39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Ultrasn0w for LOCKED iPhone 3G/3GS/4, v1.2.1 available | Supports iOS 4.3.1

harmeet15
post Feb 3 2010, 10:42 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

So basically the update is safe for those with an iPhone 2G and iPod touch 1G. Those with an iPhone 3G (who don't care about unlock) can update as well.
just to wrap it up..smile.gif
TSteikwing
post Feb 3 2010, 11:33 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Feb 3 2010, 10:42 AM)
So basically the update is safe for those with an iPhone 2G and iPod touch 1G. Those with an iPhone 3G (who don't care about unlock) can update as well.
just to wrap it up..smile.gif
thanks for the summary, mate. smile.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 3 2010, 11:43 AM

1,022 posts

Harmeet
Can you zip your drivers folder which can be found here:

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Apple\Mobile Device Support

That is if you are on WinDoze

seram
post Feb 3 2010, 08:43 PM

139 posts

does anyone here success tethering using 3.1.2 baseband 5.11.07?
Edoras
post Feb 3 2010, 10:18 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 3 2010, 08:43 PM)
Yes - After Jailbreak but I bought an app called MyWi.
calvin_ng
post Feb 5 2010, 09:26 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

it doen not work on newer bootrom for 3GS and ipod Touch with new bootrom

it will only stick on the itunes logo there... tried it hehehe
aindejeje
post Feb 5 2010, 10:07 AM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

if i restore my iPhone,
it will automatically install firmware 3.1.3?
TSteikwing
post Feb 5 2010, 10:32 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Feb 5 2010, 10:07 AM)
if i restore my iPhone,
it will automatically install firmware 3.1.3?
download 3.1.2 from here and update. instead of updating to 3.1.3.
red-queen
post Feb 5 2010, 10:51 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 3 2010, 08:43 PM)
i did.....after i jailbroke my phone,tethering is still working like normal. just plug in your phone to your laptop, turn tethering on and walaaa....

as a matter of fact, i forgot to turn off tethering, the mooment i plug my phone to my laptop, automatically it tethered and i saw tethering appear and my laptop was online. didn't have to dial or anything.
yuvanesh
post Feb 5 2010, 11:03 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

I hear rumors going around that the 3.1.3 jailbreak is hard. It isn't. But the only people it helps are those dumb enough to upgrade. Sorry.by geo hot
tabs
post Feb 5 2010, 11:23 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

lol.. so wat is the different for latest firmware
PeeEl
post Feb 5 2010, 11:59 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 5 2010, 11:23 AM)
lol.. so wat is the different for latest firmware
It has been posted in this and other threads. Since you seem to be posting in most of the threads here, don't you read what are posted as well?
amad_maui
post Feb 5 2010, 04:59 PM

86 posts

sn0wbreeze Jailbreaks iPhone OS 3.1.3
http://modmyi.com/forums/iphone-news/69967...ill-unlock.html

anybody try it out already?

simplifynet
post Feb 5 2010, 08:21 PM

71 posts

OS 3.1.3 is awesome for me. it works for me on iPhone 3G and i already jailbreak it using redsn0w. it improve my battery life. before this i need to recharge the battery more than twice a day but now, only once a day. and i notice that i dont have any data issue anymore after upgrade.
TSteikwing
post Feb 5 2010, 08:23 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(amad_maui @ Feb 5 2010, 04:59 PM)
sn0wbreeze Jailbreaks iPhone OS 3.1.3
http://modmyi.com/forums/iphone-news/69967...ill-unlock.html

anybody try it out already?
feel free to try but since it has not been tested, my advise is to wait for a more reliable source like the DevTeam or Geohot.

plus, 3.1.3 is not worth the upgrade with merely minor updates.

i shall quote MuscleNerd from his Twitter:

never restore to official Apple if you care about the unlock, that's the #1 rule. And 3.1.3 is not worth upgrade.

aindejeje
post Feb 5 2010, 08:49 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 5 2010, 10:32 AM)
download 3.1.2 from here and update. instead of updating to 3.1.3.
if i press the update, all my content will be deleted or not?
TSteikwing
post Feb 5 2010, 09:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Feb 5 2010, 08:49 PM)
if i press the update, all my content will be deleted or not?
you can save your backup and choose to restore from backup.

tabs
post Feb 13 2010, 02:47 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

i heard that got custome ips to that can update to 3.1.3 firmware without update the modem firmware any good resource that can prove it?

this is for locked set? bcos i know someone come out custom ips de
bizzy
post Feb 15 2010, 07:38 PM

369 posts

hey guys.

not yet research the new stuff yet?

well maybe im lucky in the right time.

so i 3.1.3 i just update my phone and success jailbreak..

snowbreeze very simple way to jailbreak almost same as blakra1n.

hey guys btw need some info about maxis set.

if maxis set restore to the new set 3.1.3 does the phone ask u to unlock???

i tot maxis set no need to unlock right?

and hmm wanna know this as well. if u send to claim by maxis. and if they return back to new iphone

does the imei going to different from ur service card ? or they will provide new service card?

cuz i brought 2nd iphone today.

and he claim still have half years warranty so i tot is maxis i dont bother go to 3.1.3 and den after firmware updates. it ask for unlock.

hmmm

and imei are different from the service card.

This post has been edited by bizzy: Feb 15 2010, 07:40 PM
Lionel10Messi
post Feb 15 2010, 10:19 PM

33 posts

hi guys,

Im using iphone3g an oversea set (US). Running firmware 2.2.1, baseband 2.28.00 and unlocked by yellowsn0w. I plan to upgrade to latest firmware by using pwnage tool. Thru my understanding, my baseband will remain and my firmware will only be upgraded. My question is, after i restore "customize IPSW file of 3.1.3", i will still need yellow to unlock my carrier or ? Thanks for answering guys.

39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:26 PM