WTA-Bodybuilder@Puasa/Fasting Month, Wanna ask Opinion

bata
post Jun 17 2009, 06:35 PM

3,726 posts

haha, if near puasa this thread is a must.
i recommend we follow mazhab Kmaru....haha

Chow
bata
post Jun 17 2009, 08:47 PM

3,726 posts

there's one guy claimed he gain lean mass while fasting, later if found i post here.

until now we stuck wif mazhab Kmaru...hahaha tongue.gif

Chow
bata
post Jun 18 2009, 11:20 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Jun 17 2009, 09:22 PM)
unless you're competing or something like that, i think there'll be not much of a problem to working out...fasting won't nullify your workout progress...just drink a lot of milk or as darklight mentioned, slow digesting proteins...
easier said than done bro. for ppl who want to cut, there's no problem.
we have only few hours to eat, solat terawih, train, sex and sleep, ALL in the night time.

lets say breakfast at 7PM.

train at 8PM? tk semayang boleh la...hahaha blush.gif

you binge a lot on breakfast, you can hardly train.

let talk about meal.

1) breakfast (also pre-wo)
2) post workout
3) maybe can stuff one more meal before bed time
4) sahur

got 4 meal max, and without 8 hours sleep whistling.gif

Chow
bata
post Aug 18 2009, 01:34 AM

3,726 posts

ill definitely lose more muscle mass & fat mass like previous years....Raya kecut je....

Chow
bata
post Aug 18 2009, 02:13 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Aug 18 2009, 02:12 AM)
what happened? raya makan la hahahhaha
hahah susah la....fasting month i drop to lik 6-7% with no water...dah macam skeleton~

Chow
bata
post Aug 21 2009, 04:53 AM

3,726 posts

this was posted in my sales thread, i moved it here also. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Aug 21 2009, 04:17 AM)
i did check ON Pro Complex but the price had me think twice. hahahaha. wondering. if i  take this during puasa without workout. no point juga. hahahah. dilemma tongue.gif
from my experiences during last fasting months, impossible to bulk during this period. well if u do know how, share here tongue.gif
the idea of high calories gainer and sustained released protein is to provide body enough calories and steady flow of amino acids throughout the day.
Of course cant last the whole day since we're fasting but at least suspend the time until our body break down our precious muscle into amino acids.

if you have just whey, mix it with wholemilk during sahur, and have complex carbs also.

buka puasa depends on your workout schedule-lah, if you workout b4 buka puasa, have whey then. IF you want workout AFTER tarawih, then its a good idea to have a lil bit of simple carbs (air manis, kurma) and a mixture of complex carbs with protein. Do not have too many simple carbs as insulin spike may leave you fatigue and tidor la lepas tu.... blush.gif

if you have pre-workout drinks (NoXPlode, SuperpUmp, FastTwitch) drink it immediately b4 eating your meal for buka. Its because it will provide energy for your workout later. Saves your money no need to buy that cincau drinks eh?

Training cut to 60-70 RM cukup la. For me Ramadhan target is to preserve strentgh and size as much as possible.

ps: i think ill post this in H&F also la tongue.gif
ps2: its was in my sales thread, of course has some sales intentions whistling.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Aug 21 2009, 04:54 AM
bata
post Aug 21 2009, 04:58 AM

3,726 posts

lol. just share it with others wink.gif

Chow
bata
post Aug 21 2009, 06:24 PM

3,726 posts

push your creatine post-wo better, why b4 sleep?
and mix your gainer with milk b4 sleep

Chow
bata
post Aug 21 2009, 11:30 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 21 2009, 07:59 PM)
if i keep my usual routine in fasting month, will i gain same benefit from it? i'm on bulking btw...
bulking needs caloric surpass, can you meet them with fasting? if can.... rclxms.gif
better change to less taxing routine.

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 21 2009, 08:08 PM)
gainer with milk?
wah must be super full before sleep ohhh
bro,do u still suggest to take creatine during fasting?
just a portion of milk and water.
creatine can lead to dehydration, my opinion better take post-wo, so youll have plenty of time to drink water back.

a good read here guys , Stronglifts Ramadhan

Chow
bata
post Aug 22 2009, 07:27 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 22 2009, 05:41 AM)
less taxiing routine? then should i go for isolation muscle groups than full body workout?
erk...no. isolation will only waste your time in this month. Strengths training si good to keep your size. Bench press, squats.
i never done Stronglifts 5x5 b4....better check yeah_guyz journal

Chow
bata
post Sep 18 2009, 11:30 PM

3,726 posts

tomorrow is the last day for fasting. after that can hentam to bulk up more laugh.gif

before its too later i wish Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslims and happ holidays to non-muslim in H&F notworthy.gif

Chow
bata
post Sep 21 2009, 03:58 PM

3,726 posts

sorry to hear that bro, hope you recover well.
Selamat Hari Raya

Chow
bata
post Jul 7 2012, 02:51 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 6 2012, 02:45 PM)
A post by forumer Bata about his friend that able to keep his muscle mass and definition although didn't go to the gym anymore.
the guy's genetic is something else...so... blush.gif

for fasting month

if i dont train = for sure lose 5kg onwards.
if i train = 3kg-5kg

its fasting month so i cut the reps to 3-5x only so i can use the same weights i use on non-fasting month.
other people might prefer to use higher reps, less weights.

See which one suits yourself.

calsories in VS calories out. some articles say eating frequent is overrated, in the end calories that matters.

we are limited to only few meals from buka till sahur, high calories meal and gainers can help to make up the calories.

Regards

0.0155sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:25 AM