124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

iPod Touch User Thread v3, Everything about iPod

xiiao1047
post Sep 20 2010, 09:19 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Sep 20 2010, 09:07 PM)
still waiting for the ipod touch sad.gif
from that dude? haha me too biggrin.gif. actualy cant wait, til every night think of what to do with it. im gonna treasure it like you guys treasure your life/parents/money/bf/gf/. sorry life haters biggrin.gif
Dominus91
post Sep 20 2010, 10:12 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Sep 20 2010, 09:19 PM)
from that dude? haha me too biggrin.gif. actualy cant wait, til every night think of what to do with it. im gonna treasure it like you guys treasure your life/parents/money/bf/gf/. sorry life haters biggrin.gif
you havent receive from jian_yi yet? seems like he update you to send the parcel on 17 Sept..
xiiao1047
post Sep 20 2010, 10:33 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:12 PM)
you havent receive from jian_yi yet? seems like he update you to send the parcel on 17 Sept..
actually is pay deposit on 17 he type wrong i gues haha biggrin.gif
LoonFay
post Sep 21 2010, 01:38 AM

187 posts

Hope this is the right place, I'm using iPod Touch, i've downloaded one app,to view Word, Excel file, however, the only way to do it is upload the file in Gmail, and view using WiFi connection, however it can't save to the iPod Touch.

Can any experts recommend any Apps that can allow me to transfer from PC straight to iPod Touch, and save on it?
prophecus
post Sep 21 2010, 01:39 AM

157 posts

http://www.mudah.my/IPod+touch-7176424.htm

has someone got ipod touch from this shop?
cherkie1992
post Sep 21 2010, 06:52 AM

406 posts

mine thursday only ship i guess T_T than maybe friday take sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
cry.gif
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 21 2010, 09:06 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(levanter @ Sep 20 2010, 06:47 PM)
usually apps gives a better viewing experience. Plenty of free apps that do that, i'm using mangarock atm, its free to read online, but downloading requires u to pay.
just yesterday i downloaded the complete comic of calvin and hobbes (my favvv of all time  biggrin.gif )
its in pdf format, i'm using apple's free ibooks reader and goodreader (supposedly one of the best) to read it  smile.gif
I stumbled across some apps for comic/manga reading too. I guess it is feasible to read them on the device. Hopefully with the new Retina Display the images would be even more clearer. smile.gif
LoonFay
post Sep 21 2010, 09:51 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(LoonFay @ Sep 21 2010, 01:38 AM)
Hope this is the right place, I'm using iPod Touch, i've downloaded one app,to view Word, Excel file, however, the only way to do it is upload the file in Gmail, and view using WiFi connection, however it can't save to the iPod Touch.
Can any experts recommend any Apps that can allow me to transfer from PC straight to iPod Touch, and save on it?
Bump
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 21 2010, 09:56 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(LoonFay @ Sep 21 2010, 09:51 AM)
Bump
I don't have iPod Touch/iPhone but the software I'm using for online synchronization (Dropbox) has an iPhone app. Maybe you can check it out?

https://www.dropbox.com/iphoneapp
Agito666
post Sep 21 2010, 10:00 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LoonFay @ Sep 21 2010, 01:38 AM)
never heard this case, since ipod touch mainly not made into this purpose so it is hard to figure it out.
but ipad i think can ... biggrin.gif
Asus
post Sep 21 2010, 11:56 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

QUOTE(prophecus @ Sep 21 2010, 01:39 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/IPod+touch-7176424.htm

has someone got ipod touch from this shop?
sms/call no response yawn.gif
leoskyangel
post Sep 21 2010, 01:04 PM

49 posts

Hi guys!

I'm a new proud user of the new ipod touch 4th Gen! Bought from Epicentre Singapore on Sat smile.gif

I heard some of you guys have ordered. Hope you guys will get it asap!

Regards
Damien

drexar
post Sep 21 2010, 02:08 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(leoskyangel @ Sep 21 2010, 01:04 PM)
Hi guys!

I'm a new proud user of the new ipod touch 4th Gen! Bought from Epicentre Singapore on Sat smile.gif

Regards
Damien
congratz to u biggrin.gif
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 21 2010, 02:14 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(leoskyangel @ Sep 21 2010, 01:04 PM)
Hi guys!

