TSelfreakz
post Nov 10 2009, 02:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(beez @ Nov 9 2009, 08:03 PM)
if i am not mistaken, the one in whiskas adv is not bengal, but more to british shorthair,; silver tabby british shorthair to be exact.

the cat is very cute tho... wish i could have one  blush.gif
last time someone from the whiskas ads contact me looking for american shorthair for their tv ads..
TSelfreakz
post Nov 10 2009, 10:11 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(beez @ Nov 10 2009, 09:43 PM)
oh, i see. so u mean its actually american short hair?

the cat in the ads is so cute!! smile.gif

wonder where can we get this kind of breed in malaysia
yes american shorthair...

because british shorthair has blue/grey fur color, without any marking such as tabby, and etc.

american shorthair is similar to our local kucing kampung.. but ASH has rounded look and nicer pattern. it is believe to be a mix with stray cat.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 13 2009, 10:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Nov 11 2009, 08:41 PM)

elf, last time i mentioned to u that one of my kitten vomit the milk back..now i think it even worse, every time she drink her mom milk, suddenly vomit after that...i don't know what to do, the other 2 kitten don't have this problem, can u suggest something to overcome this problem? should i inject plain water into her mouth? the other two kitten now eat the food, but she seems like no interest on the food...huhuhu

(^__^)
so confirm the kitten is not chewing the litter in the box?

seem like your kitten is more than 30 days right? since 2 of them can eat by themself.

is that kitten vomit grow well? or skinny and small than the other two?

im afraid that kitten has digestion problem inside the body.. if he/she is too skinny and getting weaker everyday. but if the kitten seem to be fine.. like healthy.. must probably he/she is too greedy with the milk making his/her stomach full house.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 13 2009, 10:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:45 PM)
hello...

i wanna ask..wut shud i do if i want to add 1 more male cats (10months) in my house..currently i alredi got 2 cats..male n female..how to make them welcome the newcomer into the house?

tq..
cats are territory kind of animal... they will fight sometimes.. and worst part they are some cat fight all the time because hating each other.. normally happen during mating season. 1 male will want to conquer the whole female.

female cats are not like tiger n lion... tiger n lion can live together in 1 community.. but female cat do fight too.

male cat will always be like lion n tiger.. 1 male + many female...

to avoid this, you must spay n neuter your pets.. it will reduce the potential of fighting over territory. but in some cases, there are cats after neuter still fight because they come from that genetic.

FYI.. cat will fight n hiss among each other for first time.. that is normal...

a cat will make noise in new place, to check if there is other cats around them..

a cat will smell everything in your house, to check if there is territory marking in your house. cats normally will scratch and leave their smell to mark territory smile.gif

i have many cats in my house... they do fight something if others disturb them. but if they see my face, all pretend to be good boy n girl tongue.gif so teach your cat to behave... it will help smile.gif

p/s Its good to have cats/kittens at the same age... like getting 2 kittens at the same time. so they grow together without problem. then u can get another cat.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 13 2009, 10:56 PM
TSelfreakz
post Nov 16 2009, 06:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Nov 16 2009, 02:20 PM)

This is my cat. Anyways, i tried to put her inside the cage to bring her to vet. but i've failed to do so . How to bring then?
why cannot go into the carrier??

is it she don't want.. or she's too big?? eheheheh
TSelfreakz
post Nov 17 2009, 05:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sangrenab @ Nov 17 2009, 04:06 PM)
you will be surprise to find that there are lots of persian cats waiting to be adopted at SPCA, PAWS and other pets rescue center.
is that persian or just long hair cat?
TSelfreakz
post Nov 18 2009, 01:13 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(ashbutt @ Nov 17 2009, 09:04 PM)
Elo sifu El...

nie nak tanya sket...pasal si Egor nie ah, its been 3 days since i have started to perasan tat he sleeps with his belly facing up and the tangan kaki semua terpacak naik...kekadang ada jugak aksi2 boxing...
kalo kejutkan dia...dia buka mata, mengiow and the sambung tido balik...

does kucing bermimpi like us kah??? kalo betul entah entah di bergusti gan arwah ayah di si Al-capone kot...hehehehe
yeap cats dream smile.gif and they sleep in different position just like human too.. meniarap, telentang, etc.

kalau di kejut they sleep again, meaning very sleepy, better dont disturb your friend sleeping lah eheheh...

as for mimpi, cat may produce sound, moving ears, legs, and whiskers.. some even moving mouth without sound like buka tutup buka tutup as if they are eating something.
TSelfreakz
post Nov 20 2009, 01:18 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 19 2009, 11:49 PM)
Anyway, a question to elfreakz, when is the right time to neuter Mama after the 31st October birth?
She's given birth twice, don't want her to get pregnant anymore.

