Nokia 5530, Entry level S60 v5
tunertoobe
Jun 16 2009, 08:17 PM
This phone, although lacks some features of the 5800, seems more towards the fun side of having a music phone. It has scrolling contacts, ability to control music through home screen, more versatile home screen, and have more choices of colours and it comes with an IEM(although not that good in quality I'm sure, at least it is showing that this is a music-centric phone). It has the right eye-candy for the target market. Looking at this now, it makes the 5800 look more bussiness like.
Why didn't Nokia do this to the 5800? I mean, it's the flagship in the XpressMusic series. You're right J-Slade, if Nokia doesn't do anything about this soon to us 5800 owners, we'll be greatly pissed.
tunertoobe
Jun 20 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jun 20 2009, 12:19 AM) this look much much better than 5800.. but... good news for music lover and digi user.. haha well, Digi will have 3G soon, so then what?
tunertoobe
Jun 20 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 20 2009, 12:56 AM) I use more than 10 3G phone, still waiting DiGi release 3G for mobile phone Their 3G broadband internat is already here. Once that has spread throught entire Malaysia, then they'll release it for cellphones.
tunertoobe
Jun 20 2009, 05:54 PM
No more than 1k I'm sure. Most probably around 900 or under. The touchscreen from LG(i forgot what it was) was around that price and it to had no 3G.
tunertoobe
Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM
Yeah cookie I think it was. This phone will be under 1k, or the lg wins. Nokia is silently challenging touchscreens in every price range. This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 20 2009, 09:11 PM
tunertoobe
Jun 20 2009, 10:02 PM
The Cookie will die.
tunertoobe
Jun 22 2009, 12:42 PM
I would imagine teenage boys and girls, still in school would buy one of these. The choices of colours and 20 contacts homescreen with images seems to point that way. It's not that hard to convince their parents to get one, since it'll most probably be surprisingly affordable(take note of the 5800 and N97), and many would want one. Seriously, in the world, not many under 20s would use GPS and the numerous 3G enabled features(like video call for instance).
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 22 2009, 12:44 PM
tunertoobe
Jun 22 2009, 09:43 PM
5330? I looked it up and the product seems to have gone missing?  It did exist at one point in Nokia Europe.
tunertoobe
Jun 23 2009, 04:44 PM
Well, either way for you it's free.
tunertoobe
Jun 24 2009, 11:17 PM
I read somewhere, it is estimated at 220 Euro which is mighty close to 1k. But estimated price isn't a good measure for actual retail price later on.
The N97 was supposedly close to RM2800, but it came out under RM2500. Similar for the 5800. So let's just wait.
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jun 24 2009, 11:18 PM
tunertoobe
Sep 19 2009, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Sep 18 2009, 10:24 AM) actually i feel lik i really need it often... as i need to explore new place sometimes... so hoping to find a hp wit gps n wifi... tis hp is damn nice... but.......  There's a 5800 Navigation Edition.  It comes with a lifetime voice subscription.
tunertoobe
Sep 30 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Sep 30 2009, 07:41 PM) Should I buy AP set for rm800 or Original for rm920 ? I have limited budget :/ That means you are given the chance to wait and collect more money.  Buy an original set is more recommended. There will be less to think of whenever there's a problem within the warranty period.
tunertoobe
Sep 30 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 30 2009, 10:00 PM) Buy original better la^^ btw any1 have any idea about any upcoming nokia models which have similar design with 5530 but with enhanced features? Probably the LG Cookie. There are probably a lot more out there but that one just pops into my head. The only advantage the Cookie has is its bluetooth 2.1. connectivity wise, the 5530 wins hands down. the Cookie doesn't even have WiFi.
tunertoobe
Sep 30 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Sep 30 2009, 11:17 PM) I need a GPS and a 3g  any1 taiko in nokia here?  Upcoming Nokia models? Owh I misread that.  I'm watching out for the X6, Nokia's first capacitive touchscreen device.
tunertoobe
Oct 1 2009, 01:11 PM
Good choice, go with it.  Leave the 2k+ smartphones for later days.
tunertoobe
Dec 15 2009, 09:30 PM
How much for one of these now? Ori.
tunertoobe
Dec 26 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Dec 26 2009, 08:54 PM) guys need advise....been thinking to buy 5530 or 5800 for days...i dun need 3g n gps,but i afraid some feature/application that hv on 5800 doesnt not hv on 5530(apart application that need 3g n gps). Please someone list the application that i might miss if i choose 5530. I don't see why applications that works with the 5800 won't work with the 5530. they both run the same OS and have similar hardware.
tunertoobe
Dec 29 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Dec 29 2009, 09:53 PM) Does Blue on White look like a girls colour ? Nokia 5530 Blue on WhiteYes.  Red on black is better, although I have to admit, still just a little bit girly. Womanly I might add, think "Prada".
tunertoobe
Jan 5 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Jan 4 2010, 11:26 PM) I just realized my phone's calender is wrong. The calender for 2010 is one day behind meaning today is Monday 4th January 2010, but in my phone it's Sunday 4th January 2010. How can i fix this problem ? Because of this i can't install any new apps. Go to phone settings, date and time. I forgot the exact way to get into it but it's pretty easy to look for it under settings.
tunertoobe
Jan 5 2010, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Jan 5 2010, 12:22 AM) There's no way i can choose the DAY, i can only set the DATE & TIME. The day is automatically set according to the date on the calender. The calender in my phone is wrong, today is TUESDAY 5th Jan 2010, but on my phone's calender it's MONDAY 5th Jan 2010. How can i fix this / update my calender ? owh, i see. Hmmm, haven't encountered that one before. Try hard resetting.