Acer Aspire 4736 club

Kyl3
post Jul 8 2009, 01:18 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 5 2009, 10:48 PM)
I finally get 4736 at 2068MYR with 3GB and Supercare 1 on credit card.

can make this a fan club?
where do you bought yours?
Interested to get one for final year
Kyl3
post Jul 12 2009, 01:06 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(antiBioticz @ Jul 11 2009, 04:52 PM)
i bought my acer 4736 last week
with all spec

core2duo T6500

2.1 GHz, 2mb , 800 FSB
3 GB DDR3
Widescreen 14 inch
320 GB HDD
1 Year warranty
AND OTHER FREE GIFT
PENDRIVE 2GB
COOLING PAD
MOUSE

RM 2199

IS IT SUITABLE WITH THE PRICE,,,
where you gotten this laptop?
Probably getting one during pc fair.
Kyl3
post Jul 15 2009, 10:24 PM

1,221 posts

Where you got the news?
Seems too good to be true biggrin.gif
Kyl3
post Jul 16 2009, 11:35 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Jul 16 2009, 08:56 PM)
Received the stocks today, it is 4GB DDR2.  sweat.gif
Ahh, too bad it's ddr2.
Wonder still can get the normal 4736 or not, hoping the ddr3 can benefits virtual machines, will use a lot on the laptop
Kyl3
post Jul 31 2009, 09:50 PM

1,221 posts

just gotten my 4736g from pcfair today.
a decent laptop to get imo for just 2.2k

one problem here, whenever i restart my windows, the brightness will be max by itself, any idea to fix it?
Kyl3
post Aug 1 2009, 10:31 AM

1,221 posts

LCD brightness is fine for me at lower level, maybe the uncomfortable just for you biggrin.gif

So far the laptop can handle l4d and sims3 with not much problem, just lower down the effect and you can play.
Kyl3
post Aug 1 2009, 11:10 AM

1,221 posts

ddr2, i wish it is ddr3 biggrin.gif
Kyl3
post Aug 1 2009, 01:50 PM

1,221 posts

4736z is using ddr3 if not mistaken, performance wise probably not much, not sure thou biggrin.gif

any software you guys used to monitor the temperature, i've tried speedfan, coretemp, and realtemp; but all of them will not update the temperature, it just stuck there and never change.
Kyl3
post Aug 2 2009, 12:12 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Aug 1 2009, 05:26 PM)
this is my acer 4736
Does the temperature changes? I see your max and min temp is the same, mine oso something like this.
Kyl3
post Aug 3 2009, 02:55 PM

1,221 posts

I bought mine at 2230 with freebies biggrin.gif
You cant use ddr3 on this model.
Kyl3
post Aug 9 2009, 02:34 PM

1,221 posts

Not many issues with this lappie i guess? biggrin.gif
So not much discussions here, heh

Kyl3
post Aug 11 2009, 11:38 PM

1,221 posts

Anyone figure out how to fix the random max brightness issue for this laptop?
Kinda annoying sometimes
Kyl3
post Aug 14 2009, 11:07 AM

1,221 posts

The g version able to run l4d on medium high settings, sims3 medium settings, and heroes of newerth high. havent try out other games yet as the laptop is not my gaming machine biggrin.gif
Kyl3
post Aug 22 2009, 07:54 PM

1,221 posts

Btw, can you guys install nvidia mobile drivers? Not the one from acer website

When i try to install other drivers other than the acer one, it says no hardware supported or something similar
Kyl3
post Aug 23 2009, 12:45 AM

1,221 posts

alright, got it works.
thanks for the info biggrin.gif
Kyl3
post Aug 24 2009, 10:33 AM

1,221 posts

Normal 4736 does not comes with a windows if i'm not mistaken, just a free OS.
Kyl3
post Aug 24 2009, 07:59 PM

1,221 posts

Anyone here overclocking the g105m here?
Just trying for the lulz, i cant seems to get it work with rivatuner
Kyl3
post Sep 21 2009, 07:37 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Sep 21 2009, 07:06 PM)
new bios again 1.09 for acer 4736
any changes? i'm still on the default bios comes with the laptop itself.
Kyl3
post Oct 6 2009, 09:48 AM

1,221 posts

Try and find armourone in garagesales, not sure about the price.
Kyl3
post Nov 17 2009, 08:13 PM

1,221 posts

i can only get 2 channels audio from HDMI out, any idea to make it at least 5 channels?

i'm on 4736g btw

0.0309sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM