Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 30 2010, 08:58 AM) any problem while taking nice photos? cos i think this lens does not have ois on it. its kinda attractive.. but cos of this make me think either take this lens or pana 45-200mm ..  gf1 user have no choice. They need to get 45-200mm for OIS. But since Wuahaha got 70-300mm, then maybe its really doesn't matter This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 30 2010, 09:56 AM
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Mar 30 2010, 10:40 AM) Ya lor ... GF1 doesn't have a built-in image stabilizer, so if got OIS is a plus.  I guess your tele can only be used during day time  300mm x 2 = 600mm... I heard, to make it sharp u need: 1/600s (only day time can have this) QUOTE(ForlornBrat @ Mar 30 2010, 10:47 AM) 20mm f/1.7?
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 30 2010, 10:57 AM) gogo u never check out my pic meh..i use it indoor in 1U..use it outdoor at nite in a concert somemore...shutter speed no need 1/600 also can get nice pic.. u use e-p2 right? got IS mah... QUOTE(ForlornBrat @ Mar 30 2010, 10:57 AM) hahaha i'd like to have it.. its sharp and nice get it... QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Mar 30 2010, 11:09 AM) Yes, bought it new from Zappon, he is a seller in LYF. Hey hellfire8888, you using EP1 right? Sharp coz it has built-in stabilizer. I haven't try day time shots yet, but I doubt I need 1/600 to get a nice shoot la.  that's what I heard about 1/600 thingy... but hopefully tell us ur result... then we will know if Panasonic user should get 70-300mm or 50-200mm...
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:41 PM) 1/600 is not a must..stable hand is a must!!! i sold my ep1 and i bought the ep2..so now using ep2  maybe you can try to disable IS for E-P2 and see if 70-300mm is still sharp during night/indoor concert.... I doubt though...
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(vixxiee @ Mar 30 2010, 04:00 PM) The Euro Fun Park Carnival GF1 | 20mm | f/16 | 8 sec. | ISO-200 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wah, this looks nice... This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 30 2010, 04:28 PM
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Mar 30 2010, 11:09 AM) Yes, bought it new from Zappon, he is a seller in LYF. Hey hellfire8888, you using EP1 right? Sharp coz it has built-in stabilizer. I haven't try day time shots yet, but I doubt I need 1/600 to get a nice shoot la.  since 100-300mm with OIS is coming, if you decide to sell ur 70-300mm, I'm wiling to buy bro
SUSgogo2
Mar 30 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Mar 30 2010, 08:27 PM) A bit blur la.  well, wait no more.. sell to me and wait for 100-300mm....
SUSgogo2
Apr 1 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(walikard @ Mar 31 2010, 11:26 PM) How about we eat some satay now?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hehe. What's left were the sticks only. The pic was taken at my father's shop, kit lens, and ISO1600  eat so little meh? hehe
SUSgogo2
Apr 1 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 1 2010, 09:57 AM) Hehe. How about m4/3 gathering, and I sponsor some satay?  Hehe this weekend? hehe.. where ? what time? hellfire8888 should join since he is the first one who said want to organize...
SUSgogo2
Apr 1 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:25 AM) pls not this saturday ..if sunday then can but not saturday cause got ching ming..(cina lawat kubur time) saturday night wor? where got people go ching ming at night one? lolz
SUSgogo2
Apr 1 2010, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 1 2010, 01:28 PM) ching ming at morning but not in selangor mah..hometown oic... then you guys organize a better date for everyone..haha...
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 2 2010, 10:16 AM) Waaa .. if I can take tat shot using hand held, I am a human tripod already LOL I did use a tripod + 10 sec timed shot, perhaps my setting is not right. The 70-300mm and my GF1 has no IS. And what ISO to use? Thanks for advice.  last time I see people shot moon and the moon very big. Probably they crop it. Can you crop it to just the moon? I see people in other thread shot the moon very big and clear..
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 2 2010, 11:30 AM) Ya I guess they cropped it. My shot is not clear due to long shutter and ISO I guess. Not sure tonight visibility clear or not, but still the moon surface sure missing 15~20% (Waning Gibbous).  erm.. probably you need to wait until the moon is at the brightest so that you can use lower ISO.... and did u use manual focus or autofocus? probably in this case, manual focus with 10x magnification is useful...
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 2 2010, 12:23 PM) The next full moon will be about 4 weeks later  I used manual focus with the help of the 10x magnification, but the image is kinda hard to adjust due to vibration. 70-300mm is way heavier than the GF1. I had GF1 on tripod but the lens will bounce slightly if I manual focus. A slight movement of the lens will cause the object move out of the view finder.  if like that, if we can have remote control focussing, it'll be excellent..hehe.. remote control through remote control or probably from a PC is great. But I know E-P1 cannot do tethered control... which is suckx.. Why you not using LCD display? Probably LCD is easier to see?
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(harfad @ Apr 2 2010, 04:03 PM) new E-PL1 user signing in. Got my E-PL1 for 3 days now and loving it to bits. The art filters especially diorama and pinhole just take my breath away. I guess my d90 + 17-55 f2.8 will be lonely for quite some time haha. I got just one question. Is it possible to shoot in pinhole mode using monotone? I think cannot. if its possible it would be great. me just lazy to post process. thanks QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 2 2010, 04:06 PM) Welcome onboard! I don't think the art filters can be stacked with other colour settings. 1 thing is the processor speed.. its too slow to handle 2 process.... Probably can in the future... another possible upgrade list for Olympus to think about...
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 2 2010, 04:13 PM) Damn .. why GF1 no art filters, but can stack 3 films (called Multifilms) together.  If I'm not mistaken, Multi Film just change the setting... Art Filter involve DSP that process every image that come in at 30fps or more?
SUSgogo2
Apr 2 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 2 2010, 04:29 PM) @ gogo2 I'm not sure what you meant but I think you never used any E-Px? Art filter is like its name suggests. It acts more like a lens filter. Meaning that the art effects can only be seen on a newly captured picture. I'm bad at explaining. Maybe this can give you some rough idea and hopefully someone else can explain it better than me. Also, welcome visitorfromhell69 to the M43 side! You're wrong bro. Hehe.... effect can be seen before you capture the photo in Live view... I'm owner of E-P1 by the way... QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 2 2010, 04:31 PM) Sorry Multi film doesn't "stack", it just take (saves) up to 3 different types of film settings (Standard, Dynamic, Vibrant, Nature, B&W, Nostagic, etc) in a single button shot (errmm not sure is it like bracketing need 3 different shots). Need go back to check haha:P The E-Px's art filters are like a post-processing within the camera itself, so you no need use photoshop later. Same goes with all those film/image settings  Do you see the effect in Live view?
SUSgogo2
Apr 3 2010, 10:07 AM
I'm owner of E-P1. I also think E-PL1 is better in a lot of useful way.
Dun buy E-P1/E-P2.
SUSgogo2
Apr 5 2010, 02:07 AM
Hellfire has suggested to combine 43 and m43 thread... what you guys think? will it be confusing if suddenly 43 people come in asking about 43 stuff like mirror lock and stuff like that and m43 people will  ? This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 5 2010, 02:08 AM
SUSgogo2
Apr 5 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:38 PM) haha, without clicking, I will expect its a good review... E-PL1 might be the best selling M43 for Olympus