is soft and and all fur has gone from that whole area.

Can anyone kindly tell me what it could be? I would be very glad to talk to any cat owner here who can advise/shed some info on this.My msn is david73msn@hotmail.com.Please kindly add me.
Time for a vet visit, those money cannot save la.
Chinchillas
post Mar 13 2010, 07:05 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(bopiang @ Mar 11 2010, 03:50 AM)
desperately need HELP~~ icon_question.gif

someone throw a kitten near my house, didnt realize it, one of them is ded, another still alive.
try to save the alive one (1), but it doesnt want to eat or anything, it keeps shouting (cat language)
and i believe that this kitten is still relies on her/his mommy, untill now from 3pm he is being
calling for mommy for non stop. its quite weird, since the kitten is not as small as normally
a kitten does, it looks big (not like adult but bigger than average kitten that relies on mommy) cry.gif

what should i do to save him/her? please help me ASAP.
i do not want this kitten to die and as if i let it be. i need some advice or help as
to save this kitten. around 3pm to 3.47am is a long time for a kitten to call for mommy. notworthy.gif
They calling for mommy to feed, they are super hungry. You need to HAND feed them with kitten milk powder EVERY 2 hours, day and night, for at least 3 weeks, till they can eat by them self.
Chinchillas
post Mar 18 2010, 09:10 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Mar 15 2010, 10:37 AM)
hi guys.... errr what tpye of cat sand is really quality n wont smell at all if use???? can give suggestion what brand???
Look for Arm & Hammer, high quality clumping sand, super easy to scoop.

Chinchillas
post Mar 25 2010, 08:58 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Mar 20 2010, 09:18 AM)
Hi.. is anybody here feed their cat Nutriedge ? is it good in terms of poo smell and fur shedding? please share.. biggrin.gif
Those are junk kibble, you wan great fur, less shedding, odorless poo, most important great health, you need to feed raw to your cat.
Chinchillas
post Mar 25 2010, 11:26 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(mako @ Mar 25 2010, 10:30 PM)
Its not advisable to feed ur cats with raw food but once in awhile its ok ...Choose ur dry food properly n make sure the protein n fat is enough for ur cats..look n read the ingredients n don follow what ur frens say n what the petshops say. turn the bag of food n read properly whats the three main ingredient..make sure its not corn based or with by products n gluten.. I was working in petfood importer company n now i m fulll time homebreeder of cats n also supply catfood n cat litter to homebreeders n also catlovers..as for cat litter arms n hammer is a goood brand but its quite expensive...i rather go for something practical n that is a cat litter that is very good in clumping n with some fragrance..well u can use anything u wan cos it depends on ur affordability .. any questions u can always pm me.. I have about ten adult cats n they r alll on dry food..Giving ur cats raw foood is also quite good but u must be very sure of the food not contaminated with bacteria n the also the process of making it must be clean . never feed ur cats with raw ikan kembung ..tq. welll correct me if i m wrong cos i m also human n not superhuman .... he he.. just giving a piece of mind to all cat lovers ... wish u alll best of luck n lots of love for ur cats...
Cat are born to be a carnivore, 100% natural carnivore. They dont eat biscuit in the wild, they dont cook they prey in the wild, they hunt the prey and eat there right away. Dry commercial food is the main thing that causes many cat fall into serious health problem. First is obese, follow by UTI, gum problem, bad breath, kidney failed, vomiting, hairball and many more. Cat dont have the natural urge to drink water from the food bowl you ready for them, they water source is come from the meat and the prey they kill, the moisture is from raw meat with bone. Cat is survive on meat base protein, not from grain base, plant, vege or cooked meat by-products. Anything the cat eat MUST be animals base weather is protein or fatty acid, not from ANY plant or grain source.

Cat digestive tract is very difference from human, they have very acidic digestive system design to let them disgest raw meat with FULL of bacteria, with LOTS of bacteria on top of the meat. And their digestive track is short, they take about 12-16 hours only to digest all food and pass it out. In this way, the 'bad' bacteria have not time to breed in cat stomach.

Grain free canned food will be much much more better choise then dry commercial kibble, higher in moisture and have more meat.