I want her to be fat & healthy. wub.gif
Just make sure the kitten can start eating by themself.. meaning, they do not rely 100% on mother milk anymore. Kitten learn to eat and drink at 4 weeks (1 months) old.

Specifically, six to ten weeks after giving birth your cat can be spayed.

A female cat potentially go on heat, a month after labor... so becareful, make sure she is indoor all the time.

Another important thing... you can make your cat fit but not over weight.. fat is not healthy smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 26 2009, 01:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(SayuriKimura @ Nov 26 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hi all...please help me

My cat give birth and immediately didn't take care her kitten. I don't know what to do now...

She just given birth this morning and she didn't take care of them at all...what should I do?
some mother cat act this way... they feel the location of labor is not suitable for the kitten. so when she push the kitten out, she also need to find better place... she is very busy, kittens are out, place is need, need to clean the kitten, need to feed, need to clean herself.

if you have cage, its better to cage the mother with the kitten.

if the mother is running away from the kitten or freak out... then you need to get a cloth or towel that u did not used anymore.. and wipe the kitten off till dry. they will scream out loud for milk, i hope mother is there to feed them...

put mother n kittens in a place that is secure.. like room, box, cage... dont let people in the house making loud noise... cat will alwasy be cat (busy body eheheh)
TSelfreakz
post Nov 26 2009, 11:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(SayuriKimura @ Nov 26 2009, 04:57 PM)
unfortunately we try that and the mother doesn't even want to feed the baby...we try multiple way but rather than feeding her baby, she feed other baby

(there are other newborn baby that born 2 weeks ago)
omg.. you mean the same cat labor 2 times within 2 weeks? sound like your female cat having double pregnancy... that is kinda bad. i wonder if the 2nd labor looks fine or not... did u try mixing all first labor and second labor together?
TSelfreakz
post Nov 29 2009, 12:13 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(xmascat @ Nov 28 2009, 05:56 PM)
hihi~ is hill's science plan food good for kittens/cats? i've been googling on it but so far got many negative reviews yawn.gif
Science plan should be ok.. like what negative reviews you receiving?

i bet something like fur falling? fur failing is not only due to food, but also change of weather, stress, on heat, unbalance food, lake of water, sick, fleas & parasites, and etc...

so the important thing is, don't blame the food in first place.. check other possibilities...
TSelfreakz
post Nov 29 2009, 12:16 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Nov 28 2009, 06:21 PM)
just spayed my mama cat... feel so depressed @_@.

she does not want to wear her elizabeth collar, keep freaking out.
congratulation thumbup.gif

i'm pretty sure she will become big mama with a big smile in the face soon smile.gif

don't worry bout the cone collar... just let she use it for the surgery to be in good condition smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 29 2009, 04:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Nov 29 2009, 03:28 PM)
Hello el. I'm having some trouble with Felix's "poo" out of his litter box. It's light brownish w/ a soft shape. I've seen some fur on it. It already happened like 4 times these past 3 weeks after his spay surgery. I thought it's his poo at 1st due to I'm starting using the measurement cup, but last night it happened again. Is it really fur ball like my friend told me but it does look like poo  rclxub.gif  He does groom alot these days even I do it for him daily. Will fur ball become like poo shape?? Really hope this is not a serious situation. Thanks again, el.  smile.gif
yeap furball look like poo ehehe

last time i have friend freak out when looking at her cat vomit this.. she said "OMG! my cat vomit SHIT" tongue.gif ehehe

bun in some case... if your cat having digestion problem... they do vomit poo.. which terrible sickness... very bad.. don't ever wish tongue.gif

in your case its the furball...

