Nokia 5530, Entry level S60 v5

navilink
post Jun 20 2009, 02:44 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

no 3G, no GPS, no problem! i'm thinking lot on whether getting 5320 or 5800.. but with this coming soon it just solved my doubt i guess.. 5530 sits between both! biggrin.gif
sc2
post Jun 20 2009, 03:12 PM

402 posts

hopefully de price wont b 2 high
tunertoobe
post Jun 20 2009, 05:54 PM

9,309 posts

No more than 1k I'm sure.
Most probably around 900 or under. The touchscreen from LG(i forgot what it was) was around that price and it to had no 3G.
calvin_swk
post Jun 20 2009, 06:13 PM

307 posts

not launching so soon i guess.. coming up this month is N86,6303 and 5730
TSshaun3230
post Jun 20 2009, 06:58 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2009, 05:54 PM)
Most probably around 900 or under. The touchscreen from LG(i forgot what it was) was around that price and it to had no 3G.
Cookie?

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jun 20 2009, 06:13 PM)
not launching so soon i guess.. coming up this month is N86,6303 and 5730
Hope this comes out soon, wanna get this to replace my KS10 biggrin.gif
navilink
post Jun 20 2009, 08:34 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2009, 05:54 PM)

should be less than that.. by the time they launch 5530, 5800 should also already drop to around 900++ (AP)..
tunertoobe
post Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM

9,309 posts

Yeah cookie I think it was.
This phone will be under 1k, or the lg wins.

Nokia is silently challenging touchscreens in every price range. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM
sc2
post Jun 20 2009, 10:00 PM

402 posts

but compare wif cokies. i like tis 1 more n more.
tunertoobe
post Jun 20 2009, 10:02 PM

9,309 posts

The Cookie will die.
TSshaun3230
post Jun 21 2009, 01:09 AM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:00 PM)
but compare wif cokies. i like tis 1 more n more.
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 20 2009, 10:02 PM)
The Cookie will die.
Yeah, it`ll whip the Cookie in all aspects rclxm9.gif
lajukipas
post Jun 21 2009, 04:24 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jun 20 2009, 02:44 PM)
no 3G, no GPS, no problem! i'm thinking lot on whether getting 5320 or 5800.. but with this coming soon it just solved my doubt i guess.. 5530 sits between both! biggrin.gif
nowadays,3g n gps is most important loh...mmm
sc2
post Jun 21 2009, 05:18 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 21 2009, 04:24 PM)
nowadays,3g n gps is most important loh...mmm
gps for me yes...
but 3g seriously not really important... yawn.gif
cyew86
post Jun 21 2009, 05:22 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

both are important to me smile.gif but this thread seems more like 5530 vs 5800 already. when is the official release date?
belikethat
post Jun 21 2009, 07:08 PM

203 posts

official nokia malaysia not even in the `coming soon` models
hmmm any1 got an idea?
TSshaun3230
post Jun 21 2009, 10:02 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jun 21 2009, 05:18 PM)
gps for me yes...
but 3g seriously not really important... yawn.gif
GPS can use external receiver. 3G dont have external one brows.gif

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jun 21 2009, 05:22 PM)
both are important to me smile.gif but this thread seems more like 5530 vs 5800 already. when is the official release date?
More like 5530 vs 5800 home screen rclxm9.gif
sc2
post Jun 21 2009, 11:20 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:02 PM)
GPS can use external receiver. 3G dont have external one brows.gif

frankly gps i prefer those in car 1
then 3G is very slow...so better on9 thru pc

tats y 5530 is suit alot of ppls
chicaman
post Jun 21 2009, 11:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

GPS of course external one locks faster but isnt it fussy to bring so many device out ?
tunertoobe
post Jun 22 2009, 12:42 PM

9,309 posts

I would imagine teenage boys and girls, still in school would buy one of these. The choices of colours and 20 contacts homescreen with images seems to point that way.
It's not that hard to convince their parents to get one, since it'll most probably be surprisingly affordable(take note of the 5800 and N97), and many would want one. Seriously, in the world, not many under 20s would use GPS and the numerous 3G enabled features(like video call for instance).

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 22 2009, 12:44 PM
cyew86
post Jun 22 2009, 12:55 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jun 22 2009, 12:42 PM)
I would imagine teenage boys and girls, still in school would buy one of these. The choices of colours and 20 contacts homescreen with images seems to point that way.
It's not that hard to convince their parents to get one, since it'll most probably be surprisingly affordable(take note of the 5800 and N97), and many would want one. Seriously, in the world, not many under 20s would use GPS and the numerous 3G enabled features(like video call for instance).
true. not even teenagers, my friends who are young adults, both males and females, mostly do not care much about functionality. they just want a phone that looks good.
kellyisevil
post Jun 22 2009, 07:53 PM

jellywelly
1,240 posts

I think i am going to get it from SG! I dont really care about the 3g lor, Only a student leh. It looks like LG arena thou actually. I was thinking of LG arena or Nokia 5800. And i've check the price its only 280 SGD for the Nokia 5330. HOW NOT TO GET IT RIGHT?! HAHAHAHA! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kellyisevil: Jun 22 2009, 07:54 PM

42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:52 PM