iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod
Crazy.SoT.Gila
Sep 1 2009, 10:41 AM
I have reformatted my PC. Manually backed up my iTunes folder (copy pasta). Music, movies, podcasts are all restored, but my apps are not. I can't seem to figure out how to get em back. Any help? :-\ Added on September 1, 2009, 10:54 amTried to repurchase but I did not get the notice that I have purchased the app and will download immediately. Instead got the notice that my account will be debited :-\ Added on September 1, 2009, 11:02 amHmm got it to work now This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Sep 1 2009, 11:02 AM
saw2001
Sep 2 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2009, 09:25 AM) If they really integrate the camera into this 3rd gen, most prob the price will be higher a bit. Yea, M'sia suxs, hopefully this time there won't be delay in shipping in the ipod touch like last time  if you are saying like that. will the 1st gen 2nd hand price drop like?? -,- and will 2nd gen drop price?
chingwooi
Sep 2 2009, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 2 2009, 08:43 PM) if you are saying like that. will the 1st gen 2nd hand price drop like?? -,- and will 2nd gen drop price? Yup, the price of iPod touch 2nd gen will definitely drop when new gen comes out. It will prob drop around Rm100 bucks like last time when iPod touch 2nd gen came out.
[V]agrant
Sep 2 2009, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 2 2009, 08:59 PM) Yup, the price of iPod touch 2nd gen will definitely drop when new gen comes out. It will prob drop around Rm100 bucks like last time when iPod touch 2nd gen came out. dere is rumours saying itouch 3g will b e launched on 8th sept..wonder shall we b patient n wait???
chingwooi
Sep 2 2009, 11:24 PM
Most prob it'll be announced in the coming Apple keynote.
kamikraze
Sep 4 2009, 07:35 AM
just wait.. no need to be so curious.. even if the ipod launch or announced.. it will take some time to reach Malaysia for sure.. unless u got pal overthere(us)..
THTgadgets.com
Sep 4 2009, 12:31 PM
Let's hope there will not be a repeat of that one month delay last year, before the iPod touch 2G was officially released in MAlaysia (in October, keynote was in Sep)...
Hopefully Customs will give the green-light a bit faster this time around!
evilhomura89
Sep 4 2009, 07:54 PM
hi guys, does anyone knows is there any possible chances of using ipod touch as a GPS unit with a malaysian map?
Clavicus
Sep 4 2009, 08:02 PM
Err, dont think so. There's a way to get the application Maps to store a map of a certain area, e.g. Klang Valley, but no GPS-like features. Just like referring to a good ol' map with a touchscreen.
chingwooi
Sep 4 2009, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 4 2009, 07:54 PM) hi guys, does anyone knows is there any possible chances of using ipod touch as a GPS unit with a malaysian map? Everything is highly possible before the official released of the new gen of iPod touch
evilhomura89
Sep 4 2009, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Sep 4 2009, 08:02 PM) Err, dont think so. There's a way to get the application Maps to store a map of a certain area, e.g. Klang Valley, but no GPS-like features. Just like referring to a good ol' map with a touchscreen. if only tomtom is willing to release an official maps for S.E. Asia after the launch of tom tom car kit since it will be supporting ipod touch as well
rayz1031
Sep 9 2009, 02:50 PM
Less than 12 hours Apple "It's only rock and roll" event going to start. I can't wait to see what Apple going to release for the latest iPod Touch 3rd gen. Latest iTunes going to be released as well.
chingwooi
Sep 9 2009, 08:06 PM
evilhomura89
Sep 10 2009, 07:53 AM
i'm still unclear of the presence of built in gps in ipod touch, can someone clarify it for me?
chingwooi
Sep 10 2009, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:53 AM) i'm still unclear of the presence of built in gps in ipod touch, can someone clarify it for me? It refers to the google map I guess, basically you're utilizing the wireless internet connection to update the map, not built in GPS.
jinaun
Sep 10 2009, 09:17 AM
where are my stars???
it says the new ipod touch 32/64GB is much faster performance. how much more faster compared to the previous gen? Added on September 10, 2009, 9:19 amQUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 10 2009, 08:03 AM) It refers to the google map I guess, basically you're utilizing the wireless internet connection to update the map, not built in GPS. i dun think you can use wireless internet to update map/or your current position, there is no way for the ipod to pinpoint your location based on that alone This post has been edited by jinaun: Sep 10 2009, 09:26 AM
oldman
Sep 10 2009, 12:21 PM
Any ideas when they are stocking up the new iPod Touch in Malaysia shop? Saving money... to buy now
evilhomura89
Sep 10 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(oldman @ Sep 10 2009, 12:21 PM) Any ideas when they are stocking up the new iPod Touch in Malaysia shop? Saving money... to buy now  u might wanna try apple online store...they are the quickest This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Sep 10 2009, 03:11 PM
kar2on
Sep 10 2009, 04:01 PM

Looking for the latest Ipod touch 32Gb. Rm1199 online.
Called most of the retailers and they expect it in 2-3 weeks time.
Online is also 2-4 weeks time.
Anyone know the exact date? Or where I could get one the soonest?
devabby
Sep 10 2009, 04:29 PM
Planning to buy ipod touch 64GB, hope stock quickly available