How about other poslaju branches? Or anyone experience this problem already? At least, I did.
This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 17 2007, 04:37 AM
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
[Q&A] Poslaju services
Mar 17 2007, 04:35 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Is that true that we need to pay for fuel surcharge? I went to post something yesterday (Friday) at MMU Malacca's post office, as usual I prepared myself with RM 4.73 but I was told by the officer there, starting from yesterday we need to pay for fuel surcharge which is RM 0.45 regardless posting to anywhere in Malaysia. And, he asked me to read a poster pasted there and yes this thing exists now.
How about other poslaju branches? Or anyone experience this problem already? At least, I did. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 17 2007, 04:37 AM |
Mar 18 2007, 02:23 AM
991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PeNaNg |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2007, 04:35 AM) Is that true that we need to pay for fuel surcharge? I went to post something yesterday (Friday) at MMU Malacca's post office, as usual I prepared myself with RM 4.73 but I was told by the officer there, starting from yesterday we need to pay for fuel surcharge which is RM 0.45 regardless posting to anywhere in Malaysia. And, he asked me to read a poster pasted there and yes this thing exists now. Yups...there's a fuel surcharge now, similar to wht other couriers charge (for customers w/ accounts) How about other poslaju branches? Or anyone experience this problem already? At least, I did. |
Mar 18 2007, 08:54 AM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
has any1 read the newspaper today?
3 kg of bird nest was lost in delivery from miri to sibu, and pos laju has issued a notice or watsoever to apologize and repay the victim of RM300... |
Mar 18 2007, 03:19 PM
Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM) Unlucky for you and me because I was supposed to send out the parcel on Thursday buy I was busy on that day so I posted on Friday's morning, I'm the first customer in MMU that being implemented on this surcharge. |
Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
last week i sent out a parcel at subang's post office
as far as i know tat poslaju charges rm3.50 for same city but the lady there charged me normal rm4.50 when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl subang,selangor - batu caves,selangor not same state meh? |
Mar 19 2007, 02:03 AM
991 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PeNaNg |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2007, 03:19 PM) QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM) Dats wht the PosLaju gals told me too, unlike others which charge me 10% fuel surcharge & then subject that to tax sumore QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM) last week i sent out a parcel at subang's post office Seems there was confusion. Somtimes they might not even knw on certain stuffs so mebe u'd xplain 2 'em or call the branch manageras far as i know tat poslaju charges rm3.50 for same city but the lady there charged me normal rm4.50 when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl subang,selangor - batu caves,selangor not same state meh? |
Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM) Unlucky for you and me because I was supposed to send out the parcel on Thursday buy I was busy on that day so I posted on Friday's morning, I'm the first customer in MMU that being implemented on this surcharge. luckily it's just one for that day QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM) last week i sent out a parcel at subang's post office i thought poslaju RM4.73? as far as i know tat poslaju charges rm3.50 for same city but the lady there charged me normal rm4.50 when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl subang,selangor - batu caves,selangor not same state meh? |
Mar 19 2007, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM) 4.50 before tax now more than 4.73 lor really simply charge one la the post office last time i wanted to send out a pair of shoes, the subang post office charge me rm16 den i went back to my area to send, they counted by weight |
Mar 19 2007, 10:08 PM
1,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Born in Kedah, Now @Putrajaya |
QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 19 2007, 09:06 PM) 4.50 before tax now pos laju charge 10% surcharge extra..now more than 4.73 lor really simply charge one la the post office last time i wanted to send out a pair of shoes, the subang post office charge me rm16 den i went back to my area to send, they counted by weight |
Mar 19 2007, 11:45 PM
Mar 20 2007, 01:45 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
