Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

slk
post Dec 2 2009, 11:03 PM

326 posts

hi guys,

I've recently updated my os to 3.1.2 from itunes, JB with blackrain but i cant manage to connect to my carrier. fyi, here are some infos of the phone :

Version : 3.1.2 (7D11)
Carrier 5.0
Model : MB046LL
baseband : 5.11.07
carrier : celcom

pls help ! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

TSteikwing
post Dec 2 2009, 11:07 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Dec 2 2009, 11:03 PM)
hi guys,

I've recently updated my os to 3.1.2 from itunes, JB with blackrain but i cant manage to connect to my carrier. fyi, here are some infos of the phone :

Carrier 5.0
Model : MB046LL
baseband : 5.11.07
carrier : celcom

pls help !  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
you will need to unlock with blacksn0w. follow the instructions on the first page.
slk
post Dec 3 2009, 07:57 AM

326 posts

hi teikwing,

blacksnow is the 3rd application in blackrain rite? i did try that but it did work too doh.gif
TSteikwing
post Dec 3 2009, 08:35 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Dec 3 2009, 07:57 AM)
hi teikwing,

blacksnow is the 3rd application in blackrain rite? i did try that but it did work too  doh.gif
well, since your baseband is at 5.111.07, blacksn0w is the only method to unlock it. you might wanna try it again.
cky6667
post Dec 3 2009, 09:36 AM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

bro teikwing, wanna ask my 3gs US set unlock with 3.12 with blacksnow ady... but it doesnt work with Digi... Maxis 100% working... any solution?? Thanx..

Added on December 3, 2009, 9:38 ambro... problem solve... thanx alot.. good luck in ur service in Penang

This post has been edited by cky6667: Dec 3 2009, 09:38 AM
TSteikwing
post Dec 3 2009, 10:18 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Dec 3 2009, 09:36 AM)
bro teikwing, wanna ask my 3gs US set unlock with 3.12 with blacksnow ady... but it doesnt work with Digi... Maxis 100% working... any solution?? Thanx..

Added on December 3, 2009, 9:38 ambro... problem solve... thanx alot.. good luck in ur service in Penang
in some cases, it might be due to the sim used. just give it some time to search/lock to the network. most of the time, blacksn0w/ultrasn0w works perfectly regardless of the telco.
IODATA
post Dec 3 2009, 10:40 AM

35 posts

bro teikwing, i still using os 3.0 and with ultrasn0w,
when i turn on the 3G, i can see the 3G icon on top left,
but I could not connect to internet using 3G.
any solution for this ?biggrin.gif
slk
post Dec 3 2009, 06:34 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 3 2009, 08:35 AM)
well, since your baseband is at 5.111.07, blacksn0w is the only method to unlock it. you might wanna try it again.
Have tried few times already today but still cant detect my carrier. sad.gif is there such a any way to downgrade back to os 3.0
IODATA
post Dec 3 2009, 07:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Dec 3 2009, 06:34 PM)
Have tried few times already today but still cant detect my carrier. sad.gif  is there such a any way to downgrade back to os 3.0
Downgrade back to 3.0 wont help,
cause you already updated your baseband.
slk
post Dec 3 2009, 07:27 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(IODATA @ Dec 3 2009, 07:16 PM)
Downgrade back to 3.0 wont help,
cause you already updated your baseband.
aiyak... erm..... did try restoring the phone, ran blackrain then cydia & snow... the phone is still in No service mode sad.gif(. so does this means that the phone is not use-able anymore?
IODATA
post Dec 3 2009, 08:05 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(slk @ Dec 3 2009, 07:27 PM)
aiyak... erm..... did try restoring the phone, ran blackrain then cydia & snow... the phone is still in No service mode sad.gif(. so does this means that the phone is not use-able anymore?
which snow you refer to ?
is it blacksn0w ?
ultrasn0w wont work on latest baseband.

