Psychology poltergeist/ghost/paranormal, supernatural or natural?
TSchezzball
Jul 28 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(St.Fu @ Jun 21 2009, 03:35 AM) is this even empirically debatable? usually anything that cant be explained by science, it is thus categorized under a different belief system, namely religion. so is this the right place for this sort of discussion? im quite skeptical. QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 28 2009, 06:56 AM) Seconded that. There are no hard evidence behind it other beliefs or religions. This section is to discuss about science,not controversies. look at the topic tag
Cheesenium
Jul 28 2009, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(chezzball @ Jul 28 2009, 01:53 PM) Just because someone say it might be schizophrenia,so you put Psychology tag then. Then,someone comes in and say it's Economics,then,the tag changes to economics.
TSchezzball
Jul 30 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 28 2009, 05:01 PM) Just because someone say it might be schizophrenia,so you put Psychology tag then. Then,someone comes in and say it's Economics,then,the tag changes to economics. the topic tag has been there since day 1 i have decided in my own perception that this topic is more towards human psychology and not non-science nobody can tell me what's right and wrong. This post has been edited by chezzball: Jul 30 2009, 12:13 PM
defaultname365
Aug 3 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(chezzball @ Jun 20 2009, 01:14 AM) In the middle of the night, you were sound asleep.. Suddenly the vase fell from the table and broke into pieces LOUDLY... you were shocked and woke up thinking it's just the wind.. then you continue to sleep. Ok long story cut short, u know what i mean. Explanation Poltergeist denotes an invisible spirit or ghost that manifests itself by moving and influencing objects, generally in a particular location such as a house or room or place within a house. Poltergeists have been reported in many cultures. Each has its own name for the phenomenon, while the features of the phenomenon are the same everywhere (rapping noises, object movement etc). This does not prove that the phenomenon is real however, but rather that it is a common experience and may be due to a common psychosis. Places that poltergeists have been reported include India (where they are known as a Mumai), the United States, England, Japan and Brazil. sos hereIs there such thing or not? If there is, do you think it's a natural phenomenon to have poltergeist happening (objects would suddenly drop) or actually a ghost or spirit really does exist and they are making all these mess? Sometime something will just happpen somewhere out of nowhere.... Poltergeists are real. They are spirits that usually aren't at peace and usually doesn't manifest, rather causes disturbances to surrounding objects.
hazairi
Aug 3 2009, 10:12 PM
in Islam, ghosts are not living dead or spirit of the dead.
Ghost is originated from Jin. The Devil is also quite the same species with Jin. They are made out of fire. There are humans who are gifted and can see those entities, and also can communicate with them.
Jins attitude have similarities with human. There are good ones and evil ones.
am_eniey
Aug 4 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(hazairi @ Aug 3 2009, 10:12 PM) in Islam, ghosts are not living dead or spirit of the dead. Ghost is originated from Jin. The Devil is also quite the same species with Jin. They are made out of fire. There are humans who are gifted and can see those entities, and also can communicate with them. Jins attitude have similarities with human. There are good ones and evil ones. Satan is made out of fire while jins are from smoke. correct me
Celebrity
Aug 5 2009, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(johnnight2 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:21 AM) I saw it before. So no need to proof it anymore. Can you please tell us your experience? What is it like?
seancorr
Aug 10 2009, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 5 2009, 12:38 AM) They might or might not.. U cant deny they dont exist jus becos u dont know or dont believe right? And at the end of the day it is down to u to believe.. Human r always in denial unless they c it for themselve..cant be blame.. Yeah you're correct. People used to say "seeing is believing" and we humans are like that. Whether UFO's or ghosts are real though I'm more inclined to say that spirits are real since I myself have experienced close encounters with it. But IMHO if you're strong in your own faith or religion - chances of u encountering it is minimal. But many people would say its better to believe in it than don't.