Regards
Damien
How's the experience so far? Read people posts about the back getting hot when playing games/FaceTime.. is it true?
creap
post Sep 21 2010, 03:22 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
How's the experience so far? Read people posts about the back getting hot when playing games/FaceTime.. is it true?
Oh yeah, it gets quite hot about 5 mins into FT, and about 10 mins while playing games. It definitely needs a rubber case not only for grip (during Tap tap tongue.gif ) but also to avoid direct contact on the heat.
leoskyangel
post Sep 21 2010, 04:06 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Sep 21 2010, 02:08 PM)
congratz to u biggrin.gif
@drexar

Hype!
Thank you! smile.gif

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
@nyemah_mulya
Hi there!

Well, it's my 1st ipod touch, I'm replacing my old ipod nano 3G. So, it's been pretty good! smile.gif Thanks for asking. At 1st, I planned to get a new nano since I prefer it during running+workout, but when Jobs released this new nano, it's just did not appeal to me. Do you guys know that it's super small? I've compared my old nano with it while in epicentre@ion orchard and it is amazingly small. When I saw that the price for ipod touch is cheaper in Singapore, that's why I've made a short trip over there with some friends to get it.

Owh, yup! the top part of the back really gets heated up while playing games. But not that hot that will makes you feel comfortable. Maybe the heat will be reduced when you sleeved it with a case. Can I know, in which article/forum that you read about this heat thingy? Because I'd like to read more about it.

QUOTE(creap @ Sep 21 2010, 03:22 PM)
Oh yeah, it gets quite hot about 5 mins into FT, and about 10 mins while playing games. It definitely needs a rubber case not only for grip (during Tap tap tongue.gif ) but also to avoid direct contact on the heat.
@to all

Can you give me a good recommendation on which case and screen protector should I go for. I know that you guys are more experienced user, leading in knowledge about this. So I seek for you generous help. I hope that you will just tell me you favourite and do not comment on other ipod users on their favourite. smile.gif Also, doesn't matter if it's branded or not. I also have a 10% discounts from Epicentre.

For case, I'd like to get a case that can protect the back and the surrounding edges from bumps/drops and scratches while leaving the screen wide open for immediate access.

As for the screen protector, when I bought my nano 3G, I got myself a screen protector that covers the screen, the scroll wheel, and the back part of the ipod. But that was when I was in Korea. Can I know if there's a similar guard for the ipod touch 4G? Also, for the screen protector, I'd like to get a screen protector so that it won't affect the retina display. I mean, I want the same exact view and clarity of the display even after applying the screen protector. Most important, the screen protector must be able to stand any scratches. Can you all please recommend me some screen protector that fit these criteria.

I know not many company have releases the accessories for the ipod touch 4G yet. So, if it's not a burden, you can just tell me the brand/company that I should watch for, and I'll do the hunt myself.

Regards
Damien

This post has been edited by leoskyangel: Sep 21 2010, 04:11 PM
Dominus91
post Sep 21 2010, 04:19 PM

252 posts

so far nobody in msia sell ipod touch 4g yet even US is oso coming soon only.. but you can order screen protector from antho1.. mine will arrive on two days later.. i currently using ipod touch 4g naked for four days.. always keep in pouch but until now few hair lines found at back casing ad.. sad.gif
the heat problem is common..because my friend test the set at australia apple centre oso face the same case.. and me either.. but the heat wont persist on if you rest it for few minutes after display on..the heat mostly comes out from processor since it becomes so thin mean no proper cooling way or cooler to wipe out the heat..but tis is my user opinion only smile.gif
fizz6487
post Sep 21 2010, 05:30 PM

92 posts

Until now i haven't get the answer for this question:

How about the back camera... how much megapixel ??
drexar
post Sep 21 2010, 05:33 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(fizz6487 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:30 PM)

it's VGA only

You can view the review here.

This post has been edited by drexar: Sep 21 2010, 05:33 PM
Dominus91
post Sep 21 2010, 05:36 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(fizz6487 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:30 PM)

0.7 MP smile.gif

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:35 PM