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 25 2010, 11:27 PM
Chinchillas
post Mar 26 2010, 10:11 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(mako @ Mar 26 2010, 12:43 AM)
I think u must be from olden days n very outdated in the pet industry..u don even know what petfood is in the market nowadays.. most high end catfood is grainfree n with fresh meat n fresh fish manufactured into kibbles.. yes u r right that all animals not only cat is canivores but when the hunt their prey the kill n eat it fresh  n not wait till an hour or two later.. the meat that u buy from the market is not fresh n maybe chicken might be fresh cos u see them slaugthering it but tell me do u see them slaugthering beef or lamb ? ur fish swimming ? so thats why petfood manufacturers that produce high end food produce catfood that is grainfree n the fish fresh caught n meat fresh from farms..then they make it into kibbles n pack them n selll them to petlovers as highend foood that is super premium food..i don think everyone got the time to get fresh meat n fish that r stilll swimming. u only get fish that r frozen n thats not what u mean by fresh like what they eat in the jungles..u should go n check it out in petshops first before voicing urself n make urself laughing stock bro.as for hairball no food causes hairball.. its just the cat cleaning themselves n they take their hair while cleaning .. not because of the kibbles...as for water.. u try not letting ur cat drink water for a week n see...kidney failure willl be more on the preservatives that u reccomend ppl to buy for their cats..go n ask ur vets n they willl tell u more clearly..harmful bacteria cannot be digesated in their stomach..I think u better study more on catfood b4 u talk in this forum cos u r really talking like my grandpa in the 70s.. read the contant of the canned foood n please read the ingredients of super premium catfood before u comment on anything. My fren please don simply advise people if u don have knowledge of catfood n meat protein. check with ur frens or vets first otherwise u willl make a blunder of the cats life..study more on catfood like orijen or acana n also cat eye n let me know whats their ingredients .. i can prove u wrong if u read their ingredients properly cos u r really outdated n don know much about catfood that is grainfree n with real meat protein n fresh salmon oil....study more first b4 commenting bro... thank you...
I think the person who need to learn more before accuse me is your self. On the market right now, the most grain free feed contain no grain, but contain 25%-30% of carbohydrate in their ingredient, which cat no need more then 2% percent.

Since you instead of commercial dry food is good for cat, I will leave you to go with it. I come here to share. Here is a link for those who interested to know more what is so bad of dry food. http://www.rawfedcats.org/
Chinchillas
post Apr 9 2010, 04:19 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Cat lover, here a good site to read and learn about http://feline-nutrition.org/ biggrin.gif
Chinchillas
post Apr 10 2010, 04:03 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Apr 10 2010, 04:49 AM)
I am quiet agree with chinchilla about feeding raw..cat major nutrition is taurine and it contains the most in meat or fish..so why not kibbles? as kibbles is cooked in very high temperature which may cause most of nutrition is cooked away included the taurine...kibbles may contain protein, but it is lack of natural enzyme which is very crucial for cat to digest the protein so that it can be absorb properly in the body..kibbles is sold widely for people who do not have time to prepare raw meat...but if we wan the best for our cat, i am totally agree that raw meat is the proper diet. That's wat most of cat bring "home"..the dead rat or mice..and in the wild, mother cat will bring the "dead mouse" for its kittens..and yes, i have seen it by my own eyes...no offense ok... everybody has their own point of view..and i just wan to share with all cat lovers..and no need to say malaysia boleh lah, as all technology that we have now also following and duplicating western countries..so why not to just open our mind to observe n reseach more on raw diet, it might be what our cats need..
Ya, Kibble(dry cat food) seriously is not cat FOOD. Is very obvious cat is obligate carnivore(100% hunt fresh animal meat to survive). Can you imagine, how fantastic science is that make people rather choose convenient over they cat good health, they never think that the manufacturer design the dry food from the starting point -->'fresh' ingredient --> high temperature cooking --> preservative --> transport from factory to store --> pet shop --> MANY MONTHS of shielf live--> cat user --> sustaining to export to other country -- oversea cat owner--> biscuit in the bowl --> MANY DAYs IN THE BOWL which wont spoil and go bad.

