post Dec 12 2009, 03:25 PM

505 posts

Apps very small only one.
SkyBlue99
post Dec 12 2009, 10:26 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

Hi guys. I'm planning to get a Ipod Touch for my sister so she can use it as a voice recorder during lectures but also still watch movies without having too much gadgets around with her. Was targetting for the Ipod Touch 3G 64G but firstly would like to get your comments as was told by the Machines staff that most apple retail shops do not have the Ipod Touch 32GB and 64GB version for testing. the 8GB doesn't work.

Thanks in advance.
The7thSaint
post Dec 12 2009, 11:23 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Dec 7 2009, 08:17 PM)
i use a capdase dual usb power adapter with cable kit

bought it for rm60+ from momoboxx

as far as charging is concerned, no problems.  It even charges my hp ipaq 112.  However, if u are having a case for your device, be advised that the capdase cable have a larger head and may not fit unless naked.

There is a cheaper version of capdase without the cable. u can buy a normal size 3rd party cable from garage sales for rm16
I bought the same charger from him too tongue.gif and a case too biggrin.gif
daydreaming
post Dec 13 2009, 01:02 AM

555 posts

hey guys, i just bought my ipod touch 3g 32gb yesterday. i've been trying to charge it all day long but realized that the battery is never 100%. it's stuck at 70% (using battery LED application) and the green battery icon is also not full.

anyone facing the same issue? or is this normal?
tinkerbabe
post Dec 13 2009, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 13 2009, 01:02 AM)
hey guys, i just bought my ipod touch 3g 32gb yesterday. i've been trying to charge it all day long but realized that the battery is never 100%. it's stuck at 70% (using battery LED application) and the green battery icon is also not full.

anyone facing the same issue? or is this normal?
I also just bought an ipod 3g 32G from switch, charging was ok wo (full bar), and the batt life really tahan quite long, don't think that's normal blink.gif
chingwooi
post Dec 13 2009, 03:01 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Try restart the iPod touch, drains the batt then recharge, if still the same then I guess you should send it back for checking.
daydreaming
post Dec 13 2009, 03:52 PM

555 posts

mm...seems like my ipod touch is not chargeable at all :| tried to use it until 20% ....charged it for 4 hrs and its still 20% sleep.gif
The7thSaint
post Dec 13 2009, 04:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 13 2009, 03:52 PM)
mm...seems like my ipod touch is not chargeable at all :| tried to use it until 20% ....charged it for 4 hrs and its still 20% sleep.gif
something goes wrong :s
daydreaming
post Dec 13 2009, 05:47 PM

555 posts

ya, bringing it to machines after this. sleep.gif i think it only charges for 1 min - 2 min then stops.
The7thSaint
post Dec 13 2009, 05:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 13 2009, 05:47 PM)
ya, bringing it to machines after this. sleep.gif i think it only charges for 1 min - 2 min then stops.
anyway , still got warranty right ?
daydreaming
post Dec 13 2009, 09:05 PM

555 posts

hahah yeah, bought 11-dec, masuk hospital 13-dec. sleep.gif need to wait 10-14 days. aih. machines people hardly encounter such issue....maybe 1 in 1000 cases. sad.gif

aih, maybe tomorrow i will call AppleCare and see if they can do 1-to-1 change. coz i will b going off soon...thats why i bought the ipod touch :'( less than 3 days lagi ler

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Dec 13 2009, 10:14 PM
zamanjaafar
post Dec 13 2009, 09:38 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

u guys touch gamers?

me currently playing inotia 2, addictive
The7thSaint
post Dec 14 2009, 01:01 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 13 2009, 09:05 PM)
hahah yeah, bought 11-dec, masuk hospital 13-dec. sleep.gif need to wait 10-14 days. aih. machines people hardly encounter such issue....maybe 1 in 1000 cases. sad.gif

aih, maybe tomorrow i will call AppleCare and see if they can do 1-to-1 change. coz i will b going off soon...thats why i bought the ipod touch :'( less than 3 days lagi ler
I see (: what took them so long ? I wish apple's service was like dell's tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Dec 14 2009, 08:06 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(The7thSaint @ Dec 14 2009, 01:01 AM)
I see (: what took them so long ? I wish apple's service was like dell's tongue.gif
i think coz Machines does not want to take the responsibility of replacing it. so they have to send it back to Apple SG. I will call Apple Care later and see if i can get a replacement asap. :| also, i do hope they wont give me the refurbished one since my unit was in perfect condition (w/o a single scratch).
The7thSaint
post Dec 14 2009, 08:41 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Dec 14 2009, 08:06 AM)
i think coz Machines does not want to take the responsibility of replacing it. so they have to send it back to  Apple SG. I will call Apple Care later and see if i can get a replacement asap. :| also, i do hope they wont give me the refurbished one since my unit was in perfect condition (w/o a single scratch).
Maybe , and of cpurse they wont give you refurbished one (: its okay if it takes a long time , the jailbreak for 3g ipod touch hasnt came out , they'll realease it end of this month

daydreaming
post Dec 14 2009, 08:50 AM

555 posts

i don intend to jailbreak my ipod touch...not for the first year at least. and i don feel it's okay to use apps w/o paying. the apps don cost a lot anyway. smile.gif

i will just have to make sure the 'repaired' ipod touch is scratch free as well. ahahha.
The7thSaint
post Dec 14 2009, 09:04 AM

165 posts

Why not for the first year ? (:
if you jailbreak , then got problem and you have to claim the warranty , you can just restore to original firmware before claim
daydreaming
post Dec 14 2009, 09:27 AM

555 posts

haha, nolar, don think so.

anyway, called Apple Care and they said i can get a new one back from the store I've purchased from, as long as it is within 10 days of purchase. good service from Apple, but not so good from Machines since they din tell me about it.
The7thSaint
post Dec 14 2009, 10:00 AM

165 posts

Yes , you can if you jailbreak (: well , that sounds real good biggrin.gif retailer wont tell , all of them
tinkerbabe
post Dec 14 2009, 09:51 PM

yey, just some sharing, found another solution to "skin" my ipod touch dy~

Was almost decided to go for BSE already but the $2.50 shipping fee was a bit hesitating, some how surfing around bumped into this and it's free shipping world wide wink.gif plus got 20% discount with this coupon code: PPCSG20 :thumbs up:

http://www.gadgetshieldz.com/

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.6471sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:39 AM