126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V15!, DigitalRebelz, X0D, XD Territory!

Sp00kY
post Jul 17 2009, 11:08 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:06 AM)
well, all 4 option werent no good to me... ~__~, well guess i have to go for the tripod @__@..

i have try high iso shot on nite time+placing it at something, the result wasnt good.. seem to be lot of noise.... T__T.

Well thanks for the advice ^^ really appriciate it ^^
if u place it on 'something' then use low iso....
kucingfight
post Jul 17 2009, 11:14 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,
need some advice for nite time shooting, i'm not sure if i got it right.. i usually fail in nite shooting..below were taken yesterday, i was using AV mode and try to get the lowest aperture, did i do it correct?.. using a kit lense & i wasnt using a stand.. photo abit blur.... (i'm a nood)

Model: Canon EOS 1000D
Shutter Speed: 1/6 second
F Number: F/4.0
Focal Length: 27 mm
ISO Speed: 800

comment and advice would be appriciated ^__^
All in all, aim for the fastest shutter speed (assuming handheld)

- boost ISO to the maximum
- widest aperture

simple.
wansfwan
post Jul 17 2009, 05:34 PM

may i know the best price for canon 1000D now?
awyongcarl
post Jul 17 2009, 07:12 PM

1,870 posts

Anyone the price of getting the focus screen of 50D replaced with a new one?
Mine is scratched somehow =_="
Though not affecting the photo but it makes me feel uneasy to look at the "tainted" viewfinder lol.
raptor_cZn
post Jul 17 2009, 09:14 PM

1,404 posts

I need a standard zoom lens to replace the 18-55 kit lens.

I'm thinking of getting the Sigma 17-70mm since the focal length range fits in nicely with my telephoto lens which is a Canon 70-200 F4L IS.

Just wondering, Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC MACRO HSM that is with HSM is available for Canon mount? When I checked on Sigma's site, its stated that the HSM version is only available for Nikon mount. Does the HSM make a significant difference in terms of focusing speed?
The only drawback of the 17-70 is that it does not has OS compared to the kit lens.

The other option is to get the Tamron 17-50 but I heard that this lens has focusing problems.
awyongcarl
post Jul 17 2009, 09:27 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 17 2009, 09:14 PM)
I need  a standard zoom lens to replace the 18-55 kit lens.

I'm thinking of getting the Sigma 17-70mm since the focal length range fits in nicely with my telephoto lens which is a Canon 70-200 F4L IS.

Just wondering, Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.5 DC MACRO HSM that is with HSM is available for Canon mount? When I checked on Sigma's site, its stated that the HSM version is only available for Nikon mount. Does the HSM make a significant difference in terms of focusing speed?
The only drawback of the 17-70 is that it does not has OS compared to the kit lens.

The other option is to get the Tamron 17-50 but I heard that this lens has focusing problems.
17-55 F2.8 lol.
It's the best lens to replace the kit.
raptor_cZn
post Jul 17 2009, 09:54 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jul 17 2009, 09:27 PM)
17-55 F2.8 lol.
It's the best lens to replace the kit.
sweat.gif 17-55 f2.8 is 3k+. Just got my 70-200 and to get this one is like rclxub.gif
DecaPix
post Jul 17 2009, 10:19 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

Seldom hear ppl complaining of T17-50 focus problem
some ppl say the 50-70 mm gap is not noticeable
at the long end it's 2 stops faster than kitlens
or you can get S24-70 f2.8
haha..then get C10-22 to cover wide angle thumbup.gif
yushin
post Jul 17 2009, 10:53 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 17 2009, 09:54 PM)
sweat.gif  17-55 f2.8 is 3k+. Just got my 70-200 and to get this one is like  rclxub.gif
Get it if you can get money from somewhere. Take advantage on canon's 1+2 year warranty promotion.
Sp00kY
post Jul 17 2009, 11:16 PM

3,366 posts

raptor_cZn : I used both tamron 1750 and sigma 1770 before. Somehow i prefer sigma in terms of colors and sharpness. My tammy had some focusing problem...and its really noisy
Petre
post Jul 17 2009, 11:24 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i dunno why so many ppl so 'eager' to 'replace' their kitlens with something that is similar in terms of range...

i can even say a 18-200 lens is a good replacement for a kitlens. why not? smile.gif
Redcross
post Jul 17 2009, 11:28 PM

1,680 posts

Got bored today and went to shoot a Gundam tongue.gif

comments? biggrin.gif
Petre
post Jul 17 2009, 11:49 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Jul 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
Got bored today and went to shoot a Gundam tongue.gif

comments? biggrin.gif
real fire? biggrin.gif
Petre
post Jul 17 2009, 11:50 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

btw, mind share with me how much is a Canon 50mm f/1.8 II now? thanks
Redcross
post Jul 17 2009, 11:53 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 17 2009, 11:49 PM)
real fire? biggrin.gif
if real fire then my gundam melt aledi lor sweat.gif

btw i think 50mm 1.8 is around RM300+

Seng_Kiat
post Jul 18 2009, 12:25 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 17 2009, 11:50 PM)
btw, mind share with me how much is a Canon 50mm f/1.8 II now? thanks
295 .. amcorp mall ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Jul 18 2009, 12:28 AM
post Jul 18 2009, 12:30 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

are all the 50mm f/1.8 II soft at f/1.8 ?
is there a chance to find a sharp copy at wide open ? blink.gif
I used to own it but due to funding something i sold the lens. doh.gif
kevin613
post Jul 18 2009, 12:43 AM

2,236 posts

I have some gundam shots as well, but not as colourful as Redcross's...

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 18 2009, 12:58 AM
Redcross
post Jul 18 2009, 01:07 AM

1,680 posts

u went to japan to see this? rclxms.gif
too bad i cant go....no money... sad.gif

btw mine might colorful since i use a black background to bring out the colorness laugh.gif
yours is also colorful tongue.gif
kevin613
post Jul 18 2009, 01:23 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Redcross @ Jul 18 2009, 01:07 AM)
u went to japan to see this? rclxms.gif
too bad i cant go....no money... sad.gif

btw mine might colorful since i use a black background to bring out the colorness laugh.gif
yours is also colorful tongue.gif
i'm on job assignment in japan now, perfect timing to meet the life size gundam before it's taken down on 31st august.. smile.gif i'm not a gundam fans though..

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:42 PM