I saw it before. So no need to proof it anymore.
Psychology poltergeist/ghost/paranormal, supernatural or natural?
Jul 7 2009, 07:21 AM
183 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I saw it before. So no need to proof it anymore.
Jul 7 2009, 07:38 AM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
Jul 7 2009, 09:44 AM
767 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Beverly Hills |
QUOTE(segamatboy @ Jul 7 2009, 02:55 AM) Don't be afraid and this what Chinese will do. Next time if you have such encounter, go down on your knees and beg/ask for 4D or Toto numbers. but aint chinese said, if you ask for 4D or Toto numbers and when u really strike and win, u need to serve under him... you need to feed him well... whatever he ask u to do, then u need to follow or else, he'll do some sort of not good thing not only to you but your families as well.... in other word, you are actually turning to be his slave |
Jul 7 2009, 10:19 AM
3,592 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(lyochida @ Jun 22 2009, 03:11 AM) As usual when these topics arise, 1 question will be raised: Does it really exist? i have read somewhere that "i see dead people" syndrome is due to improper development of retina and/or optical center. basically, they have area in their vision that are "blind spots" and the brain naturally fills in the missing portion with information. sometimes these information is sourced from imagination (even more so if a children is involved, as their brain is filled with imagination)You'll get fair share of people supporting both sides. Some people including myself chosed to believe (not 100%) when you actually experience these stuff and couldn't find any other means to explain it. Mine was just a single encounter however I have 2 friends who have those "yin yang" eyes which is what chinese calls it. They see it all the time, everywhere. How do you explain that? Maybe related to "the string theory" ? They have better access to the other dimensions? you never notice chinese ghost seer seeing western/african ghost. vice versa, haley joel osment only see western ghost. they are limited by their knowledge/imagination. and those "ghost" are usually silent because they are artifact of your optics and not your ears. |
Jul 7 2009, 10:29 PM
943 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(lin00b @ Jul 7 2009, 10:19 AM) i have read somewhere that "i see dead people" syndrome is due to improper development of retina and/or optical center. basically, they have area in their vision that are "blind spots" and the brain naturally fills in the missing portion with information. sometimes these information is sourced from imagination (even more so if a children is involved, as their brain is filled with imagination) QFT. you never notice chinese ghost seer seeing western/african ghost. vice versa, haley joel osment only see western ghost. they are limited by their knowledge/imagination. and those "ghost" are usually silent because they are artifact of your optics and not your ears. Plus, people never tend to see these ghosts NAKED, considering how some died without clothes on, or cremated ones. |
Jul 8 2009, 09:46 AM
360 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: land of Starlight |
Jul 8 2009, 12:24 PM
621 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Middle of Nowhere |
Jul 8 2009, 08:48 PM
201 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Los Angeles |
i never seen ghost before, so should i believe cause this getting pretty annoying
Jul 14 2009, 05:28 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Why do people afraid of ghost? They bite? I don't think so. For me i never seen ghost before. Im not sure they exist or not.
Jul 14 2009, 08:30 PM
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
Heard them, seen them, dunno how to prove them though.
Jul 15 2009, 10:53 AM
Jul 16 2009, 03:05 AM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
some people simply have minds too unexplored. that's why they moved things unintendingly with their mind and called it a poltergeist event...
This post has been edited by bubblenetics: Jul 16 2009, 03:07 AM |
Jul 16 2009, 09:54 AM
146 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: earth |
i belief ghost is a supernatural being living in astral dimension..in astral form..we'll definitely see their form if there is a portal to astral dimension..
i've seen it myself to.. |
Jul 16 2009, 09:27 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: A Place Call Earth |
QUOTE Plus, people never tend to see these ghosts NAKED, considering how some died without clothes on, or cremated ones. Do u guy notice that most of the ghost story pass around r people seeing spirit wif red or white plain cloth? |
Jul 16 2009, 10:57 PM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want to believe but inside me, i still dont believe it.
i'd encounter quite few unknown figures but i'm not sure if it is my illusion or what. "they" do not resemble human figure wearing clothes or what but rather in shadow form moving unnaturally. |
Jul 16 2009, 11:20 PM
my most convincing encounters so far includes a fast moving white figure (me and a friend saw this, first encounter), a disembodied shadow (it shatters and disappear when i realized that it doesnt have a physical body) and 2 black figures with red horns, hands and feet that moves kinda like monkeys (this happens during sleep paralysis, my last encounter so far, and it gave me a week-long fever).
i never saw typical tv ghosts such as pontianak, long haired women in white robe, pocong etc. come to think about it nothing i saw resembles human at all. |
Jul 18 2009, 02:21 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2008 |
if you ask me, i've had my fair share of exp since i always go back to my kampung(in front of a chinese graveyard)
like meeting ghosts,possesion but unlike other people my cousin has this 'third' eye so he's really quiet and only speaks if it's necessary..i sympathise with him really cause he says he can see them and they're everywhere doesnt matter it's day or night(he scares me really |
Jul 18 2009, 03:13 PM
992 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
Youtube got plenty of paranormal shows and documentary. HK Gwaitan series probably the most infamous of them all.
Jul 27 2009, 07:20 PM
868 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Personally I don't really bother about his but let me tell you, there are two types of beings exist in this world - organic and inorganic beings. Both are as real as this world.
What we think and how we perceive depend on the position of our assemblage point. |
Jul 28 2009, 06:56 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(St.Fu @ Jun 21 2009, 03:35 AM) is this even empirically debatable? usually anything that cant be explained by science, it is thus categorized under a different belief system, namely religion. Seconded that.so is this the right place for this sort of discussion? im quite skeptical. There are no hard evidence behind it other beliefs or religions. This section is to discuss about science,not controversies. |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:48 AM |