if you see your cat vomit furball... or see fur in poo... you should at least relief.. the fur must come out from the body system.. do not let it stuck inside.. yes vomiting is not so good if it happened like 3-4 times a day.. that's why we need to groom long hair cat more frequent to avoid vomiting. else you can also try pumpkinn solution.. feeding the soft gel.. so the furball can go out via poo smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Nov 30 2009, 04:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Nov 29 2009, 09:09 PM)
Thanks el and pumpkinn's advise smile.gif.  I did see Felix vomit once before, which is about few months back. It's just a rather small fur ball which is why when I saw the size I thought of soft poo not vomit hehe. Just wondering, will the de-shedding tool work?? I only use it for the 1st time last week, not sure if it's OK if I use it weekly or twice per month, any ideas?  hmm.gif

Here's Felix's recent pic w/ his toy smile.gif

de-shedding tool is one of the tool u need if u have long hair cat. its alil bit different from the normal comb to brush the fur.. de-shedding tool is more towards removing the under coat. cat has 2 layer of coat.. upper u use brush/comb, under the upper coat u use de-shedding..

removing the dead fur from under coat will make your cat feel more comfortable... leaving it grow and dead will make it tingle and u start to dee fur combine together... gosh i forgot the term for that lol... but its like all fur combine together making like a ball stuck on it.. u have to cut it off...

i used this brand called bamboo.. its red and white color.. got it from petsmore.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Nov 30 2009, 04:41 PM
TSelfreakz
post Dec 1 2009, 01:02 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Nov 30 2009, 06:55 PM)
Thanks el. But how often do I use it?? monthly, weekly? BTW, Felix vomit today too with a smaller size 'poo'.
- you feeding orijen to felix?? how long has u been feeding it?

- he's indoor right, how's the room temperature? aircon? fan 24/7? hmm any access to sun or something like bright sun light coming in to your house?

- how many times u grooming? basic groom like comb or brush... and how frequent you bath?

- neuter yet?

- found any parasites?

- ok the de-shedding tools you can use it before bath. so the water soak into the coat easily. you can see the different a normal long hair cat vs. a long hair cat with heavy undercoat.. it look too thick. u need the tool to shedding some so it become like layer the fur. daily you can use comb or brush to remove the dead fur.. remember if u bath your long hair cat, u need to make sure it dry well... by not letting the cat dry themself.. they will lick all the fur.

TSelfreakz
post Dec 1 2009, 11:45 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Dec 1 2009, 08:35 AM)
- Been nearly 2 months now. I didn't see he vomit any fur ball during 1st month.

- He's indoor and my room temperature would be normal unless it's a hot weather, but the fan is facing his cage at all times.

- Comb at least once per day. Bath would be once per month.

- Haha, already mentioned that before. He had his spay surgery like a month ago, active like usual since then.

- not seeing any eggs around his body, ear mites no, hmmm he got a small healed wound around his neck. Maybe it happened when he scratches himself, does that count?

- I see. I'm using the bamboo too smile.gif. So I'll use it whenever I bring him to bath. Thanks
ok ok just spayed... lets give another 4-5 months.. im pretty sure you will see changes on your cat, like when i saw mine eheheh... from skinny to fit... from dull looking fur to fully till i need the de-shedding tool to help my cat ehehehe... but as for now, u will not see much changes yet.

it may not just be fleas and mites... it can be others parasite... lice very rare to be a carrier.. but if ur cat do have lice, its hardly to notice. even the house dust mites can disturb them... face part and around the neck is the favorite place to be for all parasites wink.gif then, there's walking dandruff... it looks like dandruff on the fur... if u see this.. its time for bath smile.gif

other parasite, u will see something else beside itchy.. so since u did not mention anything..then nothing to worry.

anyway, i know that you know what do to when its parasite red alert right smile.gif let the war begin if it start to breed ehehehe
TSelfreakz
post Dec 2 2009, 01:33 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Dec 1 2009, 04:51 PM)
dear all cat lovers, iwas wondering, you guys been talking bout giving these blackwood,rc and stuff.just curious,where's whiskas and frieskies and all?are they not good enuff?i've browse thru, and and those rc brands are kinda expensive. maybe i miss out some important info,but i would appreciete if you guys can guide me on this as i juz got a 2 mnth old kitten. thanks guys!
to make you understand... cat food divided into 3 group.

