SUSgogo2
post Apr 5 2010, 01:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 5 2010, 01:22 PM)
Yup, correct.

I think E-PL1 is the best mix of features and simplicity. It takes better picture than my D40 and when my sister even produced better pictures than her friend's fully equipped D5000(with flash and everything).

People need to know that DSLR isn't the only option they have to take good pictures.
I went to Lowyat Plaza last Saturday. I see a few people grab E-PL1. LOL... very fast selling wei..
SUSgogo2
post Apr 5 2010, 03:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 5 2010, 03:56 PM)
my one diff case la cause i got IS on my EP2
and also i can use it with E3.

i love the fact that the 300mm (600mm in 35mm equivalent) is super long reach and hand holdable..

i sell it cause i thought after buying 50-200 i dont need the 70-300 but then realise the 300mm come in handy in concert, birding , shoot moon, or anything that need that 300mm reach..,

and 70-300 is small compare to my 50-200

forgot to ask u..can u AF with GF1 +70-300 +mmf1 ?
yes he can... he already said that... smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 5 2010, 04:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 5 2010, 04:15 PM)
LOL those have the size of a cannon. Siao doh.gif Compared to this Zuiko ED 70-300mm is really peanuts. rolleyes.gif

But I really want to sell it and get the 45-200mm instead. Hope I won't regret later haha sweat.gif
you will regret if get 45-200mm. Should get 100-300mm instead...

m43 camera is for made for tele. With 2x crop. m43 must be use for tele. Or else, its blasphemous.

full frame must be used as wide angle camera. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 5 2010, 04:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 5 2010, 04:29 PM)
Haha I tot u want to get the 70-300m? blush.gif

The 100-300mm will cost a bomb lah. shakehead.gif
I want to get... but RM1650 is close to price new one... tongue.gif

RM1350 lens new
RM500 adapter new

total = RM1850... for new one.. correct me if I'm wrong..

I totally new 70-300mm but waiting if got promo

SUSgogo2
post Apr 9 2010, 02:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 9 2010, 02:36 PM)
I'm not sure if this is posted before. But here goes:

http://www.davidchuaphotography.com/2010/0...-lumix-dmc-gf1/
to be frank... I think this guy biased towards E-PL1... lol
SUSgogo2
post Apr 9 2010, 04:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 9 2010, 02:58 PM)
Haha .. seems a bit biased towards E-PL1 .. whistling.gif. Really different people different view. rolleyes.gif
lol... I can't believe you post first before me and we post the same thing...
SUSgogo2
post Apr 12 2010, 09:33 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 12 2010, 12:25 AM)
Personally I prefer more vivid color. Will provide some pictures...uploading now.

Edit: Images added

Second day with the camera, my brother took this one with the pinhole art filter. Taken with the kit lens.

Just to show the built in flash of the E-PL1. I'm not sure how to rate this. From what I see it did a great job as a fill flash. Taken with Pana pancake.

Before flash:

After flash:

No editing was done...just resized it. I believe the EXIFs are still intact. Comments are welcomed.
Anyways just found out about this one: http://cgi.ebay.com/JnK-handworks-half-cas...=item335c0d0922
Wow, with flash, colors come alive!!! I guess E-PL1 does live up to its hype.

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Apr 12 2010, 09:24 AM)
@hellfire8888, this is my IR set, abit late to reply as i'm waiting for the holder to arrive, i always try to use ISO100 and a tripod
GF1 + 20mm + Cokin P 007 Infrared (89B)

you have the coolest setup for M43 among us... lolz
SUSgogo2
post Apr 12 2010, 01:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Apr 12 2010, 10:20 AM)

KLCC night shot... taken with GF1 + 20mm pancake + Joby Gorillapod
oo nice... the composition I like...
SUSgogo2
post Apr 23 2010, 02:08 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Let's post in the new thread smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1400346

This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 23 2010, 02:09 PM

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top