Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V15!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!
HiroBoroi
Jun 17 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jun 17 2009, 10:44 AM) huh? a lens being used a few times is considered used?! so what shall the shop do when you request to test it? tell you pay up then only test? else he needs to sell it as used? Once it leaves the shop, its considered sold oledi. If lens is returned, it should be at marked down USED price. How much is the mark down depends on the condition of the lens. But the buyer must be told about the history of the item. If you want to buy it at brand NEW price then go ahead  . I wont. What about DSLR then? You go buy a DSLR, come home and find out the shutter count is 67. You're ok with that? I know I'll be extremely pissed.
Sp00kY
Jun 17 2009, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Jun 17 2009, 01:11 PM) Once it leaves the shop, its considered sold oledi. If lens is returned, it should be at marked down USED price. How much is the mark down depends on the condition of the lens. But the buyer must be told about the history of the item. If you want to buy it at brand NEW price then go ahead  . I wont. What about DSLR then? You go buy a DSLR, come home and find out the shutter count is 67. You're ok with that? I know I'll be extremely pissed.  i know its normal but i wont feel good like what you said.  I would always prefer a 0 SC DSLR hehe..but no choice  Goods sold are not returnable/refundable  Its up to you to return or not, its really up to you. If I were you? I might just keep it.
DecaPix
Jun 17 2009, 01:36 PM
does your new car come with 0km?
Sp00kY
Jun 17 2009, 01:39 PM
You dont get it right? its always preferred and its an ideal case...that's it...but in the real world, one cant cant get it (chances are pretty pretty pretty low)
fantagero
Jun 17 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jun 17 2009, 10:44 AM) huh? a lens being used a few times is considered used?! so what shall the shop do when you request to test it? tell you pay up then only test? else he needs to sell it as used? apparently, it's not possible to test lens here. especially L lens
Vincent Pang
Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Jun 17 2009, 01:55 PM) apparently, it's not possible to test lens here. especially L lens I had not have any problem testing the lenses. Go to any Canon Branded shop e.g. KLCC, Midvalley. You can request to test any lens you can find in the shop and the sales person MUST let you test it. Call Canon if they refuse. They never.
bunvirus
Jun 17 2009, 03:27 PM
aiyoh.. as long the lens condition is 100% ok.. how u going to differ a used item or not? LOL ur lens got shutter count?
Vincent Pang
Jun 17 2009, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 17 2009, 03:27 PM) aiyoh.. as long the lens condition is 100% ok.. how u going to differ a used item or not? LOL ur lens got shutter count?  and as long as it comes with a valid 1 year warranty  but some ppl like 'virgin' especially you pay a premium for Luxury lens
futobuta
Jun 17 2009, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Jun 17 2009, 03:45 PM) and as long as it comes with a valid 1 year warranty  but some ppl like 'virgin' especially you pay a premium for Luxury lens I'll be one of those ppl who prefers 'virgin' products since I'm buying it as new. But I have accepted the fact that sometimes in life, you can't have everything the way you like it to be. I'll reveal a little trade secret which was practiced by a camera shop I used to work in when I finished SPM. We would have a lot of cameras (be it point n shoot, and SLRs). The person-in-charge will specify how long those products should be displayed. After a few weeks/months, he will order us to wipe the display items clean and repack them into boxes and replace the display items with new ones. Of course, the display items will always look brand new and the previous display item sold. Scary leh....
Kent Goh
Jun 17 2009, 04:11 PM

hi to all sifu here. I m new to DSLR line, currently i own a Canon ixus 850 is. whats model of DSLR are for entry level?
Jun 17 2009, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jun 17 2009, 05:11 PM) hi to all sifu here. I m new to DSLR line, currently i own a Canon ixus 850 is. whats model of DSLR are for entry level? entry level dslr like 1000D, 350D, 300D, 400D, 450D, 500D but you can also get semi-pro or pro DSLR as your "entry dslr" too !
Kent Goh
Jun 17 2009, 04:21 PM

how to know which to choose? if my budget ard 2k-3k?
Seng_Kiat
Jun 17 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jun 17 2009, 04:21 PM) how to know which to choose? if my budget ard 2k-3k? then u have 450D and 1000D to choose ..  .. entry level .. if u have abit more, u can get 500D and 40D (semi pro) .. I have no idea how much is 500D but i believe, it is over 3k .. 40D, i bought mine rm3.2k with kit lens ..  ..
Kent Goh
Jun 17 2009, 04:43 PM

some1 offer me Canon EOS 500D EFS 18-55 IS for rm3618. but its over budget. is this good enough? i really new. never use DSLR before and dunno how to adust ISO. whats is ISO stand for?
bunvirus
Jun 17 2009, 04:48 PM
Heroes New character next season: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
sai
Jun 17 2009, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 17 2009, 04:48 PM) Heroes New character next season: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow, cool...PS?
bunvirus
Jun 17 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(sai @ Jun 17 2009, 04:54 PM) if i say no.. and say my hands really can create Blue Flaming Fire orbs.. would u believe me?
sai
Jun 17 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 17 2009, 04:56 PM) if i say no.. and say my hands really can create Blue Flaming Fire orbs.. would u believe me?  sure, if u really appear in Heroes....
bunvirus
Jun 17 2009, 05:06 PM
hahaha..  yeah the picture was PP using PS..
Jun 17 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Jun 17 2009, 06:06 PM) hahaha..  yeah the picture was PP using PS.. haha... why ur eye... looks sad to me  Added on June 17, 2009, 5:11 pmQUOTE(Kent Goh @ Jun 17 2009, 05:43 PM) some1 offer me Canon EOS 500D EFS 18-55 IS for rm3618. but its over budget. is this good enough? i really new. never use DSLR before and dunno how to adust ISO. whats is ISO stand for? too much expensive  If you have Rm3.2k around budget straight get 40D with EFS 18-55 kit ! or you can get 1000D body only and plus Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 as ur kit This post has been edited by 168257061: Jun 17 2009, 05:11 PM