(a) Low quality food
(b) Premium food
© Super premium food

----

(a) Low quality food - Whiskas, Friskies, Tesco, Carrefour brand, smartheart... etc (all this can be found at super market or kedai runcit). Why low quality? The first reason because this kind of food use 90-95% of grains such as corn, rice, flour, seeds, etc. Only alil bit chicken meat. Others they will used flavor type, like chicken flavor, fish flavor.
This type of food won't do harm to your cat in short term. but in the long run, your cat may suffer from body weakness.
Cat need meat... they don't go for roti canai, flour, corns, etc... That is the reason it is CHEAP.. because grains are cheap source of food compare to meat.

(b) Premium food. Food that include in this group is sorting by brands and ingredients. althought they are in same group but the ingredients alil bit different. Example, Iams, blackwood, Royal Canin, Science Plan, Acana, etc etc. Why it is call premium? 60%-70% of the ingredients are MEAT from chicken or turkey or cow. Premium food do not use fish like low quality food... but they use the omega oil from fish, and sometimes just the flavor. The main source is meat. other 40%-30% is grains. So you can see the different Premium vs. Low.
Most cats owner go for this group, since it is very easy to get, and the brands are well known. If you can't afford Royal canin, you can go for science plan or iams.. not much different.

© Super premium food is a cat food that is made from 100% meat. 0% grains... FULL MEAT! which is what cat need actually. Well known brands are orijen, innova evo. so far orijen cost RM170 for 7kg.. which is not bad if you have 1 cat. 7kg can last 4-5 months (roughly).

----

lastly type of cat food divided into 2.. kitten and adult. kitten food for kitten age below 12 months. and adult is for above 12 months.

food like Royal canin will have different division. they have babycat, kitten, and adult. Babycat is good for kitten to learn to eat, the kibbles is very small... babycat RC is for kitten age 1-3 months. while kitten is from 4-12 months.

But yes, u can go for iams, science plan, blackwood, acana, etc kitten food aswell, if you cannot afford RC pricing smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 2 2009, 04:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Dec 2 2009, 08:30 AM)
ic..thanks for the info! thumbup.gif ..i was browsing but couldn't find one that could actually tell me the differences..btw,juz curious, if a kitten around 2 mths old, if i get myself a 1 kg of Blackwood,how long will it last actually? hmm.gif
assuming i'm feeding my kitten 3-4 times a day.
healthy kitten eat alot... and kitten should eat alot to grow.. im not sure how long it will last... it has been a very long time i did not keep kitten wink.gif
TSelfreakz
post Dec 7 2009, 08:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Dec 7 2009, 08:57 AM)
hi guys,may i know what kinda products do u guys use to control the fleas?i saw one or 2 fleas already at my kitten's body..please also recommend pet shops selling em?i went to subang, but don't have la..hmmm..sad.gif
fleas product is for kitten age 2 months above.

Buy frontline spray ... sound like u have 1 kitten.. so the smallest bottle is enough.. spray around neck first.. then put abit on top head.. DO NOT spray kitten face. and then spray the whole body. it is ok if the kitten lick it. don't paranoid.

give 24-48 hours.. and then you can bath your kitten with any fleas shampoo. tips on giving bath, after your shampoo the whole body.. let the shampoo stay on your kitten for atleast 10-15 minute before u dry or rinse the kitten.

You can also purchase frontline spot on for further protection. open the tube and put it on the back of the neck. read instruction.

frontline spray for fast action.. if you need to kill them faster
frontline spot on for protection...

TSelfreakz
post Dec 7 2009, 08:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nadyazgal @ Dec 7 2009, 06:23 PM)
hi all cat lovers

i am an animal lover.. & i've decided to adopt a kitten..
since i'm a first timer, please give me advices like what's d most important thing i shud prepare for d kitten & etc etc.. thanks a bunch!

Added on December 7, 2009, 7:59 pmsenyap nye ver ni.. mane sume org? biggrin.gif
This you need.. litter box, litter (clay/pine/crystal), kitten/cat food (iams, science plan, royal canin, orijen - are the most common type).

Keep your kitten indoor.. do not let them out.

Bring to the vet for check up on fleas, sickness, vaccine, deworming. You can get important notes from the vet itself smile.gif do not afraid to ask question, cos you are paying them money.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0532sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:36 PM