Cat is design to survive on the protein, amino acid taurine and other vitamins mineral COME FROM FRESH meat (small prey, chicken, bird etc. NO grinding the meat and bone for still have plenty of teeth), not cooked meat and dry matter. Dry biscuit definately wont clean the teeth, infact building more problem for teeth to have tartar build up, later get rotten teeth. Sparkling white teeth can only obtain from cat chewing on raw meaty BONE. Preparing a raw diet is just as simple as 1,2,3 , the money involve is so cheap compare with what the 'premium' dry food price for and super good result for the cat over all health.

This is another article written by an VET about raw diet http://www.catinfo.org/ plenty of info to study and learn about and MOVING ON TO 2010 raw feed cat, not dry feed cat! flex.gif

Added on April 10, 2010, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Apr 10 2010, 06:46 AM)
So, i just give my cat raw fish? Its fine but, raw meat and chicken fillet?  blink.gif
No, you go with chicken meat for begining , not fish Like chicken fillet, definately a good start(you can't just feed meat alone, you need bone n organ to be complete). Feeding once a while fish is ok for cat, not everday, everymeal. In nature, fish is not natural food for cat as well, fish contains an enzyme that destroys thiamin vitamin B1 in cat(causing kidney problem). Where to get plenty of thiamin? FRESH RAW MEAT. You can slowly switch your cat from what ever you feeding them toward 100% raw feed, follow your cat pase, cause some cat may not know that that is they food, and take time to 'convince', some cat is instantly pick up that ideal. Because they been feeding dry biscuit for live, 'forgot' they are carnivore. You can read this --> http://www.rawfedcats.org/practicalguide.htm you will easily pick up the ideal. Once you move into raw, you will never look back, your cat will thank you for doing the right thing for him not for your self.

The ideal for raw feed cat mixture is follow as close as possible to the ratio cat eat in the wild, one of the commend prey for cat is wild mice. Mice's build up is about 80% of meat, 10% bone, and 10% of organ meat(half must be liver).

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Apr 10 2010, 04:40 PM
Chinchillas
post Apr 11 2010, 02:41 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Cat lover, this is another site that can use for reading,and learning some new thing, however I am not agreed with the grinding and putting vege into the recipe, but good for reading. --> http://www.catnutrition.org/index.php
Chinchillas
post Apr 11 2010, 02:55 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Apr 11 2010, 02:42 PM)
we did not argue..i dun have any poblem with feeding kibbles...yup, i know there are super premium quality kibbles like orijen which is free-grain..but that's not the point,, it is known that..we never eat anything that can stand for more than 1 month..kibbles can last for more than 1 year or even 3 year..is healthy food can last for that longer? I have a furkid which was consumed super premium kibbles, but he was allergic with kibbles which ended up with a lot health issue..but after i switch with raw, he is now healthy with no health-issue..so, it's up to u..we r here to share..and do not claim that natural prey like mouse is more "fresh" than supermarket meat..in fact, those street mouse which is consumed by stray cat is contained a lot lot more parasites compared to supermarket meat..but, those stray cat seems juz fine...what i said before that natural enzymes can be burned all if the meat cooked by high temperature like in kibbles...so high protein+lack of enzymes which is premium kibbles will be equal to kidney failure or other health issue...again, we dun intend to argue, but by saying that ppl who gives raw meat is "free" people, u are wrong...i am university student,part-time worker, plus i have more than 1 pet..those who knows me, they know what i mean...and i have tried and known a lot kibbles brand more than u do, including american,canada, japan, or even korean brand..so please be opened minded...
Well said soekma. smile.gif

Chinchillas
post Apr 11 2010, 02:59 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Here is one of the deep study of cat on COOKED meat and raw meat, those interested to study deep, can get this book to read, very details of Francis M.Pottengers doing 10 years of research. Highly recommended for Cat Breeder and Vet. (Not available in Malaysia book store)

http://www.amazon.com/Pottengers-Cats-Fran...70968978&sr=8-1
Chinchillas
post Jun 2 2010, 04:08 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(aRbs @ Jun 1 2010, 05:13 PM)
Thanks Bai.. I afraid if i get one my cat will turn to be exotic shorthair look~ hahhaaha..

I'm using Cat Slicker brush~ the feel its like harvesting my cat's hair every afternoon~ haih!

Maybe i should change their food to another premium food~

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif With that tool, sure can!

Why not do some study on raw feeding to cat as well?

0.0223sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:39 AM