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:27 pmafter did some search , seem there is 1 solution to downgrade the baseband.
The app is from Bigboss, called Fyzzyband 3.1GM.
You can get this app from cydia.

http://www.ihackintosh.com/2009/09/downgra...07-to-04-26-08/

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:27 pmafter did some search , seem there is 1 solution to downgrade the baseband.

This post has been edited by IODATA: Dec 3 2009, 08:27 PM
slk
post Dec 3 2009, 10:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(IODATA @ Dec 3 2009, 08:05 PM)
which snow you refer to ?
is it blacksn0w ?
ultrasn0w wont work on latest baseband.

thanks for the info IODATA & teikwing. But it doesnt work too. I've tried with my other 2nd SIM card with the iphone and now the 2nd SIM doesnt work with my blackberry.... now im disconnected! :sob sob:
onebest1619
post Dec 9 2009, 12:35 PM

Hi guys,

Need some advice and help..

I've Already updated to 3.1.2 from itunes, JB with blackra1n.
Unlock with snow via blackra1n.

All are perfect.
Cydia ok.
Can Detect Carrier,Call & Receive succesfull..
SMS and MMS ok.

THIS is my problem..

Ifunbox detect my phone as jail (Iphone1.2 Jailed)
(mean this Iphone not jailbreak)

Why this happen.. did im doing wrong..
or i miss something, did anyone happen same like me?

*im usually use IFunBox to change sms tones,ringtones,add wallpaper and song. and change my theme. (just copy and paste)

Model : MB705LL
Baseband : 5.11.07
Carrier : Maxis 5.0

TSteikwing
post Dec 9 2009, 02:37 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(onebest1619 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Need some advice and help..

I've Already updated  to 3.1.2 from itunes, JB with blackra1n.
Unlock with snow via blackra1n.

All are perfect.
Cydia ok.
Can Detect Carrier,Call & Receive succesfull..
SMS and MMS ok.

THIS is my problem..

Ifunbox detect my phone as jail (Iphone1.2 Jailed)
(mean this Iphone not jailbreak)

Why this happen.. did im doing wrong..
or i miss something, did anyone happen same like me?

*im usually use IFunBox to change sms tones,ringtones,add wallpaper and song. and change my theme. (just copy and paste)

Model : MB705LL
Baseband : 5.11.07
Carrier : Maxis 5.0
try any other software. iPhone Tunnel Suite is a good alternative.

Link
onebest1619
post Dec 9 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 9 2009, 02:37 PM)
try any other software. iPhone Tunnel Suite is a good alternative.

Link
Problem..solve..

if anyone have problem like me..

Solution..

Install afc2add.

You can download it using Cydia.

afc2add will add one afc2 services to you system and then you will be able to use the USB to view all your files.

After reboot.. can use Ifunbox again..

Thanx tu Unlce Googlee.. thumbup.gif
4agze
post Dec 11 2009, 02:02 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Hi any experts here can advise on my friend's iPhone he just got it a month ago and I am wondering if it can be downgraded to 3.0 firmware, details as below.

Model: MC133B
Version: 3.1.2 (7D11)
Modem fw: 05.11.07

Many thanks
AsuKi
post Dec 21 2009, 10:59 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

haih...abit pening2..anyone can clear me..

i just got my iphone 3GS from maxis~ it possible for me to install cydia without jailbreaking it?

<wade>
post Dec 22 2009, 09:17 AM

20 posts

Hi, i got some question here...hope u guys can help me...I juz JB my iphone using Blackrain, but everytime i restart the phone it appears a logo which is a cable connect to itunes...then hang at there , anyone got this problem as well using blackrain ??
eternity4av
post Dec 22 2009, 09:19 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

greetings everyone, is there anyone facing a lock background and default caller wallpaper become a guy picture? i'm so sick with it, is there any way i can do with it? thanks in advance!
tabs
post Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 22 2009, 09:19 AM)
greetings everyone, is there anyone facing a lock background and default caller wallpaper become a guy picture? i'm so sick with it, is there any way i can do with it? thanks in advance!
probably is a Ikee Virus that u got it inside ur iphone..
here are the solution if u got u got ikee virus

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

39 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 PM