QUOTE(bombman @ Mar 19 2007, 02:03 AM) Dats wht the PosLaju gals told me too, unlike others which charge me 10% fuel surcharge & then subject that to tax sumore Yeap, thats true... I posted a parcel that less than 500gm and usually I pay RM 4.73 (included tax).. Suddenly they pos office guy told me RM 5++. I was shocked and thought they have mistaken the weight or something. He told me that the rate have increased 10% for each parcel... Seems there was confusion. Somtimes they might not even knw on certain stuffs so mebe u'd xplain 2 'em or call the branch manager Added on March 20, 2007, 1:48 am QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM) Same city would be cheaper.. I experienced before. But I think that Pos office have no standard system. Once I sent a parcel that weighted >600gm they charge only RM 4.73 while I went to other pos office they charged me RM 5++ for the same weight. Kinda confusingThis post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 20 2007, 01:48 AM |
Mar 20 2007, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 20 2007, 01:45 AM) Same city would be cheaper.. I experienced before. But I think that Pos office have no standard system. Once I sent a parcel that weighted >600gm they charge only RM 4.73 while I went to other pos office they charged me RM 5++ for the same weight. Kinda confusing Some of them never bothered to weigh. Like my case, I posted quite a few times from PD post office when I go back my hometown during the weekends, my items were crystal casings and screen protector, the man will just write the weight as 0.01kg without weighing though the things are light but definitely more than 0.01kg. I was thinking his hand is a weigh is it? |
Mar 20 2007, 02:56 AM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2007, 02:44 AM) Some of them never bothered to weigh. It's best that all the Pos Office using the standard system to measure the weight and not simply touch-and-feel weight process, this would lead confusion for certain people who are new to PosLaju services.Like my case, I posted quite a few times from PD post office when I go back my hometown during the weekends, my items were crystal casings and screen protector, the man will just write the weight as 0.01kg without weighing though the things are light but definitely more than 0.01kg. I was thinking his hand is a weigh is it? BTW, it is good if they charge less than the acctual amount that they should charge. LOL |
Mar 20 2007, 06:24 AM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
I tried sending out some wiper few days back, the lady keep measuring the pascal so i said "Dulu saya hantar ikut berat wor", she reply that she will weight it and also count by the size and i will pay the cheaper option.
End up she weight it 0.97kg and in the end i pay by weight. Btw just to clarify, the fuel surcharge is 10% of your pascal charge. Mine was Rm6.50 for the pascal so fuel surcharge is Rm0.65 and not Rm0.45 as some of you have mentioned |
Mar 20 2007, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 20 2007, 06:24 AM) I tried sending out some wiper few days back, the lady keep measuring the pascal so i said "Dulu saya hantar ikut berat wor", she reply that she will weight it and also count by the size and i will pay the cheaper option. good for u hahaEnd up she weight it 0.97kg and in the end i pay by weight. Btw just to clarify, the fuel surcharge is 10% of your pascal charge. Mine was Rm6.50 for the pascal so fuel surcharge is Rm0.65 and not Rm0.45 as some of you have mentioned the post office i went, she measured the box and quote me the price rm16 den i told her last time i sent bigger box than this, also counted by weight oni she dun even give a damn to wat iv said.. den i take my box and went to another post office |
Mar 20 2007, 02:45 PM
Rm16, i can send 3 kg of pascal already!
Mar 21 2007, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 20 2007, 06:24 AM) I tried sending out some wiper few days back, the lady keep measuring the pascal so i said "Dulu saya hantar ikut berat wor", she reply that she will weight it and also count by the size and i will pay the cheaper option. There is this lady in MMU, she'll come over here to work.. I think one day in a week, I'll try to peek.. If she's around, I won't post my thing on that day. End up she weight it 0.97kg and in the end i pay by weight. Btw just to clarify, the fuel surcharge is 10% of your pascal charge. Mine was Rm6.50 for the pascal so fuel surcharge is Rm0.65 and not Rm0.45 as some of you have mentioned And bearbear, thanks for the information. So, different size different fuel surcharge, not fixed at RM 0.45. Btw, it's parcel not pascal. edit: typo This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 21 2007, 12:42 AM |
Mar 21 2007, 02:20 AM
haha, lucky me everytime they measure also end up counting by weight.
Ya the fuel surcharge will be 10% of your parcel! |
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:29 PM |