iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

dadurtyz
post Sep 14 2009, 11:31 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(devabby @ Sep 14 2009, 03:42 AM)
i heard some mac forum member say that apple may incude camera on ipoh touch but maybe need wait on Jan to May 2010 year
apple do not lunch ipod line at that month, septmber is the month,
i dont think ipod touch will have camera, cz their want focus on nano for camera..
devabby
post Sep 14 2009, 11:41 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Sep 14 2009, 11:23 PM)
Yea. while the 8GB only updated, lol. But it's not 3G
i think u misunderstand what i ask, what i mean is can we order the 32GB or 64 GB from malaysia apple online store because i still see the

"32GB and 64GB Pending for agency approval"

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 14 2009, 11:31 PM)
i dont think ipod touch will have camera, cz their want focus on nano for camera..
Ya i know is September but according to http://www.macrumors.com/ & http://appleinsider.com/
they said that http://www.ifixit.com/ teardown ipoh touch 3rd generation and found a space that can include the camera.

This post has been edited by devabby: Sep 14 2009, 11:45 PM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 15 2009, 01:33 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

though the 8gb lacks features from 32gb n 64gb... I think it should be considered 3G because of it's improved processor? or am I wrong?
kadz
post Sep 15 2009, 05:51 AM

24 posts

the 8gb use 3g hardware so we cant play opengl es 2.0
chingwooi
post Sep 15 2009, 06:59 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 15 2009, 01:33 AM)
though the 8gb lacks features from 32gb n 64gb... I think it should be considered 3G because of it's improved processor? or am I wrong?
Nay, I doubt that the 8gb one is upgraded. It's the same old 8gb model with same speed(533 if I'm not mistaken, same as iPhone 3G)
evilhomura89
post Sep 15 2009, 09:58 AM

5,886 posts

something for ipod touch user to cheer about:
u think the features of Zune Hd is better than ipod touch? think again - http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/09...he_zune_hd.html
vahre5165
post Sep 15 2009, 02:30 PM

46 posts

how to differentiate gen2 and gen3?
hv to break open meh?
or got specific serials number
Heero Yuy
post Sep 15 2009, 06:11 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 14 2009, 11:31 PM)
Some of those tech guys, after they opened up, they say, it's almost impossible to put a camera in the iPod Touch.
chingwooi
post Sep 15 2009, 06:21 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 15 2009, 09:58 AM)
something for ipod touch user to cheer about:
u think the features of Zune Hd is better than ipod touch? think again - http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/09...he_zune_hd.html
Yup, I pretty much like the Zune HD, however, only available in US tongue.gif But one LYN member is going to do a bulk for it soon, if the price is right then sayonara iPod touch xD
dadurtyz
post Sep 15 2009, 09:58 PM

658 posts

i already sell my ipod 8GB 2G, and plan to get 32GB new 3rd gen ipod touch.
wonder when it will available at market..
Heero Yuy
post Sep 15 2009, 11:15 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 15 2009, 09:58 PM)
i already sell my ipod 8GB 2G, and plan to get 32GB new 3rd gen ipod touch.
wonder when it will available at market..
I think will be here in a few weeks time.... I hope.....
dadurtyz
post Sep 16 2009, 12:39 AM

658 posts

hope it will available before end of this month...
cant tahan without ipod in my hand, tongue.gif
kingdomanga
post Sep 16 2009, 02:20 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Sep 16 2009, 01:39 AM)
hope it will available before end of this month...
cant tahan without ipod in my hand, tongue.gif
.... need to wait so long?
now cant buy?
dadurtyz
post Sep 16 2009, 02:21 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(kingdomanga @ Sep 16 2009, 02:20 AM)
.... need to wait so long?
now cant buy?
can lar, but still ipod touch 2G on market.. biggrin.gif
abukadir
post Sep 17 2009, 08:18 PM

24 posts

When the new ipod touch 64 gb coming to malaysia?
kengsim
post Sep 18 2009, 01:02 PM

417 posts

Would screen/body protectors for the 2G work for the new 3G iPod Touch? Are they exactly the same physically? Wanna buy some accessories for my 64GB which is arriving this Sat from HK...
abukadir
post Sep 18 2009, 01:56 PM

24 posts

The screen protector shall work..The new ipods touch are the same size ..Phyisically just the same...Check Apple.com for more info.

This post has been edited by abukadir: Sep 18 2009, 01:58 PM
pangping1510
post Sep 18 2009, 02:21 PM

1,007 posts

8GB are the same
i bought 8GB september 09 edition along with griffin iclear for ipod touch 2g
fits well

oldman
post Sep 18 2009, 05:48 PM

[VERY] senior member
956 posts

Just went to the Machines shop over at Lot10...

The service lady wasn't that helpful and did not wanted to show the new iPod to my friend and I. She did mentioned that new models are already here but only the 2G version was on show.

Not a good practice I would say. I guess 2 guys in jeans and shirt on a weekday doesn't look like buying customers with the foreigners in the shop.

My fren and I will probably wait later to buy it. Insist on wanting to try and play around with it before getting.
rain0520
post Sep 18 2009, 08:42 PM

140 posts

i intend to buy the ipod touch 3G 32gb.. but i wanna wait for machine putting up promo n discount/ anyone know about the details?? share share with me lea~ thx biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:59 AM